User Score
8.4

Generally favorable reviews- based on 49 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 46 out of 49
  2. Negative: 0 out of 49

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Apr 15, 2013
    10
    Still the best video game ever. All times favorite. Epic story, epic movies, epic atmosphere, great unit and world design, lots of unique very clever RTS ideas.
  2. Jan 1, 2012
    7
    Decent game but couldnt life up to its expectations.
    They just did not invest enough to boost gameplay and multiplayer to a level that it could keep up to its competitors.
  3. Aug 6, 2012
    7
    This game was much-anticipated: at the time I kept up with all the latest news, concept art, etc. and was super-excited. Sadly, many of the most interesting features were left out. With that said, it's a solid game with a fun single-player campaign and decent multiplayer (though I felt it was a bit too slow-paced in MP). The storyline is pretty good for an RTS game and it feature cinematicThis game was much-anticipated: at the time I kept up with all the latest news, concept art, etc. and was super-excited. Sadly, many of the most interesting features were left out. With that said, it's a solid game with a fun single-player campaign and decent multiplayer (though I felt it was a bit too slow-paced in MP). The storyline is pretty good for an RTS game and it feature cinematic cutscenes which move the story along. Unlike C&C1 and RA, the soundtrack isn't all that impressive, but its more sombre and dreary tone does suit the Tiberium-ravaged world. The new unit types are pretty cool though (flying infantry, tunneling tanks, mechs, etc.) and new mechanics such as dynamic lighting and ion storms further help to set an intriguing mood. Overall, this game is a worthy successor to Tiberian Dawn; it's just a shame that they didn't put a bit more work into it and include some of the neater features. Expand
  4. Sep 26, 2013
    7
    To be honest, this was game is a shining example of how hype can ruin a game.

    So much hype and such high expectations, when it was finally released it did not satisfy.

    Don't get me wrong I still think it was allot of fun and is a solid entry into the franchise, but I had expected so much more.

    Overall:
    A decent addition to franchise, but not what it should have been.
  5. Sep 23, 2014
    9
    People thinking that modern games are most hyped and commercial. They probably don`t remember this :)Evergreen from the golden era. never forget, Westwood!
  6. Jan 20, 2014
    10
    The first game I ever played, and it's still as good today as it was back then. Many hours have been wasted on this game in this household! Also has a great soundtrack by the amazing Frank Klepacki!
  7. Mar 2, 2014
    10
    My favorite multiplayer game experience of all time. The single player was great too, the missisons couldve been a little harder, but the story and gameplay was great! One of my most cherished video gaming experiences. Tiberian Sun. 10/10 Must play. 1999-2008 had some of the best online gaming days for Tiberian Sun, but Strike Team/XWIS let Tiberian Sun multiplayer fizzle and die. What aMy favorite multiplayer game experience of all time. The single player was great too, the missisons couldve been a little harder, but the story and gameplay was great! One of my most cherished video gaming experiences. Tiberian Sun. 10/10 Must play. 1999-2008 had some of the best online gaming days for Tiberian Sun, but Strike Team/XWIS let Tiberian Sun multiplayer fizzle and die. What a shame new players will never get to see the best era of RTS and TS. Expand
  8. Nov 4, 2014
    10
    This is by far my most favorite game ever played, and I played it for years growing up. It was fun just to sit in the lobby as well and talk to other players(Temple of Nod 2) when you weren't playing the game. I played this game from when it first came out until cheats kind of ruined the game(fiends, building anywhere glitch, money, etc..). I then took a break from it for years and stillThis is by far my most favorite game ever played, and I played it for years growing up. It was fun just to sit in the lobby as well and talk to other players(Temple of Nod 2) when you weren't playing the game. I played this game from when it first came out until cheats kind of ruined the game(fiends, building anywhere glitch, money, etc..). I then took a break from it for years and still go back to play this game from time to time, though I don't really remember who's on it now, and since WW is gone the online part is brought back by some people that took over the servers(can't recall the name as I'm at work), but it's still a great game, especially if you get some friends on and you play together. Maps like Terrace, Forest Fires are two of your best maps. This is an all time great game and after posting this I may just go install it when I get home. Expand
  9. May 12, 2015
    7
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I do not have to say anything more. But i need to write one hundred and fifty characters. i think my score can describe it............................ Expand

There are no critic reviews yet.