Company of Heroes 2 PC

  • Publisher:
  • Release Date:
Company of Heroes 2 Image
Metascore
80

Generally favorable reviews - based on 82 Critics What's this?

User Score
2.0

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 5620 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: It is 1941 and the beginning of what will become the most brutal conflict of World War II, as Germany launches a full-scale invasion of the frozen tundra of the Soviet Union which would result in over 14 million military casualties. Take command of the iconic Soviet Red Army in brutalIt is 1941 and the beginning of what will become the most brutal conflict of World War II, as Germany launches a full-scale invasion of the frozen tundra of the Soviet Union which would result in over 14 million military casualties. Take command of the iconic Soviet Red Army in brutal frontline warfare to free Mother Russia from the invading Nazis. Your strategic skills and tactical expertise hold the power to tip the very balance of this conflict in the sequel to the critically acclaimed and multi award-winning Company of Heroes. Engage in visceral tactical combat that will define you as a military leader and challenge you to wield the might of the Soviet Empire as you smash your way to Berlin. Expand
Buy On

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Company of Heroes 2 - More than Tanks
Autoplay On Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 70 out of 82
  2. Negative: 2 out of 82
  1. Jun 25, 2013
    100
    [A] shining example of what an RTS game should be: a mix of classic mechanics with new features and technology.
  2. Jun 21, 2013
    90
    He who does not sweat through at least a T-shirt in an online game of Company of Heroes 2 has already lost or has a downright frosty soul.
  3. Pelit (Finland)
    Oct 7, 2013
    85
    Company of Heroes 2 is curiously forgettable as single player, even though cliched horrors of war and overdose of fake accents try their best. As a multiplayer it shines, although beginners usually think otherwise. [Aug 2013]
  4. Jun 21, 2013
    80
    It’s a beautiful, gritty and spectacular strategy game, and while it doesn’t do much particularly new, it doesn’t have to.
  5. LEVEL (Czech Republic)
    Jul 9, 2013
    80
    Band of Brothers of the Eastern Front. An atmospheric, intensive and exciting game proving a real-time strategy is not a dead genre. [Issue#231]
  6. Jun 26, 2013
    80
    But despite some minor misfires, the core gameplay is stronger than ever, and while it may not break the kind of new ground the original did, Company of Heroes 2 is still a terrific RTS with a ton of content that no fan of the genre should miss.
  7. Jun 24, 2013
    20
    Company of Heroes 2 might be the steepest tumble from game design genius to crassly missing the point that I’ve ever seen.

See all 82 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Jul 24, 2013
    10
    Excellent multi-player game. Very long campaign and Theatre of war collection make the game valuable and worth the money. The weather andExcellent multi-player game. Very long campaign and Theatre of war collection make the game valuable and worth the money. The weather and vision system are excellent additions to the game. Expand
  2. Mar 28, 2015
    9
    Love this game! I give it only 9 because it didn`t allow me to kick ruski ass in the campaign but atleast in the Theater of war and in theLove this game! I give it only 9 because it didn`t allow me to kick ruski ass in the campaign but atleast in the Theater of war and in the multiplayer. Finally someone has the guts to tell what the rest of the world thinks about Russia. Expand
  3. Oct 27, 2014
    4
    I have no experience with the single player campaign, so I'll just review the multiplayer part. Unfortunately, the game has gotten some kindI have no experience with the single player campaign, so I'll just review the multiplayer part. Unfortunately, the game has gotten some kind of weird multiple personality disorder; it's trying to be harsh and brutal with gritty b/w imagery, harsh cold and so on, but at the same time it's animated like it's a cartoon. Tanks jump half a meter straight up in the air when they die, and have big flat areas of comic book-like texture. The resource system and basic ideas from the original game are identical.

    The voice-acting in Company of Heroes 1, Dawn of War 1 and 2 is SPLENDID. In this game, it's dull and uninspired. I can't get drawn in into the game; it's like a confused comic book version of WWII without anything funny to go with it. Unfortunately.
    Expand
  4. Feb 19, 2014
    0
    This game is historical **** People of the nation that destroyed red race in North America, two hydrogen bombs dropped on two denselyThis game is historical **** People of the nation that destroyed red race in North America, two hydrogen bombs dropped on two densely populated city, and blew two skyscraper with live people inside, say Red Army Russian world evil. Expand
  5. Jul 24, 2013
    0
    Bugs, crashes, price in steam are you joke??? Anti-Russian games. Relic and Sega faithful followers of Goebbels. Read what historian DavidBugs, crashes, price in steam are you joke??? Anti-Russian games. Relic and Sega faithful followers of Goebbels. Read what historian David Glantz, perhaps the foremost authority on the Russo-German writing about myths and realities of WW2, not comics Expand
  6. Jul 26, 2013
    0
    Relic you re fascists! Why you hate Russian? You did this game for hitler? You spit in the soul of all the Russian! Trampled in the dirtRelic you re fascists! Why you hate Russian? You did this game for hitler? You spit in the soul of all the Russian! Trampled in the dirt memories within about my grandfather who fought with the Nazis! Why?! Expand
  7. Jul 26, 2013
    0
    This game is made by nazi for nazi, think for yourself! We are not orcs, but Velve's god is defenitly Hitler! How I hate this world for peopleThis game is made by nazi for nazi, think for yourself! We are not orcs, but Velve's god is defenitly Hitler! How I hate this world for people like Velve. Definitely, war with Nazi is not over! Expand

See all 1408 User Reviews