Company of Heroes PC

  • Publisher: THQ
  • Release Date: Sep 13, 2006
User Score
8.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 1162 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Sep 10, 2015
    9
    I have played a lot of RTS (Close Combat, Star Craft, Warcraft I-III, World in Conflict, to name a few), Company of Heroes is the most polished and innovative that I have played. As many have noted the graphics in this game are top notch. The frantic and non-stop action of the game requires a great deal of thought rewarding both the quick and the intelligent. If you enjoy RTS's, you willI have played a lot of RTS (Close Combat, Star Craft, Warcraft I-III, World in Conflict, to name a few), Company of Heroes is the most polished and innovative that I have played. As many have noted the graphics in this game are top notch. The frantic and non-stop action of the game requires a great deal of thought rewarding both the quick and the intelligent. If you enjoy RTS's, you will love this game Expand
  2. Sep 29, 2012
    8
    Unfortunetly, I have to write this from the perspective of someone who is THE WORST fps player of all time. However, if I play the easy mode their should still be the balance that would allow the me to make it through wihout huge difficulty spikes. The gameplay is great; the overall atmosphere is great.
  3. Aug 1, 2012
    9
    I bought this game on sale from Steam, not expecting too much, but was pleasantly surprised. The game featured fairly good graphics, physics, and game mechanics and seemed well-balanced. I especially enjoyed the environmental cover system, which adds an additional tactical layer to any place you fight. The single-player campaign (which is all I played) was pretty good: the story was okayI bought this game on sale from Steam, not expecting too much, but was pleasantly surprised. The game featured fairly good graphics, physics, and game mechanics and seemed well-balanced. I especially enjoyed the environmental cover system, which adds an additional tactical layer to any place you fight. The single-player campaign (which is all I played) was pretty good: the story was okay and the levels were mostly fun. As with many games with build limit systems, it does get frustrating at times to be forcibly outnumbered and to have to defend large areas with relatively few troops, but there are ways to counter this (I personally enjoyed building elaborate defensive lines across my territory using turrets, fences, etc.). Overall I would strongly recommend this game to any RTS fan, and if you catch it on sale, you can't beat the value. Expand
  4. Dec 10, 2012
    9
    Just started playing, as a certain magazine provided its readers with a free steam code - thanks! I've got dishonoured, far cry 3 and assassin's creed 3 sitting in their boxes unwrapped, as I've been immersed in these strategic/tactical, yet also action-packed campaigns (if you include Opposing Fronts expansion). I was worried that the slightly dated graphics and cut scenes would put meJust started playing, as a certain magazine provided its readers with a free steam code - thanks! I've got dishonoured, far cry 3 and assassin's creed 3 sitting in their boxes unwrapped, as I've been immersed in these strategic/tactical, yet also action-packed campaigns (if you include Opposing Fronts expansion). I was worried that the slightly dated graphics and cut scenes would put me off. This game really stands the test of time. The only other war RTS I bought this year as Wargame: European Escalation, but COH literally is a far, far more fun game to play. Will be eagerly awaiting the sequel. My only criticism, is the population cap limit - I understand the reasoning behind it, but it would be nice to have truly massive and epic battles. Expand
  5. Oct 14, 2011
    10
    This is probably one of the fewest games that defines real-time strategy. This would have been called the Call of Duty RTS game of the century. Excellent graphics, content, story and cinematics make this unique game far better than all the others. Slow gameplay, less FPS usage, less missions, numerous balance issues and big patches are the drawbacks.
  6. Jul 21, 2013
    10
    Where to even start with this game. This game is just amazing. I can only imagine how much money the developers spent for making this game. It has a physics engine, destructible buildings, amazing sound and graphics, and to even some extent destructible terrain. When it comes to this games, I personally have called it the greatest game of all time. It is really hard to find something wrongWhere to even start with this game. This game is just amazing. I can only imagine how much money the developers spent for making this game. It has a physics engine, destructible buildings, amazing sound and graphics, and to even some extent destructible terrain. When it comes to this games, I personally have called it the greatest game of all time. It is really hard to find something wrong with this game. Expand
  7. Dec 31, 2013
    10
    This is a fantastic real-time strategy game no one should miss. Impressive graphics that successfully portrays the brutality of battles is what i love most about the game, which simply makes me want to keep playing and playing it although it has been 4 years since i started enjoying the game
  8. Feb 25, 2014
    9
    PRO's:

    Gorgeous visuals with a competent game engine. A gorgeous soundtrack and brilliant sound design. A massive modding community that is still making original content for a game close to 8 years since its release. Varied factions that all play in remarkably different ways. Hundreds of strategies, different methods of play, a still active multiplayer community. The sequel drew
    PRO's:

    Gorgeous visuals with a competent game engine.
    A gorgeous soundtrack and brilliant sound design.
    A massive modding community that is still making original content for a game close to 8 years since its release.
    Varied factions that all play in remarkably different ways.
    Hundreds of strategies, different methods of play, a still active multiplayer community.
    The sequel drew back in old players after everyone realized how mediocre it was.
    Its Warhammer 40K on steroids and who doesn't like Warhammer?

    CON's:

    Their have been some pretty mind numbingly stupid patches made for the expansion.
    The expansions were not very good compared to the original.
    Some things are mostly fixed, but a lot is still broken since the attempt years ago was made to balance all the factions pretty much at once.
    Its starting to look a little long in the tooth visually.
    The multiplayer community is full of some pretty huge ego maniacal fellas that don't play nice with newer players.
    The automatches can be a dangerous breeding ground for contempt amongst those who are new to the game.
    The modding communities are always heading for different camps, with the intent of making the game more "realistic" or more "balanced," but they never really settle on more "fun."
    Some of the concepts are so far removed from reality that some people might prefer entirely different games such as the "Men of War" games.
    Multiple scathing and somewhat stupid historical inaccuracies that should've never been in the game.
    Tank battles are more arcade-like than any tank battles from actual reality.
    If you were content enough with Warhammer 40K and those expansions- you may have already played this game for the most part- only without the World War II aesthetic or theme.
    Expand
  9. Sep 12, 2014
    8
    Campaign somewhat a bore nothing new not challenging but the gameplay is just amazing, multiplayer is where its at. This game shines in multiplayer it's so challenging and strategical with quite a bit of options on how you want to build you're army and Graphics are ok nothing spectacular the physics are also nice. Very high replay value and super fun with friends or just competitive play.Campaign somewhat a bore nothing new not challenging but the gameplay is just amazing, multiplayer is where its at. This game shines in multiplayer it's so challenging and strategical with quite a bit of options on how you want to build you're army and Graphics are ok nothing spectacular the physics are also nice. Very high replay value and super fun with friends or just competitive play.
    Best RTS plain and simple.

    Worth $50
    Expand
  10. Sep 8, 2012
    10
    "It's like Dawn of War in WW2!" More like improved version of Dawn of War. And there's nothing bad about it right now. Yeah, sometimes it's actually good to keep very similiar gameplay! Take that C- oh wait I hate that game too... The gameplay is very similiar to Dawn of War (Not in a bad way) but the additions improve the gameplay a lot and add more depth. Since there are now three"It's like Dawn of War in WW2!" More like improved version of Dawn of War. And there's nothing bad about it right now. Yeah, sometimes it's actually good to keep very similiar gameplay! Take that C- oh wait I hate that game too... The gameplay is very similiar to Dawn of War (Not in a bad way) but the additions improve the gameplay a lot and add more depth. Since there are now three different kind of control points to capture, it's now more important to decide what you want to capture first. It also adds more dirty things to do like stealing the ammunation points to prevent enemy from spamming artillery strikes. Add the fact that you need to keep control points around it secured to make use of the resources you get, there are a lot more things to do to stop the enemy. The gameplay is the most intense I've encountered in a strategy game. Playing 3vs3 is simply amazing in this game. This game is definently one of the best strategy games released. The gameplay is great and was improved from Dawn of War in right places with very good additions. You DON'T avoid this game. You'll buy this game, play 3vs3 (Or 4vs4 and such), and have a lot of fun. 24/7. Expand
  11. Nov 10, 2013
    9
    Great game, although I never got into the competitive multiplayer because I was busy with Age of Empires 3 at the time. The graphics, sounds and visual effects were just stunning and the combat feels very realistic. The online is still up and running and quite alive (through Steam) for anyone looking for a new RTS to play competitively.
  12. gas
    Aug 6, 2012
    8
    One of the best RTS games ever made, i got it at release and from time to time im still playin it.
    Ofc the concept is repetitive, but its like any other RTS.
    Great feeling over the game mechaincs, really great audio, still very appealing graphics, challenging AI, balanced but enough different factions. I personally think that Starcraft II offers a bit more depth to the players who wants
    One of the best RTS games ever made, i got it at release and from time to time im still playin it.
    Ofc the concept is repetitive, but its like any other RTS.
    Great feeling over the game mechaincs, really great audio, still very appealing graphics, challenging AI, balanced but enough different factions.
    I personally think that Starcraft II offers a bit more depth to the players who wants a more competitive experience in multi and a better structured single player campaign, anyway thumbs up for this COH, imo second only to SC2, really a well made and fun RTS.
    Expand
  13. Aug 31, 2013
    9
    I'm not a great strategy, but loving me is like CoH, beautiful graphics, great video transfer, a long campaign, smart opponents, can only praise is a great word. I recommend to everyone.
  14. Oct 8, 2012
    9
    Great game! The best RTS game I ever played. The audio, gameplay and graphics all combine together to give a realistic war simulation. The destroyable enviroments are epic, showing the aftermath of huge battles. One of the effects I like is the ragdoll physics when a soldier dies when hit by an explosion. Really realistic. Worth it definetaly!
  15. Oct 27, 2013
    8
    Don't get me wrong... this is a really well made game. Especially considering I write this review after 7 years of its release. It has however few annoying issues. First, the AI of your own troops is basically non-existing. Especially in fast-paced maps controlling every minor detail of your troops becomes simply frustrating. Also, the base building doesn't really fit well to this game.Don't get me wrong... this is a really well made game. Especially considering I write this review after 7 years of its release. It has however few annoying issues. First, the AI of your own troops is basically non-existing. Especially in fast-paced maps controlling every minor detail of your troops becomes simply frustrating. Also, the base building doesn't really fit well to this game. Fixed amount of troops plus triggered reinforcements would have worked better than some artificial troop limit that gets maxed out in worse possible times. Expand
  16. Jul 21, 2012
    10
    One of my favorite games of all time and the only RTS I've ever really been able to get into. It's got the mechanics of StarCraft with a WW2 setting and a much slower pace. There is an emphasis on micromanagement because your units are expensive and thus limited. This serves to make each battle realistic. Each faction is unique - they don't just have different units, they playOne of my favorite games of all time and the only RTS I've ever really been able to get into. It's got the mechanics of StarCraft with a WW2 setting and a much slower pace. There is an emphasis on micromanagement because your units are expensive and thus limited. This serves to make each battle realistic. Each faction is unique - they don't just have different units, they play differently. The Wehrmacht and Americans play differently from the Panzer Elite and British. The different kinds of units are very diverse. You can build sandbags, lay barbed wire, tank traps, mines, upgrade squads and vehicles. By the end of a match you won't recognize the environment because of the destruction. You can choose doctrines, upgrades. There's infantry, light vehicles, light tanks, heavy tanks, artillery, anti-tank guns. It's especially addicting if you're a WW2 buff. The game runs decently but has vsync enabled by default (this can be forced off) which causes some input lag. Also it lacks an AA option but this also can be forced on if you have an Nvidia GPU (FXAA). The sound in this game is phenomenal. You can really feel the thump of shells firing and units exploding; the environmental reverb is amazing. Each rifle, machine gun, and artillery piece sounds unique. The campaign is kind of boring but who cares... 10/10. Truly a masterpiece. Expand
  17. Apr 24, 2012
    10
    Even after all those years still one of the best RTS games when it comes to fast paced combat. A great fun to play online! It's also still one of the best looking RTS games out there. Relic truly did a great job!
  18. Aug 24, 2011
    10
    CoH is not for everyone, but overall, its an amazing experience. the sheer level of realism is impressive, and the complexity is quite deep, but not so deep that it gets in the way of the gameplay. however that being said, the complexity of the game would turn off many people. to truely be able to be good at this game, you need to be very good at micromanaging, which im not particularlyCoH is not for everyone, but overall, its an amazing experience. the sheer level of realism is impressive, and the complexity is quite deep, but not so deep that it gets in the way of the gameplay. however that being said, the complexity of the game would turn off many people. to truely be able to be good at this game, you need to be very good at micromanaging, which im not particularly very good at. the level of complexity actually gets to the point where you have to actually tell every tank exactly which way to face, since their armor varies depending on which side they get shot... its not a perfect game by any means, but it sure is a great one. Expand
  19. Jan 12, 2011
    10
    I've had this game for a few years now and have all the expansions. I have played through all the campaigns now a total of 3 times and still enjoy loading this up every now and then. It is perhaps one of the best rts games ever made. I really like the idea of being able to have my infantry take cover and get an advantage on the field. I really like not having to mine or collectI've had this game for a few years now and have all the expansions. I have played through all the campaigns now a total of 3 times and still enjoy loading this up every now and then. It is perhaps one of the best rts games ever made. I really like the idea of being able to have my infantry take cover and get an advantage on the field. I really like not having to mine or collect resources. The fact that you have to take over territories and hold on to them is a great concept and makes the game much more fun to play. It seems that the all sides are good and balanced. The graphics and special effects look fantastic on a good gaming system. One thing that I find annoying though is the AI at times. Path finding seems to be good for the most part, but sometimes your troops will just stand there and take a beating from an enemy mortar team and you have to baby sit them (though they do have the smarts to go for cover when someone is shooting at them). It would be nice if they would automatically retreat back out of range when this happens instead of just standing there like a bunch of idiots (or lying down on the ground as if that is going to help). When playing against a computer player even on a normal setting the computer player seems to obtain far more resources faster then you do....so if there is nothing in the way to slow it down (blown bridges) the computer will just run you over with wave after wave all the while taking all your territory from you faster than you say "cheatinsob!"....over all it is a great game to play if you like RTS games (especially World War 2 ones), and though I have yet to play against a human player I'm sure it would be fun. Expand
  20. Mar 5, 2013
    9
    One of the best RTS of all time, still fun to play. The only downsides are lack of map and faction variety in the vanilla version. COH still holds up in 2013 and there hasn't been a game that's challenged its place at the top of the RTS world.
  21. Dec 27, 2015
    8
    Company of Heroes, without a doubt is THE definition of an RTS.It combines the excellent sound,visceral,nerve wracking gameplay of Call of Duty 2 with the overhead view of an RTS. The only problem ive had with it is that the system settings a bit too high for those with a low computer. I have a 1.7 Ghz,512 Dual RAM and 64 ATi Radeon Mobile 9200 and COH bogs down alot.But the gameplay isCompany of Heroes, without a doubt is THE definition of an RTS.It combines the excellent sound,visceral,nerve wracking gameplay of Call of Duty 2 with the overhead view of an RTS. The only problem ive had with it is that the system settings a bit too high for those with a low computer. I have a 1.7 Ghz,512 Dual RAM and 64 ATi Radeon Mobile 9200 and COH bogs down alot.But the gameplay is soooo good that the graphical problems are ALL forgotten. Company of Heroes,you dont own it...it owns YOU! Expand
  22. Apr 24, 2017
    9
    1 – GENERAL

    Company of Heroes it's a RTS that plays on WWII scenario. I love to study and play games from this dark period of our history, so my impressions are always a bit biased in games like this one. This game was released in 2006 and it's impressive how a game almost 11 years old still holds on quite well. Graphics are still on par with today games, and just the cutscenes are
    1 – GENERAL

    Company of Heroes it's a RTS that plays on WWII scenario. I love to study and play games from this dark period of our history, so my impressions are always a bit biased in games like this one.

    This game was released in 2006 and it's impressive how a game almost 11 years old still holds on quite well. Graphics are still on par with today games, and just the cutscenes are already dated.

    Sounds were very well chosen and all the effects seem quite real, and the game it's quite immersive right from the start.

    The storyline is one of the best aspects of the game. Fortunately the usual plot of conquering a base and that's it does not happen here. Most of the time you have to secure a road, capture strategic points, prevent the enemy retreat. All missions seems alike with reality, and I love that.

    2 – GAMEPLAY

    If you want to play the game properly then start by mapping your keyboard and do not play like me, only with mouse. Despite not being the most micromanagement related RTS, you still have a lot of actions to do at the same time. The fact that they never overwhelm you, giving you a lot of time to spend thinking only in the real action is perfect.

    In this game the resources are the strategic points scattered along the map. Each one of those with different values. Even if you capture a point you have to connect it to your base, or you will not receive that resource.

    Each mission is long and you are free to choose your approach. The mission briefing plays a major role here, saying the primary and secondary objectives that you should accomplish in each map.

    I've played the entire first campaign and it's respective missions and I have a blast doing it.

    My major issue in campaign mode is the behavior of the enemy AI. They seem to always choose defensive stance, and most of the times they will not endanger your base.

    Fortunately in skirmish mode that is different.

    Multiplayer is still active, and most of the players know what they are doing, so if you are new to the game you will probably have a hard time competing with them.

    3 – CONCLUSION

    I am not a good RTS player, but I cannot stop loving this games. CoH is simply a joy to play. No bugs or glitches, full destroyable scenarios, a lot of units to choose from, a very well written storyline with lots of replay value. This game it's still great from today's standards. If you want to buy it, it's easy to find it on a sale, so just be patient and wait a bit.
    Expand
  23. Oct 4, 2011
    9
    Definitely one of my favorite RTS games.
    The Company of Heroes series offers many great campaigns to enjoy, different factions and a true to history feeling.
    The Squad-based strategies are easy to get into yet are challenging to use correctly. Upgrading and equipping your troops with specialised weapons is an essential part of the game, and the balance is nicely achieved; you can counter
    Definitely one of my favorite RTS games.
    The Company of Heroes series offers many great campaigns to enjoy, different factions and a true to history feeling.
    The Squad-based strategies are easy to get into yet are challenging to use correctly.
    Upgrading and equipping your troops with specialised weapons is an essential part of the game, and the balance is nicely achieved; you can counter the biggest tank rushes if you use the right units, use cover or hide in buildings.

    Great franchise, amazing value!
    Expand
  24. Oct 26, 2011
    9
    You'll be hard-pressed to find another RTS as immersive, realistic (in a fun way) and intense as Company of Heros. Even by todays standards it's a great looking game. The objectives, units and weapons are so varied that it fails to feel tedious even over it's extensive campaign stretching 30+ hours (depending on how good you are) . Unfortunately, although it isn't the most complex of RTSYou'll be hard-pressed to find another RTS as immersive, realistic (in a fun way) and intense as Company of Heros. Even by todays standards it's a great looking game. The objectives, units and weapons are so varied that it fails to feel tedious even over it's extensive campaign stretching 30+ hours (depending on how good you are) . Unfortunately, although it isn't the most complex of RTS games, it can feel overwhelming to those used to Age of Empires, and many of the weaknesses of certain enemy units are not always known or apparent. However that is a miniscule issue that won't prevent you from enjoying the game on easier difficulties, especially considering how mesmerized you will be by the incredibly sound effects. Expand
  25. Apr 9, 2014
    10
    Company of Heroes is the best video game that I have ever played, and in my opinion it is the chess of video gaming. I am still playing it regularly in 2014.

    It is an absolute shame that COHO- Company of Heroes Online, was cancelled in late beta, because it is the only thing going that could derail this juggernaut. A diamond. Stairway to Heaven. A golden retriever. A sexy lady. An
    Company of Heroes is the best video game that I have ever played, and in my opinion it is the chess of video gaming. I am still playing it regularly in 2014.

    It is an absolute shame that COHO- Company of Heroes Online, was cancelled in late beta, because it is the only thing going that could derail this juggernaut. A diamond. Stairway to Heaven. A golden retriever. A sexy lady. An object of man made perfection.

    COH also has the most graphic and realistic violence in the most ageless graphics of all war games. The voice acting, sound effects, and graphics are sublime. There is infinite depth in its complex array of play modes. Rest in Peace Brian Wood, you made the game to stand the test of time and honor its subject matter.
    Expand
  26. Jul 9, 2012
    10
    This is an awesome RTS. Company of heroes is the most realistic WWII game I have ever played. All of the Weapons and Vehicles are historically accurate. The graphics and the sound effects are great. Company of heroes is territory based yet it still plays like an "Age of Empires" or "Warcraft III", but it is one of the only RTS games I have seen that can be territory based, but still fastThis is an awesome RTS. Company of heroes is the most realistic WWII game I have ever played. All of the Weapons and Vehicles are historically accurate. The graphics and the sound effects are great. Company of heroes is territory based yet it still plays like an "Age of Empires" or "Warcraft III", but it is one of the only RTS games I have seen that can be territory based, but still fast and not extremely complicated. CoH only has 2 different playable armies which is one of the only down sides, but that's why I bought "CoH: Tales of Valor" which unlocks the British and the Panzer Elite armies. I personally believe this is one of the greatest RTS games of all time. Expand
  27. Jan 16, 2012
    10
    Best RTS game ever. It's really realistic with lots of actions. Controlling tanks and spuads of troops to destroy the enemies. Campaign has good varieties of missions, like defending or attack with paratroopers. Skirmish and multiplayer can give you endless actions. I especially like 4 vs 4, because it requires teamwork and you can rely on your ally to help you. This is a really amazing game.
  28. Apr 16, 2012
    10
    Company of heroes is not just the best RTS I've ever played, this game simply make other real time stratagy games (which I liked until played this game) look like a joke. I will admit the units in Red Alert 3 or in Starcraft 2 looks cooler: this game has no electricity shooting plane that turns into submarine or Giant 6 legs laser shooting beasts, but as far as the game goes, it's justCompany of heroes is not just the best RTS I've ever played, this game simply make other real time stratagy games (which I liked until played this game) look like a joke. I will admit the units in Red Alert 3 or in Starcraft 2 looks cooler: this game has no electricity shooting plane that turns into submarine or Giant 6 legs laser shooting beasts, but as far as the game goes, it's just excellent. And its not just the graphics and sound- in fact I only find myself zooming in while watching replays (Because awareness is key in this game) And the sound is great and realistic but not really varied. Its the game itself that earns the 10 score. The enviorment- Anything in the enviorment: Buildings, fences, trees, Destroyed Vehicles, Anything is part of the game. You will have to make sure your riflemen stay behind cover while running in mortar fire, position them behing fences while engaging the enemy, move quickly on roads (which offer nagative cover) and pretty much consider every detail in the landscape. The Securing Points System make sure no moment in the game remains dull. from the engineers skirmishes in the beginning to the full scale armour and artillary war in the end, the war takes place in every second and in every place, not just the enemy base and yours. Resources management is also improtant.

    The game also brings back many tactics that seem forgotten by other RTSs. Flanking the enemy can make the diffrence between full retreat to full victory. A well placed mine can soften enemy squeds and damage the enemy vehicles' engine and health. firing a supressing Brust can send your enemy troops into cover so you can finish them off with grenade. Tanks and other vehicles can cause total chaos until you bypass their shields and destroy them. As I said, after playing this game all other RTSs, even those created 5 years later, just seem childish. Anyone who loves RTS should definatly get this game
    Expand
  29. May 21, 2013
    9
    Brilliant, thrilling, exhausting and exhilarating, this must be the finest RTS out there.

    Even the slow missions are excellent, and the fast ones, where you can't take your eyes off the screen for a second in case you miss the AI's tricks are quite incredible.
  30. Sep 8, 2011
    10
    Best RTS ever. I've played every RTS on PC from Warcraft 1 to Starcraft 2, the DoW series, and the Total War games. This one shames them in all. In terms of gameplay, graphics, fun, and orginality, nothing has and I seriously doubt anything ever will surpass this game. Smart AI, great graphics and physics, awesome voice acting, endless maps and content. There is literally nothing more youBest RTS ever. I've played every RTS on PC from Warcraft 1 to Starcraft 2, the DoW series, and the Total War games. This one shames them in all. In terms of gameplay, graphics, fun, and orginality, nothing has and I seriously doubt anything ever will surpass this game. Smart AI, great graphics and physics, awesome voice acting, endless maps and content. There is literally nothing more you can ask for. Expand
Metascore
93

Universal acclaim - based on 55 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 55 out of 55
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 55
  3. Negative: 0 out of 55
  1. PC Gamer
    96
    Company of Heroes should be on the must-play list of every RTS fanatic out there, even those tired of WWII settings. It's just that good. [Oct. 2006, p.70]
  2. PC Gamer UK
    94
    This is the finest WWII strategy game I've played. Hell, I'm having real trouble thinking of any strategy game that's this spectacular, this intense, this fun. [Oct 2006, p.70]
  3. 94
    The transformation from a idyllic little town into a heap of crushed buildings and burned out husks of vehicles can be shocking. Seeing and hearing major explosions that cause bodies (and bits of bodies) to fly across the screen along with rubble from a nearby building simply puts you more into the battle than any RTS in memory.