User Score
8.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 1541 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jul 26, 2017
    8
    In 2017 I played CS CZ cause I had **** PC for a while and was bored on evening. So now, in 2017 this game feels like it was published in 98-2000. I have no bad feelings while playing because it's not the same year when CS S and other great games was released. Just played good old game. Nice storyline for even 2004, it's like a small missions where you play different countries specialIn 2017 I played CS CZ cause I had **** PC for a while and was bored on evening. So now, in 2017 this game feels like it was published in 98-2000. I have no bad feelings while playing because it's not the same year when CS S and other great games was released. Just played good old game. Nice storyline for even 2004, it's like a small missions where you play different countries special forces. This game bad for 2004, but for 2000 it had to be one of the best. Expand
  2. Mar 2, 2017
    0
    Эксперимент в серии CS?!
    Первая попытка Valve поставить некогда бесплатное дополнение к оригинальной Half-Life на коммерческие рельсы. Сделанное чужими людьми и из рук вон плохо.
    По сути это CS 1.6 с подтянутыми текстурами и улучшенными моделями. Поскольку создать свой собственный сервер с ботами и настраивать их как заблагорассудится - стало не комильфо, то главное что отличает игру от
    Эксперимент в серии CS?!
    Первая попытка Valve поставить некогда бесплатное дополнение к оригинальной Half-Life на коммерческие рельсы. Сделанное чужими людьми и из рук вон плохо.
    По сути это CS 1.6 с подтянутыми текстурами и улучшенными моделями. Поскольку создать свой собственный сервер с ботами и настраивать их как заблагорассудится - стало не комильфо, то главное что отличает игру от предшественницы это однопользовательская часть, выполненная в лучших традициях третьей кваки, т.е. просто мультиплеерные карты с ботами. Причем политкорректно разрешающее играть исключительно за контров, разбавленное типо тактическим подбором команды и заданиями в духе "зарежь пять террористов с ножа за 45 секунд". А также абсолютный трэшак под видом компании из Deleted Scenes... Вместо того что бы порадовать игроков перестрелками в духе Солдат Удачи, в CS CZ DS за нами с первых же минут гоняются местные моджахеды с ятаганами наперевес, у которых даже пути преследования цели нормально не прописаны, они с легкостью могут оббежать все окрестности максимально убогих по дизайну уровней, а затем уткнуться в стену и бежать в нее... если бы это была шутка, то она определенно бы удалась.
    Экскремент в серии CS.
    Expand
  3. Feb 7, 2017
    5
    I think this game was another version of Counter Strike 1.6 . He was some "Missions", because i can't name this campaign a missions, and have some updates on maps, models and everything.
  4. Dec 19, 2016
    9
    This is the most underrated counter-strike game there is. I don't think a game should be rated badly because of people being over hyped, which is what most of these reviews are. Basically, this game is just Counter-Strike 1.6, but single player. This is great because all of the Counter-Strike 1.6 servers are dead. There are many missions you do, which are just matches with specificThis is the most underrated counter-strike game there is. I don't think a game should be rated badly because of people being over hyped, which is what most of these reviews are. Basically, this game is just Counter-Strike 1.6, but single player. This is great because all of the Counter-Strike 1.6 servers are dead. There are many missions you do, which are just matches with specific objectives like "kill 5 people" or "get a kill with a sniper rifle". You can pick your teamates from a group of bots, rated on teamwork skills, game skills, and bravery. As you progress, you can put together a better team. If you are planning on getting Counter-Strike 1.6, get this instead. Expand
  5. Oct 16, 2016
    8
    Благодаря синглу игра ещё долго не устареет в отличии от 1.6.
    Компания получилась атмосферная, разнообразная, в меру хардкорная, даже стелс есть!
    По сети же не поиграть, да и пофиг. Найдя 1 единственный сервер с 1 человеком, который просто стоял афк, практически никаких отличий от 1.6 я не заметил,кроме чуточку подтянутой графики. Вообщем сингл жив,что хорошо,а сетевая
    Благодаря синглу игра ещё долго не устареет в отличии от 1.6.
    Компания получилась атмосферная, разнообразная, в меру хардкорная, даже стелс есть!
    По сети же не поиграть, да и пофиг. Найдя 1 единственный сервер с 1 человеком, который просто стоял афк, практически никаких отличий от 1.6 я не заметил,кроме чуточку подтянутой графики.
    Вообщем сингл жив,что хорошо,а сетевая мертва,что...пофиг.
    Expand
  6. Dec 29, 2015
    8
    I can understand why Deleted Scenes was hated, mainly because of two major flaws, the slow responsive AI which is derivated directly from Half-Life's HECU Marines with clunky movements and firing mechanics which made the game unfairly easy, and the lack of a solid storyline, all of the missions doesn't connect each other, another flaw which I consider minor is the wrong placement of theI can understand why Deleted Scenes was hated, mainly because of two major flaws, the slow responsive AI which is derivated directly from Half-Life's HECU Marines with clunky movements and firing mechanics which made the game unfairly easy, and the lack of a solid storyline, all of the missions doesn't connect each other, another flaw which I consider minor is the wrong placement of the missions in the world map.

    But Condition Zero Multiplayer Arc was hated mainly because of the weapon nerfing which I don't see it as something really bad, Condition Zero nerfed many weapons, and nerfed the Shield which in 1.6 was pretty hard to kill someone who was using it, I don't see anything bad with Source-like gameplay mechanics, however, another flaw from Condition Zero was the graphics, Ritual Entertainment did little to improve the graphics mainly because of GoldSource limits but the graphics weren't that bad in 2004.

    Condition Zero had a lot to offer in it's beta version, but many of the ideas were discarded or skipped due to the lack of time to implement it, ending in a polished Counter-Strike 1.6 with better graphics, animations and models, but with little innovation, a strong point of CS: Condition Zero is it's soundtrack which is composed by Zak Bellica, I find it very motivating.
    Expand
  7. Jul 14, 2015
    9
    Alert gamers. This is a Condition Zero alert. That makes no-sense at all really. But besides the weird title this first person shooter delivers some great single player action. The Counter Strike series is of course known for its multiplayer modes but this was a chance for gamers to practice if it were against the computer or bots as it’s called. It’s a lot of fun and offers a niceAlert gamers. This is a Condition Zero alert. That makes no-sense at all really. But besides the weird title this first person shooter delivers some great single player action. The Counter Strike series is of course known for its multiplayer modes but this was a chance for gamers to practice if it were against the computer or bots as it’s called. It’s a lot of fun and offers a nice progression to keep you addicted.

    The history of Counter Strike’s many versions is better left to other reviewers but in short this game has a graphical upgrade from the first game as well as being able to play the maps in multiplayer. The single player campaign is a serious of rounds, with 3 for each. Once you beat a section you are usually awarded an additional team member to use for the next set of challenges.

    Depending on how many points you have you can either pick higher ranked bots to join you or pick less powerful ones but have a larger team. This is a great touch which helps the player decide if he wants to do the brunt of the action or let his teammates help in the fight. Sometimes its better to have a larger team to distract the computer players so you can get a quick kill. Hey, casualties of war man!

    As the rounds go on the game gets harder with more tricky objectives. Some of them are quite fun others are pretty standard like rescue hostages or win a round in a certain time. Others can be hard like killing so many in a round with a sniper rifle or with pistols. The variety is nice as is the speed of the game and how quickly you can go set it up and play.

    This game was the basis for the game on the Xbox console as well. It’s a fun first person shooter game, showing that playing against bots can both be extremely fun and a challenge as well. The game still works great on modern systems and many players are playing the maps online. Grab a Wal-Mart bought assault rifle and join the fun today!
    Expand
  8. May 19, 2015
    7
    Counter Strike Condition Zero is an update can say. The game does not bring great improvements, but, however, is a Counter Strike .
  9. Oct 3, 2014
    7
    Counter Strike Condition Zero Deleted Scenes is very good, the single player campaign is awesome and you can take action all around the world, it's like half life, strong argument and action, from saving hostages in a embassy, to defusing bombs of just sneak and use the fiber optic cable, so much fun with this game, new tools, new weapons, and a whole new levels and experience, someCounter Strike Condition Zero Deleted Scenes is very good, the single player campaign is awesome and you can take action all around the world, it's like half life, strong argument and action, from saving hostages in a embassy, to defusing bombs of just sneak and use the fiber optic cable, so much fun with this game, new tools, new weapons, and a whole new levels and experience, some weapons design are even better than the original counter strike. This game is far from perfect, the enemy IA is not the best, but the simplicity of the effects is all you need, this game is enjoyable, and i recommend it without a doubt. Hope soon we can see some new single layer Counter Strike. Expand
  10. Dec 7, 2013
    7
    There are 2 games with the same name:One where you can buy bots and unlock maps and one with a linear singleplayer mode. Since the original one(and that was released on 23 March 2004) is the one with the singleplayer campagin I'll review this one. The game is well designed for 2004 altough it could be better.The textures,weapons and some character models have been replaced so It would lookThere are 2 games with the same name:One where you can buy bots and unlock maps and one with a linear singleplayer mode. Since the original one(and that was released on 23 March 2004) is the one with the singleplayer campagin I'll review this one. The game is well designed for 2004 altough it could be better.The textures,weapons and some character models have been replaced so It would look better than CS 1.6 The game is fairily easy,you can finish this game in only a day or two because the level are kinda short and the terrorist don't take any resistance except for 1-3 missions. The scripting in some places is missing for example If a tank would break in,your teammates would just sit in the open. If you don't know what to play and wanna shoot something,this game is for you. If you have better games,don't buy it. Expand
  11. Oct 27, 2013
    2
    Yeah, I don't get the point of this.. Lets have a really poor storyline and tack it onto the most popular multiplayer shooter at the time and then make it single player.... er... What were you thinking. If you want single player counterstrike grab the bots. If there had been a really good storyline attached I could have seen a reason for the release of this.
  12. Sep 16, 2013
    8
    This game is pretty fun to play may not be the same as the original but still its something. Plus you can do offline missions with bots so if your internet is down and you want to play counter strike offline to fill the time condition zero is for you.
  13. Aug 9, 2013
    6
    I know this was meant to be a Counter-Strike game with a proper single player experience, but sadly, development hell made that very hard. However, you still get a game with a nice little multiplayer like single player experience, which sadly is a bit repetitive. The multiplayer component hasn't got anything wrong, but still, it is just Counter-Strike with a little bit better graphics.
  14. Jun 1, 2013
    8
    Better than 1.6 in many ways.                                                                                                                                
  15. Ndi
    May 3, 2013
    9
    I loved this game. In a game where you spawn, kill, repeat what it needs is goals, a mini story and something to strive for. This is how it's done.

    I hate the others that think achievements motivate people. THIS is how you do it. And that's why, Valve, this game is a 9 and CS:GO is 7. Keep taking tips for "pro" gamers, it's working well.
  16. Mar 27, 2013
    7
    This is my Favorite game nice game weapon from 1.6 well the map is trully normal thats fine i like de dust,de italy,de aztec but the hard in this is a bot because bot didnt help us to defuse the and always says "its all up to you sir its all up to you" but if we died the bot Forgot the Defusal Kit well its interesting if play this game or 1.6
  17. Dec 15, 2012
    8
    They put a story mode to a great game that is not boring. The multiplayer is pretty much the same except that there are more players and new maps. The graphic quality is good for a game of that time and the sound of guns is not realistic enough
  18. Dec 14, 2012
    7
    Counter Strike: Condition Zero is a good version of Counter Strike. The graphics are essentially higher than Counter Strike, and and the 3-D models are changed. It would be good for FPS players but no for CS fans.
  19. Aug 15, 2012
    8
    Something I had dreamed of being able to play before it was released, being able to apply my CS skills in a singleplayer campaign! Sadly the new weapon and player models along with new sounds make it feel like a separate title. Without the CS context, it's a basic run and shoot experience, a dull version of Blue Shift or Opposing Force with no puzzles. Although having no outstandingSomething I had dreamed of being able to play before it was released, being able to apply my CS skills in a singleplayer campaign! Sadly the new weapon and player models along with new sounds make it feel like a separate title. Without the CS context, it's a basic run and shoot experience, a dull version of Blue Shift or Opposing Force with no puzzles. Although having no outstanding qualities, It does manage to entertain as the campaign reaches a climatic end. Expand
  20. Aug 8, 2012
    9
    I quite enjoy the concept of a single player experience in Counter Strike, and i enjoy Condition Zero. Its not a mind-blowing adaptation to the series, but its fun for people who are looking for a more casual, solitary, Counter Strike experience.
  21. Dec 30, 2011
    8
    This is my second favorite counter-strike (behind Counter-Strike: Source) because of the missions you can undertake in the actual game and the deleted scenes. Besides these additions it is just counter-strike at it's core.
  22. Dec 18, 2010
    10
    Still great ! ! ! ...... Good game ! ! !
  23. Nov 12, 2010
    7
    When I first got on Steam, I was looking for a nice, cheap game. That game was Counter Strike. I purchased it, and looked at my new addition to my library...but wait! There are three games here! "Oh well, I guess Steam %&*!ed up again, only this time, for better", but no, there was no error. I got three games for the price of one! I opened this strange addition "Condition Zero," it wasWhen I first got on Steam, I was looking for a nice, cheap game. That game was Counter Strike. I purchased it, and looked at my new addition to my library...but wait! There are three games here! "Oh well, I guess Steam %&*!ed up again, only this time, for better", but no, there was no error. I got three games for the price of one! I opened this strange addition "Condition Zero," it was called, and was happy to see that it was basically CS with a 1P mode attached. GREAT! I played through some missions and found the AI to be smart, but still glitchy. Graphics...badish. Sound? HAHAHAHAHAH! Overall, this game survives on the same thing "Wii Anything" survives on, fun. Ironically, games arn't all about fun, so...medium score. Expand
  24. Oct 23, 2010
    4
    Not as good as the original and the story mode is very dull. A nice update for the hardcore fans but not much else here. I don't think anyone but the hardcore really got into this one.
  25. JonH
    Mar 5, 2010
    10
    I loved this game, but the story mode can be boring sometimes. I'm glad I got it.
  26. drunkr
    Jan 18, 2010
    10
    once updated by valve, models weapons etc,looking more like deleted sceens the game gets more distinguised
  27. theguythedude
    Jan 14, 2010
    10
    this is hands down the best game still being played today. I love fps games it's the only way to go in life haha and the hit box is perfect so stop complaining about the reg. but for the haters out there the reason u dont like it cuz u cant aim. get good.
  28. JakobR
    Nov 11, 2009
    6
    Counterstrike has never really been my favourite shooting game, but it is awesome i must say. After some time i felt that the game got boring, and i have never been able to understand why this is "the" shooting game. The only reason i have not deleted this game from my steam list is because of the zombie mod. It is really epic, and probably the best thing you get in this game.
  29. RAJIVC
    Aug 28, 2009
    8
    It has bots. very entertaining to play, Sharpens you skills which otherwise would have not been noticed.
  30. JohnS
    Aug 18, 2009
    9
    The game is highly playable and is very high detail for people using older and slower computers
  31. EpicBaDy
    Jul 28, 2009
    1
    It's one of the worst games i have ever played, it gets bored too fast.. I play CS online for about 6 years and i enjoy it, so where is the problem? the answer - single player :) it can be played just by the people, who haven't got internet connection...
  32. JonH
    Jul 20, 2009
    9
    I loved this game, but the story mode can be boring sometimes. I'm glad I got it.
  33. JesperO
    Jul 9, 2009
    10
    It's a shame it never got the support of the community, after bugfixes it's big improvement from 1.6(which people forget to this day is as buggy as it was 7 years ago), it provides better gameplay than css and less demanding grafix aswell
  34. Rcratinho
    Jul 8, 2009
    9
    This Game is Very Good, but the bots are to easy!!
  35. Kotaro
    Jun 18, 2009
    7
    Thats a cool game, the normal CS with some nicer graphics, but i still prefer the old 1.6 With the "deleted scenes" you can play a little but the enemies are really dumb. Finnaly you have missions. Like... real "counter-terrorrists". Its good to check it out. BTW Multiplayer is better
  36. dreadlock
    Jun 18, 2009
    10
    This game is very good, and what the others say about it being buggy and all thats just a big lie because I own the three Counter-Strikes and this one is good to be played once in a Hour, and I'm not kidding, it has bots, It has mission, it comes with the mod Delected Cenes with more missions, and if you think that the bots are dumb, thats because your playing it in easy god damm, This game is very good, and what the others say about it being buggy and all thats just a big lie because I own the three Counter-Strikes and this one is good to be played once in a Hour, and I'm not kidding, it has bots, It has mission, it comes with the mod Delected Cenes with more missions, and if you think that the bots are dumb, thats because your playing it in easy god damm, put in expert and then you will have a great challenge and a great time it this game. Its is worth buying it, Period. Expand
  37. SECRETCLUE
    Jun 16, 2009
    10
    A brilliant brilliant game! EA could have just stuck to the old formula of The Sims 2 (and would have still sold a lot of copies). But, they took risks with the Sims 3. These risks paid off, BIG TIME! After playing Sims 3 you wonder how we ever managed before? There is now a whole town that you can explore in (which looks incredible btw), all with no loading screens. There is new music, A brilliant brilliant game! EA could have just stuck to the old formula of The Sims 2 (and would have still sold a lot of copies). But, they took risks with the Sims 3. These risks paid off, BIG TIME! After playing Sims 3 you wonder how we ever managed before? There is now a whole town that you can explore in (which looks incredible btw), all with no loading screens. There is new music, and combined with the look of the game feels like you are playing a game of Desperate Housewives or the Stepford Wives. While this by it self is great there is a lot more. New "moodlets" keep the game much more interesting, as do lifetime wishes. I did think that I would miss all of The Sims 2 expansions, but EA have taken the best from each and put them all into The Sims 3. The game continues to impress me everytime I play it, there is so much depth. The only problem I can find is with performance. I have all the graphical options turned up, and the game runs very slow (there are few more powerful computers than mine). I suspect performance will be improved in upcoming patches. Overall I would give this game full marks...it is truely deserved! Expand
  38. AnonymousMC
    Jun 8, 2009
    9
    I dont understand why, but this game has received some pretty bad credit. However, I feel that the graphics are considerably better than cs and it can still run smooth on my old computer which is also a plus. The maps have much more detail than cs and although the single player never truly caught my attention, the normal gameplay is awesome.
  39. JustinD
    Apr 23, 2009
    0
    Horrid, this game's single player was so terrible that it could only be successful if the setting and storyline was changed. The AI is dumb as rocks, this should be a game involving mindless zombies... wait... they made Left4Dead... I guess they just ported over the CS:CZ single player game and made it a multiplayer. Games TERRIBLE. Worst of the 3 Counter-Strikes.
  40. AnonymousMC
    Mar 21, 2009
    10
    This game is pretty crappy by itself, however, the deleted scenes are amazing. The normal gameplay is absolute trash, and I have no idea why they redid the game and made the TurtleRock mode the main gameplay. All that gameplay mode requires is you play a CS map, like de_dust, and get a bunch of achievements.

    However, the deleted scenes are actual missions not related at all to any of
    This game is pretty crappy by itself, however, the deleted scenes are amazing. The normal gameplay is absolute trash, and I have no idea why they redid the game and made the TurtleRock mode the main gameplay. All that gameplay mode requires is you play a CS map, like de_dust, and get a bunch of achievements.

    However, the deleted scenes are actual missions not related at all to any of the CS maps. The first level, for example, has you crash landing in a helicopter in Northern Africa, and you have to reach an evacuation point. You have to fight through a bunch of terrorists to get there, and you have to rescue your buddy that got captured by them. The deleted scenes are a bit more in-depth than that, but I can't exactly go on and explain how every single level is different.

    All-in-all, I hated this game until I tried the deleted scenes. After that, I thought those were amazing, and were worth the money I paid for this.
    Expand
  41. JuGGeRnAut
    Mar 5, 2009
    10
    This game is better than Source. And it takes alot more strategic planning and strategy than in 1.6. 1.6 was pretty whack with its nades going through walls and unbelievable spam spots and broken graphics. The sounds in CZ are spot on. The footsteps are pin point and the use of high quality sounds compared to 1.6 is 100 times better to distinguish where enemies are coming from. Source and This game is better than Source. And it takes alot more strategic planning and strategy than in 1.6. 1.6 was pretty whack with its nades going through walls and unbelievable spam spots and broken graphics. The sounds in CZ are spot on. The footsteps are pin point and the use of high quality sounds compared to 1.6 is 100 times better to distinguish where enemies are coming from. Source and 1.6 have very muddy sounds when it comes to enemies running around. CZ had the perfect sound and it was really easy to know where an enemy was if he or she was making noise around the corner. This game deserves more credit. Also i would like to point out that they did use CZ in WCG 2004 but with 1.6 maps if anyone wanted to know if CZ was ever used in pro competitions. Expand
  42. piakchinfong
    Jan 19, 2009
    10
    is quite a nice game to be played as i learn alot things inside and it suits for newcomer as after they are quite pros already then they ply 1.6 as 1.6 there are alot of pros in it and also i found a few quite nice fren and it bond my frens and i together in the game.Teamwork is important!!gdluck
  43. JonathanB.
    Nov 4, 2008
    10
    Better then cs 1.6.
  44. AnonymousMC
    Oct 8, 2008
    0
    This game is super buggy. I bought it for an older 1.6ghz dell. No problems with any games until I got this. I was one fo the people with the famous mouse won't work right and is eratic problems. Something they still havn't fixed. I can play this on my newer comp but still the older one same problems and none with any other game. Reformatted just no go. 1.6 works fineThis game is super buggy. I bought it for an older 1.6ghz dell. No problems with any games until I got this. I was one fo the people with the famous mouse won't work right and is eratic problems. Something they still havn't fixed. I can play this on my newer comp but still the older one same problems and none with any other game. Reformatted just no go. 1.6 works fine though.... Anyway I'm pretty dissapointed in valvles idea of gaming. Seems more like a money venture to rip us off from our trust b4 steam bought out CS. Expand
  45. NikhilM.
    Sep 20, 2008
    8
    I guess its awesome experience for me since I'm new to the fray,but still it lacks certain motives the other games have which is mainly the accessibility of online play!i mean I'm still configuring how to do it!someone pls help me out?
  46. MattT
    Sep 9, 2008
    5
    Not the best, maybe for slower/older computers, Source is slightly better. 1.6 is more advisable.
  47. Ssgt.B.
    Sep 6, 2008
    9
    I give it a 9. I was about to give it an '8' because of the A.I., but then I thought, "wait, it is a funny thing to make fun of." Especially when you are half-way across the map, have no defuse kit, and are hiding behind a box cause you only have 5 health. Then, your A.I. teammate, who is right on top of the bomb, AND has a defuse kit, will say: "Defuse the Bomb sir! Defuse the I give it a 9. I was about to give it an '8' because of the A.I., but then I thought, "wait, it is a funny thing to make fun of." Especially when you are half-way across the map, have no defuse kit, and are hiding behind a box cause you only have 5 health. Then, your A.I. teammate, who is right on top of the bomb, AND has a defuse kit, will say: "Defuse the Bomb sir! Defuse the bomb sir! defuse the bomb sir!" Expand
  48. ColbyC.
    Aug 22, 2008
    10
    This was the best before source and is, in my opinion, still the best. The updated skins and map defaults-nades through walls-have been fixed and made it a better strategic experience than 1.6 ever was. Adding bots or a side fps is ok, but nothing to judge the game on. This game should receive a 10 and be on everyone's steam account.
  49. MatthewM.
    Jul 12, 2008
    9
    Excellent first person shooter.
  50. BlaskeA.
    Jul 8, 2008
    10
    The best CS 1.6 Mod ever. This game is perfect... the Mission mod (deleted Scenes) Rlz, Souce sucks near CZ.
  51. XXX
    Jul 6, 2008
    9
    Very nice game, way better graphic than CS.. CS:S is really a buy that u wont be disappointed.
  52. NoThing
    Jul 2, 2008
    6
    Not a good game, just CS 1.6 with bots. Deleted Scenes ( comes with it ) is a much better game. I don't see why valve chose this version for the final.
  53. PaulR.
    Jun 16, 2008
    10
    I think this game still is still one of the good ones out there, I still like source though.
  54. JohnP.
    Jun 9, 2008
    0
    Would not recommend anyone to play this game. The gameplay is worse than Counter-Strike and Counter-Strike. Condition Zero was a waste of money and time to make.
  55. EnigmaI.
    May 4, 2008
    10
    Best game ever made !!! its so awesome feeling playing with it.. maybe not the best graphic but its awesome feeling playing it! way much better than source !
  56. JakobK.
    May 4, 2008
    10
    I was a big CS 1.6 fan for 3 years ago, but stop playing after a lot of years and it become borring. But when I for just some month ago tried CZ, i began playing again.. It just so muts better than CS, and I have used a lot of time playing since =) A high 10!
  57. AndreF.
    Apr 28, 2008
    10
    Just All Time'The Best On Line Game.
  58. NONE...NONE
    Apr 21, 2008
    10
    Games freaking awesome i think counter strike 1.6 or whatever should get a like 5.
  59. knuthaugan
    Apr 19, 2008
    0
    I never honestly think this is the worst game i have ever played.
  60. AnonymousMC
    Apr 12, 2008
    4
    Graphics: 3
    Gameplay: 7
    Storyline: 1 Overall: 4 (singleplayer) / 8 (multiplayer) This is a very simple game with poor (old) graphics, practically no storyline at all and poor A.I. CZ's only pros are it's good gameplay and entertaining multiplayer, although there are still much better multiplayer games available today. Since the singleplayer mode is not really worth playing
    Graphics: 3
    Gameplay: 7
    Storyline: 1
    Overall: 4 (singleplayer) / 8 (multiplayer)

    This is a very simple game with poor (old) graphics, practically no storyline at all and poor A.I. CZ's only pros are it's good gameplay and entertaining multiplayer, although there are still much better multiplayer games available today. Since the singleplayer mode is not really worth playing for I see no point buying this product. Practically you get the same multiplayer when you buy either CS 1.6 or CS:Source. My advice to anyone thinking about bying this product: Don't do it.
    Expand
  61. BootieBadAzz
    Apr 7, 2008
    10
    Awesome. I especially appreciate the singleplayer modes, cause I'm a huge noob.
  62. Zbigniew
    Apr 1, 2008
    10
    This is the best game I've ever played. I'm having fun with that game sor 3 years and I'm not getting bored until now!
  63. UlfS.
    Mar 8, 2008
    10
    I love this game. The bots start with an average skill and get better and better. In higher levels they are a challenge even to good players. They are still bots but it's the best bot I have seen yet; not like the good old POD-Bot in CS 1.5, which was a crazy headshot and wallhack machine. The challenges of each map are fun, unless it is bugged and the game fails to count it, even I love this game. The bots start with an average skill and get better and better. In higher levels they are a challenge even to good players. They are still bots but it's the best bot I have seen yet; not like the good old POD-Bot in CS 1.5, which was a crazy headshot and wallhack machine. The challenges of each map are fun, unless it is bugged and the game fails to count it, even when you made them. Expand
  64. JakeH.
    Feb 8, 2008
    10
    Cz is just way better then 1.6 and the bot thing everyone is complaining about you can turn up the skill or just play online like most ppl ... 1.6 graphics sucks there barely any reg in it and the guns suck in it nothing realistic about them 1.6 deserves a 4 .... source is a great game 2 just high in graphics for graphics gamers .... CZ over all is the best one of the 3.
  65. EricH.
    Jan 22, 2008
    8
    A good shooting game but there are some things I don't like it, like when you throw the flashbang grenade and it blinds you even if you are not turned to it.The magnum sniper rifle too, if you are running, and you shoot somewhere with the scope it doesn't hit where you wanted, even when you're running, it should not happened.There are other things, but I don't want to A good shooting game but there are some things I don't like it, like when you throw the flashbang grenade and it blinds you even if you are not turned to it.The magnum sniper rifle too, if you are running, and you shoot somewhere with the scope it doesn't hit where you wanted, even when you're running, it should not happened.There are other things, but I don't want to comment. Here's my opinion. Expand
  66. ProximalP.
    Jan 16, 2008
    10
    before I got this game I did not even know about cs. I played with 1.6 and cz when I got the game I found cz to be better with the size of nades and such. over all this is the best fps game I have played.
  67. Sandwich
    Jan 13, 2008
    10
    I my self never played CS before this game, it's a good entry point into the series, I don't think it's much of a necessity if you already have CS or CS:S. all we can wait for now is CS:SCZ
  68. ChrisseB.
    Jan 8, 2008
    10
    By far the best game made, better graphics than 1.6 and the same feeling as 1.6, perfect!
  69. FaisalA.
    Jan 7, 2008
    10
    Well die hard counter strike 1.6 players will be amazed to play this game . I think it is awesome and fills up all the missing parts of 1.6. The graphics, the sound and everything about the game is amazing. Everyone should try it.
  70. Novi4ekNone
    Jan 4, 2008
    3
    good game
  71. amerdimz
    Dec 17, 2007
    10
    Cz is the best game i ever play. but the srvrs s not secure so that fucking hakcer can hack and act like a maestro lead the team. no sound is a fault just like me. but as no one ever admit me as master Cz , they always say me on hack even if all of them spec me. :D unfortunarely im a countryboy that cannit enter the WCG outside the fountry , but im glad here have a great CC that show myCz is the best game i ever play. but the srvrs s not secure so that fucking hakcer can hack and act like a maestro lead the team. no sound is a fault just like me. but as no one ever admit me as master Cz , they always say me on hack even if all of them spec me. :D unfortunarely im a countryboy that cannit enter the WCG outside the fountry , but im glad here have a great CC that show my talent even oUtside there no one will ever c me T_T bb. Expand
  72. LeonardoA.
    Nov 21, 2007
    10
    CS CZ it is what CS players like me are waiting for.Finally, we can play it in single player.
  73. LeeT.
    Nov 21, 2007
    8
    Addicting. First round you play your Pumped, For the first couple weeks then it starts to get old. Great game in all has TONS of Player made maps so its good. Some are creative.
  74. MartinB.
    Oct 27, 2007
    10
    Condition-Zero is by far the best game Valve have released. Its have better game play than source and has a better community than 1.6.
  75. JosD.
    Oct 27, 2007
    10
    I love it, I don't have source so I think its the best one of cs I have... (of course is source better..)
  76. MatthewA.
    Oct 26, 2007
    10
    Let me just say, this game probably won't please people who can play Counter-Strike 1.6/source online, however for people who don't have a fast enough internet connection, or just wanna practice, this is the game. Also, the addition of a new terrorist model on multiplayer is an everlasting lure for those who love not being able to see how good they look. A definite must buy.
  77. LorenzoS.
    Oct 22, 2007
    9
    Best online gaming, new maps downloads, clan recruitment,everything u need to have fun with a group of people. so what if single player is the same as 1.6. just an all around fun game.
  78. TurakA.
    Oct 13, 2007
    9
    the game does have a bit better graphics than 1.6. it is actually more addicting than 1.6. its also a bit easier than 1.6. the overall physics is different, the guns are easier to shoot with and kill. thats why i like it more lol! althought going back and forth from 1.6 to cz makes u better somehow. cz is deffinetely best out of css and 1.6.
  79. Henrik
    Oct 5, 2007
    10
    Simply one of the best games ever made. Includes the well-known interface and controlling from CS 1.6 with improved grapics and online play, as well as a great single player mode (deleted scenes). Awesome!
  80. FredG.
    Sep 25, 2007
    10
    This is an awsome game to get into it has lots of levels, bots, modes, and mainly missions.
  81. J.H.
    Aug 30, 2007
    10
    Aged graphics but solid gameplay plus bots that learn fromn you.
  82. WayneW.
    Jul 28, 2007
    8
    I thouroughly enjoyed the game. Games aren't just about high end graphics. This was a fun game even though it's not as epic as HL, and I didn't have to listen to foul language (Counter-Strike) with the online kids. Very enjoyable.
  83. TomB.
    Jul 21, 2007
    10
    This is a GREAT improvement to CS 1.6 and has alot of extra features also the nav files are so complex they give the other bots a kick in the butt. Don't care what the critics said, they're thick.
  84. MikeS.
    Jul 15, 2007
    3
    Simply lame =) the single player has a low replay value and the bots is a stupid idea when you can play with real people. Fun to escape to when you over dose on 1.6, but CZ is more of a place to shove the noobs off of 1.6 and source.
  85. EricC.
    Jul 4, 2007
    10
    This game is way under-rated, this game is one of my favorite games and is probably one of the best single player games ever. Who cares what the critics say they obviusly don't know Sh1t. Screw you Critics, this game is the best of the best at the time it was created!
  86. WesleyC.
    Jun 30, 2007
    9
    I say I was surprised by it! This was what I've always wanted! A counter strike style with a story in the middle. The graphics are not too good for some reason... But it's all about the gameplay right?
  87. MikeR.
    Jun 27, 2007
    7
    While the single player campaign is utterly awful (comparable to a poorly thought out amateur mod) as is the single player mode (play regular game against only bots to unlock maps you can already play online, oh boy!), it is a good update for players with older computers or who don't like source. Especially considering the price.
  88. V-Man
    Jun 26, 2007
    6
    A potentially great game but it's really just a better version of Counter Strike, with a sad attempt at a singleplayer game. I honestley would give this a 7 but the community for the multiplayer portion of the game is what ruined the first counter strike, and it still remains in this game.
  89. WesleyV.
    Jun 20, 2007
    10
    Very nice game
  90. AlexH.
    Jun 16, 2007
    8
    This game is better than source, and the graphics are ok. The game itself isn't very realistic, but the custom game option is the best. Online is great, and their are a lot of cool servers to join.
  91. JamesR.
    Jun 14, 2007
    0
    3 words... This Game Sucked! The only thing this game is good for is a newb that needs a little training before getting online. Crappy graphics... crappy online... nothing compared to CS 1.6, and the new release of CS:S. Let me put it this way, CS 1.5 was better.
  92. AaronH.
    May 31, 2007
    10
    Its amazing with almost no faults in the game. Its graphically better than the original and plays a lot faster and smoother. Its only fair to give the game top marks.
  93. AlexPachy
    May 29, 2007
    9
    no puedo jugar onlinne alguien me puede ayudar.le doy a servidores y me kiero unir a unapartida y me dice el servidor no responde y me salta directo a una pagina dondem e sale el precio de un pakete del counter strike y asi en todos.K alguien me diga como puedo jugar gracias
  94. RohanC.
    May 3, 2007
    10
    I find this the best CS of all of them. cs1.6 is good so if you already have that don't bother This is best for joe average because in CS source all the difference is lower FPS and longer load times.
  95. WilliamF.
    May 1, 2007
    10
    Great game, its like cs 1.6 just better graphics and a bit easier
  96. DanielB.
    Apr 27, 2007
    10
    This is the best for beginner players in training!!!
  97. chrism.
    Apr 22, 2007
    10
    SOOOO much better than 1.6 or source. source is only good for graphics ans 1.6 sucks all together, no reg and sounds suck. CZ much better
  98. VinnyR.
    Apr 16, 2007
    10
    I love Condition Zero, I have every Version of Counter strike ever made, including Source. And i have to say, this is the best version of the 3. The bots are smarter then the ones in Source, the graphics are better then 1.6. I also like the fact that it can be played on older machines. I wasn't able to play any detailed maps in CS:source because my PC wasn't good enough. Get I love Condition Zero, I have every Version of Counter strike ever made, including Source. And i have to say, this is the best version of the 3. The bots are smarter then the ones in Source, the graphics are better then 1.6. I also like the fact that it can be played on older machines. I wasn't able to play any detailed maps in CS:source because my PC wasn't good enough. Get this game, Its the best CS of the 3! Expand
  99. PeteL.
    Mar 26, 2007
    10
    I love this game not only because of the bots, but because it's a great place to test my maps, without complaints. I build maps for CS and this is where I test my maps, to see how playable it is, rather than playing online and people saying "dust plz".
  100. JayM.
    Mar 24, 2007
    10
    This is better then original CS least the weapons and maps are finally balanced.
  101. Oct 23, 2010
    4
    Not as good as the original and the story mode is very dull. A nice update for the hardcore fans but not much else here. I don't think anyone but the hardcore really got into this one.
Metascore
65

Mixed or average reviews - based on 33 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 33
  2. Negative: 2 out of 33
  1. Game Informer
    78
    The problem is that neither the physics nor the graphics have aged particularly well; if you're looking for a next-gen FPS, this is not it. It is, however, a decent update to one of the best titles of yesterday. [Apr 2004, p.108]
  2. Counter-Strike: Condition Zero only gets its score because of the multiplayer, and if you’re after this for anything other than a visual tweak and a disc filled with Half-Life 2 videos, you’d be best off not bothering at all.
  3. 70
    It certainly doesn't do enough to compete with today's shooters and the fact that much of the game is already available in another format makes this version seem a bit redundant.