User Score
7.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 2690 Ratings

User score distribution:

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Mar 17, 2017
    2
    Вери бэд гейм.
    Начинал играть ещё в 2013, тогда игра нравилась, потом стали появляться скины, контейнеры, очень много коммерции, которая на игру никоим образом не влияет. Уделяя огромное количество времени кейсам, разработчики перестали уделять внимание самой игре. А тем самым в игре появилось огромное количество читеров, с которыми никто, кроме самих игроков не борется. VAC совершенно
    Вери бэд гейм.
    Начинал играть ещё в 2013, тогда игра нравилась, потом стали появляться скины, контейнеры, очень много коммерции, которая на игру никоим образом не влияет. Уделяя огромное количество времени кейсам, разработчики перестали уделять внимание самой игре. А тем самым в игре появилось огромное количество читеров, с которыми никто, кроме самих игроков не борется. VAC совершенно ужасный, читы выявляет только ну очень глупых людей, которые в начале раунда убивают сразу пятерых в голову с респа. Не глупо ли это?
    С точки зрения Valve это очень прибыльно, так как в игре присутствует "Патруль" - игроки, наигравшие определённое количество часов и имеющие определённые звания, которые смотрят демку и определяют читер ли игрок или нет. И вот человеческий фактор может сыграть на руку читерам. Если один раз игрока забанили, то он может купить игру на другом аккаунте ещё раз и попробовать играть более скрытно. Таких игроков огромное количество и деньги с продаж соответственно капают в кошелёк Гейба. Именно поэтому никто не делает нормальный VAC и появилось огромное количество читеров.
    Отвратительная игра, про коммьюнити я вообще молчу ;)
    Expand
  2. Mar 17, 2017
    0
    Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh MehMeh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Meh Expand
  3. Mar 14, 2017
    6
    Pros:
    + Easy for beginning players
    + Addictive game play.
    + Requires teamplay

    Cons:
    - Negative community
    - A lot of cheaters
    +/- Simple

    Game based on eSport and old "1.6" / "Source" success
    Good simple shooter if you like to play with friends.

    SCORE: 65/100
  4. Mar 14, 2017
    9
    CSGO was a very good game but since the arms deal update the game started to break. paid sprays, gloves and more. CSGO its a great skill based shooter but the skins broke it.
  5. Mar 12, 2017
    0
    Отвратительная игра, графика уровня игр 2006 года, покупка текстур, геймплей никак не изменился за 18 лет. Переоцененный кусок мусора, пожалел о потраченных деньгах. С Battlefield никогда не сравнится.
  6. Mar 6, 2017
    6
    This game has gone downhill quickly. It's infested with cheaters, and the matchmaking system is unfair and broken. I have played this game for a total of 2,500 hours, and now it's enough. There are cheaters in almost every game you play, and the developers seem more keen on adding valuable items to the game instead of fixing the important issues.
  7. Feb 27, 2017
    7
    CS:GO with its graphics is moderate, and PC requirements aren't too heavy on the low tier gamer.

    Pros: Tweaks to old maps from 1.6 has changed a lot, from Nuke to Inferno, but Dust2's remakes is going to be a highly awaited tweak. Game has many of the same core value, teamwork, tactics, skills as the predecessor had. It was a great way to improve the game, but the modifications can
    CS:GO with its graphics is moderate, and PC requirements aren't too heavy on the low tier gamer.

    Pros:
    Tweaks to old maps from 1.6 has changed a lot, from Nuke to Inferno, but Dust2's remakes is going to be a highly awaited tweak. Game has many of the same core value, teamwork, tactics, skills as the predecessor had. It was a great way to improve the game, but the modifications can also be bad.

    Con:
    Skins... Skins may be the most popular part of CS:GO, just like the hats in TF2, however can cause graphics problems. Rendering, dropping frames, it often can affect it. But the worst about skins is it's used for gambling. Yes, the CS:GO gambling is a real problem. And the second con is the updates that is coming out. It has BEEN A LONG TIME since the last operation, but even worse, some updates actually cause performance issues.

    IN conclusion, if you have a good PC and a pocketfull of $$$, then CS:GO is an excellent game to try. Otherwise, just go play CoD or BF.
    Expand
  8. Feb 24, 2017
    9
    Counter Strike: Global Offensive is just a few bug fixes and features away from beating its predecessors. With 100s of hours on this game and previous installments, it is safe to say that CS GO is just as good as providing a competitive and fun experience as 1.6 and source did. One thing I love about the Counter Strike shooter genre at once is the sheer amount of skill required, you cantCounter Strike: Global Offensive is just a few bug fixes and features away from beating its predecessors. With 100s of hours on this game and previous installments, it is safe to say that CS GO is just as good as providing a competitive and fun experience as 1.6 and source did. One thing I love about the Counter Strike shooter genre at once is the sheer amount of skill required, you cant simply jump into a kill a wreck havoc, you must be able to learn spray patterns, smoke areas, and have a good amount of game sense, in most games the map doesn't make much of a difference towards the gameplay. But Counter Strike: Global Offensive provides a substantial amount of game sense, map knowledge, and gun spray patterns in order to just get the simplest of objective done. The ranks add more gameplay and less repetitive, not only is it fun to say "IM Master Guardian 2" but its also a good way to separate different skill groups. Ranging from the Beginning of Silver to all the way to Global Elite. One incredible feature that is new to Counter Strike is the addition of Workshop. You are able to download maps, gamemodes and also post skin ideas! Awesome way to add value and replay ability to the game! The map balance is a bit screwed up on a few maps, but with a good team you can achieve anything. However not every game is perfect, especially Counter Strike, unfortunately valve really decided to start off with new micro-dlcs. With the recent CSGO Betting scandals. Valves reputation has went lower then it should be. However there is a way to get these micro-dlcs without paying. You can get pretty **** drops when you rank up. The recent addition of spray cans is the worst of the worst. I hate seeing them in my drops as they have no value at all and could have been in the game since the beginning, worst way to charge players.

    The verdict is Counter Strike: Global Offensive is just as fun as it was in the past, with new features to give it better replay ability, I think this game shines out to be one of the most played and competitive and fun video games even after 4 years; And that's not easy to say, especially for shooters. The cons can be easily ignored, as they dont provide any substantial benefit in the game, and are just cosmetics. Overall I give CSGO a 9. Its fun and amazing with the exception of Micro-DLC.

    Pros:

    Upgraded Graphics
    Fun Competitive Scene
    New Features
    Good rank system
    Awesome Workshop Content
    100% replay ability
    Lots of Skill Required

    Cons:
    Annoying Micro-DLC's
    Expand
  9. Feb 20, 2017
    8
    CSGO is probably one of the best competitive FPSs available on the market at the moment.

    I never found the term "Easy to learn, hard to master" more appropriate than here. The only downside is that Valve's patch support compared to the company's other multiplayer games like Dota 2 is just plain horrible and they seem to be more fixed on adding new microtransactions to the game than
    CSGO is probably one of the best competitive FPSs available on the market at the moment.

    I never found the term "Easy to learn, hard to master" more appropriate than here. The only downside is that Valve's patch support compared to the company's other multiplayer games like Dota 2 is just plain horrible and they seem to be more fixed on adding new microtransactions to the game than adding new features or actually fixing bugs.
    Expand
  10. Feb 19, 2017
    9
    A very good first person shooter game, very good gameplay, nice graphics do not have many hackers the game holds you for several hours, not very repetitive since all the matches are different and exciting
  11. Feb 15, 2017
    8
    I play 1 game competitive at silver 1 level every morning 2 wake me for the power day ahead it wakes my brain and is always good times even though my KD is 0.5 most of time because player in this game is so good!! They say not to use controller but i like controller so I use controller. I like game!
  12. Feb 13, 2017
    8
    Como el Counter Strike 1.6 es el ABC de cualquier gamer fan de los FPS, el CS:GO es el DFG... La dificultad y la jugabilidad de este juego es TREMENDO... Es un juego muy abarcativo gracias a la comunidad (eSports, mods, mercado propio, servers privados, modos de juego, etc). Por el precio que tiene vale totalmente la experiencia de jugarlo.
    Puntos en contra:
    -La desarolladora deja tirado
    Como el Counter Strike 1.6 es el ABC de cualquier gamer fan de los FPS, el CS:GO es el DFG... La dificultad y la jugabilidad de este juego es TREMENDO... Es un juego muy abarcativo gracias a la comunidad (eSports, mods, mercado propio, servers privados, modos de juego, etc). Por el precio que tiene vale totalmente la experiencia de jugarlo.
    Puntos en contra:
    -La desarolladora deja tirado a los jugadores y hay muchos cheats, hacker, estafaores (en el mercado), etc
    -La comunidad es muy agresiva hacia los recien llegado. Aunque esto se soluciona muy facil: aprendiendo a jugar
    Calificacion: 8.5/10
    Expand
  13. Feb 6, 2017
    0
    Play with a bunch of kids who won't say the things they say in chat in real life, Matchmaking with people who lag like crazy, or quit. Guns are crazy inaccurate, anybody thats ever shot a gun would know a bullet goes straight out of a barrel, only game i seen where you can point blank shoot someone and miss, even with a shotgun
  14. Jan 28, 2017
    8
    basically its same with any cs franchise but with better graphics and additional skin for weapon. well if you a cs fan, then CS GO is perfect for you to play
  15. Jan 22, 2017
    8
    В самой игре 150 часов и за это время могу сказать игра неплохая
    Но везде есть свои минусы
    1.Читеры я видел очень очень много читеров как в своей команде так и во вражеской из-за них я и мой друг сливали звания и не поднимали их... 2.Это злые бомбящие тимейты 3.Скины да скины введины не зря ведь с ними играть лучше но многие скины стоят и 10 и 20 тысяч рублей ...
    В самой игре 150 часов и за это время могу сказать игра неплохая
    Но везде есть свои минусы
    1.Читеры я видел очень очень много читеров как в своей команде так и во вражеской из-за них я и мой друг сливали звания и не поднимали их...
    2.Это злые бомбящие тимейты
    3.Скины да скины введины не зря ведь с ними играть лучше но многие скины стоят и 10 и 20 тысяч рублей ...
  16. Jan 21, 2017
    7
    nice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice game fdf
  17. Jan 21, 2017
    9
    evrewone has it now i got it and i don't regret it a second
    a lot of guns great combat and good maps
    i now its old but becouse it still is played a lot it can get a graphical update
  18. Jan 19, 2017
    10
    The best First Person Shooter of all time. CS:GO's Matchmaking system is perfect. Guns are very well balanced. The active duty maps are really well balanced. The other modes in CS:GO such as Arms Race or Demolition I don't find particularly fun.
  19. Jan 17, 2017
    2
    hujkgyikytkyuoykuykuykyukkyukyujkuykjkyukyukyuikyukykyukjkyukyjkyukyyuyiiuiuiuyyyyyhujkgyikytkyuoykuykuykyukkyukyujkuykjkyukyukyuikyukykyukjkyukyjkyukyyuyiiuiuiuyyyyy hujkgyikytkyuoykuykuykyukkyukyujkuykjkyukyukyuikyukykyukjkyukyjkyukyyuyiiuiuiuyyyyyhujkgyikytkyuoykuykuykyukkyukyujkuykjkyukyukyuikyukykyukjkyukyjkyukyyuyiiuiuiuyyyyyhujkgyikytkyuoykuykuykyukkyukyujkuykjkyukyukyuikyukykyukjkyukyjkyukyyuyiiuiuiuyyyyyhujkgyikytkyuoykuykuykyukkyukyujkuykjkyukyukyuikyukykyukjkyukyjkyukyyuyiiuiuiuyyyyyhujkgyikytkyuoykuykuykyukkyukyujkuykjkyukyukyuikyukykyukjkyukyjkyukyyuyiiuiuiuyyyyyhujkgyikytkyuoykuykuykyukkyukyujkuykjkyukyukyuikyukykyukjkyukyjkyukyyuyiiuiuiuyyyyy Expand
  20. Jan 14, 2017
    0
    Этот обзор будет краток и надеюсь поможет вам воздержаться от покупки этой игры. В самой игре около 1000 часов и я пережил все обновления с начала 2015 года. Игру "убивали" начиная с конца 2015 года. тогда был добавлен револьвер, который у всех вызвал дикий батхерт. Спустя некоторое время его сбалансировали и с облегченьем вздохнули все игроки. Но VALVE начали кормить нас обновлениями иЭтот обзор будет краток и надеюсь поможет вам воздержаться от покупки этой игры. В самой игре около 1000 часов и я пережил все обновления с начала 2015 года. Игру "убивали" начиная с конца 2015 года. тогда был добавлен револьвер, который у всех вызвал дикий батхерт. Спустя некоторое время его сбалансировали и с облегченьем вздохнули все игроки. Но VALVE начали кормить нас обновлениями и операциями с переодичностью раз в месяц, если не в два... Новой операции игроки ждут уже около года, но ее все нет. Игра превратилась просто в отжимание денег. Отвратительно в этой игре все начиная с комьюнити и заканчивая оптимизацией. Советую чуть-чуть поднакопить денег и посмотреть в сторону других хороших проектов. Expand
  21. Jan 8, 2017
    9
    Говорят что типа что контра скатилась, но это не так.
    Вспомните былые воспоминания как мы играли в компьютерных клубах как мы часами играли, и рубились в игру.
  22. Jan 7, 2017
    0
    If you want the most frustrating experience of your entire life , you should start playing CS:GO , don't get me wrong the ideea and the graphics are good , but , the developers dosen't give a flying **** about the community , how it is possible for smaller companies , indie developers and soo on , to listen to the needs of the players , but a 3.5 billion $ company can't , because theyIf you want the most frustrating experience of your entire life , you should start playing CS:GO , don't get me wrong the ideea and the graphics are good , but , the developers dosen't give a flying **** about the community , how it is possible for smaller companies , indie developers and soo on , to listen to the needs of the players , but a 3.5 billion $ company can't , because they don;t give a shiit, about us ,that's why , they only care about the money. Expand
  23. Jan 6, 2017
    9
    600 Hours, 6 months, endless encounters. Why not a 10? Because valve isn't always making the best decisions for cs:go. 15$ or cheaper it's such a deal, just try it.
  24. Jan 3, 2017
    9
    CS:GO is nice game, 9, because in this game is some bags.
    This is the best Counter Strike TO DATE. They added two forms of gun game, excellent graphics, fun gameplay, a better buying menu + more guns! Defiantly worth the $15 (cheap!)
  25. Dec 31, 2016
    3
    UPDATED: December 31, 2016

    Honestly, what the hell is Valve doing? With a broken and useless anti-cheat system, imbalanced guns, and many factors of the game that need to be rectified (such as faulty hit-boxes and certain gun mechanics), all Valve is releasing is more cases to buy and pointless in-game sound/model updates. They've even gone as far as releasing a Glove Case where
    UPDATED: December 31, 2016

    Honestly, what the hell is Valve doing?

    With a broken and useless anti-cheat system, imbalanced guns, and many factors of the game that need to be rectified (such as faulty hit-boxes and certain gun mechanics), all Valve is releasing is more cases to buy and pointless in-game sound/model updates.

    They've even gone as far as releasing a Glove Case where they replace knives with gloves. GLOVES!

    I used to really like this game, but now it is simply unplayable and more frustrating than enjoyable. With Valve clearly prioritizing making as much money as possible through minimal effort, its no wonder this game as well as its community is becoming worse each and every day.
    Expand
  26. Dec 30, 2016
    7
    Me hes dificil darle más nota a este juego, pues he tenido una cantidad de problemas técnicos que no me han sucedido con ningun otro juego. Estos problemas van desde lag sin razon, hasta problemas en los que no me toma el teclado ni el mouse y problemas en los que el juego se bugea y no me deja unirme a partidas.
    Como juego es bueno, pero tiene demasiados errores técnicos.
  27. Dec 20, 2016
    5
    Don't go for the hype is a very bad game that looks good because of esports and youtube videos. In fact this game is the worst multiplayer shooter besides Call of Duty. And you can't make money if you don't invest at least a couple hundres of dollars first. And the casino sites are rigged this game is just a massive waste of time and money for 95% of the players!
  28. Dec 5, 2016
    8
    Gameplay is amazing takes ALOT of practise and skill to become good. Every now and then you may join up with smurfs, hackers, trolls etc.. but overall the game is fun to play and takes alot of your time. 8/10
  29. Nov 26, 2016
    6
    A very wonderful and beautiful game I liked Recommend to the visitors and very enjoyable and the most important thing thrill Alatharah

    Pros: 1) Nice graphical tweaks to old and tired maps give the game a fresh feel. 2) A nice jump in and play system which makes it easy to get a server without the hassle of having to find one. 3) 2 new game modes off the bat, "Arms Race" is a simple gun
    A very wonderful and beautiful game I liked Recommend to the visitors and very enjoyable and the most important thing thrill Alatharah

    Pros: 1) Nice graphical tweaks to old and tired maps give the game a fresh feel. 2) A nice jump in and play system which makes it easy to get a server without the hassle of having to find one. 3) 2 new game modes off the bat, "Arms Race" is a simple gun game type scenario where as you kill, you get a new weapon,… Expand
    Expand
  30. Nov 24, 2016
    9
    Uwielbiałam patrzyć jak mój chłopak gra w Counter Strike, po prostu mnie fascynował. Odkąd sama mogę w niego pograć fascynuje mnie jeszcze bardziej, ponieważ widzę jakie to ciężkie. Polecam wszystkim fanom FPS'ów. Uwielbiam tą grę. Jest jedną z najlepszych gier według mnie.
  31. Nov 17, 2016
    8
    This is the best competitive FPS game ever made, yet Valve will only limit it from it's full potential. Only good game type is competitive, competitive servers feel inconsistent and laggy, too many cosmetics (...and people seemingly want more of it), old engine, small dev team, hackers, and op pistols that still haven't been balanced properly.
  32. Oct 16, 2016
    7
    Counter-Strike Global Offensive brings almost everything that CS 1.6 brought when it came out. Classic CS maps,weapons, better sound quality, better graphics and more came together to re-create the Counter-Strike 1.6 atmosphere. For me this game is good and is the best CS game played untill now by me...I need to be honest and say that I'm not a huge fan of the series but this one is prettyCounter-Strike Global Offensive brings almost everything that CS 1.6 brought when it came out. Classic CS maps,weapons, better sound quality, better graphics and more came together to re-create the Counter-Strike 1.6 atmosphere. For me this game is good and is the best CS game played untill now by me...I need to be honest and say that I'm not a huge fan of the series but this one is pretty good! The high frequency of updates and why not cammos and in-game items will give a long life to this game just like Team Fortress 2. But on the other hand one skin 300 EUR on the community market and all the gambling websites plus the drop item logic makes this game look like a slot machine. Also the hackers are still a problem. The game is good but sadly has lots of minuses and maybe better than benefits...(65/100 for me) Expand
  33. Oct 16, 2016
    7
    Подтянули графику, практически исчезла физика предметов на карте(если не исчезла), порой влюбляешься в игру, порой ненавидишь, то выйдет крутое обновление, то ужасное, то тебе попадётся в напарники ненавидящий всё,что движется примат, то вполне адекватный,умеющий думать человек, кейсы, скины, читеры, бустеры... И куча всего такого спорного.
    Но получить от игры удовольствие всё-таки можно.
    Подтянули графику, практически исчезла физика предметов на карте(если не исчезла), порой влюбляешься в игру, порой ненавидишь, то выйдет крутое обновление, то ужасное, то тебе попадётся в напарники ненавидящий всё,что движется примат, то вполне адекватный,умеющий думать человек, кейсы, скины, читеры, бустеры... И куча всего такого спорного.
    Но получить от игры удовольствие всё-таки можно.
  34. Oct 13, 2016
    10
    single suburban father (Kevin James) works at a mall as a security guard to make ends meet, and he takes his job very seriously, even though most of his colleagues and customers don't. As the holidays approach, Paul gets his moment to shine when Santa's little helpers shut down the mall down and take hostages, including his daughter and girlfriend. He realizes no one knows the place bettersingle suburban father (Kevin James) works at a mall as a security guard to make ends meet, and he takes his job very seriously, even though most of his colleagues and customers don't. As the holidays approach, Paul gets his moment to shine when Santa's little helpers shut down the mall down and take hostages, including his daughter and girlfriend. He realizes no one knows the place better than he does, and he mounts his trusty steed, a Segway, and goes to the rescue. Expand
  35. Sep 20, 2016
    10
    This game is freaking Awesome! It capture all the real (almost) atmosphere of being in battle. The guns a and skins are really incredible. The competitive mode is a real competitive because you have to talk and coordinate with your teammates, and make it 5v5 is more easy to play and coordinate.
  36. Sep 17, 2016
    0
    DON'T LISTEN TO CRITICS, GAME FULL OF CHEATERS!!!!!!

    If you don't know what Aimware or Interwebez, in a single game you will know. This game is literally havens for hackers and Valve won't give a $h1t since they problem sells the scubscription for hacks. If your looking for a great game with terrible support and toxic community (thanks yours truly, Valve) then this is a 10 out of 10.
    DON'T LISTEN TO CRITICS, GAME FULL OF CHEATERS!!!!!!

    If you don't know what Aimware or Interwebez, in a single game you will know. This game is literally havens for hackers and Valve won't give a $h1t since they problem sells the scubscription for hacks.

    If your looking for a great game with terrible support and toxic community (thanks yours truly, Valve) then this is a 10 out of 10. But if you looking for a game that is fun to play with a better anti cheat systeem stick with BF, atleast the chance of running into a hacker isn't always a stunning 90% chance.

    I have literally been in hvh games (hacker vs hackers) and this is common. If your going to play this game make sure you get interwebz or aimware or some good private cheats or else you will have a bad time.
    Expand
  37. Sep 10, 2016
    10
    I've played Counter-Strike for almost 8 years and Counter-Strike Global Offensive surely is an amazing sequel for the franchise. Frequent updates, new game-modes and now with Skill Rank system, the Competitive mod is better than any game i ever played.
  38. Sep 6, 2016
    9
    Why u should play cs:go (pros) :
    1. Nice graphic, old maps with new views
    2. So much gun with nice skins, and stattrack 3. More game mode that u will enjoy this game 4. U can set up ur crosshair Cons : 1. Nowadays so much Hackers, cheater, and smurf player that make ur game so hard 2. CS:GO different from before, now we have so much kid and another annoying person that always
    Why u should play cs:go (pros) :
    1. Nice graphic, old maps with new views
    2. So much gun with nice skins, and stattrack
    3. More game mode that u will enjoy this game
    4. U can set up ur crosshair

    Cons :
    1. Nowadays so much Hackers, cheater, and smurf player that make ur game so hard
    2. CS:GO different from before, now we have so much kid and another annoying person that always blaming and trash talking
    3. New update make some gun sounds like another **** FPS point bl*nk

    But overall I give this game 9. If u drop ur rank into silver, then let me say welcome to the true CS:GO. It means u will found why I write this cons review (Cons 1 and 2)
    Expand
  39. Sep 6, 2016
    10
    Best online multiplayer shooting game ever with secured servers
    Best online multiplayer shooting game ever with secured servers
    Best online multiplayer shooting game ever with secured servers
  40. Aug 27, 2016
    10
    Very good this game:::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::
  41. Aug 19, 2016
    10
    THIS IS A SHOOTER FOR REAL PEOPLE NOT OVERWATCH S**T,THIS IS FOR REAL AND NOT FOR PSSYS,ALL THE TIME OVERWATCH ITS A SHOOTER MOBA...NO¡¡ OVERWATCH ITS **** ITS SO **** THAT THE ONLY PEOPLE THAT PLAYS THIS GAME ARE PEOPLE WITH NO LAIF CS GO ITS AMEISING I CAN GET KNIFE AND GET DINEROS IN OVERWATCH I GET SKIN I GET ****,CANT LOOK AT IT FCK OVEWRWATCH GLORY TO CS GO I GOT ASIIMOV,WITHTHIS IS A SHOOTER FOR REAL PEOPLE NOT OVERWATCH S**T,THIS IS FOR REAL AND NOT FOR PSSYS,ALL THE TIME OVERWATCH ITS A SHOOTER MOBA...NO¡¡ OVERWATCH ITS **** ITS SO **** THAT THE ONLY PEOPLE THAT PLAYS THIS GAME ARE PEOPLE WITH NO LAIF CS GO ITS AMEISING I CAN GET KNIFE AND GET DINEROS IN OVERWATCH I GET SKIN I GET ****,CANT LOOK AT IT FCK OVEWRWATCH GLORY TO CS GO I GOT ASIIMOV,WITH OVERWATCH U GET EMBOLIA Expand
  42. Aug 13, 2016
    0
    minecraft parkour for $15 don't buy wtf god come up with something original valve instead of just ripping off minecraft by making minecraft parkour for $15 on steam wtf
  43. Aug 6, 2016
    6
    I love to hate this game. Its probably the best tactical shooter you can find. Its usually fun when it isn't horribly frustrating. Its the best CS game since the beginning of Counter Strike. I have over 400 hours on it. Why haven't I reviewed this game higher? Because the community is awful, and the learning curve is incredibly steep. This game has kinda ruined my life....but I still playI love to hate this game. Its probably the best tactical shooter you can find. Its usually fun when it isn't horribly frustrating. Its the best CS game since the beginning of Counter Strike. I have over 400 hours on it. Why haven't I reviewed this game higher? Because the community is awful, and the learning curve is incredibly steep. This game has kinda ruined my life....but I still play it because its good moments are great, even if its bad moments suck. Expand
  44. Jul 20, 2016
    8
    Adictivo, divertido, el mejor shotter de la década. Todo lo que toca Valve se convierte en oro y este juego no es la excepción. Buenos gráficos, comunidad muy mala (casi como la del League of Legends), muy divertido con amigos.
  45. Jul 9, 2016
    5
    How to get screwed over 101

    step 1: buy this game step 2: play it Counter-Strike: Global Offensive USED to be fun. I had a positive review for this game which i have now deleted. pretty much the logic of this game is... Valve: Hey! have you started playing csgo in 2015/2016? Player: Yep! :) Valve: **** YOU! You see, in 2015 Valve added a ''feature'' that makes it so that you
    How to get screwed over 101

    step 1: buy this game
    step 2: play it

    Counter-Strike: Global Offensive USED to be fun. I had a positive review for this game which i have now deleted. pretty much the logic of this game is...

    Valve: Hey! have you started playing csgo in 2015/2016?
    Player: Yep! :)
    Valve: **** YOU!

    You see, in 2015 Valve added a ''feature'' that makes it so that you must be level 3 to play competitive. not too bad, right? well to get to level three you must play casual. a 10v10 MADNESS of people not working together, Screaming in their mics calling eachother names, or hackers. it took me TWO WEEKS to get to level three because most of the time I refused to play casual and when I did, it was the most cancerous lobbies i've ever experienced. but, hey! once you escape the hell that is casual, it's smooth sailing. right? WRONG! In 2016 Valve added another ''feature'' called "Prime Mathmakīng". you simply add your phone number to your account and then you can only play against other prime members. prime was made to eliminate people's second accounts used for hacking and smurfing. (smurfing is when you purposefully de rank your account so you can play against people worse than you, scumbag thing to do in my opinion but all to their own.) The only problem is you have to be level 21 to use prime. so, since everyone else has prime it takes FOREVER to find a match and when you do... YOU HAVE TO GO AGAINST THE HACKERS AND SMURFS THEY'RE TRYING TO GET RID OF. Valve treats new players like how they treat cheaters.

    The only thing i would recomend this game for is the COMMUNITY MADE GAMES. In my opinion THE ONLY THING GOOD ABOUT THIS GAME IS THE COMMUNITY MADE GAMES
    Expand
  46. Tgc
    Jul 5, 2016
    7
    Quite a good game in general. However much slower than my favourite q3a, and there is too much luck factor involved. The problem is that it is ruined by meaningless skin/stamps. Who cares for that childish stuff? People are paying real money for pink ak-47 and rainbow knives? There should be an option to turn off custom skins.
  47. Jul 4, 2016
    10
    In 1999, I crawled out of Counter-Strike’s wretched vagina to become the man I am today. And, now, I’m tasked with rating the game. How does one even rate his mother?

    In sixth grade, I would wake up for school at 5:30 AM, but then I started getting up at 4:30 just to get a couple rounds in before class. Call it dedication or a sickening obsession, but I was hooked on CS (nevermind my
    In 1999, I crawled out of Counter-Strike’s wretched vagina to become the man I am today. And, now, I’m tasked with rating the game. How does one even rate his mother?

    In sixth grade, I would wake up for school at 5:30 AM, but then I started getting up at 4:30 just to get a couple rounds in before class. Call it dedication or a sickening obsession, but I was hooked on CS (nevermind my neighbor who broke into my house to play while I slept!) It was more than a game. It was my social hub, my iTunes visualizer, and my brief entryway into game design (which didn’t go very far.) It is and remains a standout multiplayer shooter that paved the way for things to come with Call of Duty and Battlefield.

    Being eight years since the excellent Source remake, Valve has decided it’s time to give the game another facelift. What started as a Source port for consoles became a more ambitious project that included PC. While there are no radical departures in Global Offensive, it is without a doubt a reboot. Valve has just hit the reset button on the series, once again. As drastic and premature of a maneuver it may be, there is no denying that Counter-Strike remains an addictive and rewarding competitive shooter like no other.
    Expand
  48. Jul 4, 2016
    9
    Another great FPS from Valve Software. If you were into Counter-Strike 1.6, this game will be much better, belive me. Now, competitive mode is officially in the game, so you will not need to look for mixes on diferent web-sites, and it's actually amazing! They've upgraded the graphics and created a few official game modes which can be played by anyone. The one con I can say about is theAnother great FPS from Valve Software. If you were into Counter-Strike 1.6, this game will be much better, belive me. Now, competitive mode is officially in the game, so you will not need to look for mixes on diferent web-sites, and it's actually amazing! They've upgraded the graphics and created a few official game modes which can be played by anyone. The one con I can say about is the cost. Not that I can't pay a few dollars for this game, but some people consider that it should be free. Well, maybe, I dunno. However, it's a masterpiece. Expand
  49. Jul 3, 2016
    10
    Melhor jogo! Podem comprar, baixar, e instalar! Não te desaponta em nada, exceto alguns hackers que já estão sendo corrigidos com a versão PRIME! VALE A PENA!
  50. Jul 3, 2016
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. helo evamie adasdasgsdygbfdhopkpsergyqerefsdfg edgdgsfgdfgd
    gdfghrfjhghkcxnhlrheg hdthtyjkuykouilthgfasgrtjyui
    gbfhtfjfgujkuyhkuyjrthserghrtaujhsryeqweqweqweqweqwewqe
    Expand
  51. Jul 3, 2016
    10
    Wery wery nice Wery wery nice Wery wery nice Wery wery nice Wery wery nice Wery wery nice Wery wery nice Wery wery nice Wery wery nice Wery wery nice Wery wery nice Wery wery nice Wery wery nice Wery wery nice
  52. Jun 30, 2016
    9
    This is one of the best if not the best muliplayer competitive game for pc. If you want to play this game casually however, don't even try. Even in unranked everyone knows how to play and has over 500 hours on record.
  53. Jun 26, 2016
    0
    This game is freaking garbage. Without skins it's another online shooter with crappy community. Bad netcode, worst recoil system in history of FPS shooters.
  54. Jun 22, 2016
    7
    STILL better then CoD.

    Nice of them to incorporate gungame as an official gametype. I could care less about skins, but all your favorite server mods from CS:S are back: zombiemod, warcraft: source, and so on. There are some new guns and such, but CS:GO is more of a graphical overhaul then anything else. It's Counter-Strike: you know what to expect.
  55. Jun 8, 2016
    2
    Даже не знаю лично мне игра не понравилась вот только не надо поливать меня ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥ом это МОЕ МНЕНИЕ.
    Минусы:нет интерактивности карт то есть они не разрушаются,с ними нельзя взаимодействовать .Графика по мойму тут говорить нечего графон ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥ Sourse уже стар и не может конкурировать даже с Call of duty,тем более с Battlefield'ом.Карты почти не изменились тот же css только чуточку
    Даже не знаю лично мне игра не понравилась вот только не надо поливать меня ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥ом это МОЕ МНЕНИЕ.
    Минусы:нет интерактивности карт то есть они не разрушаются,с ними нельзя взаимодействовать .Графика по мойму тут говорить нечего графон ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥ Sourse уже стар и не может конкурировать даже с Call of duty,тем более с Battlefield'ом.Карты почти не изменились тот же css только чуточку красивей,и кое-что убрано и добавлено.
    Плюсы:киберспорт если вы олично играете в это то создайте команду и на International победите и выиграйте бабла.По мойму все,больше МНЕ игра не чем не приглянулась я так играю с друзьями и все.Моя оценка 4,5/10.P.S.Большинство тех кто это прочитал хотят из♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥ить меня, ну так вот я хочу за 449 руб. большего чем ремейк так что вот так.Кстати баллистика в игре ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥ец какое ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥.
    Expand
  56. Jun 6, 2016
    10
    Это просто офигенная игра)
    Отличная графика
    Приятные саундтреки а также замечательное сочетание как 1.6 и Source. Если вам понравился любой из этих игр, или если вы ищете более продвинутые, командный шутер, это может(должно) быть.
    Это просто офигенная игра)
    Отличная графика
    Приятные саундтреки
    а также замечательное сочетание как 1.6 и Source. Если вам понравился любой из этих игр, или если вы ищете более продвинутые, командный шутер, это может(должно) быть.
  57. Jun 3, 2016
    7
    Ничего нового. Просто тупо переиздали всё под обновленный движок Source. Игра почти ничем не отличается от CSS. Очень слабо для современных шутеров. Кейсы - трата денег впустую. Единственный плюс - игра стала реальной киберспортивной дисциплиной.Ничего нового. Просто тупо переиздали всё под обновленный движок Source. Игра почти ничем не отличается от CSS. Очень слабо для современных шутеров. Кейсы - трата денег впустую. Единственный плюс - игра стала реальной киберспортивной дисциплиной.
  58. May 31, 2016
    6
    The game is fun to play for a short period of time and does have a lot to offer, but it's a money grab as there's tons of ways Valve tries to get money from you in this game.

    Besides that, it's still a good game.
  59. May 29, 2016
    0
    Cs go is very bad game. Cases are only for money. Graphic is poor. Many idiots on Youtube think this game is funny and they do opening with are boring.
  60. May 24, 2016
    6
    Good Game but bad Anti-Cheat. Community Based Ban System (Overwatch), banned people for no Reason. Had to buy a 2nd Copy since i got banned for no Reason by Overwatch. But the Game only gets it's Players because of the fcking Crates and Skins. And the fgt eSport People. Kinda sad.
  61. May 20, 2016
    3
    CS:GO - это устаревший продукт, предназначенный для безвкусных людей уставших от дотки или от старой версии cs(ненужного мусора).
    Игра даже на момент выхода(2012) была уже устаревшим, ненужным кусков кала. Убогая система стрельбы, попаданий, оставшейся со своей первой версией. Даже добавление нового оружия, снаряжения вообще не спасают положения. Рассчитана для глубокого онанирования.
    CS:GO - это устаревший продукт, предназначенный для безвкусных людей уставших от дотки или от старой версии cs(ненужного мусора).
    Игра даже на момент выхода(2012) была уже устаревшим, ненужным кусков кала. Убогая система стрельбы, попаданий, оставшейся со своей первой версией. Даже добавление нового оружия, снаряжения вообще не спасают положения. Рассчитана для глубокого онанирования. Приобрела популярность за счёт системы выкачки денег из игроков (имею ввиду: дроп вещей из сундуков с оружиями или в конце игровой сессии).
    Продавать её за деньги полный идеотизм. Рекомендую её для людей любящих обмазываться экскрементами.
    P.S И да, я сильвер не умеющий играть.
    Expand
  62. May 20, 2016
    9
    Amazing mix between Competitive and Graphics and New Maps. This game is simply wonderfull to me, i areadly have 108 Hours played. It's fun to play with friends. But sometimes frustating when I see a hacker, but it's rare.
  63. May 19, 2016
    0
    The game is only half complete. I will speak from a casual and competitive side of the game.

    First the casual side. The game was suppose to come out with a zombie mode. They decided to early release the game and put in zombie mode later. The lack of flashlight. The lack of tagging/flinching makes newbie/casual players unable to out smart a professional gamer with perfect aim. This
    The game is only half complete. I will speak from a casual and competitive side of the game.

    First the casual side. The game was suppose to come out with a zombie mode. They decided to early release the game and put in zombie mode later. The lack of flashlight. The lack of tagging/flinching makes newbie/casual players unable to out smart a professional gamer with perfect aim. This results in a game where aim > placement, position, and strategy.

    The competitive side. The game sound is impossible to pinpoint exact player location. The lack of tagging and flinching. The money reward is messed up. $900 per p90/shotgun kill. Only receiving $50 for awp kills.

    Overall a lot of the community was ignored on the forum. They pushed a game out that wasn't complete. A huge disappointment for a 1.6 player. The game is still definitely an improvement over source
    Expand
  64. May 16, 2016
    0
    Cheaters, terrible servers (EU players forced to play with Russians etc.) and overall a pretty mediocre shooter game. You would expect better from Valve.
  65. May 11, 2016
    8
    cs:go is a complicated and skill based game,you will not get good at the game unless you spend time on it.However if you like Call Of Duty you will not like cs because it is a tactical,team based game.The competitive mode is awesome and if you try hard enough you just might be a professional global elite player
  66. May 8, 2016
    10
    good game but hackers.... hackers destroying this game. i remember source and cs 1.6 its my favorite fps games but on cs 1.6 sile have hackers too much.
  67. May 1, 2016
    10
    best game ever dbdbdfgbsdbds
  68. Apr 29, 2016
    10
    It's freaking CS:GO.. best since CS 1.6. Like most online games there are plenty of aholes and hackers, but it's worth it.
    Buy it and get good or get pwned scrub.
  69. Apr 18, 2016
    9
    One of the harder games to review, but overall I highly enjoyed this game and played for many hours, and I'm not even a fan of online FPS games. There are some little improvements that could be placed and problems that could be fixed, which are more technical like hackers and gun physics. Otherwise this game is such a great tactical shooter, with so much communication involved withOne of the harder games to review, but overall I highly enjoyed this game and played for many hours, and I'm not even a fan of online FPS games. There are some little improvements that could be placed and problems that could be fixed, which are more technical like hackers and gun physics. Otherwise this game is such a great tactical shooter, with so much communication involved with teammates and strategy especially in higher levels of gameplay. Skill is needed to be able to aim accurately, and my favorite mechanic of this game is spraying. Valve made this game less gunning and more aiming, which I really like. One of the best competitive games I'll be playing in a while with a higher learning curve than other FPS games. When you become a good player it feels so satisfying to destroy. Expand
  70. Apr 17, 2016
    9
    Es un juego bastante bueno y adictivo. Además es muy retador y provoca que quieras jugar más.
    Sinceramente, uno de los mejores FPS del mercado.
    Aun que, de ves en cuando, hay uno que otro troll, que sólo hace perder la partida; principalmente en partidas competitivas.
    Pero de ahí en adelante, todo depende de tu habilidad para llegar a matar mucho.
  71. Apr 14, 2016
    1
    I dont know about Xbox 360 and PS3 have CS GO . Many weapons . Many cheaters and there are not banyat , this is minus . In CS GO is terrible graphics for 2012 , but this game much better than Warface . CS GO is not suck and terrible game , but Warface terrible and suck game . CS GO is normal game . 7/10 .
  72. Apr 11, 2016
    0
    watch gay porn or play cs go? 0~o (veryveryveryveryveryveryveryveryveryveryveryveryveryveryveryveryveryveryveryveryveryveryveryveryveryveryvery bad game)
  73. Apr 5, 2016
    9
    Talk about improvement. CS:GO is by far one of the best team-based multiplayer shooters out there with almost perfect controls, graphics, classic shooting game play. Plus, it's not so resource-demanding; even some low-spec units can run this on a satisfying performance.
  74. Apr 3, 2016
    10
    Oh my goodnes this is what an mlg game should be it is good in everything get rekt noscope 360 ace mlg illuminati confirmed omg so cool wow i have played 200hours
  75. Mar 30, 2016
    0
    Counter-Strike USED to be a great game, then they released CS:GO. They took everything in CS that was bad and made it worse, then added more COD **** Rather than improve on the good things that made CS the top FPS for years, they took all the bad things and made them worse, then built around that. Don't waste any time on this piece of **** A real stain on Valve's record. Sad to see theCounter-Strike USED to be a great game, then they released CS:GO. They took everything in CS that was bad and made it worse, then added more COD **** Rather than improve on the good things that made CS the top FPS for years, they took all the bad things and made them worse, then built around that. Don't waste any time on this piece of **** A real stain on Valve's record. Sad to see the once undisputed KING of FPS games fall so far from glory. Expand
  76. Mar 27, 2016
    4
    Basically everything I dislike from a shooter. Very few movement (staying next to a box for 10 hours), a shop-based weapon system, and a terrible match-making, I understand it's a team-game but the balance in the teams is just terrible and the game is ultra-boring after a while, both because they never make maps rotations and because the game is just simply bad.
  77. Mar 24, 2016
    0
    The game is well made but is filled with hacker,smurfs, leavers, and griefers that make the game unplayable. You can expect more then Half your matches to have a hacker and the rest to have a leaver or a smurf. Save your money.
  78. Mar 5, 2016
    10
    i spent a big amount of my time in this awesome game, its perfekly working, there are no technical problems.
    The graphic of the viewmodels is very good. the maps arent so good because there are old, but they will be updated in the next time. So BUY it. Its AWESOME
  79. Mar 5, 2016
    9
    Counter Strike:Global Offensive is not like any FPS. It is never boring and even though repetitive still fun with the countless of modes. But the only problem I realized is that it isint for beginners because everybody is strong and will sniper you down but time will let you practice.
  80. Feb 25, 2016
    0
    This is honestly one of the worst games I have ever played. Every single game is the same, the community is **** it's full of hackers... If valve just took just a little bit of the money they got from milking this game and actually tried to make it better, it would be something, but... Not gonna happen! It pretty much is a ****tier version of Call Of Duty.
  81. Feb 22, 2016
    0
    My review for CS:GO will be mainly for the veterans of the Counter-Strike serie, which are cannot decide whether to play or not a new game.

    So what are interesting and new in CS:GO ??? “Realism”: - When pistols 300 and 500 coins price (P250 and Five-seven) instantly kills man with helmet and armor at close range with a single bullet head shot, and a device price 3100 (M4) does not
    My review for CS:GO will be mainly for the veterans of the Counter-Strike serie, which are cannot decide whether to play or not a new game.

    So what are interesting and new in CS:GO ???
    “Realism”:
    - When pistols 300 and 500 coins price (P250 and Five-seven) instantly kills man with helmet and armor at close range with a single bullet head shot, and a device price 3100 (M4) does not kills man with helmet and armor at any distance with head shot.

    - Snipers with SSG 08 kills enemy in jump (!) with a sniper rifle (!!). And it's not a luck / random - this is the norm in the CS:GO.

    - Snipers with the AWP that can walk in different directions with 8 kilo rifle with active scope and make kills. This is the norm in the CS:GO. At some 5x5 games number of AWP is 3 or 4 in team. (VALVE ignore players request make AWP like in 1.6 version).

    - Some "brilliant mind" in VALVE decides add to balanced CS game ... revolver what has same damage like AWP. About 3 years passed from creation, VALVE dont understand, that CS is not just a first person shooter like Half - Life, this a balanced tactic game.

    - Shooting in the game is completely different from version 1.6. Greatly simplified shoot from AWP. Greatly had reduced the accuracy of the AK-47, M4. Similar to the parameters M4 from 1.6 became M4A1-S added later, with even then it fixed by removing the damage. In CS:GO combat is now spray control from both sides, as at amateur and at pro levels.
    The question arises - why not just transfer the weapons and they parameters from 1.6 to CS:GO???

    - Armor piercing .... not bullets, in CS:GO we have armor piercing guns)

    Game “drop” and “funny” crates
    - When you play 1300 hours 10-15$ price game and had only consumer and industrial drop items. ONLY. In free to play Dota 2 drop any types of items. Before summer 2015 patch if you played many time, sometimes you may had 1 or 2 drop every day and many crates. But in summer 2015 some “genius” in VALVE decide to “improve” in CS:GO "funny" patch: now NO MATTER how many you play: 5 or 125 hours per week – all players have fixed drop – 1 gun skin, and 3-4 crates per week.
    In all different games are bonuses for players who play many time. CS:GO unique game where NO MATTER how many time players spend in game for items drop.

    - When you open 300 crates, and find ... 1 knife.

    “Progressive” rank system at 5x5 mod.
    - Nobody knows how it work)
    - You with friend bought CS:GO and decide to play 5x5 mod together? Don't hurry: if you have more higher rank that you friend has, you and friend ... can not play together, only 5 man can play having different ranks. If you do not have 5 players - you may never play together. CS:GO is unique game - if you bought game, not a fact, that you will play together 5x5 mod.
    - This system creates a people who really make CS:GO game ugly:
    -guys after account rank boosting (they pay to other player, and he boost rank)
    Guys after account rank boosting quite easy to calculate: for example, while playing kid with rank master guardian elite voice the kid 10 years old asks "guys what is “eco round?”"; when the guy with the rank gold nova master plays ONLY PP Bizon /no armor; when a person with a rank legendary eagle playing with the same ranks as he has finished 0/2/24. How many games have been marred by such friends "after the boost" is not counted.
    - "smurf" - man who has a high rank, and creates a new account for fun/after the ban or for account rank boosting for other player)
    Of course there will be little pleasant when the map where plays silver rank players comes Smurf with real rank legendary eagle, especially for the team against whom it came. The most interesting is that the account boosting is quite a legitimate thing. Nobody cares that it may spoil the game for many people.

    For these problems has only one simple solution – hide the rank, for only game system can check you rank. Smurfs and guys after account boost will disappear forever. I don't believe that VALVE can not make this simple solutions since 2012.

    "Super" anti cheat protects all VALVE servers))
    - ban cheaters after... 2-3 months game. (or don't ban in general)
    - VALVE agree that they have a useless anti cheat, and created Overwatch - option, where any player after 150 wins at 5x5 mod can "judge" cheaters. They don't create new normal anti cheat, they decide transmit all responsibility fight with cheaters on to players. Other VALVE “great” idea.

    Awful game optimization. Don't be surprised, when you play Battlefield 4 in ultra quality graphics without any lags, but when You playing CS:GO in low quality graphics - game lags/ has freeze.
    Awful CS:GO official VALVE servers. Veterans of the CS serie do not need to tell what it means to play on the server where tickrate, updaterate, cmdrate is 64.

    "friendly" CS:GO community.
    - you play "5x5" mod. Taking first place with 4 russians in team all time uses foul language (want report them for this? no sense, because VALVE don't ban players for use foul language), and at last win round they....kick you.
    - kids screaming at microphone like a group of baboons.

    In summary we can say that the new game in the series has turned out an extraordinary, with its pluses and GREAT minuses. 100% i can say, if i knew all those minuses before start playing CS:GO , i never started play CS:GO. CS:GO - really worst game at all serie.

    Play CS:GO if you want spend some time playing with friends 5x5 just for fun.
    Play CS:GO if you don't upsets when you will be killed in the pit by jumping sniper from A plant (dust2 map).
    Play CS:GO if you don't upsets any game results.
    Play CS:GO if you don't care about awful game community. Play CS:GO if you don't care about game realism. Play CS:GO if you don't care about weapon skins and game items drop. Play CS:GO if you don't upsets cheaters playing versus you. 0/10
    Expand
  82. Feb 10, 2016
    9
    Counter-strike Global offensive The winter update
    Pros:Cs:go one of my favorite games, and the winter update the huge mistake(in my opinion), not all bad of course there were some good things like the r8 revolver, the updated graphics and the patch that came after to fix everything up.
    Cons:I have to say it though even with all that good stuff, it still wasn't that good of an update I
    Counter-strike Global offensive The winter update
    Pros:Cs:go one of my favorite games, and the winter update the huge mistake(in my opinion), not all bad of course there were some good things like the r8 revolver, the updated graphics and the patch that came after to fix everything up.
    Cons:I have to say it though even with all that good stuff, it still wasn't that good of an update I mean they brought in the over powered r8, they messed with my favorite guns spray pattern (where the bullets land if you fire more than once) and shortly followed ranking system reset(not literally but pretty much).
    My experience:Roughly dec. 11 2015. I was just playing the game just like I usually do just playing with my friends when, bam we were hit with the update, and at the start we were all excited and stuff. When we realized what was going to happen, it was too late. After reading seeing what was going to happen to our favorite weapon the m4a1-s we were discussing but we didn't stop playing.
    Continued:So the first and second day of the update left the game broke with the r8 revolver, it was just to OP. But soon just about the 14th they fixed it, and balance was somewhat returned, other than the fact that valve still had the spray changes and hadn't fixed the voice chat. After that not much else important had happened.
    Ending:An overall conclusion as it stands now after the winter update is, it’s pretty good there’s still a problem or two, but that's to be expected.
    Expand
  83. Jan 31, 2016
    8
    Great game, challenging, there are many things to master which makes it a hard game, its well worth around 20$ because you will probably play it a lot more than those other FPS which get boring after a summer. CS:GO has all you ask for. It is a skilled based game, but the bad point is that Valve (developpers) should follow a lot more what the community asks for, but again other fps almostGreat game, challenging, there are many things to master which makes it a hard game, its well worth around 20$ because you will probably play it a lot more than those other FPS which get boring after a summer. CS:GO has all you ask for. It is a skilled based game, but the bad point is that Valve (developpers) should follow a lot more what the community asks for, but again other fps almost never follow what the community asks for. 8/10 Expand
  84. Jan 24, 2016
    4
    Everything about this game is mediocre. The gameplay, the amount of new content, the graphics. Everything.

    The gameplay is broken and boring. There is no skill involved whatsoever. There are no special tactics or anything. You either turn left or turn right. You either fire first or you don't. You either get a headshot or you don't. Speaking of headshots, it's completely random where
    Everything about this game is mediocre. The gameplay, the amount of new content, the graphics. Everything.

    The gameplay is broken and boring. There is no skill involved whatsoever. There are no special tactics or anything. You either turn left or turn right. You either fire first or you don't. You either get a headshot or you don't. Speaking of headshots, it's completely random where your bullets go, as the recoil is horribly designed. Even if your crosshair is perfectly centered on someone, even if they aren't moving, even if you aren't moving, even if there isn't ANY reason for you to miss, your bullet DODGES a foot to the left, right, or ANYWHERE you weren't aiming. Good gosh, I found I got more headshots by aiming at a person's CHEST than actually aiming at their HEAD. THIS MAKES NO SENSE.

    There is a serious lack of new content. It's basically a modded CS:S. There is only a handful of new weapons and maps.

    And now, the graphics. The graphics are simply terrible. The game looks 10 years old. The animations look stupid, the textures are low-res, and the lighting, oh the terrible lighting; all the maps look completely dull because of it. Almost all shadows have the same boring shade of grey. It's as if someone forgot to add proper lighting to most areas. Maps like cs_militia arguably look worse than they did in CS:S, back in 2004.

    The sound design is odd. For some reason, they've mixed the low quality weapon sounds from the previous games with new, high quality sounds. The result does not sound realistic, or appealing.

    The 'having your knife out makes you run faster' thing is really stupid.

    Oh, and one last thing: Why is there an in-game marketplace where you can spend REAL MONEY on weapon skins? Are you telling me they spent time on making cosmetic items so that they could charge cash for them, instead of, oh I don't know, making a decent game? There are items that cost hundreds of dollars, They don't even do anything to affect gameplay, they're just for looks. This is not a F2P game. It costs $15, and they seriously charge extra money for lame weapon skins.

    Despite the above, the game can (sometimes) still be fun. It's just an overall mediocre game. It really isn't worth $15, so wait for a sale if you buy it at all.
    Expand
  85. Jan 21, 2016
    10
    An amazing tactical shooter that takes advantage of its realism to make a lot of the game fun and fair. It requires a non-demanding PC so if you do decide to play it on a laptop you are more than likely to have it perform well, as source engine is amazing and with the release of source 2 round the corner, it will hopefully beat the amazing heights it has already set.

    The game consists
    An amazing tactical shooter that takes advantage of its realism to make a lot of the game fun and fair. It requires a non-demanding PC so if you do decide to play it on a laptop you are more than likely to have it perform well, as source engine is amazing and with the release of source 2 round the corner, it will hopefully beat the amazing heights it has already set.

    The game consists of a couple games officially run by Valve: arms race, demolition, deathmatch, bomb scenario and hostage rescue. Its small amount of games help keep a healthy income of players searching for maps however, this doesn't mean that the games stop there because there are a lot of fan made games like surfing of deathrun.

    The only downside I have discovered is its cases that slowly drain away your money in hopes of getting a 'red' or a 'knife'.

    Putting all that aside I can't help but have fun with this game with its competitive but also casual nature. I give this a 10 not perfect but it sure comes close and definitely my second favorite 'FPS' next to Team Fortress 2!
    Expand
  86. Jan 16, 2016
    10
    Absolutely amazing, extremely competitive, a great community and lots of community run, custom servers which enhance the game experience. Mods for CSS are actual gamemodes in CSGO.
  87. Jan 15, 2016
    0
    Nothing new ... new updates coming only to spend more money and more money on skins... same maps from cs 1.6 ... This game suffers from a few fatal flaws.
  88. Jan 14, 2016
    7
    counter strike global offensive still play like CS 1.6 , i still enjoy the game from time to time. but i feel the game is little out dated and i hope we get something different in the future
  89. Jan 8, 2016
    8
    death match and arms race is enjoyable and they become you less stressful.                                                                                                             .
  90. Jan 6, 2016
    0
    Without stupid micro transactions and other things (like CoD kill cam) will be this game so great, but its not. I played it when there were no micro transactions and the game was so cool, but now, most of people playing it only because the not-making-sense skins.
  91. Jan 1, 2016
    6
    This game is not bad, not at all. I love this game and have over 300 hours clocked in, and plan on having a lot more. However, there are so many negatives that it is a 6/10 at best.
    I decided to only focus on the negatives, as the positives are easy to see.
    1. The community sucks. There are so many salty people, that it's ridiculous. I can't believe this 3 year old game has more kids in
    This game is not bad, not at all. I love this game and have over 300 hours clocked in, and plan on having a lot more. However, there are so many negatives that it is a 6/10 at best.
    I decided to only focus on the negatives, as the positives are easy to see.
    1. The community sucks. There are so many salty people, that it's ridiculous. I can't believe this 3 year old game has more kids in this than when I played Destiny, a T-Rated game where 12 year olds would be allowed to play.
    2. Micro-transactions. I do not give a **** that they are optional. If they are there, like in KF2 and Other games that you need to buy, it's a ****ing negative.
    3. No story at all. The only story is that there are terrorists trying to plant a bomb, so the counter-terrorists need to stop it. NOTHING ELSE. If we **** on Battlefront for this, than do it more for CS: GO.
    4. Bots are ****ing idiots. Even on Hard, the bots are ****ing silver elites at best. However, advanced bots are ****ing impossible. They literally cheat to win.
    5. SO MANY ****ING BUGS. Instead of Valve, a billion dollar company, focusing on fixing the game flaws, they focus on making cases. The only bugs they fix are the ones that are useless that only 1 person noticed.

    I love CS: GO and do recommend buying it, but valve NEEDS to fix it. Until then, it's Early Access.
    Expand
  92. Dec 31, 2015
    9
    Awesome! You can play competitive 5v5 with the matchmaking system, and try to rank up. Has to be the most competitive game ever. I take off 1 point because the developers made it so you have to play a few days of casual before you can play competitive, and also if you disconnect or go AFK you can actually get a 1 week ban. Once you get the 1 week ban... in the future you will also getAwesome! You can play competitive 5v5 with the matchmaking system, and try to rank up. Has to be the most competitive game ever. I take off 1 point because the developers made it so you have to play a few days of casual before you can play competitive, and also if you disconnect or go AFK you can actually get a 1 week ban. Once you get the 1 week ban... in the future you will also get another 1 week ban if your team trolls kick you Expand
  93. Dec 26, 2015
    9
    There's no worlds which could describe how I love this game. As a kid I always loved 1.6. GO didn't change my attitude to CS. This game is masterpiece in my option. Great competitive mode, a lot of community servers, many tactical ways to win game make this game awesome. Sadly the community isn't as good as it was in 1.6 - too many kids, too many Russians, Poles etc. And also new rankThere's no worlds which could describe how I love this game. As a kid I always loved 1.6. GO didn't change my attitude to CS. This game is masterpiece in my option. Great competitive mode, a lot of community servers, many tactical ways to win game make this game awesome. Sadly the community isn't as good as it was in 1.6 - too many kids, too many Russians, Poles etc. And also new rank system - it's really bad now. Expand
  94. Dec 20, 2015
    10
    This game is so competitive. This sport takes $15 bucks to play but if you want to play the game properly it'll take 16 years to master, this is the one stop shop for the PC Master Race when looking for a Multi-Player First Person Shooters.
  95. Dec 20, 2015
    9
    CS:GO is an amazing first person shooter that is known as one of the best competitive shooters. It lived up to the expectations i had of it. I personally love it because it has almost no RNG, so you need to train to play CS:GO and each time you get better, you play against better opponents which makes it fun.
  96. Dec 20, 2015
    9
    ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
  97. Dec 18, 2015
    10
    GO is really a masterpiece. Same game, lots of great improvments. The only bad things are cheaters and russians, but damn I won't let them spoil my best game.
  98. Dec 14, 2015
    9
    Every game needs a gimmick. Some, like call of duty, have none. This game's gimmick is super realistic gameplay and physics that make you say DAYUM SON. I have no problem running this on my computer, and the graphics are great.
  99. Dec 13, 2015
    9
    So essentially this game is one of the best shooters out there, you have many game modes that are fun, have a funny community and even have skilled players who can help you. This isn't just a shooter game fun community servers have little mini-games. Fun community mods my personal favorite being the Warcraft mod. The game doesn't just have game modes with many people, competitive a 5v5So essentially this game is one of the best shooters out there, you have many game modes that are fun, have a funny community and even have skilled players who can help you. This isn't just a shooter game fun community servers have little mini-games. Fun community mods my personal favorite being the Warcraft mod. The game doesn't just have game modes with many people, competitive a 5v5 teamwork required mode, where you can't just rush your enemies you have to play strategically and try hard. This is a fun game to play with your friends but the reason I did not give this a 10 is because how the ban system works. If you kick a teammate who is killing your friends or just nearly killing them you might get a ban. I got 2 bans after 2 consecutive games and not to mention if you misclick with a gun at the beginning of a round you might get kicked and get a ban. But overall this game is fun and has me spending money to get skins. Expand
  100. Dec 11, 2015
    8
    I was banned by kikar a guy afk, then he came back and played the first match was afk 2 more matches pq should be with lag why he did not leave the base. When I finished the match ban took 7 days cuz kikei it. Q I want to solve it for it was not just my ban.
Metascore
83

Generally favorable reviews - based on 38 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 34 out of 38
  2. Negative: 0 out of 38
  1. LEVEL (Czech Republic)
    Oct 29, 2012
    90
    Brilliant old-school shooter has convinced us that Counter-Strike franchise is in no way to be retired or forgotten. [Oct 2012]
  2. CD-Action
    Oct 24, 2012
    85
    A fast, demanding shooter with a huge potential for the future. It's basically CS: Source, but the maps are more polished and the game looks better. [11/2012, p.64]
  3. Pelit (Finland)
    Oct 14, 2012
    84
    For a non-professional Counter-Striker, Global Offensive is just a cosmetic facelift, with re-run levels. [Sept 2012]