Crayon Physics Deluxe Image
Metascore
79

Generally favorable reviews - based on 15 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 74 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Crayon Physics Deluxe is a 2D physics puzzle game, in which you get to experience what it would be like if your drawings would be magically transformed into real physical objects. Solve puzzles with your artistic vision and creative use of physics. [Kloonigames]
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 15
  2. Negative: 0 out of 15
  1. 88
    This is such a simple yet brilliant puzzle game that anyone can pick up and enjoy. Needless to say, it's a great game for kids as well as adults.
  2. With its easy to learn gameplay and quirky level design, this is one game that will at best leave you rummaging around the attic for your old box of Crayolas.
  3. The freedom that the game allows you to complete a level in your own way is both its beauty and its Achilles heel. [Apr 2009, p.98]
  4. The level of fun Crayon Physics Deluxe can offer us is in direct proportion with the player interest in experimenting with each of the stages of the game.
  5. The very clever engine is actually too clever, as it makes solving puzzles far too easy. [Feb 2009]
  6. Lovely, if a little drawn out. [Mar 2009, p.70]
  7. More vagary than the real game – that’s Crayon Physics. You will be surprised by the unusual graphics and amount of fresh ideas at first, but the initial fascination soon vanishes to boredom. [Issue#174, Jan 2009]

See all 15 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 15 out of 21
  2. Negative: 3 out of 21
  1. Bor
    Jun 9, 2009
    10
    The Best Game!!!
  2. Nov 30, 2011
    10
    This is so much fun you could ever have with a physics game. its cheap, it has a pretty nice storyline too. plus! you can draw on the map :D You should seriously consider buying this. Expand
  3. Jul 26, 2011
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Awesome game. Get it! Also, Andy S smokes pole................................................................................................................................................... Expand
  4. KyleM
    May 12, 2009
    9
    A great game with a unique experience that gets you thinking and creating different strategies to complete each area. The Drawing physics are incredible and the sound track though limited, is done quite well. Expand
  5. Jul 2, 2012
    7
    I bought Crayon Physics the same day I purchases Max and the Magic Marker, in every way that Max is an passable game Crayon Physics dominates it. This game is really fun at first, the crayon and coloring book look gives it a nostalgic visual feel, the physics in the game are well developed and the game gives your brain a good challenge as the levels and puzzles become harder.

    Good fun and a good way to spend some time working those brain cells. Not too challenging but not so easy that you'll get bored with the game soon. Worth a look.
    Expand
  6. Jasonpkpg
    May 6, 2009
    7
    Its a good sequel... But thats all it is. The demo is good but if you REALLY want to see if you will like this game play the FREE game magic pen. This game personally i belive is a sequel to that game, ether in reality or atleast based on it. The objective of the story line is exactly the same as magic pen; you try to get this little red ball to touch the yellow stars as quickly as possible by making shapes that hit and/or are used as ramps for the ball to move. I do not know if there is a free run mode where you can just make shapes in this game, but if there isnt then this is even LESS good as magic pen, because I thought that that was a key feature that kept me playing it even when i got to a point in the story that got me frustrated. Tecnically, the only better thing about this game is the more/ish crayon like graphics, but personaly i think this is a down side because of the distracting flashes. over all, a cheap sequel to a free game that is equel to, or better then this. I wouldnt recomend, unless you are heavily edicted to crayons and you liked magic pen. Expand
  7. AndyS
    May 31, 2009
    1
    Very boring, Phun is the best physic game/ whatever you want it to be.

See all 21 User Reviews