• Publisher: Vogster
  • Release Date: Dec 4, 2010
Metascore
68

Mixed or average reviews - based on 7 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 7
  2. Negative: 0 out of 7
  1. Feb 8, 2011
    70
    If you want some decent online multiplayer action and don't mind being nickeled and dimed for your trouble, CCBO may be worth a look. The mission variety, consistent skill curve, and twitch-based gameplay of the title distinguish it from the hotkey-laden affairs that others offer. However, it simply does not deliver on the long-term appeal or rewards that a great MMO should.
  2. Mar 9, 2011
    67
    Overall the game does little to elevate itself beyond being fleetingly entertaining, and other than really enjoying the combat itself there is little reason to stick around for too long.
  3. Aug 29, 2011
    77
    Crimecraft: Bleedout offers many opportunities to customize your character but it looks like a remake of All Points Bulletin.
  4. Nov 29, 2011
    65
    It tries to blend MMO and TPS, without much success.
  5. Feb 25, 2011
    65
    In the end, CrimeCraft is kind of a mixed bag. It's not very creative: the gameplay is fun, but incredibly standard. And Vogster's attempts at including PvE in a "PWNS" can be seen as ambitious, but also as a colossal failure. Nonetheless, there is some fun to be had in CrimeCraft, especially if you don't have hundreds of hours of spare time.
  6. Jan 13, 2011
    65
    An interesting premise and setting is torpedoed by a lackluster presentation, and while Bleedout definitely kicks things up a notch for high-level players, it's hard to recommend Crimecraft for the kind of long-term commitment an MMORPG typically requires.
  7. Jan 26, 2011
    68
    PvE and PvP are quick and easy to get into, and quests are readily available at any given point in time. If you can overlook the flaws of progression and pacing, you'll find a respectable online shooter that has zero up-front cost, and also has a polished film noir feel if you choose to progress into the episodic content of BLEEDOUT.
User Score
5.8

Mixed or average reviews- based on 37 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 19
  2. Negative: 7 out of 19
  1. Dec 8, 2010
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click full review link to view. I am new player to crimecraft i was introduced to it by my brother seven months ago. till that day i was a huge world of warcrat fan but stoped playing after i got in to crime craft. The reason for that is the game paly and story line to the game and the fact that u can do so many things in crime craft. You can pvp or pve or if u wantto have some real fun and you hook up with a gang you can gang battle to see who the best gang really is. Since i have stared playing there has been alot of changes and problem but vogster dose there best to fix any little problem that u find or have. if i was to rate this game right now out of 10 stars i would give it a eight. just cause this is one of the best third person mmos that i have played in along time. I dont think i will ever go back to playing world of warcraft cause it is the same thing over and over. At least here you have a choice of what you can do and the maps are fun some good sniper maps if that what u like to do. There are also some great closed combat maps as well. I think it would be good to check out if you like shooters and mmos i am glad i did cause i found my home and that is the city of sunrise were even though u fight to the death in battle you alway make allies through the city of sunrise. Full Review »
  2. Aug 30, 2011
    4
    One of these days, someone will figure out how to make a decent shooter/MMO hybrid, and that person will be fantastically rich. But that day is not today, and that game is certainly not Crimecraft. What it gains in innovation (by taking elements from successful MMOs and trying to graft them into a shooter), it loses in gameplay and awkward user interfaces. In addition, the graphics and animations are just not up to snuff. The best part of the game is the comic style artwork that tells the story. Great visuals, but they don't save the game from itself. Full Review »
  3. Dec 9, 2010
    10
    I really wish this scale let me rate it higher...... it would probably be around a 1,000,000,000 on my scoring table. I found CrimeCraft almost 2 years ago and it has non-stop been blowing my mine since then. Patch after patch released with New Content and fixes that continue to blow my mind. I didnt think it could get any better until I got to Beta Test for the Bleedout expansion, and let me tell u i didnt think it was possible but yet again my mind is blown. I literally find myself at work and school with nothing on my mind except crimecraft, i cant wait to get home or off just so i can play it. Its not even just the game itself i have such a great time interacting with the great player base in chat and on the extremely active game forums were we share videos/pictures/stories and anything else that tickles our fancy and passes time. The game is def on the right track by taking the time to listen to the people who make the game what it is "The Players" I dont see me going anywhere for a long time if this keeps up....... Crime Craft u complete me. P.S. i would give my left arm to play this game if it wouldnt make me horrible at playing it Full Review »