• Publisher:
  • Release Date:
Metascore
68

Mixed or average reviews - based on 7 Critics What's this?

User Score
5.8

Mixed or average reviews- based on 37 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Bleedout explores the complex, yet frighteningly possible, series of events that throw the world into violent chaos. It is a new Age of Ruin, caused by mankind's own greed, a new Wild Society run by criminals and outlaws, that players can explore and profit through exciting combat and conspiratorial adventure. Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 7
  2. Negative: 0 out of 7
  1. Aug 29, 2011
    77
    Crimecraft: Bleedout offers many opportunities to customize your character but it looks like a remake of All Points Bulletin.
  2. Feb 8, 2011
    70
    If you want some decent online multiplayer action and don't mind being nickeled and dimed for your trouble, CCBO may be worth a look. The mission variety, consistent skill curve, and twitch-based gameplay of the title distinguish it from the hotkey-laden affairs that others offer. However, it simply does not deliver on the long-term appeal or rewards that a great MMO should.
  3. Jan 26, 2011
    68
    PvE and PvP are quick and easy to get into, and quests are readily available at any given point in time. If you can overlook the flaws of progression and pacing, you'll find a respectable online shooter that has zero up-front cost, and also has a polished film noir feel if you choose to progress into the episodic content of BLEEDOUT.
  4. Mar 9, 2011
    67
    Overall the game does little to elevate itself beyond being fleetingly entertaining, and other than really enjoying the combat itself there is little reason to stick around for too long.
  5. Jan 13, 2011
    65
    An interesting premise and setting is torpedoed by a lackluster presentation, and while Bleedout definitely kicks things up a notch for high-level players, it's hard to recommend Crimecraft for the kind of long-term commitment an MMORPG typically requires.
  6. Feb 25, 2011
    65
    In the end, CrimeCraft is kind of a mixed bag. It's not very creative: the gameplay is fun, but incredibly standard. And Vogster's attempts at including PvE in a "PWNS" can be seen as ambitious, but also as a colossal failure. Nonetheless, there is some fun to be had in CrimeCraft, especially if you don't have hundreds of hours of spare time.
  7. Nov 29, 2011
    65
    It tries to blend MMO and TPS, without much success.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 19
  2. Negative: 7 out of 19
  1. Dec 11, 2010
    10
    Have you ever dreamed of starting and running your own gang, complete with hideouts, strippers, and gun fights? Have you ever wanted to be a notorious killer, a name that when appears strikes fear into the hearts of your enemies?

    In CrimeCraft, you can have all that and more. Designed and developed by Vogster Entertainment LLC, CrimeCraft is a PWNS (Persistent World Next-gen Shooter) released summer 2009 that blends the best aspects of RPGs and shooters to be one of my favorite shooters since Unreal Tournament 1999 and No One Lives Forever. With the recent release of Bleedout, the first expansion CrimeCraft has seen, the already beautifully rendered city of Sunrise looks even better as the effects of the Big Bleedout â
    Expand
  2. Nov 16, 2011
    10
    Plague-ah-ah-ah! Excellent replacement for co-operative shooter like Counter-Strike or Team Fortress 2, a crowd of all quests, achievements and missions... From Google translate with love. Expand
  3. Dec 8, 2010
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I am new player to crimecraft i was introduced to it by my brother seven months ago. till that day i was a huge world of warcrat fan but stoped playing after i got in to crime craft. The reason for that is the game paly and story line to the game and the fact that u can do so many things in crime craft. You can pvp or pve or if u wantto have some real fun and you hook up with a gang you can gang battle to see who the best gang really is. Since i have stared playing there has been alot of changes and problem but vogster dose there best to fix any little problem that u find or have. if i was to rate this game right now out of 10 stars i would give it a eight. just cause this is one of the best third person mmos that i have played in along time. I dont think i will ever go back to playing world of warcraft cause it is the same thing over and over. At least here you have a choice of what you can do and the maps are fun some good sniper maps if that what u like to do. There are also some great closed combat maps as well. I think it would be good to check out if you like shooters and mmos i am glad i did cause i found my home and that is the city of sunrise were even though u fight to the death in battle you alway make allies through the city of sunrise. Expand
  4. Apr 28, 2013
    7
    Bleedout itself was an amazing addition to Crimecraft. It added depth to its storyline, gameplay, and progression. The actual Bleedout story is quite amazing and actually had a graphic novel written based off it. Expand
  5. Aug 30, 2011
    4
    One of these days, someone will figure out how to make a decent shooter/MMO hybrid, and that person will be fantastically rich. But that day is not today, and that game is certainly not Crimecraft. What it gains in innovation (by taking elements from successful MMOs and trying to graft them into a shooter), it loses in gameplay and awkward user interfaces. In addition, the graphics and animations are just not up to snuff. The best part of the game is the comic style artwork that tells the story. Great visuals, but they don't save the game from itself. Expand
  6. Apr 21, 2012
    3
    Crappy MMO game which is needed to be downloaded for TF2 items unlock with the achievements, also to me looks sort of dead and monotone, there's better games around. Expand
  7. Aug 18, 2013
    0
    hacker infeasted crap game runned by a corrupt gaming company. wanna hack? they are fine with it as long as you buy goldbars. this is a well known and proven fact in this community. Expand

See all 19 User Reviews