Cruise Ship Tycoon Image
Metascore
  1. First Review
  2. Second Review
  3. Third Review
  4. Fourth Review

No score yet - based on 1 Critic Awaiting 3 more reviews What's this?

User Score
7.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 21 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Warning- people get a little weird on the water. You won't believe what your guest are up to. If you're not a sharp-eyed old sea dog, they'll torpedo your business. Throw in some umbrella drinks, choppy seas, unruly employees and anything can happen. You could be rich and famous... or theWarning- people get a little weird on the water. You won't believe what your guest are up to. If you're not a sharp-eyed old sea dog, they'll torpedo your business. Throw in some umbrella drinks, choppy seas, unruly employees and anything can happen. You could be rich and famous... or the biggest schmuck on the seven seas. Here's your chance to build, staff, promote and command your own luxury cruise ship. Keep your guests happy, the crew in line and this floating hotel on course or you could be heading for rough waters. [Activision Value] Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 1
  2. Negative: 0 out of 1
  1. The game didn’t capture my imagination or my attention, I didn’t play it for more than a few hours, and I wouldn’t recommend purchasing it.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 15
  2. Negative: 3 out of 15
  1. BobJ.
    Oct 5, 2003
    10
    I like how you can look into peples bedrooms at night! They do some stuff!
  2. CristianT.
    Oct 30, 2003
    10
    Good game.
  3. MichaelL.
    Mar 12, 2004
    10
    Very fun. i love to be the boss and have a good challenge.
  4. ColtenS.
    Nov 1, 2003
    8
    An awesome game, but it takes way too long to put in all the rooms. I started working on a large ship 2 days ago, and I am still working on An awesome game, but it takes way too long to put in all the rooms. I started working on a large ship 2 days ago, and I am still working on the same floor. Expand
  5. ClintB.
    Oct 26, 2003
    7
    I cannot figure out why this game is so cheap. It should be right up there with Total Medieval War, and cost at least 50 bucks. The graphics I cannot figure out why this game is so cheap. It should be right up there with Total Medieval War, and cost at least 50 bucks. The graphics are awesome, and it has 1000's of options, and endless oppurtunities...all I can say is try it and you'll be hooked. Expand
  6. Nov 14, 2014
    5
    It is not a bad game. It is just dull. Like many budget tycoon games, Cruise Ship Tycoon is quite easy. You build stuff, earn money, buildIt is not a bad game. It is just dull. Like many budget tycoon games, Cruise Ship Tycoon is quite easy. You build stuff, earn money, build more stuff... and it gets a little boring after 1-2 hours. There are no surprises, game is quite straightforward and it is difficult to lose.

    Too easy, too boring.
    Expand
  7. JanH.
    Nov 22, 2005
    0
    I was very disapointed with this game, 45 mins is not long enough for a demo, i have noticed that a lot of games give you an hour, even that I was very disapointed with this game, 45 mins is not long enough for a demo, i have noticed that a lot of games give you an hour, even that is not long enough for some games, you just get started and ha ho gone, i will not buy a game until i know that it is a good game to play, I love tycoon and sim games very much and have zoo tycoon and roller coaster tycoon, but i just feel a bit cheated on the demo side, i tried playing fish tycoon but by the time my fish where 10 the game ended. Expand

See all 15 User Reviews