Crusader Kings II PC

Crusader Kings II Image
Metascore
82

Generally favorable reviews - based on 31 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 747 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: In Crusader Kings II, you will get to control one of the great Christian dynasties of the West, attempt to conquer all of Europe, and liberate the Holy Land.

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay On Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 27 out of 31
  2. Negative: 0 out of 31
  1. Mar 13, 2012
    95
    The best Paradox Interactive game to date. No game has ever explored feudalism so deeply.
  2. Feb 24, 2012
    90
    So deep, so intensive, a great challenge, Cruasder Kings II is the best strategic game of the last years and the mature child of Paradox's evolution.
  3. LEVEL (Czech Republic)
    Mar 22, 2012
    90
    One of the best strategies we have ever got from Paradox Interactive – Crusader Kings II offers a huge amount of sophisticated entertainment in the rich and living medieval world. [March 2012]
  4. Feb 22, 2012
    80
    Whoever wants to dive deep into the Dark Ages will find a complex strategic simulation.
  5. Oct 27, 2012
    80
    Crusader Kings II is quite unique. It's focus on dynasties and family leads to original and entertaining gameplay with great depth and variation. If not for a steep learning curve, it would be close to perfect.
  6. Feb 27, 2012
    80
    For us it was a slow burn; the more we understood, the more fun we had. Once you start getting past the learning curve you'll find yourself more and more absorbed by all the complex little dramas that swirl around your nobles; you'll know you're getting there once you start feeling the urge to fill in other people on your crazy, possibly immoral medieval exploits.
  7. Mar 1, 2012
    60
    But there's something mildly sadistic about Crusader Kings II's complexity and reach. Maybe even passively aggressively sadistic. I'm not saying it's not accessible, becuase it is, to an extent.

See all 31 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Negative: 13 out of 192
  1. Jun 14, 2012
    10
    The best and the brightest paradox title: difficult, exciting and very satisfying in every part. the main goal is to help your name to surviveThe best and the brightest paradox title: difficult, exciting and very satisfying in every part. the main goal is to help your name to survive to you, to write a story about your family. It is strange for a strategic game but every character lives...your wife, your sons, your ancestors, your enemies. This is a tale engine about a family. Your family. The blood is thicker than water, and playing this game you will discover it. Expand
  2. Oct 27, 2013
    10
    This game is one of the best games i have ever played and honestly at first to a gamer it would seem to be crap to the average gamer. If youThis game is one of the best games i have ever played and honestly at first to a gamer it would seem to be crap to the average gamer. If you give the game some time and watch tutorial youtube videos, you will probably like this game a lot as it offers a interesting perceptive into gaming and even history. In all this game is great and even has amazing mods like game of thrones and elder kings to back it up. Expand
  3. Jul 19, 2012
    10
    This game is for those who love strategy games. If you like other paradox titles you will like this game as it is best one to date. This gameThis game is for those who love strategy games. If you like other paradox titles you will like this game as it is best one to date. This game has made it into my all time favourites already, earning a place beside CIV4 and HOI III. Expand
  4. Jun 27, 2013
    9
    I love history. I love to ask "what if". What if Henry II's son survived to continue his father's dream of controlling both England andI love history. I love to ask "what if". What if Henry II's son survived to continue his father's dream of controlling both England and France? What if the Mongol Horde was not stopped by the Mamelukes? What if the Second Crusade was successful? The list goes on forever, and this game might have a wee bit of a, well massive learning curve, I love it. Expand
  5. Mar 11, 2012
    9
    One of the best grand strategy games out there. It's just what I always wanted. Not overcomplicated, not too flashy, quite easy to get intoOne of the best grand strategy games out there. It's just what I always wanted. Not overcomplicated, not too flashy, quite easy to get into but with some exquisite depth. And not so scary as other Paradox games at first contact. If diplomacy, strategic marriages and intrigue are your thing then buy this game, it's worth it. Expand
  6. CBZ
    May 27, 2013
    9
    Fantastic game! This game is all about personal relationships and not about empires and trade. It focuses on the people and this is what makesFantastic game! This game is all about personal relationships and not about empires and trade. It focuses on the people and this is what makes it so unique. The depth of the relationships and the level of detail and number of variables are on par with Paradox's standards and will not disappoint you.
    I'm very glad I gave CK a chance. This game can provide an endless amount of hours of gameplay due to the random nature of the events.
    Expand
  7. Aug 31, 2015
    0
    Game sucks. Instead of hardcore strategy this game turns into an RPG extension to Risk the board game. Unfortunately the BS idea of "EQ beingGame sucks. Instead of hardcore strategy this game turns into an RPG extension to Risk the board game. Unfortunately the BS idea of "EQ being more important than IQ" is taking over the west, and to make a disgusting mix of oversimlified strategy, to unpredictable interactions with virtual people, only to have the public swallow it whole is baffling. Go play the sims guys, don't ruin strategy for everybody else. Expand

See all 192 User Reviews