Crysis 3 PC

Crysis 3 Image
Metascore
76

Generally favorable reviews - based on 47 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.5

Mixed or average reviews- based on 1192 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Set in 2047, Prophet is on a revenge mission after uncovering the truth behind Cell Corporation's motives for building the quarantined Nanodomes. The citizens were told that the giant citywide structures were resurrected to protect the population and to cleanse these metropolises of theSet in 2047, Prophet is on a revenge mission after uncovering the truth behind Cell Corporation's motives for building the quarantined Nanodomes. The citizens were told that the giant citywide structures were resurrected to protect the population and to cleanse these metropolises of the remnants of Ceph forces. In reality, the Nanodomes are CELL's covert attempt at a land and technology grab in their quest for global domination. With Alien Ceph lurking around every corner and human enemies on the attack, nobody is safe in the path of vengeance. Everyone is a target in Prophet's quest for retribution. Expand
Buy On

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to continue:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay: On | Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 29 out of 47
  2. Negative: 0 out of 47
  1. PC Master (Greece)
    Jun 10, 2013
    92
    You are an enhanced super-soldier, the ultimate killing machine developed through nanotechnology, and that fact is fleshed out during gameplay- you can do all the things that you would expect you could do. [April 2013]
  2. Feb 25, 2013
    90
    Crytek's last work is an excellent product. Crysis 3 on PC offers an awesome gaming experience, thanks to stunning graphics and a fast paced gameplay.
  3. Feb 27, 2013
    85
    On the PC, Crysis 3 is certainly better compared to the console versions, with Cry Engine 3 able to give the game true visual splendor, without asking for exorbitant hardware resources.
  4. Feb 19, 2013
    80
    A self-assured but largely unambitious game, content to refine the experience of the previous games in the series without deviating very far from the standard that they set.
  5. Feb 19, 2013
    75
    Crysis 3 is stunning to look at, successfully portraying an uneasy partnership of the natural and the artificial. As the story presses on, the conflict deepens and the visuals darken; it's as if you can feel the evil spreading throughout the city. As a piece of technology, Crysis 3 lives up to the series' legacy. As a game, it doesn't reach the same heights.
  6. Mar 13, 2013
    70
    Crysis 3 looks stunning and ticks all the right boxes, but the game doesn't do enough to distinguish itself in order to earn the higher marks.
  7. Feb 25, 2013
    50
    Crysis 3's campaign disappoints; its story isn't compelling, the storytelling itself doesn't help it, the level design remains an ordinary one, the difficulty is not well-balanced, and overall, there's no real risk taken creatively at any point in it. It's a game of appearances without substance; visually strong, but that's it. The multiplayer kind of saves the deal, most notably thanks to the Hunter mode.

See all 47 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 93 out of 219
  2. Negative: 50 out of 219
  1. Feb 19, 2013
    10
    Awesome game!Greatest graphics and various gameplay.
    Crysis series continued with prophet and Psycho.Most wonderful art design for levels and
    Awesome game!Greatest graphics and various gameplay.
    Crysis series continued with prophet and Psycho.Most wonderful art design for levels and great lighting effect,very good textures,awesome dx11 effects and solid gameplay.
    Welcome to next gen fps by crytek.
    Expand
  2. Jun 26, 2016
    10
    Version this game on PC is amazing . Graphics in Crysis 3 is the best graphics of 2013 and storyline is amazing, many different things .Version this game on PC is amazing . Graphics in Crysis 3 is the best graphics of 2013 and storyline is amazing, many different things . Serious main hero - Prophet . Prophet can become invisible and many others things . This game is amazing and deserve this rate . This game even better than Crysis 2 . Amazing Game, Awesome, Wonderful . Expand
  3. Mar 2, 2013
    9
    In my opinion best of the series. The terrible AI other people have is there is nothing wrong with the AI.. they are smart, careful and knowIn my opinion best of the series. The terrible AI other people have is there is nothing wrong with the AI.. they are smart, careful and know how to aim.. also trowing grenades and shooting at the last spot they see you before stealthing is a nice feature. Sure, the singleplayer is very short, i have to agree.. but tbh.. who seriously plays a shooter for a full worked out storyline.., you play it to shoot aliens in awesome sceneries dont you? XD

    The multiplayer is great, the gamemodes are very fun to play and this multiplayer makes it fun to play alot of the same games as much as you can. There still is balancing needed, but till now its looking nice.
    Expand
  4. Mar 5, 2013
    7
    First of all: The graphics are the best that i have ever seen.
    Unfortunately this is the only extraordinary feature of the game. The
    First of all: The graphics are the best that i have ever seen.
    Unfortunately this is the only extraordinary feature of the game. The characters are the best and most "living" in all Crysis games. The Story is not that amazing but its solid. The sound is amazing. The overall Gameplay is also good. 7/10 points from me: -1 for story -1 for short duration -1 for uninteresting Multiplayer part.
    Expand
  5. Apr 26, 2013
    6
    OK so this game is beautiful on graphics we all expect that by now, and the story has gone with the end world scenario once again though moreOK so this game is beautiful on graphics we all expect that by now, and the story has gone with the end world scenario once again though more linear than I would like. And after playing it for 4 hours I feel that it was definitely worth waiting for the 50% off that origin offered, I paid 30$ for this game and that is well worth it.
    Multiplayer is the killer of this game that's why i didn't buy it for 60$ when it first came out, Unless those FPS game developers decide to take a lesson for Battlefield they should just give up on the MP mode.
    So here are some pros and cons on the game that i have noticed. Also
    I will not be commenting on the story line since i haven't finished it yet even though I am almost there.
    Pros:
    New Weapons
    Awesome Graphics
    Game play seems to be running real smooth
    AI is alright nothing impressive just alright i guess.

    Cons:
    Speed mode is still gone wtf...
    I not a fan of the cute looking squirrels running around.
    The story has just not grabbed my interest yet, dunno why but it just doesn't match up to the first one.
    This game was optimized for consoles and you catch a sense of that when your playing ^^^
    Psycho got fat and doesn't look the same is this bugging anyone lol.

    Conclusion: This game was well worth 30$ I'm glad that I bought it on sell so I can experience where the Crysis Series is going >Consoles...
    Collapse
  6. Feb 26, 2013
    5
    i was so waiting for this game and now i understood that pc gaming is dead
    because when there was bad pc games you could always count on on a
    i was so waiting for this game and now i understood that pc gaming is dead
    because when there was bad pc games you could always count on on a crysis game
    but after this one i think we need to droop pc gameing and buy a console
    its sad but true
    Expand
  7. Jul 27, 2014
    0
    Years after release i gave Crysis 3 a try after this disaster in Crysis 2. But it seems they learned nothing! The only thing in what this gameYears after release i gave Crysis 3 a try after this disaster in Crysis 2. But it seems they learned nothing! The only thing in what this game is any good are the graphics. Beside of that most of the time i receive (Crysis 3 is not working anymore...) WTF? My hardware is fine, no overheating etc. and works with every other game. After some research i found out that a lot of people are having the same problems. So what is this BETA version all about? Then i continued playing. Some kind of hunter kicked my ass and i was flying through the ground deeper and deeper till everything around was white and the level was like 2 km above me??! LOL Srsly? Such bugs years after the release? Sorry but i stopped playing at this point. This game is not even worth 5 bucks. Expand

See all 219 User Reviews

Related Articles

  1. The Most Anticipated Video Games of 2013

    The Most Anticipated Video Games of 2013 Image
    Published: January 15, 2013
    Take a look at nearly four dozen of the coming year's most-anticipated games, from returning favorites such as BioShock Infinite and Grand Theft Auto V to new titles like The Last of Us and Watch Dogs.