User Score
7.9

Generally favorable reviews- based on 575 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 58 out of 575

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Aug 20, 2012
    9
    Yes I have it for PC, yes you can tell its a port. No there are no graphic options. Does it look good? Does it play good? Hell yes it does. Force V sync through you card, Force the AA, and shut up. There can always be patch down the road to add these features. It does not break the great game these guys made. Tons of content, great voice acting, killer gameplay. You would have to be a foolYes I have it for PC, yes you can tell its a port. No there are no graphic options. Does it look good? Does it play good? Hell yes it does. Force V sync through you card, Force the AA, and shut up. There can always be patch down the road to add these features. It does not break the great game these guys made. Tons of content, great voice acting, killer gameplay. You would have to be a fool to not realize that PC gamers are not the main revenue for developers, deal with it. Consoles took over years ago. That doesn't mean we should be neglected, but it also doesn't help to cry about it and miss out on a great game like this and pretend your 0 metacritic score is enough to matter. 0 really? Grow up. You are probably playing it right now with a **** eating grin on your face. I'm 31 and have played more games than I want to admit, this is a great one. Pick it up, you won't regret it. Expand
  2. Aug 16, 2012
    8
    A terrible PC port, but Amazing game. Gorgeous characters and world design, great voice work and a real old school dungeon crawler feel with all the modern day bits from classic's like Zelda, Prince of Persia and Devil May Cry all thrown into the mix. You can quite readily approach the game at your own pace. Choosing to go off and pilfer and loot forgotten chests to your hearts content orA terrible PC port, but Amazing game. Gorgeous characters and world design, great voice work and a real old school dungeon crawler feel with all the modern day bits from classic's like Zelda, Prince of Persia and Devil May Cry all thrown into the mix. You can quite readily approach the game at your own pace. Choosing to go off and pilfer and loot forgotten chests to your hearts content or follow the quest line and learn new abilities as you level up, earn ever improving weapons and armor and progress through this great tie in of a story to it's predecessor. Outside of the main game you have the new Arena mode which allows you to fight against wave after wave of enemies for increasingly better loot , be warned however, if you die you lose everything. This can really force you to up your game and gives the Arena a great sense of urgency, making each battle increasingly tense. The feeling when you know you've earned a great reward and chosen to risk it all for the taste of something even sweeter is invigorating and how a game should be enjoyed. The combat indecently is very satisfying and pacey. Gone is the brute force and strength of War and in it's place a new sleeker combat system. If I were to liken it to something, then it would be a 'Devil May Cry light' style of combat. You have your standard enemy grapple and main dual wielded weapons, intended for quick combos, pummeling your enemy before you dodge out of range again. Death is a lean combatant, he cannot parry or block enemy strikes so dodging will become your friend here. You also wield a heavier and incidentally slower secondary weapon which deals greater damage and can break through some tougher enemies defenses that Death's scythes cannot. A ranged pistol will soon become your ever present companion also, good for quick bursts of ranged damage. The pistol is less of a focus in Death's combat in comparison to his other weapons, the pistol being more integral to the games vast puzzles, which you frequently encounter along Deaths journey through conveniently parkour friendly architecture. Death will encounter environmental blockages he must traverse with an assortment of talents, from wall running, to climbing, to a ghostly grapple; swinging from point to point. All sprinkled with certain environmental items and golem helpers . Death can also often be found blowing holes in wall after wall with a toss of a bomb and a quick shot from the hip of your pistol, opening a new passage. Puzzles will reveal areas unreachable through standard adventuring and will reap the player rewards such as hulking chest which Death rips open in a triumphant smash of nether world magic to poor more loot into you hulking inventory or the ever elusive quest keys, which can be found throughout dungeons or as rewards from defeating the games many bosses. A boss battle in Darksiders II joins a rank of so few, that only games of the caliber of Shadow of the Colossus and Dark Souls can hope to rub shoulders with what's been accomplished in this game. Gone are the quick time events of old and anew we find a game where each Boss encountered is as gleeful and exhilarating to the player to enjoy as it clearly was for the creators to craft. Enemies will employ varyied tactics hoping to stop Death in his quest to reap them. Each encounter is compelling, often lasting several minutes and challenges the player to adapt, track the enemies patterns and discern how best to tackle these determined and monstrous opponents. These bosses may be the highlight of the game, but as Death you find yourself in a world so vast you will need to travel great distances to reach these encounters. Compared to the original, the game world and the playground Death now inhabits has grown in spades. Totaling 3 times it's predecessor. The environments are richly varied and detailed, the occasional muddy textures will be forgiven in the wake of such a masterfully crafted world. Death will not be alone on his journey. He can summon his trusty stead outside of cities and traverse the games many environments in a flash. The game offers a quick travel system also, making some task far less trivial and hastening you towards your next encounter. Many players may want to take the extra time to travel the land my horse back however. The music is exquisite and finds that balance so few games can find in allowing the music dip seamlessly into the background as you feel it express your adventure, your trials emote the world, it's environments. Death's journey through the game brings many joys to the player. The game seems to scream at the top of it's lungs it's unashamed to borrow from it's peers whole hardheartedly and concoct a new formula, blending the old with the new. When Death's adventure comes to a close, you will have learned many facts and stories about the world you inhabit. However, this game demands to be played again, going so far as to offering a Game+ mode for those who have completed it Expand
  3. Sep 1, 2012
    10
    A Terrible PC port, but my gosh this game is fun. Exactly what a sequel should be. Vigil's choice of music is wonderful, and slaying huge bosses with style and that epic music in background make that gameplay an unforgettable experience.
    I look forward to Darksiders 3
    P.S. The port is really terrible, but because of haters i feel it is ethical to give this game a 10. This game deserved
    A Terrible PC port, but my gosh this game is fun. Exactly what a sequel should be. Vigil's choice of music is wonderful, and slaying huge bosses with style and that epic music in background make that gameplay an unforgettable experience.
    I look forward to Darksiders 3
    P.S. The port is really terrible, but because of haters i feel it is ethical to give this game a 10.
    This game deserved it - plus Vigil is working on a pc patch to make the game behave like any PC game should
    Expand
  4. Aug 15, 2012
    3
    I thoroughly enjoyed the first title, and I was looking forward to this sequel all year. The game itself is great. It even outshines the first in many areas. Unfortunately, I cannot recommend enough to STAY AWAY from the PC version if you can. It's a 100% console port. And that means control issues, stability issues, and no graphics options whatsoever.

    I'd be giving this game a 9 IF IT
    I thoroughly enjoyed the first title, and I was looking forward to this sequel all year. The game itself is great. It even outshines the first in many areas. Unfortunately, I cannot recommend enough to STAY AWAY from the PC version if you can. It's a 100% console port. And that means control issues, stability issues, and no graphics options whatsoever.

    I'd be giving this game a 9 IF IT WEREN'T FOR THE FACT that at a certain point, I crashed to desktop which bugged out my game, preventing me from continuing the main quest line 13 hours in. This particular crash also happened to others, not just me. THQ, a game that breaks half way is a game not worth playing at all.

    I am extremely disappointed that such game breaking bugs exist, given that THQ's excuse for the delay of the game's release was to 'polish it up'.

    I want to love this game, I really do. But it doesn't look like I'll get to see the last half of the game unless I start from scratch, and I sure as hell ain't doing that.
    Expand
  5. Aug 15, 2012
    8
    A solid action rpg with fun combat, loot gathering, dungeons and terrific voice acting to back it all up. This is exactly my kind of game a mishmash of genre's that all work together perfectly. A game that one ups it's predecessor in every way I would complain about the lack of graphics options if I hadn't switched to using my GPU's setting's program that came with the card. But the oneA solid action rpg with fun combat, loot gathering, dungeons and terrific voice acting to back it all up. This is exactly my kind of game a mishmash of genre's that all work together perfectly. A game that one ups it's predecessor in every way I would complain about the lack of graphics options if I hadn't switched to using my GPU's setting's program that came with the card. But the one part of the game that I hope is expanded on is it's mail system allowing you to mail loot to your friends and allowing an easy way for the dev's to get in contact with the player base. A "AAA" title worth every penny. Expand
  6. Aug 15, 2012
    10
    great game. Most people will complain about the lack of graphics options. however, this game just proves that those arent necessary when you have a great game, great art and jasper kyd as your composer, who once again does an outstanding job with the music. Its one of the most fun games ive played in a while. The cons are minimal compared to what it has to offer. dont be an elitist,great game. Most people will complain about the lack of graphics options. however, this game just proves that those arent necessary when you have a great game, great art and jasper kyd as your composer, who once again does an outstanding job with the music. Its one of the most fun games ive played in a while. The cons are minimal compared to what it has to offer. dont be an elitist, be a gamer and appreciate what this game is doing. In a world populated by FPS and lame games like COD, this is a gem of a game, which surpasses the first one by miles. I trusted thq to give me a good game and they delivered by giving me an awesome game. Expand
  7. Aug 19, 2012
    6
    I initially gave this game a big fat zero for being a unplayable buggy mess of a PC port, but now that a work around has been found I've actually been able to experience the game, and it's quite good! Very similar to the first one, but as many have said it's much larger and less linear. There are many side quests that let you take a brake from the main quest, the freedom is quiteI initially gave this game a big fat zero for being a unplayable buggy mess of a PC port, but now that a work around has been found I've actually been able to experience the game, and it's quite good! Very similar to the first one, but as many have said it's much larger and less linear. There are many side quests that let you take a brake from the main quest, the freedom is quite refreshing. I would give the game a solid 9 if it had launched without a hitch, but I've still heard nothing from THQ about any patches for the PC version so I'm going with a 6. PC users should not have to figure out these bugs on their own. Expand
  8. Aug 15, 2012
    9
    Game is AWESOME! Better then the original Darksiders in every single way! I really loved the first game, but this one is so much better!

    Yes the game does have some issues in the PC port department, but the game works flawlessly and plays amazing on my PC! Course I would like to bumb up the Visuals, thats why I play on PC. The action is fast paced and platforming is really smooth and
    Game is AWESOME! Better then the original Darksiders in every single way! I really loved the first game, but this one is so much better!

    Yes the game does have some issues in the PC port department, but the game works flawlessly and plays amazing on my PC! Course I would like to bumb up the Visuals, thats why I play on PC. The action is fast paced and platforming is really smooth and slick!

    Don't believe all the negative reviews, try it for yourself, there are a lot of mixed reviews out there, but if you liked the first one this game is better on every single level! Almost plays like a completely different game! Hopefully Vigil/THQ will come up with some PC specific updates maybe a config file or something to tweak and a instruction manual would be nice too! Great Game! Would've been a 10 if the graphics options weren't so handicapped.
    Expand
  9. Aug 15, 2012
    9
    It has become almost mainstream to make videogame sequels that are almost indistinguishable from their originals; Darksiders 2 breaks this trend, though not in all the right ways. You play as Death, the fourth horseman, on a quest to prove your brother's innocence; this quest takes you through some amazingly well crafted and created realms and, unlike in the first game, introduces you toIt has become almost mainstream to make videogame sequels that are almost indistinguishable from their originals; Darksiders 2 breaks this trend, though not in all the right ways. You play as Death, the fourth horseman, on a quest to prove your brother's innocence; this quest takes you through some amazingly well crafted and created realms and, unlike in the first game, introduces you to many more NPCs, each with their own distinct personality. Speaking of distinct personalities, it becomes quite clear from the first interaction that Death is very different than war; his personality ranges from badass criminal to just plain dickish, and he lacks War's patience and discipline. The voice acting for all of these NPCs is very well done and most of their characters are quite believable, though there are a few who are just a little wonky. As for the gameplay mechanics, I like how Vigil tried to turn this into an RPG, and it was a pretty good effort. They included skill trees, loot, sidequests, and even a dialogue wheel. They haven't forgotten what made the original game great (more than EA can say. BURN!) ; the combat is still as dynamic as ever, and the puzzles are just as fun. The main problems I have with this game is that the one I played has more than just glitches; THQ made no effort to turn this into an acceptable PC port and everything (graphics, sound, gameplay) suffer for it. This is more than First Week Syndrome and some of these problems can't be solved by a patch. Is the PC gaming industry so dried up that game companies don't want to mke the effort anymore? All in all, though, the game is good and proof that a little respect for your creation goes a long way. Expand
  10. Aug 20, 2012
    5
    i kept playing hoping it would pick up and actually become interesting. it didn't. great score by jesper kyd... bland plot, boring puzzles, action was pretty standard.

    the characters were totally forgetable and i was glad when the game was over, but felt guilty for naively playing it in hopes that something (ANYTHING!) interesting would happen. felt like the second part of a four
    i kept playing hoping it would pick up and actually become interesting. it didn't. great score by jesper kyd... bland plot, boring puzzles, action was pretty standard.

    the characters were totally forgetable and i was glad when the game was over, but felt guilty for naively playing it in hopes that something (ANYTHING!) interesting would happen.

    felt like the second part of a four part game series.
    Expand
  11. Aug 16, 2012
    9
    Game of the year without doubt. Awesome graphics and art direction, awesome characters, beautifull world and real epic main character. Death is a baddass. Takes everything from Darsiders 1 and put it in a really better formula. Joe Madureira, you do it again. A must have game.
  12. Aug 15, 2012
    10
    This game is great! if you liked this first one which i loved, this one is just as good if not better! the environments, music, and gameplay are a solid 10 for me, i absolutely love this series, i really hope they make a 3rd one someday id buy it in a heartbeat. Theres nothing bad i can say about Darksiders 2 except there are no options for keybindings and advanced graphics. My computer isThis game is great! if you liked this first one which i loved, this one is just as good if not better! the environments, music, and gameplay are a solid 10 for me, i absolutely love this series, i really hope they make a 3rd one someday id buy it in a heartbeat. Theres nothing bad i can say about Darksiders 2 except there are no options for keybindings and advanced graphics. My computer is below the minimum requirements but for some reason i dont know why, but it plays beautifully and smooth on high resolution *shrug*, love this game. Expand
  13. Aug 14, 2012
    10
    best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best best no more to say
  14. Aug 15, 2012
    6
    The PC version of the game is unfortunately a console port. With minimum graphic options, cartoony graphics, frustrating keyboard controls (gamepad recommended), bizarre Gui. Also the story of the game is childish (Death is holding 2 Scythes like a Sith warrior from the Star Wars universe LOL) and the environments and the characters remind me very much World of Warcraft. The game is wayThe PC version of the game is unfortunately a console port. With minimum graphic options, cartoony graphics, frustrating keyboard controls (gamepad recommended), bizarre Gui. Also the story of the game is childish (Death is holding 2 Scythes like a Sith warrior from the Star Wars universe LOL) and the environments and the characters remind me very much World of Warcraft. The game is way more cheesy compared to the first one Expand
  15. Sep 24, 2012
    5
    Horrendous camera and stupid glitches ruin a game which I'd have given an 8. The story progresses pretty poorly. Lots of main missions are just like side missions in which the NPC sends you on errands-find this, kill that, blahblahblah. Only after several main missions would the story progresses a little.
  16. Aug 15, 2012
    9
    While is it a console port the game itself is far more stable then the ps2 version, halfway through the game and zero bugs to speak off. Action is meaty as one would expect from the havok engine, feels very similar to kingdoms of Amalur Reckoning which really sealed the deal for me. While the rpg elements are a bit light the storyline is interesting enough to keep you immersed in the gameWhile is it a console port the game itself is far more stable then the ps2 version, halfway through the game and zero bugs to speak off. Action is meaty as one would expect from the havok engine, feels very similar to kingdoms of Amalur Reckoning which really sealed the deal for me. While the rpg elements are a bit light the storyline is interesting enough to keep you immersed in the game play. overall i would definitely say it's up to scratch and well worth the asking price. Expand
  17. Aug 15, 2012
    10
    This game is utterly fantastic in every sense of the word, for the people saying "the PC version is horrible 0/10" what you are potentially doing is ruining the future for any updates of the games PC port, so please stop because this game deserves a massive amount of popularity and sales. the gameplay is polished, visceral, difficult, and overall fun, the customization isn't overlyThis game is utterly fantastic in every sense of the word, for the people saying "the PC version is horrible 0/10" what you are potentially doing is ruining the future for any updates of the games PC port, so please stop because this game deserves a massive amount of popularity and sales. the gameplay is polished, visceral, difficult, and overall fun, the customization isn't overly complicated or over done like in some other games have done, its enough for you to want to change your play-style but not too much to over complicate things. And for people saying "this game looks awful" I want you to step back and look at it for a second, yeah i know right, pretty awesome. yeah the game isn't as high fidelity as modern games, but at the same time modern games don't have art design thats this good either. the plot is fantastic and the characters are enjoyable and interesting. this game is totally worth picking up if you enjoy action games, or RPG's. its honestly one of the best games I've played in a long time and that's saying a lot Expand
  18. Aug 22, 2012
    3
    After enjoying Darksiders 1, I was ready to sink my teeth deep into Darksiders 2, boy, was I surprised at how terrible it is. Separate from all the crap textures and lack of graphical settings in the PC version that everybody is reporting, the game itself just rubs me the wrong way. After a lackluster spreadsheet intro that explains the plot of Darksiders 1 and your role in this new part,After enjoying Darksiders 1, I was ready to sink my teeth deep into Darksiders 2, boy, was I surprised at how terrible it is. Separate from all the crap textures and lack of graphical settings in the PC version that everybody is reporting, the game itself just rubs me the wrong way. After a lackluster spreadsheet intro that explains the plot of Darksiders 1 and your role in this new part, you are plopped down in a non-de-script world, hunting a man called the Crow-Lord because he knows how to resurrect humanity (how? why?). Seeing as how proving War's innocence starts with Death resurrecting humanity for some reason (how? why? what?). Also, at one point in the past you collected a million dead souls, stuffed them into a talisman, and forced the Crow Lord to wear it, torturing him because all those souls never stop whispering in the Crow Lord's ears, because of....reasons...
    As you fight the Crow Lord to force him to open a portal to a world where you can start resurrecting humanity, he turns into War (Death is completely un-phased by this) but you kick the snot out of him regardless and with the Crow-Lord literally choking on your scythe, he opens the portal and throws the talisman at you, causing it to break and Death absorbs it into his right pec. Again, because of reasons. Yeah, if you are looking for a story that makes sense, do not play Darksiders 2, but regardless of the plot, as soon as you enter the next world, my biggest gripe with this game becomes evident. It's freaking World of Warcraft, only then as a single player game. There are loot drops from chests and mobs that are either upgrades or vendor trash, there are NPC's who send you all over the place to do their dirty work and there are even two talenttrees to pick from. I am sorry, but NO, NO, NO, NO, NO, NO, if I want to play World of Warcraft or any other kind of MMO, I will play those games. I want to play as Death, a **** force of nature. The Jack Bauer of video games. The Chuck Norris of the underworld. I do not want to spend time comparing gear stats and ponder about talents. Darksiders 1 was hardly original with green/red/yellow souls coming out of chests and mobs, but I prefer that system over gear and gold. And now we shall delve into the mosh pit that is the combat: it's fast (sometimes so fast that you can't even see where Death is), it's fluent and it flows very nicely...
    SO WHY THE **** DID THEY ATTACH SUCH A WORTHLESS CAMERA TO IT! I love getting hit by mobs that are off-screen, because that adds such a fantastic strategic layer to the game. There is no PoV option for this game in the PC-mode, so that only adds to the headache that you get from playing Darksiders 2 for longer than an hour. I was so looking forward to this, I was counting down the hours until launch, but Vigil studios just took my hopes and dreams, grinded it into a pulp, mixed it with pig meat and squeezed it into sausages ready to be sold at the next Oktoberfest in Germany, to feed the great ,drunken, unwashed masses. I normally buy my games from the bargain bin, only with very rare occassions do I purchase it full-price, and I felt that my 50 bucks would be justified in this case, especially as THQ is suffering financially. I wanted to help them out. Now I just want to see them burn.

    My advice would be to stay away from this game, and if you really feel the need to play this, get it on console, because the PC port is just abysmally bad and we shouldn't take this kind of travesty.
    Expand
  19. Nov 17, 2012
    4
    Going into Darksiders II, I wanted to like it. I loved the first game, but the second spits on the franchise. Terrible glitches, copy and pasted dungeons, and every time I was asked to find yet another three of X plot device I died a little inside. This game has the absolute largest amount of padding of any game I have ever played, and is shameless in doing so.The only two enjoyableGoing into Darksiders II, I wanted to like it. I loved the first game, but the second spits on the franchise. Terrible glitches, copy and pasted dungeons, and every time I was asked to find yet another three of X plot device I died a little inside. This game has the absolute largest amount of padding of any game I have ever played, and is shameless in doing so.The only two enjoyable moments were the first and last boss battles of the first act. Buyer beware, Darksiders certainly isn't what it used to be. Expand
  20. Aug 15, 2012
    10
    Incredible. Absolutely incredible!! This game is running flawlessly on my GTX 560. At 1080 on my big ass LED with an xbox 360 wired controller, I am so happy. The game is pretty, the combat is Fun! The voice acting and animation are top notch and fun to watch. There are few breaks in the action, and so you continuously get to improve weapons, armor and stats. Dressing my characterIncredible. Absolutely incredible!! This game is running flawlessly on my GTX 560. At 1080 on my big ass LED with an xbox 360 wired controller, I am so happy. The game is pretty, the combat is Fun! The voice acting and animation are top notch and fun to watch. There are few breaks in the action, and so you continuously get to improve weapons, armor and stats. Dressing my character up with new armor gives the ultimate feedback of how much I own, by how badass I look! Buy this game now. Expand
  21. Aug 17, 2012
    0
    Unfortunately I have to agree with others negative reviews.Game itself maybe would be good but PC version is completelly unplayable so how I can give positive score if I cannot play it ?
  22. Aug 14, 2012
    9
    In a time where good adventure/action/RPGs are pretty non existent on PC - Darksiders 2 come along and change that. This game has fun combat, puzzles, quests, loot and well designed world.

    I'd recommend playing with a controller to get the best experience. Playing the PC version I noticed one really annoying bug (using the world map could hang your game) - but even with that bug around
    In a time where good adventure/action/RPGs are pretty non existent on PC - Darksiders 2 come along and change that. This game has fun combat, puzzles, quests, loot and well designed world.

    I'd recommend playing with a controller to get the best experience. Playing the PC version I noticed one really annoying bug (using the world map could hang your game) - but even with that bug around it's still a very fun game which I would recommend to anyone looking for a fun game.
    Expand
  23. Aug 16, 2012
    10
    You could listen to all them idiots complaining about lack of graphics options which is certainly true and a shame for a PC game BUT then you could also do yourself a great favour and BUY this game for its amazing gameplay randomly seen on the PC platform which is full of mediocre FPS. The graphics do their job as they also did their job on the first game but the meat of this game is itsYou could listen to all them idiots complaining about lack of graphics options which is certainly true and a shame for a PC game BUT then you could also do yourself a great favour and BUY this game for its amazing gameplay randomly seen on the PC platform which is full of mediocre FPS. The graphics do their job as they also did their job on the first game but the meat of this game is its gameplay and its amazing cast of characters and enemies along with breathtaking boss fights waiting for you on the game's multiple dungeons. This is better than the first game which was already amazing and is game of the year so far although Guild Wars 2 will probably take that prize. DO NOT MISS ! Expand
  24. Aug 16, 2012
    10
    All the people who are complaining about graphic options seriously upgrade your PCs, other than that its really awesome game. Graphics arent always the primary thing when the artwork is simply superb and first class. Gameplay balances perfectly the RPG and action elements. I dont know why people are complaining about this game and giving less than perfect ratings. Excellent Boss fightsAll the people who are complaining about graphic options seriously upgrade your PCs, other than that its really awesome game. Graphics arent always the primary thing when the artwork is simply superb and first class. Gameplay balances perfectly the RPG and action elements. I dont know why people are complaining about this game and giving less than perfect ratings. Excellent Boss fights and awesome environments, and of course story and the characters and the lore perfectly fit to make the perfect and very enjoyable game. I very rarely enjoy games this much and darksiders 2 is on the top of the list. And please buy the game because THQ promised more darksiders game if this one did well. Expand
  25. Aug 15, 2012
    9
    Maybe it has no graphic options,but i don"t care.
    This game brings third person hack'n'slash to PC,which is awesome,cause there area really few.
    The story,the atmosphere,everythings awesome. Great gameplay,rare kind of game on PC,it gives you an awesome experience. Also it does not have some high system req,i play on P4 3.0 Ghz with 9400GT 1 GB without any big problems. If you
    Maybe it has no graphic options,but i don"t care.
    This game brings third person hack'n'slash to PC,which is awesome,cause there area really few.
    The story,the atmosphere,everythings awesome.

    Great gameplay,rare kind of game on PC,it gives you an awesome experience.

    Also it does not have some high system req,i play on P4 3.0 Ghz with 9400GT 1 GB without any big problems.

    If you like God of war,Dantes Inferno or anything like these,but you don't have a console,Buyy this immediately!!!!
    Expand
  26. Aug 15, 2012
    10
    I see more Almalthen a copy of the computer they say, and staying wrong because sinned and the only one not a graphics company gave the possibilities to run the game from not Imlha do not try and rub with Am the gameplay more than wonderful, audio beautiful and videos more than wonderful you all you say about Alerslyoshn

    I Oqimha best 10/10
  27. now
    Aug 15, 2012
    10
    gooooooooooooood >

    good. gooooooooooooooooooooooooood

    but this not better then console In a time where good adventure/action/RPGs are pretty non existent on PC - Darksiders 2 come

    but 10/10

    because speasiel
  28. Aug 15, 2012
    10
    For those who are getting freezing on backing out of the menu:

    Enable V-sync in your graphic card's 3d settings. It fixed the problem for me and others. The higher resolution is worth getting it for the pc in and of itself. I haven't played much of the game, but I like what I've played so far.
  29. Aug 16, 2012
    10
    Non-stop action, rpg elements , loots, nicely done voice acting and much more. It's really fun. Normaly I would give 8 but because of all that "U have no graphic option" reviews, I gave it 10 . By the way, If you're a graphic b***h, you won't like this game. Nearly all games on pc are console ports. Keep in that mind.
  30. Jul 1, 2013
    3
    Darkness II gets lost in meaningless breadth. It has interesting design in characters, worlds, weapons, but it's too much and without purpose. Too many missions follow the "collect 3 of..." format. Some are even nested, so you'll find yourself collecting 3 of X in order to get 1 of 3 Y. It just feels like busy work. Combat is over-complicated, uninteresting and made even more frustratingDarkness II gets lost in meaningless breadth. It has interesting design in characters, worlds, weapons, but it's too much and without purpose. Too many missions follow the "collect 3 of..." format. Some are even nested, so you'll find yourself collecting 3 of X in order to get 1 of 3 Y. It just feels like busy work. Combat is over-complicated, uninteresting and made even more frustrating by bad automatic camera placement. Inventory management is a large part of the game and is also quite lackluster. Simply not fun to play. Expand
Metascore
81

Generally favorable reviews - based on 23 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 21 out of 23
  2. Negative: 0 out of 23
  1. 87
    Darksiders 2 is immersive, rich in content, it displays well-executed (although not original) mechanics and is a huge game that will quench your thirst for a top-notch, “intellectual” action game. [October 2012]
  2. Nov 10, 2012
    79
    Ultimately, Darksiders II often makes you think of how it is similar to other games in certain respects, but it still feels like its own creature. The combat is enjoyable if a bit mindless, but considering how some of the puzzles can be, that might not be a bad thing. However, since skills and gear have such little leverage in the game, it feels like something substantial is missing. The rest of the game doesn't suffer, and the title is certainly engaging, but Darksiders II feels like it hasn't lived up to its full potential.
  3. Nov 5, 2012
    89
    While the lack of advanced graphics options are disappointing, the core experience of Darksiders 2 remains intact with its assortment of gameplay genres and content rich world. Darksiders 2 on PC provides fans of the original and series newcomers with a seemingly endless amount of quests to complete and collectibles to discover, with the added bonus of Death himself as the protagonist.