Metascore
  1. First Review
  2. Second Review
  3. Third Review
  4. Fourth Review

No score yet - based on 1 Critic Awaiting 3 more reviews What's this?

User Score
0.5

Overwhelming dislike- based on 1636 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: A brand new way to play, chose your path and your destiny with new gameplays coming in 2 hour episodes. After you're done playing the game, we invite you to send us your suggestions of what you think should happen next, the best ideas will be rewarded and used in the next adventures.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 1
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 1
  3. Negative: 1 out of 1
  1. Nov 25, 2013
    10
    No element of Day One appears stable, polished or functional. Avoid the big green "Add to Cart" button lest you suffer an incident of your own. [December 2013, p.82]
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 52 out of 655
  1. Sep 26, 2013
    4
    A Game Full of promess and exciting trailers that never delivered !

    Day one may be attracting to try at first for its Survival Genre ,

    crafting system, Far cry Like environment and uncharted action !
    But then you will discover the sad but truth reality wich is
    that this game is nothing more than a cash out.
    Expand
  2. Oct 21, 2013
    0
    Probably the worst game of this generation. This is 'E.T. the Extra-Terrestrial' of the 2010s. The gameplay is rancid, the graphics are vile and the story belongs on reddit's /r/cringe subreddit. This could have been a good game. Could. Every positive review is obviously fake. No one in their right mind would rate this game a 10/10. I would rather spend years in an ACTUAL jungle than play Day One: Garry's Incident again.

    Stephane Woods, I want my money back.
    Expand
  3. Jan 4, 2014
    0
    After hearing the cover up on this game by Wild Game Studios, I can not be more disgusted. Ladies and Gentlemen, this is another example of the Streisand Effect: When one chooses to hide or disclose something already made public, and in consequence will have it more publicized by the internet. Expand
  4. Oct 21, 2013
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This Game looked ok but my god was it a huge let down the animation for the black panther poncing on you is just a joke the combat is slow broken and my god the healing its such a long boring drawn out QTE and it just a huge hassle doing it to heal. the voice acting is horribly there is no effort behind it this game fell`s like a cash in clone of the 2012 Mayans Apocalypse game with survival and a load of QTE. Stay away from this god awful train wreak of a game that is backed buy a shady company and ceo i had to force my self to sit throw 1hr of this game not even 5 mints in and i had to reload my auto save because i got stuck on a rock do not get this game its broken Expand
  5. Oct 22, 2013
    0
    Not only this game belong to the batch of crappiest games ever created, its developers are actively BANNiNG and FLAGGiNG all youtube channels serving the gaming community who give honest reviews of the game. This is hilarious. Times when you paid for lies to be published in paper magazines by gaming journalists are OVER. Yes, you actually have to do something to earn money nowadays. Expand
  6. Oct 20, 2013
    0
    Well after seeing that the devs choose to start censoring videos they dont like i choose never to buy a game buy them again They are terribly stupid and their behavior is also awful Shame on these A**holes Expand
  7. Oct 20, 2013
    0
    Bad game! Stupid developer! Don't even buy this game for 1 cent, it's completely worthless! Stupid AI, bugs. Feels and looks worse than other pre-alpha games. Expand

See all 655 User Reviews