Day One: Garry's Incident PC

Day One: Garry's Incident Image
Metascore
  1. First Review
  2. Second Review
  3. Third Review
  4. Fourth Review

No score yet - based on 1 Critic Awaiting 3 more reviews What's this?

User Score
0.3

Overwhelming dislike- based on 1544 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: A brand new way to play, chose your path and your destiny with new gameplays coming in 2 hour episodes. After you're done playing the game, we invite you to send us your suggestions of what you think should happen next, the best ideas will be rewarded and used in the next adventures.

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Day One: Garry's Incident Teaser Trailer
Autoplay On Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 1
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 1
  3. Negative: 1 out of 1
  1. PC PowerPlay
    Nov 25, 2013
    10
    No element of Day One appears stable, polished or functional. Avoid the big green "Add to Cart" button lest you suffer an incident of your own. [December 2013, p.82]
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 504
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 504
  1. Oct 20, 2013
    10
    This is the worst game I've ever seen. A full release that has more bugs and glitches than an early alpha is just despicable. And theThis is the worst game I've ever seen. A full release that has more bugs and glitches than an early alpha is just despicable. And the developer writes fake reviews on metacritic.. Expand
  2. Oct 21, 2013
    0
    Probably the worst game of this generation. This is 'E.T. the Extra-Terrestrial' of the 2010s. The gameplay is rancid, the graphics are vileProbably the worst game of this generation. This is 'E.T. the Extra-Terrestrial' of the 2010s. The gameplay is rancid, the graphics are vile and the story belongs on reddit's /r/cringe subreddit. This could have been a good game. Could. Every positive review is obviously fake. No one in their right mind would rate this game a 10/10. I would rather spend years in an ACTUAL jungle than play Day One: Garry's Incident again.

    Stephane Woods, I want my money back.
    Expand
  3. Feb 7, 2014
    0
    A game full of bugs, glitches, programming and design faults. Don't spend any money on this game, even in a bundle it is a big shame. WhatA game full of bugs, glitches, programming and design faults. Don't spend any money on this game, even in a bundle it is a big shame. What else is to say? Yeah, the game would have been a great idea, but it's stuck with that idea, the game itself is a mess. Expand
  4. Oct 21, 2013
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This Game looked ok but my god was it a huge let down the animation for the black panther poncing on you is just a joke the combat is slow broken and my god the healing its such a long boring drawn out QTE and it just a huge hassle doing it to heal. the voice acting is horribly there is no effort behind it this game fell`s like a cash in clone of the 2012 Mayans Apocalypse game with survival and a load of QTE. Stay away from this god awful train wreak of a game that is backed buy a shady company and ceo i had to force my self to sit throw 1hr of this game not even 5 mints in and i had to reload my auto save because i got stuck on a rock do not get this game its broken Expand
  5. Oct 21, 2013
    0
    Sorry for the short review and 0 score, but this game is unplayable, it's bugggy, glitchy and just looks awful. This is one to stay clear ofSorry for the short review and 0 score, but this game is unplayable, it's bugggy, glitchy and just looks awful. This is one to stay clear of if you value your time and money. Expand
  6. Oct 20, 2013
    0
    This game should have only gotten a chance as an Early Access game on Steam. It's clearly unfinished and in an unplayable state. It'sThis game should have only gotten a chance as an Early Access game on Steam. It's clearly unfinished and in an unplayable state. It's offensive to consumers that the developers are trying to pass this off as a finished and fun game, because frankly, it isn't. Expand
  7. Oct 21, 2013
    0
    Probably one of the worse game of all times, with Atari's ET's. Should have the same fate: to be buried in some hidden place in a desert. But,Probably one of the worse game of all times, with Atari's ET's. Should have the same fate: to be buried in some hidden place in a desert. But, in this case, all the company should follow up. Expand

See all 504 User Reviews