Metascore
87

Generally favorable reviews - based on 6 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 6
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 6
  3. Negative: 0 out of 6
  1. Jul 12, 2011
    100
    The DCS A-10C flight simulator from Eagle Dynamics is arguably the most complex and realistic flight simulator available to the consumer market today, and will remain so for quite awhile. If you are willing and able to make the commitment to acquire the proper equipment and spend a significant amount of time and energy climbing the steep learning curve, you will know as much about every arcane detail of the mighty A-10 Warthog as any military pilot.
  2. Apr 18, 2011
    92
    The most exhaustively detailed, realistic combat jet simulation you'll find outside of a classified U.S. military facility.
  3. Apr 27, 2011
    91
    In these hard times when gamers have to decide what they want to spend the hard earned money on, if flight combat is your thing, or you wanted to try it out and see if it is your thing. DCS A10C Warthog is the combat flight simulator for you.
  4. Apr 18, 2011
    90
    Sharing the experience of tense, realistic flight simming does wonderful things for the game's appeal. [May 2011, p.62]
  5. 80
    This full-featured air simulator finally comes to us after a long wait and squeezes out everything from virtual pilots. In addition it offers great graphics and sounds that bring you to ecstasy. [June 2011]
  6. Jun 17, 2011
    80
    But for those who favor stepping into the shoes of a real pilot who flies but a single plane, and for those who are willing to commit fully to a program that may well take months to evolve, this is the current peak of the genre.
User Score
8.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 85 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 25 out of 28
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 28
  3. Negative: 3 out of 28
  1. Apr 25, 2011
    10
    I've got over 10 years experience as an A-10 Crew Chief on both A and C models and have to say this game is amazing. The detail and real toI've got over 10 years experience as an A-10 Crew Chief on both A and C models and have to say this game is amazing. The detail and real to life operations of systems is incredible and blew my mind away the first time starting the jet up from the ramp.

    I've flown flight sims on and off for over 20 years but this is the most realistic, detailed sim I have ever flown and have enjoyed every second I've been in the virtual pit.
    Full Review »
  2. Apr 24, 2011
    10
    DCS A-10C is an ingenious piece of software, providing an almost unbelievable military combat pilot flying experience. It pulls you in with aDCS A-10C is an ingenious piece of software, providing an almost unbelievable military combat pilot flying experience. It pulls you in with a superb atmosphere and an incredible amount of visuals and detailed content. The **** start-up sequence alone will tempt you to enlist, and yes it is full of complexities, but unlike past military simulations DCS and their producers have made sure there are numerous resources and shortcuts available to assist you along this magnificent journey.
    The A-10C is an all-weather; multi-mission precision weapons delivery aircraft also known as the Hawg, not a beauty pageant winner, but unique and eye-catching in its own way and it definitely manifests its way into your blood. Sure there have been countless military flight games, but A-10C emphasizes new discoveries and intrigue over everything in this genre. For a consumer product, itâ
    Full Review »
  3. May 2, 2011
    10
    Having flown flight simulators for over 21 years now, I have seen many developments in terms of graphics, realism, physics and proceduresHaving flown flight simulators for over 21 years now, I have seen many developments in terms of graphics, realism, physics and procedures during that time. For me, DCS:A-10C is the pinnacle of these developments. The realism of the simulator is second to none from the moment you sit in a cold **** and have to carry out pre-flight checks, start up procedures, radio communications and full combat deployment tactics make it the most immersive simulator I have ever flown. For those that just want to jump in and shoot off a few missiles and drop a few bombs this is catered for as well, and I know many converts that actually fly DCS:A-10C now using full procedures.

    A key factor in the development of the simulator is the strength of the LockOn and DCS community that continuously push The Fighter Collection (TFC) and Eagle Dynamics (ED) to make the best simulator on the market. Both TFC and ED listen to the community wishes and likes and cater for those in frequently released patches to improve the simulator experience for their audience.

    From the moment I climb into the virtual **** to the moment I shut down the aircraft I am fully immersed in the vision, sound and thought provoking process to achieve my mission.
    In my view, it is the best combat flight simulator on the market and no other products come close or will do for a long time to come.
    Full Review »