Metascore
45

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 7 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 7
  2. Negative: 4 out of 7
  1. Aug 24, 2011
    40
    Dead Horde is a game that is riddled with bugs that could have been easily prevented. Sure the graphics are good and the co-op is pretty fun, but the gameplay gets very boring, very fast.
  2. CD-Action
    Aug 31, 2011
    30
    You can't come up with an idea for an interesting, varied gameplay, your budget is very limited and your breathtaking script is being digested by a dog? Don't worry – just make another mediocre zombie game and publish it on Steam. Someone will buy it. [September 2011, p.73]
  3. LEVEL (Czech Republic)
    Sep 4, 2011
    30
    Boring and uninventive zombie smasher is as bad as it looks like. [Issue#208]
  4. Aug 14, 2011
    28
    The final level of the game is a giant trash dump. Very symbolic, because it's hard to find a more suitable place for Dead Horde itself.
User Score
5.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 36 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 13 out of 36
  2. Negative: 17 out of 36
  1. Nov 1, 2011
    6
    After playing this game I realized that this game is best played along with a friend. Playing alone yields no new experiences for those whoAfter playing this game I realized that this game is best played along with a friend. Playing alone yields no new experiences for those who are already familiar with diagonal zombie shooter games. Even though this game takes it's difficulty to a level that may be challenging yet frustrating at the same time, there are still things that would need to be revised in order to make this game different from other zombie shooters. Overall, the concept is ok, the execution is average, the gameplay is limited. Full Review »
  2. May 23, 2012
    8
    Besides some technical flaws, this is a really funny game. Gotta play it with another player and a 360 gamepad to fully enjoy it.
    I hope the
    Besides some technical flaws, this is a really funny game. Gotta play it with another player and a 360 gamepad to fully enjoy it.
    I hope the next title comes with a lighter and smoother engine.
    Keep it up DNS
    Full Review »
  3. Dec 14, 2011
    5
    Was initially excited when I found out about this top-down game but gameplay, weapons and animations let it down. Most often you just findWas initially excited when I found out about this top-down game but gameplay, weapons and animations let it down. Most often you just find yourself running backwards while shooting groups of zombies, the same tactics work every time. Player and zombie animations are poor and weapons are limited and lack any punch. Could maybe have been better with some extra work done on it, but as it stands, meh.. Full Review »