Dead Pixels PC

User Score
7.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 52 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 30 out of 52
  2. Negative: 8 out of 52

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Dec 9, 2012
    9
    Great great retro game, lots of customization. Make no misstake, the gameplay is unforgiving. you really have to be smart to survive past the streets. Give it a try, its worth the good price
  2. Dec 9, 2012
    9
    So I got this game because of the super low price tag and the fact that I love retro indie games. That being said I was very surprised at how much I've enjoyed the game. There are 3 game types, 2 are basically a story mode from different perspectives and one is a last stand mode where you see how long you can last while fighting endless waves of zombies. The game randomly generates thingsSo I got this game because of the super low price tag and the fact that I love retro indie games. That being said I was very surprised at how much I've enjoyed the game. There are 3 game types, 2 are basically a story mode from different perspectives and one is a last stand mode where you see how long you can last while fighting endless waves of zombies. The game randomly generates things like weapon placement and what stores have for sale so you can play the campaigns multiple times and still have an enjoyable experience. The campaigns are not super long but they are enjoyable non the less and the game is very re playable. It has local coop for 2 people and the only reason I ding a point is that this would have been amazing with online coop. I would have gladly spent a few extra bucks to be able to play this without having someone at my house. Even without that though this is a bargain at the price and if you're looking for a several hours worth of fun and you enjoy these retro type games you will love this one. Expand
  3. Jan 4, 2013
    10
    I am a sucker for retro pixel games, and this is a good one.

    Excellent game, highly addictive game play. Challenging, fair and fun. Lots of content for a very low price.

    What can i say. It is a winner.
  4. Jan 5, 2014
    8
    Marvellous old school shooter, brought me right back to the C64 and the limited ammo adds some great strategy, run or fight. Depending on what you have and whether you can avoid them. Well recommended.
  5. Nov 17, 2013
    8
    Some people say this game is repetitive, but that's what you do in all zombie related games. You kill. You grab. You heal. You win. Its what happens in all of them. The art style of this game is probably the best part, and I also love the face that you get great detail on what weapons your getting and what type they are. It really is different, and there is no annoying story to slow youSome people say this game is repetitive, but that's what you do in all zombie related games. You kill. You grab. You heal. You win. Its what happens in all of them. The art style of this game is probably the best part, and I also love the face that you get great detail on what weapons your getting and what type they are. It really is different, and there is no annoying story to slow you down. Give it a shot, you'll only loose 2 quid. Expand
  6. Jan 2, 2014
    10
    Got this for 1€ on XBLA. This game is really great I had a blast playing it all the way through. There's is a nice Weapon trading system that reminds me of Resident Evil 4. You can also play it with a Friend in local co-op mode. I reccomend it. And I'm hoping that Dead Pixels 2 will be at least as good as this.
  7. Sep 17, 2015
    10
    It's an AMAZING game, with a focus on strategy and surviving.
    Pros:
    +Adictive gameplay
    +pretty decent dificulty
    +Local Co-Op
    +requires strategy
    +amazing pixel art
    +lots of weapons.
    +leveling up
    + THE PRICE

    Actually, I couldn't find any flaws in the game for what it's meant to be.
    I bought it pretty cheap and I'm getting a lot of fun.
    Everyboy should try it!
Metascore
tbd

No score yet - based on 2 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 2
  2. Negative: 0 out of 2
  1. PC Gamer UK
    Mar 3, 2013
    82
    For only 1.99, it's a trip back in time worth taking. [March 2013, p.95]
  2. LEVEL (Czech Republic)
    Feb 4, 2013
    70
    Modest hack'n'slash with undead hordes hides a longer and better playtime then you would expect. [Jan 2013]