Dead Space 3 PC

Dead Space 3 Image
Metascore
78

Generally favorable reviews - based on 16 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 1132 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Dead Space 3 embodies deep space terror. Players embark on a ride through space that takes them to a hostile new planet, Tau Volantis. Fortunately, they are not alone this time around. The fully integrated drop-in/drop-out co-op feature gives players the option to play alone or team-up withDead Space 3 embodies deep space terror. Players embark on a ride through space that takes them to a hostile new planet, Tau Volantis. Fortunately, they are not alone this time around. The fully integrated drop-in/drop-out co-op feature gives players the option to play alone or team-up with a friend anytime. Players that choose to take down the terror together experience additional story details, side missions and gameplay mechanics only found when playing as John Carver. Expand
Buy On

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Dead Space 3 - Pre-Order Trailer
Autoplay On Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 16
  2. Negative: 0 out of 16
  1. Pelit (Finland)
    Feb 21, 2013
    91
    With a weak start, enjoyable middle parts and a great ending, Dead Space 3 is a game not to be missed. With such a heavy emphasis on gore, the game could've used a touch of psychological horror. Still, you can't really fault Dead Space 3 for lack of strong atmosphere. [Feb 2013]
  2. Feb 16, 2013
    90
    Dead Space 3 for PC is a good port, with plenty of advanced video options but standard res textures and no DirectX 11 support. That said, the game itself is stunning and the fans will not be disappointed.
  3. Feb 8, 2013
    81
    Dead Space 3, despite its strengths in presentation, atmosphere and sound remained well below the class of its predecessors. Too bad if you consider that this is probably due to targeting a wider audience.
  4. Feb 15, 2013
    79
    In reality, Dead Space 3 could almost be regarded as a stand-alone expansion pack for Dead Space 2. The single player gameplay is largely identical to the previous instalment. But, since I found Dead Space 2 an enjoyable experience, I find no fault with that at all.
  5. Feb 25, 2013
    75
    Sure, it’d be nice to see the kind of PC support title such as Battlefield 3 and Crysis 3 are getting, but Dead Space 3 is more than a straight port and still quite a bit of fun.
  6. PC PowerPlay
    Mar 30, 2013
    70
    Dead Space 3 brings refreshing gameplay options without sacrificing the gritty, believable universe, but scares are few and far between. [Apr 2013, p.92]
  7. Feb 15, 2013
    60
    Perfectly decent and enjoyable enough, but the lack of scares hurts it more than you might think.

See all 16 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 95 out of 220
  2. Negative: 43 out of 220
  1. Feb 6, 2013
    10
    Haters gonna hate. This is just as good as Dead Space 1 2 honestly. The coop is actually a neat addition to the series and the game is stillHaters gonna hate. This is just as good as Dead Space 1 2 honestly. The coop is actually a neat addition to the series and the game is still scary if you play it at a higher difficulty setting. Weapon Crafting is handled well and adds a nice layer of customization. For anyone having issues with the FPS being locked to 30: Turn vsync off in the game and force vsync through your GPU control panel. After doing that I was able to play the game maxed out 150fps. Expand
  2. Jul 22, 2013
    9
    I went into this game with a lot of trepidation based on the mixed reviews. Love the first two, and while this is short on the horror aspect,I went into this game with a lot of trepidation based on the mixed reviews. Love the first two, and while this is short on the horror aspect, it's a fantastic game in its own right. Long, tough and fun throughout. Expand
  3. Feb 25, 2013
    9
    I played Dead Space 1 and 2 and as far as I'm concerned, this is a great 3rd installment. I'm now replaying it on "Survival" mode andI played Dead Space 1 and 2 and as far as I'm concerned, this is a great 3rd installment. I'm now replaying it on "Survival" mode and enjoying it.

    My favourite parts of the game were in orbit above Tau Volantis, going from ship to ship, looking for stuff and the great vista of being in space and above that world.

    I liked the differences between this game and the others making my own weapons, upgrading them with different circuit boards and attatchments. I think this 3rd Dead Space game needed changes otherwise it would just be the same formula all over again. Seems to me the developers did a smashing job of keeping what was really great about the other 2 games and adding in new aspects.

    There were more problems than usual with some glitches, like not being able to pick up ammo or some other things. I recommend not getting the voice "personalities" for the bots it gets really annoying after a while and it's like they never shut up sometimes.

    Considering they made this game in 2 years, compared to Aliens: Colonial Marines" five years well, they did an amazing job. And the Co-op is well implemented thanks Visceral for another great effort, much appreciated !

    Story was okay for me, ending too this is one of the best games I've played this year not sure what people are complaining about. I wonder sometimes if some gamers are becoming way way too demanding and critical jeepers Stop the whining and enjoy this game already :D
    Expand
  4. Mar 30, 2017
    7
    Nice polish and great graphics. Lacks the fear and terror due to both familiarity of the necromorphs and the absence of a claustrophobicNice polish and great graphics. Lacks the fear and terror due to both familiarity of the necromorphs and the absence of a claustrophobic environment that was present in DS 1. Having more fire power and many more enemies is fun, but it sacrifices the tension and anticipation that made the earlier games great. There are some great moments to be had, but the game suffers from down time not just in story, but in Isaac moving all over the map for fetch missions. For DS3, more doesn't necessarily mean better. Still a good game 7/10 Expand
  5. May 3, 2013
    6
    The game is good but nothing like the first two games. this sequel is mostly a TPS rather than a survival horror it has its horror momentsThe game is good but nothing like the first two games. this sequel is mostly a TPS rather than a survival horror it has its horror moments here and there. I specially didn't like the fact that some missions are locked unless you have a co-op partner (they could of removed those or made them invisible during singlepplayer), also some bosses are reused that gets annoying after a while (spider). Expand
  6. Feb 24, 2013
    5
    I'm not impressed, but then again, I didn't expect to be. The first took you down dark corridors with creatures lurking in the darknessI'm not impressed, but then again, I didn't expect to be. The first took you down dark corridors with creatures lurking in the darkness waiting to pounce that added a feeling of uneasiness to the player making them want to go slow. The second took us to a fast pace almost run and gun scenario with a stronger story. This one, well, it takes it to the end if you can call it that. You'll beg for something to happen for the first half of the game. It is terribly slow and borderline Call of Duty. The second half is where the action is along with the story, but sadly by the time you get to it (if you get to it) you're spent of all emotion just begging the game to hurry up and get to the point. This is a love it or hate it game. Expand
  7. Jul 31, 2016
    0
    I wasn't already expecting much of this game since the second wasn't so good as the first, but i have to admit that it surpassed my mostI wasn't already expecting much of this game since the second wasn't so good as the first, but i have to admit that it surpassed my most negative expectations. I mean like damn it, how could they screw things up this much? They really done it with this one.

    Simply the worst game i have ever played. (i have played many games)
    Expand

See all 220 User Reviews

Related Articles

  1. The Most Anticipated Video Games of 2013

    The Most Anticipated Video Games of 2013 Image
    Published: January 15, 2013
    Take a look at nearly four dozen of the coming year's most-anticipated games, from returning favorites such as BioShock Infinite and Grand Theft Auto V to new titles like The Last of Us and Watch Dogs.