Metascore
53

Mixed or average reviews - based on 31 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 31
  2. Negative: 11 out of 31
Buy On
  1. Feb 4, 2014
    45
    All in all, Deadfall Adventures doesn't have a lot of positives.
  2. PC Gamer
    Jan 31, 2014
    41
    This clumsy, dated misadventure steals from all over and contributes no ideas of its own. Brilliantly bad dialog though. [March 2014, p.58]
  3. PC PowerPlay
    Mar 28, 2014
    40
    An exhaustingly average game that still wouldn't be worth your time someone gave it to you. [Apr 2014, p.60]
  4. Jan 15, 2014
    40
    A tedious tomb raiding adventure starring an Indiana Jones parody.
  5. Dec 5, 2013
    40
    Its gameplay is tedious and lacks imagination. Its narrative experience is immature and poorly executed. When it comes to good adventure titles, gamers are spoilt for choice. Deadfall Adventures is just spoilt.
  6. Nov 27, 2013
    40
    It's an uninspired retread of good concepts, and an unfortunate visitor into a genre with some genuine giants. It might take you on a long trip across the globe to visit some attractive locations, but by the end the only temples I cared for were throbbing away in my head.
  7. Nov 22, 2013
    40
    Deadfall Adventures is an uninterrupted stream of clichés, awful cutscenes, mindless shooting and a decent puzzle here and there. Whoever was hoping for Uncharted on the PC is better off buying a PlayStation with Drake's adventures. It might be a bit more expensive, but much, much better.
  8. Nov 20, 2013
    40
    A great-looking game let down by poor storytelling, repetitive gameplay and cheap, frustrating puzzles and traps.
  9. Nov 13, 2013
    40
    The challenge and personality of old-school shooter or adventure classics is totally absent. It’s one of the most creatively bankrupt games I’ve played this year. And you should not play it.
  10. Dec 18, 2013
    30
    This has all been done before, and it’s been done better.
  11. Nov 18, 2013
    30
    Glitches, stereotypical characters, and dull combat betray any chance of Deadfall Adventures providing any real incentive for your troubles. Digging into this game yields not a rough-cut gem, but rather a lump of coal that should have stayed buried.
User Score
7.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 158 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 92 out of 158
  2. Negative: 31 out of 158
  1. Nov 15, 2013
    10
    Just to warn you people, I have realized that there are groups of people who are in "teams" to bash a certain group, or these who made trollJust to warn you people, I have realized that there are groups of people who are in "teams" to bash a certain group, or these who made troll bots to make any games look bad.
    ---
    Very good game and really exciting. One of the best adventure game of 2013.
    Full Review »
  2. Nov 17, 2013
    4
    Good ideas outwardly, but all cribbed from other great games like the Indiana Jones, Uncharted and even Wolfenstein (RTCW). The shooting partGood ideas outwardly, but all cribbed from other great games like the Indiana Jones, Uncharted and even Wolfenstein (RTCW). The shooting part is pretty lame, and the riddle part is really uninteresting because it comes with a strong feeling of "déjà vu". overall the game is boring,because while playing you know there won't be anything new or interesting in the next few minutes, and it was really painful to hang on until the end.
    Not worth the bucks and the few hours spent on this.
    Full Review »
  3. Nov 16, 2013
    7
    Already a long time since I played this cool FPS as Deadfall Adventures. However, the game needs to be developed. As for me, not enoughAlready a long time since I played this cool FPS as Deadfall Adventures. However, the game needs to be developed. As for me, not enough interaction with the environment. The game is linear. Music in the game is amazing. Issue a strong seven and I look forward to the second part with more difficult puzzles. Full Review »