Deadfall Adventures PC

Deadfall Adventures Image
Metascore
53

Mixed or average reviews - based on 31 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.9

Mixed or average reviews- based on 156 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Deadfall Adventures takes the classic adventure genre and combines it with fast paced action associated with First Person Shooters. Set in exotic locations such as ancient Mayan ruins, forbiden cities, frozen wastelands and lush, tropical jungles - Deadfall Adventures takes the player on aDeadfall Adventures takes the classic adventure genre and combines it with fast paced action associated with First Person Shooters. Set in exotic locations such as ancient Mayan ruins, forbiden cities, frozen wastelands and lush, tropical jungles - Deadfall Adventures takes the player on a whirlwind adventure set in the late 1930's Expand
Buy On

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to continue:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay: On | Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 31
  2. Negative: 11 out of 31
  1. Nov 13, 2013
    75
    Today it is difficult to find a good mix between a shooter and an adventure game. If you like the idea, Deadfall Adventure is a game you should try.
  2. Nov 13, 2013
    70
    Deadfall Adventures certainly has some problems but if you’re an Indiana Jones fan you really should be getting it.
  3. Nov 15, 2013
    68
    It's got its fair share of flaws, some of which could be patched-up, but I found the sum of Deadfall Adventures' parts good enough, and more importantly fun enough, to keep playing. Anyone that enjoys FPS games and who aren't too spoiled by AAA quality titles is likely to find at least several fun hours with Deadfall.
  4. Nov 20, 2013
    55
    Deadfall Adventures fails to get a passing grade mainly due to weak writing and very rough and badly made shooter sections. This new effort by polish team The Farm 51 is saved only by some nice puzzles and the curiosity to seek the treasures scattered throughout the levels.
  5. Nov 24, 2013
    50
    The locations and themes in Deadfall Adventures are its stars, but neither the combat nor the puzzles really stand out and the pulp tone goes missing whenever most of the cast speak. A forgettable, Boy’s Own jaunt through well-thumbed pages of adventure fiction.
  6. PC Gamer
    Jan 31, 2014
    41
    This clumsy, dated misadventure steals from all over and contributes no ideas of its own. Brilliantly bad dialog though. [March 2014, p.58]
  7. Nov 18, 2013
    30
    Glitches, stereotypical characters, and dull combat betray any chance of Deadfall Adventures providing any real incentive for your troubles. Digging into this game yields not a rough-cut gem, but rather a lump of coal that should have stayed buried.

See all 31 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 17 out of 31
  2. Negative: 7 out of 31
  1. Nov 26, 2013
    10
    Good Fun. The majority of the game is made up with grand shooting segments. Deadfall pits you in large rooms full of cover to hide behind andGood Fun. The majority of the game is made up with grand shooting segments. Deadfall pits you in large rooms full of cover to hide behind and weapons to swap between. This basic approach actually does Deadfall justice. Far removed from the rollercoaster feel of other recent shooters, there’s room to manoeuvre, plan an attack, and execute. Expand
  2. Nov 24, 2013
    10
    Deadfall Adventures may be clunky in places, but it has a heart that’s firmly in the right place. It’s the kind of game that we wish we didn’tDeadfall Adventures may be clunky in places, but it has a heart that’s firmly in the right place. It’s the kind of game that we wish we didn’t have to stick a score to coming from a small studio it was never going to be able to compete with the likes of Tomb Raider and Uncharted. Yet with a decent selection of puzzles and a desire to do things slightly differently, The Farm 51 have managed to make something with the elusive sense of adventure that some developers forget to include. Expand
  3. Nov 15, 2013
    10
    Just to warn you people, I have realized that there are groups of people who are in "teams" to bash a certain group, or these who made trollJust to warn you people, I have realized that there are groups of people who are in "teams" to bash a certain group, or these who made troll bots to make any games look bad.
    ---
    Very good game and really exciting. One of the best adventure game of 2013.
    Expand
  4. Dec 1, 2013
    8
    It's a very good adventure game. I enjoyed playing this since I've started. It has a lot of puzzles which are so different. I can reallyIt's a very good adventure game. I enjoyed playing this since I've started. It has a lot of puzzles which are so different. I can really recommend this game for you! Expand
  5. Nov 16, 2013
    7
    It can be good fun if you love climates with Indiana Jones. It's not Uncharted or Tomb Raider, but the smell of adventure floats through theIt can be good fun if you love climates with Indiana Jones. It's not Uncharted or Tomb Raider, but the smell of adventure floats through the whole game. I've seen the PC version and there this game looks better than on Xbox. Expand
  6. Nov 28, 2013
    6
    Deadfall Adventures tried really hard to combine its FPS mechanism with a larger scope of puzzles, mysteries and other interesting ideas inDeadfall Adventures tried really hard to combine its FPS mechanism with a larger scope of puzzles, mysteries and other interesting ideas in presentable manner. But an average story with not-so-good presentation ruins the mix. It's not a bad game by any means, but had so much potential to be a great one. Collapse
  7. Jul 12, 2014
    0
    this is pure garbage.This game is yet another where even the studio and publishers know it is bad and are trying to artificially inflate thethis is pure garbage.This game is yet another where even the studio and publishers know it is bad and are trying to artificially inflate the score by posting overly positive reviews. This is pathetic. Just look at all the similarly phrased, 'Google translate' English being used. Don't be fooled. This game is not worth your time or money. Expand

See all 31 User Reviews