Deadpool PC

Deadpool Image
Metascore
63

Mixed or average reviews - based on 15 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 664 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Deadpool's oratory: "There are a few important things I need to say before you crack into my insanely sweet game. (Oof. Here we go again.) I'm a mercenary with an accelerated healing factor. I've been described as unstable, which is just plain coo-coo. (Wait, do sane people say coo-coo?) I'mDeadpool's oratory: "There are a few important things I need to say before you crack into my insanely sweet game. (Oof. Here we go again.) I'm a mercenary with an accelerated healing factor. I've been described as unstable, which is just plain coo-coo. (Wait, do sane people say coo-coo?) I'm gonna battle for the safety of humans and mutants. (And even mumans.) Be prepared for just about anything. (Holla!) • I made sure to capture all my good sides, so I made my game a third-person action-shooter. (Yep, you get to look at my heinie.) • Keep a look out cuz some of my X-Men pals (Whoa, what pals?!) are making an appearance. (Hope you don't mind picking hair out of your tacos.) • I'm really good at killing, so I made it a blast stringing together combos, and totally eviscerating my enemies. (Ev-is-cer-a-ting!) • I brought my skills and a buttload of my favorite things. Katanas (check), guns (bang!) explosives (boom), duct tape (quack) and of course, yours truly - ME! (Checkmate!)" Expand

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay On Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 15
  2. Negative: 0 out of 15
  1. Jul 12, 2013
    70
    Although, the game overall was not a letdown, as I got exactly what I expected, with a story told like some crazy paradox by a character you can’t help but enjoy.
  2. Jul 4, 2013
    70
    Deadpool is a game that suffers in ways that should probably bother me a lot more than they do, but there’s no doubting that I had a good time while playing it. I was entertained. I laughed out loud on more than a few occasions.
  3. Jul 4, 2013
    70
    Deadpool is fun. I cannot stress enough how much I value an entertaining experience, which is what High Moon delivers here. Fans of the character will love it, and if you are like me and are only vaguely familiar, the tropes and meta humor carry it through the brief campaign.
  4. Jul 4, 2013
    60
    Anyway, if you want a hacky-slashy title that mocks videogame and comic conventions and never takes itself seriously then Deadpool is for you.
  5. CD-Action
    Aug 2, 2013
    60
    A generic action game that can be really funny at times (if boob jokes are your type if humour) and has some enjoyable moments. If you’re a Deadpool fan and you find this game at a discount price or borrow it from a friend, I will not discourage you form playing it. Otherwise – meh. [CD-Action 09/2013, p.52]
  6. Jul 23, 2013
    60
    Deadpool is like a crappy moonshine. It may lighten your mood for a while, but you can’t shake the gross aftertaste. And when the ending comes, you will be left with an equivalent of a bad hangover – just a couple of funny jokes plus a few severed heads.
  7. Jul 4, 2013
    50
    It’s played safe, and although its jokes might make one playthrough worthwhile even they struggle to maintain the interest of a game severely lacking the nuance and depth of its contemporaries.

See all 15 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 77 out of 122
  2. Negative: 11 out of 122
  1. Jun 26, 2013
    10
    Don't listen to critics this game is funny as hell. I almost died of laughing. Gameplay is normal hack n slash with upgrades. the main goodDon't listen to critics this game is funny as hell. I almost died of laughing. Gameplay is normal hack n slash with upgrades. the main good thing in game is the jokes. Expand
  2. Mar 30, 2014
    10
    I really can't understand critics and players who give this game bad reviews. In my humble opinion game is great, funny with lot of action.I really can't understand critics and players who give this game bad reviews. In my humble opinion game is great, funny with lot of action. Gameplay is awesome but quite short. I'm sure I will come back and play again and again... Expand
  3. Feb 29, 2016
    9
    This game is crazy, mad, loony! Plot is fun, abstract, unpredictable. Everything is unpredictable! You never know what crazy thing can happenThis game is crazy, mad, loony! Plot is fun, abstract, unpredictable. Everything is unpredictable! You never know what crazy thing can happen in next room (8 bit 2d game, imagined party with hot chicks). I adore levels design based on comic books art style. Loads of fun for mature players ;). Expand
  4. Jul 20, 2013
    8
    It's another case of critics down-scoring the games... The game ain't by all means perfect, but it had what most games lack these days pureIt's another case of critics down-scoring the games... The game ain't by all means perfect, but it had what most games lack these days pure and simple F-U-N. Rarely I have played a game where everything was silly,wacky,goofy,funny. The combat is a bit of a bust, don't get your hopes high, but the storyline, the humour and the voice acting more than make up for it. Expand
  5. Jan 12, 2017
    8
    This is the perfect Deadpool game, true to the character from the comics and not pulling punches. Good, fun gameplay, hilarious humor andThis is the perfect Deadpool game, true to the character from the comics and not pulling punches. Good, fun gameplay, hilarious humor and decent graphics. If you like deadpool you'll love the game. The critics are way too harsh on this one or misunderstood it. High Moon Studios did a good job on this one and it's enjoyable to hear them joke about themselves too in the game. Well worth it's price. Expand
  6. Aug 9, 2013
    7
    Don't expect this game to be revolutionize anything, but do expect to laugh. A lot. Deadpool is known for being insane and breaking the fourthDon't expect this game to be revolutionize anything, but do expect to laugh. A lot. Deadpool is known for being insane and breaking the fourth wall. The gameplay is absolutely nothing new. It's repetitive and nothing that'll blow your mind. Waves of enemies rush at you, enemy after enemy. The upgrade system allows the player to buy new melee weapons and guns, along with player upgrades. The player collects coins scattered across the levels. The humor is the "random" genre. Deadpool dashes from stage to stage throwing out funny puns and raunchy jokes. If you're a fan of random humor or Deadpool, pick this up. Expand
  7. Dec 5, 2013
    1
    I bought this in the Steam sale and ended up feeling disappointed even with 75% off. I quite appreciated the humour, but it tries too hard aI bought this in the Steam sale and ended up feeling disappointed even with 75% off. I quite appreciated the humour, but it tries too hard a lot of the time, and the witty quips when he chops yet another clone get tiresome. The real problem is the awful game engine, the poor level design and the fact it's a console-port. Console ports don't usually bother me, but in combination with the other problems it manages to remove all interest value from the combat. Like "I'm in a wall, there are five (identical) enemies milling around behind me, I can't control the camera, I'll mash some buttons and just hope they die as easily as the previous 500 of them." Levels are scripted to the point of ridiculousness, the upgrade tree sucks because it mostly revolves around powering up the special moves that you never use because you'd then need a hand for the mouse to control where you look, a hand for the w,s,a,d to control where you're going, and a third hand to actually press the attack buttons.

    Deadpool: a game for three-handed Beavis and Butthead fans with very low standards of level design.
    Expand

See all 122 User Reviews

Trailers