Death Rally (2012) PC

User Score
5.6

Mixed or average reviews- based on 54 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 15 out of 54
  2. Negative: 15 out of 54

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jan 5, 2013
    9
    Simple, Cool, Fun, just an happy good little game like his grand father !
    Not perfect, a little limited but maybe dlc can arrived and modify this.
    Finaly it's a good family game at low cost.
  2. Sep 15, 2013
    8
    I got this game in the gaming magazine and it's great! Top-view racing games are classics... And i love racing games and it is freeeeeeeeeee!!! Freeeeeeeee! I luv u Score!
  3. Aug 9, 2012
    10
    I loved iPad Death Rally to death and immediately bought this version when I saw it on Steam. It's basically the same game, but they removed all the IAP crap and added another track. There are tons of things to unlock, cool weapons and fame levels. I don't know what's going on with the multiplayer, though, I hope they are going to fix it soon. I can recommend this game to allI loved iPad Death Rally to death and immediately bought this version when I saw it on Steam. It's basically the same game, but they removed all the IAP crap and added another track. There are tons of things to unlock, cool weapons and fame levels. I don't know what's going on with the multiplayer, though, I hope they are going to fix it soon. I can recommend this game to all arcade-racing-shooter fans. Expand
  4. Nov 9, 2012
    9
    Awesome game! It's very much like the original with a bunch of enhancements. The multiplayer is a really nice addition!

    On the downside the story mode is quite short.
  5. Jan 30, 2013
    10
    You won't find many games better than this at the full price of only 8.99!This game kept me playing consecutively for hours without getting bored!You race with other cars and earn money and car parts,you upgrade your car,you unlock new cars and weapons by collecting car parts.There are a lot of steam achievements to keep you playing and steam leaderboards to prove yourself after you haveYou won't find many games better than this at the full price of only 8.99!This game kept me playing consecutively for hours without getting bored!You race with other cars and earn money and car parts,you upgrade your car,you unlock new cars and weapons by collecting car parts.There are a lot of steam achievements to keep you playing and steam leaderboards to prove yourself after you have finished the game and the races.I recommend it to all of you who want a cheap and good game. Expand
  6. Jun 22, 2016
    8
    Many years ago, I played the original Death Rally for MS-DOS. It was a game that defined my childhood and gave me a lifelong love for automotive combat. High-speed racing, deadly weaponry, awesome music and clear goal- to overcome the demon king of the race, the Adversary. This new incarnation brings all that and more, now featuring cooperative multiplayer and many minor tweaks the orignalMany years ago, I played the original Death Rally for MS-DOS. It was a game that defined my childhood and gave me a lifelong love for automotive combat. High-speed racing, deadly weaponry, awesome music and clear goal- to overcome the demon king of the race, the Adversary. This new incarnation brings all that and more, now featuring cooperative multiplayer and many minor tweaks the orignal lacked, given the hardware limitations of the time. This is the kind of game we could use more of in these troubled times- a game about pure, unadulterated fun. Listen to the Captain, racer boy. Things can get out of hand real fast out there. Now ride your machine, your motor-war-chariot. Hear it's sublime roar. Strap it, fuel up, reload, and ride out. It's time for death in the fast lane. It's time to race. Welcome back. Expand
Metascore
62

Mixed or average reviews - based on 11 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 11
  2. Negative: 1 out of 11
  1. PC Master (Greece)
    Feb 6, 2013
    78
    Death Rally accomplishes its goal to a great extent: it presents an updated version of a loved game, without overdoing it with modernized novelties. [October 2012]
  2. PC PowerPlay
    Oct 11, 2012
    30
    Looking for the greatest pick-up-and-play top-down car-combat game ever? This isn't it. [Oct 2012, p.80]
  3. LEVEL (Czech Republic)
    Oct 10, 2012
    70
    Modern reincarnation of popular arcade driving gives an overall positive impression – old-school playability brings you a lot of "fast & furious" fun. [Sept 2012]