DeathSpank PC

Metascore
77

Generally favorable reviews - based on 11 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 11
  2. Negative: 0 out of 11
  1. Dec 23, 2010
    73
    The PC version does offer controller play, which is always nice for a console gamer such as me. It even maps all the buttons for the 360 controller right away with no need of mapping them yourself.
  2. PC Gamer UK
    Jan 31, 2011
    72
    A parody that's funny throughout. [Jan 2011, p.94]
  3. PC Format
    Jan 29, 2011
    71
    Terrific style... Not that funny. [Jan 2011, p.107]
  4. PC PowerPlay
    Dec 30, 2010
    70
    A quick, occasionally funny, RPG piss-take, and a welcome diversion for a few nights' gaming. [Jan 2010, p.69]
  5. Jan 15, 2011
    68
    DeathSpank has stylish "paper cut-outs" as characters and scenery (which are especially impressive at a full HD resolution on PC), sharp dialogue, and nice music – it only needs thought-out gameplay to succeed. The game is hardly worth a second playthrough, and that's a death warrant for any aspiring Diablo clone.
User Score
7.9

Generally favorable reviews- based on 71 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 16
  2. Negative: 0 out of 16
  1. Oct 27, 2010
    10
    DeathSpank, Dispenser of Justice, Vanquisher of Evil, Hero to the Downtrodden. This game has everything you may want from an RPG: unstoppableDeathSpank, Dispenser of Justice, Vanquisher of Evil, Hero to the Downtrodden. This game has everything you may want from an RPG: unstoppable hero, mysterious red-headed beauty, the Artifact, powerful villain, terrible secret of the Purple Thongs, legendary blade and the ultimate horror - saber toothed donkey.

    It (successfully) makes laugh of almost every aspect of modern RPG. And yet it is an excellent RPG in all its epic awesomeness. Don't miss this one, but beware of chickens.
    Full Review »
  2. Oct 31, 2013
    7
    It's not a bad hack and slash RPG with a sense of humour. Not quite sure where all the 10/10s have come from, I've certainly played betterIt's not a bad hack and slash RPG with a sense of humour. Not quite sure where all the 10/10s have come from, I've certainly played better games but it is indeed quite fun. Full Review »
  3. Mar 3, 2012
    7
    A great return to form by Ron Gilbert - although a traditional point 'n' click adventure game which included the whole story would've beenA great return to form by Ron Gilbert - although a traditional point 'n' click adventure game which included the whole story would've been better in my opinion. Will it be enough to tempt me to purchase the sequel? I'd have to say, yes. Full Review »