Delta Force: Land Warrior PC

User Score
7.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 42 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 27 out of 42
  2. Negative: 5 out of 42
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. NathanH.
    Apr 5, 2002
    10
    What a great game! The single player is good but the real fun comes in multplayer. If you ask me DF:LW has one of the best multiplayer modes! Overall a realy great game!
  2. DisturbedRage
    Oct 28, 2003
    10
    Great multiplayer. Single player is ok , but not great.
  3. ChuckL.
    Jun 29, 2001
    10
    Yes it has it's problems, but it's a gas to play.
  4. Patrick
    Jan 19, 2006
    10
    yes, it has quirks, so many maps, so many people to play with from around the world, its the best.
  5. OpiumgoatC.
    May 11, 2002
    10
    This game is the best multiplayer ive seen yet. Buy it, and let me kill you.
  6. StefR.
    Dec 25, 2001
    10
    Join my squad *PQ* @ artneu@hotmail.com.
  7. Jul 28, 2012
    10
    Blackhawk 10 Delta Force 2 is the milestone for the Delta Force series as well for Novalogic .It's campaign and multiplayer are perfect.The guns,vehicles,and voice acting are of the highest quality.In my opinion this is the best game Novalogic has ever made.
  8. Colonelricherd(ret.)lions
    Aug 13, 2004
    9
    This the best of ALL the games be cause it has more weapons more realistic mutiplayer, and a very engaging single player mode.
  9. Oct 3, 2013
    9
    i have played before Delta Force and Delta Force 2 and now i have a new favorite in this series. Beside upgraded graphics of course, DF:LW has also many other pros compared to the older series releases. i will continue now with DF: Black Hawk Down, lets see if this is even better.
  10. Mar 10, 2012
    8
    After playing the campaign, the game seems rushed and the story... what story? It is, however, one of the first memorable military shooters, and i remember playing the Sphinx mission endless times in various ways, either killing all the enemies, or the least i could. It is a precursor to open-world games (GTA 3 came soon after it), and i always wondered where would i get if i'd just keptAfter playing the campaign, the game seems rushed and the story... what story? It is, however, one of the first memorable military shooters, and i remember playing the Sphinx mission endless times in various ways, either killing all the enemies, or the least i could. It is a precursor to open-world games (GTA 3 came soon after it), and i always wondered where would i get if i'd just kept going straight trough that desert. Guess i could've gone like that forever :) Expand
Metascore
74

Mixed or average reviews - based on 22 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 22
  2. Negative: 0 out of 22
  1. Though the rendering jitters can get annoying, the improvements to the overall visuals combined with the wide explorative possibilities make Delta Force: Land Warrior a solid game for anyone who enjoys modern tactical warfare on the PC.
  2. Unfortunately, this new DF cuisine turns out a flavor that is bland and ubiquitous to a fault. I guess someone forgot to throw in the spice.
  3. Da Gameboyz
    71
    The game has all the elements of a great tactical simulator with the emphasis on realism rather then fantasy, but has been mortally wounded by shoddy modeling, its graphic's limitations and all around poor execution.