Demolition Inc. Image
Metascore
  1. First Review
  2. Second Review
  3. Third Review
  4. Fourth Review

No score yet - based on 3 Critics Awaiting 1 more review What's this?

User Score
6.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 13 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Demolition, Inc. is a new action strategy game: Assume the role of the daring demolition worker Mike and start a devastating chain reaction on earth. Use cool tools and weapons and expand your destructive powers!

    Navigate Mike's UFO over cities of earth and unfold complete chaos with your
    tools and weapons: Cars which drive into tower blocks and let them collapse, high-rises which fall onto other high-rises, and exploding cows which let whole streets of houses come tumbling down!

    Demolition, Inc. is 100% physics technology: nothing is predetermined, and nothing is pre-animated. Only you make a determination what you do and what you see! Every time you play will have a unique experience.
    Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 3
  2. Negative: 0 out of 3
  1. Nov 9, 2011
    74
    A challenge mode extends the shelf life of this strategy snack, but its appeal is likely wear thin after a few days of happy hooliganism. [Holiday 2011, p.79]
  2. Nov 2, 2011
    73
    Demolition Inc. is an entertaining game for your lunch break, but once played through, there is no inducement to go through it again.
  3. Sep 26, 2011
    70
    This charming destruction-based puzzler is a literal blast, but it suffers from a short shelf-life and a meager selection of levels.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 7
  2. Negative: 0 out of 7
  1. Jan 5, 2012
    7
    I liked this game, the reviews are bad but fine, im gonna give it a 7 because the game is fun, its not what youd think, id suggest watching a youtube gameplay video before you buy. Basically in this game you cause cars to smash into buildings. Left or right slime slicks make the cars turn, or cows u can place that blow up if a car hit it, or oil slicks that makes the car go forward untill it hits something.... Also after you do these things and gain enough money on certain missions you can afford things like an earthquake or a demo ball which u can control to go around and mow everything down. not many missions do this though...i had fun with this, especially for 5 or 10 bucks that it costs. I forget what i payed for it, but it was cheap so ya..also the music is fun for what the games all about i thought :) Expand
  2. Nov 18, 2012
    7
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I enjoyed this game for about 4 hours. It's fun and humorous: you need to destroy buildings by using such things as oil spills (to derail cars into buildings), or Exploding Cows! :D Fun game. However, there are not many levels, and the developers could double the amount of levels, and slow the progression (thus prolonging the fun and play-time) of game; the levels do tend to get hard pretty fast. There are also Super Weapons you could buy (but only in select levels and in limited quantity). Decent casual game for a change =] Expand
  3. Nov 20, 2013
    6
    Well Demolition Inc. isn't exactly the most ambitious game ever made, but it is fun in small doses! The gist of the game is simple you are an alien and your objective is to destroy the buildings in a city within a certain time limit by using the allotted power-ups! It’s fundamentally a 3D puzzle/strategy game… I particular like the fun cartoony style of animation and graphic quality because it reminds me of something you would see in the PS2 era... Some could argue that’s not a good thing, however lately puzzle based games have become so stale it’s just quite nice to have something vaguely different. Overall, it is quite repetitive gameplay and it’s a surprisingly short experience, so I can only appreciate this for what it is… Thankfully the price seems to reflect what this has to offer! Expand
  4. Nov 30, 2011
    6
    I bought this game for $2.49 during a Steam sale. Had I paid the full price of $9.99, I would be very disappointed, because this game is not long at all. It feels like a Flash puzzle game, but with less replayability. Aside from the length of the game, which will take you around six hours to do -everything- (achievements and all), the fact it is a puzzle game that is also physics based makes the game feel unpolished. From the Demolition, Inc. ad: "Demolition, Inc. is 100% physics technology: nothing is predetermined, and nothing is pre-animated. Only you make a determination what you do and what you see! Every time you play will have a unique experience." That's nice, but the problem is, being a puzzle game where you have limited resources and time in which to destroy a city, you will find certain methods work best on certain buildings... but since it is physics based and nothing is predetermined, something may work great one time, mediocre the next time, and not at all another time - I found myself having to restart levels over and over, making sure I tackled the most random elements first, only able to proceed to the challenging parts if the cards had fallen my way. Rampage mode might as well not be there. Your resources in rampage mode are still limited, and the cities you get to destroy are cities you've already destroyed in more inventive ways through the campaign. If I could drop gas tankers in every level, things might be different... This game also bears a leftist anti-establishment green movement message, and I honestly can't tell if it was supposed to be a joke. Demolition, Inc. is a charming puzzle game that is short on content and plays like an unfinished product that preaches to you at the same time. It's amusing enough if you can find it for $2.49. Collapse
  5. Dec 1, 2011
    6
    I loved to destroy things as a kid so this game feels right at home. The last mission is pretty challenging to get 3 stars. It doesn't really provide any longevity though as the campaign is very short, plus the fun factor wears out pretty quickly. A map import/editor feature would have been the perfect addition for this game to make me want to come back for more. It's decent enough to try it out for a couple bucks. Expand
  6. Apr 25, 2012
    5
    I purchased the game at a 50% discount on Steam, and I'm happy I didn't pay full price for it. Don't misunderstand, it's an all right way to pass time, and it's not too bad.

    I wouldn't recommend this to anyone, really, seeing that there's better alternatives in the same price range.
    Expand
  7. Dec 29, 2011
    5
    This game is more or less a beefier version of a flash game you might play on addicting games. It's charming at first, but the soundtrack gets old pretty fast, as there are only 3 or 4 songs, the graphics are fairly bland, all the buildings look the same, and each level is more or less the same. The "physics" engine is unpredictable, meaning exploding vans that take out 2 walls can leave a tower standing, but sometimes even a single piece of wall falling onto a barrel will make it blow. This game really feels like it would be at home on a smartphone, but it's not bad for 2.50 (on Sale). The normal price of 10 dollars, however, is far too high for a game that's really not too far above an internet flash game. Expand