User Score
4.0

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 9263 Ratings

User score distribution:

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. May 15, 2012
    10
    Crows take flight, accompanied by violins singing rapidly as you begin your journey in Diablo III, what wonders await? What a beautiful game. Just watching the building burn in the distance against the misty clouds which float across the full moon is enough to take your breath away. The DIABLO III logo shines in glorious gold and red as a lone crow motions in majestic redundancy below, andCrows take flight, accompanied by violins singing rapidly as you begin your journey in Diablo III, what wonders await? What a beautiful game. Just watching the building burn in the distance against the misty clouds which float across the full moon is enough to take your breath away. The DIABLO III logo shines in glorious gold and red as a lone crow motions in majestic redundancy below, and slightly to the right. But that's not all, there is a solitary, gnarled tree dominating the left hand of the foreground, twisted and haunting atop a rocky hill. Another crow sits in that tree... I have spent many-a-hour of game-play just wondering what they crow must be thinking. Millions will certainly get hours upon hours of game-play examining the gray-green grass, swaying hypnotically in the breeze amidst puffs of smoke. The options page is brilliant, and there is a whole list of categories labeled "Act I" to "Act IV" under the cinematics category. One piece of criticism I must point out is that the credits are awfully boring, and there are many empty text fields and a "News" section obstructing my field of view at all times. But all things considered, this is a masterpiece which certainly deserves the Game of the Year Award. God bless you, Blizzard, God bless you. Expand
  2. May 15, 2012
    10
    A fantastic game that thus far holds great comparison to d2 (aka the greatest game ever) with improved features and game play. Although I am quite disappointed with the skill system and the option for real money items and online only game play there is no way that d3 can be rated as a bad game.
  3. May 15, 2012
    10
    Extremely impressed. Game play is extremely smooth and basic. Reminds me of D2 with a modern feel. Can't wait to actually see the good reviews this game deserves start flowing in.
  4. May 15, 2012
    10
    This game is great, yes they went a different direction but i for one enjoy the little taste of new, its fine ad plenty of people are being negative, theres a trial feature so you may try for yourself
  5. May 17, 2012
    10
    tras estar en el segundo acto y quedarme entusiasmado con lo grandiosa cinematica . escribo este mini analisis. un grandioso acabado grafico , una banda sonora y el sonido del juego sensacional , un doblaje
    precioso y muy divertido una jugabilidad de 10. la espera se hizo larga y tras estos años , sale un grandisimo
    trabajo de blizzard. problemas a la entrada del juego que
    tras estar en el segundo acto y quedarme entusiasmado con lo grandiosa cinematica . escribo este mini analisis. un grandioso acabado grafico , una banda sonora y el sonido del juego sensacional , un doblaje
    precioso y muy divertido una jugabilidad de 10. la espera se hizo larga y tras estos años , sale un grandisimo
    trabajo de blizzard. problemas a la entrada del juego que en una hora ya puede jugar sin problemas.
    mientras me divertia mirando webs, hasta que la gran cantidad de gente que queria entrar se calmara y fueramos accediento al juego.
    en definitiva regresa el rey del rol arpg diablo 3 .... para mi un 10
    Expand
  6. May 18, 2012
    10
    Awesome game, one of the best ever. Great sequel, with a skill system that seems to be weird at first but then you learn the awesome depth beneath the system - allowing you to build a unique character with your chosen skills and passives, as well as runes, but not fixing you with one build so that you feel bad for choosing one path. It has an awesome story, great atmosphere (dark, gritty),Awesome game, one of the best ever. Great sequel, with a skill system that seems to be weird at first but then you learn the awesome depth beneath the system - allowing you to build a unique character with your chosen skills and passives, as well as runes, but not fixing you with one build so that you feel bad for choosing one path. It has an awesome story, great atmosphere (dark, gritty), unlimited loot, great co-op play, Auction House, and more. It has very well-randomized environements and events, as well as its loot - I've literally not found a single loot that is the same. This will be one of the best games for years to come. Don't mind the other user reviews here just bashing on the RELEASE DAY experience where they DIDN'T EVEN PLAY THE GAME because they couldn't log on. It was blizzard's fault and it was annoying, but after that it was smooth and they fixed it, and people will only remember the experience of playing the game and not just the few hours on the very release moment. Thanks to Blizzard for this amazing game! Expand
  7. May 20, 2012
    10
    ERROR 37 is gone. It has been gone for days now. All these people saying otherwise are not telling the truth. Metacritic needs to give a week or so before user reviews are allowed in. The amount of trolling that occurs on this site is sad and pathetic. The game is getting rave reviews and people are talking about how great it is for a reason. It's fun and very addictive. The only onesERROR 37 is gone. It has been gone for days now. All these people saying otherwise are not telling the truth. Metacritic needs to give a week or so before user reviews are allowed in. The amount of trolling that occurs on this site is sad and pathetic. The game is getting rave reviews and people are talking about how great it is for a reason. It's fun and very addictive. The only ones spamming this game with 0's or 1's and 2's are the **** trolls. Right because this game is worse than Duke Nukem Forever or Game of Thrones right? Rolls eyes Expand
  8. May 20, 2012
    10
    First of all, When I started playing this game and even now, I feel like I am playing Diablo for the first time. It is just that awesome. If you are looking for a clone of Diablo 2, then look elsewhere or just play Diablo 2 instead of complaining like so many CoD kids are. If you are not trying to rush through and just enjoy everything first time through, then it is NOT short at all. TheFirst of all, When I started playing this game and even now, I feel like I am playing Diablo for the first time. It is just that awesome. If you are looking for a clone of Diablo 2, then look elsewhere or just play Diablo 2 instead of complaining like so many CoD kids are. If you are not trying to rush through and just enjoy everything first time through, then it is NOT short at all. The grim Gothic environment has mostly been changed and replace. While it still is grim goth a lot of the time, blizzard aimed and succeeded at making the world seem like a surreal painting.
    The loot system is mostly the same, except when you do multiplayer, everyone gets their own loot drops thus no ninjas (got a complaint? Grow up)
    The skill system has been completely changed, as it should be to make a sequel and not an expansion/clone.
    It is still the general grind, slaughter, loot, and repeat just as always (Hack'N'Slash in general) The audio and atmosphere is brilliant, which includes all the classic sounds, great music like always from blizzard, and great voice acting (more voice acting than EVER) and finally the trademark blizzard humor is there in all its glory (if not overdone..but its blizzard its always overdone.)
    Party size is either you and a single mercenary (which are actually good and have character), or up to 3 or 4 players but no mercs. Difficulty greatly increases the more people in the game like borderlands. Also Story wise: Can't say much but it definitely give huge details about the first games story and more background to that than ever.

    The only TRUE problems I have with this game would be: Online only (because of the real money Auction house), and id perfer a better zoom option. Other then that, absolutly love it and I hope this helps for at least trying the Trial version that goes up to the Skeleton King. Sadly most of the people whining are whining about the wrong things or just doing to be trolls. Animations and graphics are nice, are blizzard style, and really if ya got a prob with them...sigh...just stop and go play CoD or look at a pretty picture
    Expand
  9. May 21, 2012
    10
    BEST GAME EVER I HAVE PLAYED IT SO MUCH AND CANT STOP PLAYING AND I NEED TO DO HOMEWORK GOD DAMNIT STUPID SCHOOL I WANNA PLAY DIABLOOOooooooooZOMGLOLroflmao
  10. May 21, 2012
    10
    People are ridiculous. I mean i'm sorry but blizzard knows the potential for this game to be pirated and I for one agree with their decision to make it online all the time play. I mean nobody **** about wow being online always. and honestly with the threat of piracy it could literally make this games sales a complete failure. this is because diablo 3 is all about the main story so ifPeople are ridiculous. I mean i'm sorry but blizzard knows the potential for this game to be pirated and I for one agree with their decision to make it online all the time play. I mean nobody **** about wow being online always. and honestly with the threat of piracy it could literally make this games sales a complete failure. this is because diablo 3 is all about the main story so if you could pirate and play the games single player offline.. then you could play the entire game all the way to lvl 60 and play any character you want and experience ALL of the currently available content other than playing with your friends.. then i ask you what would be the point of buying the full game? piracy is a very real threat to gaming companies and i agree with any of them that do something like this to protect what they have created. everyone complains....... BUT ITS OUR FAULT we created this problem by stealing games and now we are paying for it and by god its time to pay the piper (and the mob goes wild with anger at a problem they started). game developers dont pirate their own games WE DO!!!!! ITS OUR FAULT that they have to take extreme steps such as this. I can only imagine how hard it is to make a decision like this and to know how much the community will be angry about it, but what choice have we given them? i mean really think about it for a second. they put a lot of hard work into this game and they dont deserve to have it pirated by millions of people. and for those dissapointed with graphics, they may not be battlefield 3 graphics BUT with the amount of spells and enemies and things going on in the game and especially with multiple players there's no way it could work nor could anyone's rig handle it and that is why the graphics cant be as good as something like battlefield but i think they're great just the same :D. ALL you have to do is look at a game like dwarf fortress or mine craft and see how those games can challenge even the very best PC's to run i mean dwarf fortress is aski script for gods sake and people with quad SLI and 4.6 GHZ processors still feel lag in the later parts of the game ( i dont hear anyone complaining about the graphics in those games). the game is fantastic and everyone is just upset that they have to pay for it.. SO GET OVER IT. spend some of your money instead of stealing other peoples hard work. and i have also heard others say that it is to short and that they beat it. I highly doubt it. maybe they beat one play through. well wake up people that is just the tutorial the real game begins when you are lvl 60 playing through the highest difficulty and that is where the real game takes place and the real challenges begin. each group of enemies is so extremely challenging. the first play through is a walk in the park so why not try playing the REAL game and then tell us what you think. All in all I would suggest this game to anyone and everyone.. and no im not a crazy fan boy.. i dont like diablo 1 or 2 and i only got Diablo 3 because i had the annual pass for WOW.. but oh my was i pleasantly surprised with this GEM of a game. IT IS FANTASTIC. more than ever this game is much better and more appealing to a wider audience than the other two games but still has everything a hardcore fan could want in a sequel. the game is just a great time and with friends its even better, story(8/10)- the story is dark and gritty and doesnt take itself to seriously for the most part. I for one loved it!
    Sound (10/10)- The music is best in series and amazing in every way.
    Graphics (9/10)- the graphics are nice and the spell effects are great i love the feel and look of the world!
    Gameplay (9/10)- Fun and easy to get into yet very difficult, versatile and satisfying as the game goes on
    Multiplayer(10/10)- one of the best coop games to date! FUN AS HELL!
    Interface(9/10)- nice polished and easy to use interface, it works perfectly.

    the game is great (DRM or not) and if you want a fun challenge to delve deep into and spend a long time mastering and a great coop experience to have then this game will not disappoint. the story, world and soundtrack are all beautiful in their own right and because of these elements you will quickly find yourself deeply immersed in the dark world of Diablo!
    Expand
  11. Aug 7, 2012
    10
    I enjoy Diablo 3. i know it did not blow us away, but it sure is a hell of alot better than Diablo 2. This is a game i play it to have fun, unlike torchlight 1 which i play when i'm bored out of my mind. Diablo 3 had a great story to, We all know they had little to work with. So they used The lesser evils Belial, and, Azmodan.They made to be always online so that people couldn't installI enjoy Diablo 3. i know it did not blow us away, but it sure is a hell of alot better than Diablo 2. This is a game i play it to have fun, unlike torchlight 1 which i play when i'm bored out of my mind. Diablo 3 had a great story to, We all know they had little to work with. So they used The lesser evils Belial, and, Azmodan.They made to be always online so that people couldn't install it on other computers Like you can with Diablo 2 Expand
  12. May 15, 2012
    10
    I'm going to start by addressing DRM and the online nature of this game, since that seems to be what most people here want to discuss. Whether you live in Asia, Europe or "the Americas," Diablo 3's midnight launch (and unless you were lucky enough to live in certain time zones, wasn't actually midnight launch). The servers were unable to handle the traffic, and a lot of people couldn'tI'm going to start by addressing DRM and the online nature of this game, since that seems to be what most people here want to discuss. Whether you live in Asia, Europe or "the Americas," Diablo 3's midnight launch (and unless you were lucky enough to live in certain time zones, wasn't actually midnight launch). The servers were unable to handle the traffic, and a lot of people couldn't play. That said, WoW and Starcraft 2 experienced the same issues at launch, and today they are recognized as some of the best games within their genres. The day of launch is the WORST day to play these games, as they have historically been very rocky due to the absurd amount of people trying to connect. I understand why people are upset at the always-online requirement of these games, but for me they are by no means a deal-breaker. That said, if you have a decent computer and a good internet connection, you owe it to yourself to try Diablo 3. It is one of the easiest games to play and yet one of the most satisfying. The art in this game is fantastic, it's moody and at times looks painted onto the screen. Although the environments are linear and restrictive, Blizzard has done a lot of nice things visually to make the places you explore seem vast and epic. There are huge vertical drops and lots of detail everywhere to keep the places you explore nice places to be. The combat is very simple, but the large amount of skills and modifications for those skills keep you looking forward to the next level up. The skills themselves also feel incredible to execute. Bashing things as a barbarian has never felt so right, and there is something righteous about throwing a giant jar of spiders at your enemy as a witch doctor. Killing elite monsters and watching as loot with different colored fonts showers from their corpses is still one of the most elating feelings in gaming, even if your left mouse button is doing the bulk of the work.

    In short, I've been waiting for Blizzard to make this game for 12 years, and already the game has delivered beyond my expectations. Do think, buy.
    Expand
  13. May 15, 2012
    10
    Please don't listen to these idiots posting negative scores. They obviously only tried logging in right when it was launched and expected a flawless experience. From someone who has played every diablo, this one is up there with the rest of them. Great story, great visuals, and while the skill tree is now gone, there is a equivilant with passive and special skills. All in all, a prettyPlease don't listen to these idiots posting negative scores. They obviously only tried logging in right when it was launched and expected a flawless experience. From someone who has played every diablo, this one is up there with the rest of them. Great story, great visuals, and while the skill tree is now gone, there is a equivilant with passive and special skills. All in all, a pretty good game. Sad how little kids (You can be a grown man, but still be a kid.) are putting low scores up. Expand
  14. May 15, 2012
    10
    Great game, the classes are awesome, looks and feels great. The quests are fun and not too tedious, the graphics engine is awesome and can lead to some hilarious animations.-----

    My only complaint is that DC passes away
  15. May 20, 2012
    10
    The game is really great, the graphics are good compared to the requirements. Don't let these guys fool you, I've spent a lot of time playing it with my friends and we're soon lvl 60! People hate on Diablo, because in the first days, there have been some problems to log in(which is understandable, with so many people playing it. It's stupid how people can't wait for like a day to play theThe game is really great, the graphics are good compared to the requirements. Don't let these guys fool you, I've spent a lot of time playing it with my friends and we're soon lvl 60! People hate on Diablo, because in the first days, there have been some problems to log in(which is understandable, with so many people playing it. It's stupid how people can't wait for like a day to play the game. I'd recommend this to everyone who likes to play a game where, co-op, single-player and pvp is mixed together into awesomeness. Remember guys this isn't Diablo 2, it's Diablo 3. Expand
  16. May 20, 2012
    10
    Such an addictive game I've already racked up 25 hours into it. Playing as a Wizard and I'm having a real blast. If you are a fan of RPG's or just Blizzard in general pick the game up you wont be dissapointed. Also, all of those who have threatened lives of Blizzard employees or have wished death upon them. You have been reported. Really makes you sad that a video game can bring people toSuch an addictive game I've already racked up 25 hours into it. Playing as a Wizard and I'm having a real blast. If you are a fan of RPG's or just Blizzard in general pick the game up you wont be dissapointed. Also, all of those who have threatened lives of Blizzard employees or have wished death upon them. You have been reported. Really makes you sad that a video game can bring people to threaten someones life. What a world. Expand
  17. May 21, 2012
    10
    There are only 2 things that I can complain about.
    1- Why Blizz made Normal mode i can go pass it with finger in my as*.
    2- I start playing 20 may becouse there are no copies in my country in any shop (poor Blizzard)
  18. Jun 5, 2012
    9
    El juego es muy bueno y ni hablar de los fisicos, es cierto que no tiene el mismo ambiente que Diablo II pero mejoraron mucho la historia, en verdad te hace sentir que estas salvando al mundo de la invasion de Azmodan, Baal y Diablo.
    Diablo III al igual que su predecesor cuenta con varios niveles de dificultad que son en la version en español: Normal, Pesadilla, Infierno y
    El juego es muy bueno y ni hablar de los fisicos, es cierto que no tiene el mismo ambiente que Diablo II pero mejoraron mucho la historia, en verdad te hace sentir que estas salvando al mundo de la invasion de Azmodan, Baal y Diablo.
    Diablo III al igual que su predecesor cuenta con varios niveles de dificultad que son en la version en español: Normal, Pesadilla, Infierno y Averno, les puedo comentar que el juego es relativamente corto, unas 8 a 10 hrs de juego, pero en lo personal empece a difrutar el juego hasta que lo comence en nivel pesadilla y ni hablar de nivel infierno, el juego fue hecho para eso, en cada nivel se incrementa notablemente la dificultad y los drops de las bestias son cada ves mejores.
    Le doy un 9 y no un 10 debido al mal servicio de conexion de los servidores y estoy seguro que el 80% de las malas críticas es debido a que tienes 30 minutos o 1 hora explorando un mapa y casi al final del mismo te desconecta, perdiendo todo lo que habías avanzado.
    El sistema de venta de armas, armaduras, etc es muy bueno aunque todavía no esta al 100%, inclusive podras comprar y vender tus objetos con dinero real, un plus que pocos juegos te dan.
    Expand
  19. Oct 7, 2012
    10
    This game is actually really a lot of fun. I have enjoyed it just as much or more than my experiences with DI and DII. I look forward to the new patches blizzard has planned and will play this game well into the future. Give this game a chance. Create your own experience and then develop your own opinion on it. I actually think having it as an online game is helpful because I can thenThis game is actually really a lot of fun. I have enjoyed it just as much or more than my experiences with DI and DII. I look forward to the new patches blizzard has planned and will play this game well into the future. Give this game a chance. Create your own experience and then develop your own opinion on it. I actually think having it as an online game is helpful because I can then store my character on a server and not have to worry about losing it with a computer failure. Expand
  20. May 15, 2014
    9
    I've had Diablo III for a very long time but after seeing concerns raised by many other gamers worldwide; I decided to only play it when it was in an acceptable state. Two years since release and finally this game is of a very satisfying standard thanks to the new patch and work done on DRM issues from Blizzard. For some, this is too late in the day particularly after the apparent 10 yearI've had Diablo III for a very long time but after seeing concerns raised by many other gamers worldwide; I decided to only play it when it was in an acceptable state. Two years since release and finally this game is of a very satisfying standard thanks to the new patch and work done on DRM issues from Blizzard. For some, this is too late in the day particularly after the apparent 10 year development.

    Fans of the series may have mixed emotions about this game; it has lost it's dark and gritty feel and is now more artistic with colour with a bright pallet and plenty of color. Some areas are often sparse but you're not too far from a battle here and there. The main story is fairly short which is a shame but you can replay the game with the different classes which offer enough diversity particularly in the inventory aspect. Developing characters, leveling up and completing the game multiple times is an extremely enjoyable experience and bumping up the difficulty adds some spice and extra XP+gold which helps ranking up.

    The Story is nothing special and any side missions are fairly simple though. Combat is clean and fun but everything is very repetitive in time. Hunting for loot and building your hero adds much to what is at times a bland game.

    Activison Blizzard have thankfully closed the Auction House which was something of some debate. Now more legendary items are dropping in game rather than you having to cough up with gold or real money just to improve your character this way. I found the ethics behind this practice terrible especially considering the shape this game has been in for the past 24 months. I have had no issues in connecting to matches or when playing which is amazing considering how many problems were reported with the DRM feature since release. The game is finally at a satisfactory standard now.

    If you are a fan of Diablo or the genre; this game is definitely worth a purchase now. Don't expect the feel of previous games. This is more of a modern take which may put some people off. It's a solid title with a good inventory backbone and character development feature but it doesn't take long to finish and the game may be too linear for some.
    Expand
  21. May 15, 2012
    10
    Diablo 3 is a major improvement to the previous bestselling pc title, don't listen to the reviews about the servers, that's simply due to its popularity :)
  22. May 15, 2012
    10
    Diablo 3 is **** awesome even if i didn't get to log in all the time today! It's hrpahnasdf;lkajdfa;ldfkj graphics are really awesome and the story telling is awesome. Although this is the first Diablo game that i have gotten so far i think that i will love it and play it for a long time 10/10 !!
  23. May 15, 2012
    10
    Blizzard has made an excellent, polished game that is genuinely fun. It was well worth my purchase. Many people are frustrated with some server instability on launch day, but maybe they should have thought ahead and not taken weeks off of work and checked their wives and kids into a hotel so they can be all alone with their precious... Feel free to ignore them, the game is excellent.
  24. May 15, 2012
    10
    TL;DR; The game is incredible.

    Where shall I start? First of all, this is a hack and slash game. A very good one. VERY good. This is miles ahead of Diablo 2. Your characters have many abilities, and each of those abilities has many different tweaks to make your abilities do different things. Using the abilities are extremely satisfying. Every hit feels incredibly, and it is extremely
    TL;DR; The game is incredible.

    Where shall I start? First of all, this is a hack and slash game. A very good one. VERY good. This is miles ahead of Diablo 2. Your characters have many abilities, and each of those abilities has many different tweaks to make your abilities do different things. Using the abilities are extremely satisfying. Every hit feels incredibly, and it is extremely satisfying smashing your way through legions of enemies. Nothing is better than landing a critical hit with a lightning weapon and watching your enemy fly off of the screen in a bolt of lightning.

    Almost everything is a step up from Diablo 2. The graphics are not as dark as the previous games, but it looks incredible. The attention to detail is astounding. There are many destructible environments and things to smash, and the physics engine makes this extremely over the top. There are massive wars, with masses of enemies fighting in the background, making it seem like an all out war. Speaking of enemies, there are much more of them in this game than it's predecessor. And they are much diverse and do many different things requiring more strategy than ever before. The boss fights are incredibly engaging and require good strategies to overcome. The story is also over the top. Top notch voice actors along with incredibly movie quality cut scenes is incredibly involved. I won't get into the story since the game just came out, but it is really good. This game goes above and beyond everything Diablo 2 did in every aspect. If you liked the first and second Diablo games, give this one a try, it's incredible.
    Expand
  25. May 15, 2012
    10
    Loving it so far, the game feels really big and dynamic. The increased incentive to explore the vast areas, (instead of grinding bosses) amplifies story and gameplay. The characters also seem much more alive and interesting this time around, with plenty of stories and dialog in between the smashing of endless hordes of demonspawn. The overall story arc can seem obvious, but such is a smallLoving it so far, the game feels really big and dynamic. The increased incentive to explore the vast areas, (instead of grinding bosses) amplifies story and gameplay. The characters also seem much more alive and interesting this time around, with plenty of stories and dialog in between the smashing of endless hordes of demonspawn. The overall story arc can seem obvious, but such is a small price to pay for a true successor to the diablo franchise. It is true that the game requires a constant internet connection to run, and this can of course be a problem. But such is reality, in order to support servers, and updates blizzard has chosen to create the real money auction house rather than rely on cheap ripoff sequels and in game commercialization. The always online part of the game is really to remove cheating in the game, this also serves to stop the constant spamming and selling of various artifacts by botfirms etc. that plagued diablo 2's online service. In conclusion, diablo 3 is definitely a game to play. Go play it! :D Expand
  26. May 19, 2012
    10
    For the last 3 days I've been enjoying my life playing diablo 3 very much and simply couldn't think that people would trash talk this game. The most likely reason all these butthurt trash talking noobs are here complaining can be roughly simplified categorised into 2 reasons. 1. Internet connection/DRM/crappy telstra internet users that keep getting lagged out hence have to come on to thisFor the last 3 days I've been enjoying my life playing diablo 3 very much and simply couldn't think that people would trash talk this game. The most likely reason all these butthurt trash talking noobs are here complaining can be roughly simplified categorised into 2 reasons. 1. Internet connection/DRM/crappy telstra internet users that keep getting lagged out hence have to come on to this site to QQ hard.
    This is 2012. You are expected to have a decent internet working. 2. Bad game play, over simplification, genius people somehow linking diablo 3 to world of warcraft. If diablo 3 was exactly like diablo 2 what is the point of playing???? and how is world of warcraft got to with anything?
    in short all the people who rated this game with zero are either extremely mad and need to undergo anger management or just absolutely clueless people that need to learn how gaming work. Yeah i made this account to counter all you haters. Read my username, scoop up and chew some cement and harden up if you are just bad.
    Expand
  27. May 19, 2012
    10
    Why there are thousands of negative votes in metacritic, especially zero votes? Actually, its really simple;

    -Lots of ''torrent players'' got hit in the face because they couldnt play the game like the ''real players'' did. Jealousy is a **** -They waited couple of hours to login and play. Hey, i waited patiently for 2 days because i love diablo not the ''i need to be the one who login
    Why there are thousands of negative votes in metacritic, especially zero votes? Actually, its really simple;

    -Lots of ''torrent players'' got hit in the face because they couldnt play the game like the ''real players'' did. Jealousy is a ****

    -They waited couple of hours to login and play. Hey, i waited patiently for 2 days because i love diablo not the ''i need to be the one who login first ''.

    -Skill system, potion drops, short gameplay, normal is too easy... nothing is perfect, embrace it.

    -''i want to be offline when im playing single player, bohoo''. Didnt you ever play mmorpgs? its just like that, only with diablo in it.

    -And bs,bs,bs,bs...

    Let me tell ya something my fellow ''real players'', dont hesitate, go buy the game. Its my 43th hour and im still looking under every root and every stone for 5 gold pieces. Dont listen to that hater mumbo jumbo, listen to you heart..(ohh, so damn cute)

    (me sorry fo bed english;)
    Expand
  28. May 27, 2012
    10
    Played both Diablo's 1 and 2. These old games suffered from massive clunkiness, and many things have changed in gaming since their release. Many of the things about those games were wrong, so to compare them is laughable. Diablo 3 has taken the things that blizzard has learned since those 2 titles and implemented everything they've learned. The game is very popular, starting to maturePlayed both Diablo's 1 and 2. These old games suffered from massive clunkiness, and many things have changed in gaming since their release. Many of the things about those games were wrong, so to compare them is laughable. Diablo 3 has taken the things that blizzard has learned since those 2 titles and implemented everything they've learned. The game is very popular, starting to mature and is looking really good. I'm on my Hell playthrough now and really it is starting to get interesting. No good game that I remember had a great start, give it some time it will iron itself out. Time will tell the story of Diablo 3, and in hindsight is the only way to rate it. 10/10 Expand
  29. Jun 21, 2012
    10
    This game is actually around a 9/10 in my opinion but it's the least I can do counterweight the pointless review bombing this site experienced with all the zero score reviewers. The game overs a smooth polished action smash up, and I've thoroughly enjoyed 200+ hours now of gameplay with a group of 3 friends. Blizzard continues to produce patches which have been smoothing out the end gameThis game is actually around a 9/10 in my opinion but it's the least I can do counterweight the pointless review bombing this site experienced with all the zero score reviewers. The game overs a smooth polished action smash up, and I've thoroughly enjoyed 200+ hours now of gameplay with a group of 3 friends. Blizzard continues to produce patches which have been smoothing out the end game experience and are working to reward actually playing the game. I'm looking forward to having as many hours logged in D3 as I did in D2 and D1/Hellfire. Expand
  30. May 15, 2012
    10
    Diablo 3 is a wonderful game, adding much of its own charm while staying true to the original feel of the previous 2 installments of the series. I've so far played for 5 hours, and the experience has been quite enjoyable.

    first off, much of the bad reviews on this website are people bashing the launch, as the game must constantly be online, even while playing single player (the game does
    Diablo 3 is a wonderful game, adding much of its own charm while staying true to the original feel of the previous 2 installments of the series. I've so far played for 5 hours, and the experience has been quite enjoyable.

    first off, much of the bad reviews on this website are people bashing the launch, as the game must constantly be online, even while playing single player (the game does not allow offline or lan play). It did take me an hour and a half to get online, but, seeing as how this is an extremely popular game, it was to be expected. This game is amazing, and I'd recommend it to anyone, as it is easy to get into, but becomes a challenge as you progress. If you want to try it, go on reddit or a website like that and see if someone will give you a guest pass, or ask a friend.
    Expand
  31. May 15, 2012
    10
    this game rocks! There is some first day problems but the game is still awesome and will get just better and better!And people cant read that's why they have so much problem with the connecting to this game but if you follow the community you will have no problem with the game!
  32. May 15, 2012
    10
    My god, these trolls. The game is fantastic. Apart from a few server hiccups, it plays very well. I'm looking forward to spending 7 more days playing this beast of a game.
  33. May 15, 2012
    10
    One of the greatest games i've played in years. People complaining about the servers, I played most of the day on launch, servers were down for four hours. While this is unfortunate, i don't think it should have any baring on the rating of such a great game. 10/10. Oh and have played 6 hours now, still in Act 2, those who are buzzing through the game are ignoring everything there is toOne of the greatest games i've played in years. People complaining about the servers, I played most of the day on launch, servers were down for four hours. While this is unfortunate, i don't think it should have any baring on the rating of such a great game. 10/10. Oh and have played 6 hours now, still in Act 2, those who are buzzing through the game are ignoring everything there is to do. Great game. Expand
  34. May 15, 2012
    9
    Judging this game based on launch drama is silly. In a year when people are looking to see how Diablo 3 is, they'll need to see real reviews.

    This game is a lot of fun. I'm not a die-hard fan of the franchise, but I've played about 10 hours now and had a lot of fun doing it. The classes are fun, the missions are varied enough, and the story is great. I'd recommend this game a lot.
  35. May 26, 2012
    10
    First off, let me say that although I played Diablo II ~10 years ago I had no inclination of buying this game for $60. I enjoyed the Paladin in Diablo II for a time but never got into the other characters or played online. I smirked at the endless amount of time that they were taking to complete this and wrote it off as another hyped up overpriced disappointment. After it came out IFirst off, let me say that although I played Diablo II ~10 years ago I had no inclination of buying this game for $60. I enjoyed the Paladin in Diablo II for a time but never got into the other characters or played online. I smirked at the endless amount of time that they were taking to complete this and wrote it off as another hyped up overpriced disappointment. After it came out I decided to try out the trial version by purchasing a guest pass on Ebay. After trying it out I decided to buy it immediately. They have outdone themselves with attention to detail, an endless array of monsters, animations, artwork, and an overall superior product to anything that has come out in many years. Not sure what all the complaints are about.. the game retains the intense atmosphere, writing and superb voice acting of its predecessors and creates a visually stunning experience which is also superb in the performance department. My computer is somewhat last generation and it runs on max settings at a steady 60 fps and only slows down when you are surrounded by an obscene amount of enemies on screen.. all with an amazing array of effects. Its truly a masterpiece. Expand
  36. May 18, 2012
    9
    All you drama queens that have given this game a zero have clearly not played it past level 20. I'll admit, I originally gave it an average score due to the fact that while they seemed to get a lot of things right, the performance of the engine and dumbing down of the skill system seemed to be a problem. Well I was wrong about both, and so are you guys. Blizzard has nailed the DiabloAll you drama queens that have given this game a zero have clearly not played it past level 20. I'll admit, I originally gave it an average score due to the fact that while they seemed to get a lot of things right, the performance of the engine and dumbing down of the skill system seemed to be a problem. Well I was wrong about both, and so are you guys. Blizzard has nailed the Diablo experience and it is only getting better. For those of you considering whether to buy, just recognize that the haters are playing this game right now as we speak. Expand
  37. May 20, 2012
    9
    Please don't listen to all the haters and people that can't understand that the DRM is there for 2 VERY VALID REASONS, the first to combat the horrible piracy that plagues PC gaming, the second to stop all the PITA dupers/cheaters/haxorz that plagued D2. Personally, I have no problem w/ it, Blizzard has every right to ensure they get paid for the product they created, and I would MUCHPlease don't listen to all the haters and people that can't understand that the DRM is there for 2 VERY VALID REASONS, the first to combat the horrible piracy that plagues PC gaming, the second to stop all the PITA dupers/cheaters/haxorz that plagued D2. Personally, I have no problem w/ it, Blizzard has every right to ensure they get paid for the product they created, and I would MUCH rather have this system than deal w/ all the cheaters that were in D2. As far as the game itself, I'm really enjoying it. They took the things that made Diablo 2 the great game that it was, removed all the erroneous bits that wasted peoples time and caused serious aggravation, and the resulting product is a game that is VERY fun to play that I look forward to playing for many, many hours. The graphics, while not breath-taking, are decent enough while still ensuring people w/ older and lower-end PC's can still play it. The gameplay is virtually the same that we all loved in D2, the ONLY difference is they took out the parts that weren't needed, and that I agree with (although a lot of people don't seem to). What they did, and what a lot of people aren't happy about, is they removed the stat allocation, which lets be honest, was pointless anyway b/c everyone knew what the best stats were, and ONLY put them there. The new stat system gives you the most points where your class needs them, and a few in the rest, it works well. The same w/ the talent-trees, they weren't really necessary b/c every class only had two viable builds anyway, which meant only a handful of available talents got used. The talent-trees were replaced w/ a Rune system, where each class has a bunch of skills to choose from, and then each skill has "runes" which are used to customize, and change how the skill works, and what it does. It's really not as "dumbed down" as people say, and honestly the only people that say that seem to be ones that haven't played the game, or played it without really giving it a chance.

    TLDR/To sum it all up, the game is A LOT of FUN. If you even remotely enjoyed Diablo 2, Titan Quest, Torchlight, or any of the other ARPG's, do yourself a big favor and don't buy into all the hate out there and try the game out for yourself.
    Expand
  38. May 28, 2012
    9
    Maybe not as good as Diablo II & LoD but an excellent game anyway and i'm a hardcore fan !
    But i understand some critics by the players, game is easy in normal mode but there is some challenge in Nightmare mode. Drops are good (even if i never found a legendary drop). The game is done FOR the multiplayer.
  39. Aug 12, 2012
    10
    Very good game.Nice graphics,true hack and slash game,great soundtrack.
    The always online thing didnt bothered me,except just one disconnect.
    Real money auction house is a great iea to deal with gold selling sites.
  40. Aug 16, 2012
    10
    Dont let the fanboys fool you this is a great game although it does have its issues when it comes to endgame players, but you will have plenty of fun until then
  41. Nov 6, 2013
    9
    All of the negative feedback for this game is a joke. I am an oldschool diablo 2 player and seriously diablo 3 just makes it that much more enjoyable.

    Sure there are a few bugs sometimes, yet I am now on level 43 nightmare absolutely loving the online play in this game. It also go great guns single player.

    Hurray blizzard.
  42. May 15, 2012
    10
    If you have come here to read reviews that accurately reflect the current state of the game, you will find yourself sorely disappointed. All you can find is the unified sound of complaint derived from those that find the lack of offline play unsatisfactory. Reality is they knew all along, but waited until today to complain about it. As for the actual game play, it's amazing, possiblyIf you have come here to read reviews that accurately reflect the current state of the game, you will find yourself sorely disappointed. All you can find is the unified sound of complaint derived from those that find the lack of offline play unsatisfactory. Reality is they knew all along, but waited until today to complain about it. As for the actual game play, it's amazing, possibly one of the most addictive and fun games i've ever played. the music is great, the graphics aren't the BEST in the world, but the simple fact that it can run on my old P.O.S. Machine and my Brand new one alike, makes me even more satisfied. There are so many little things that make this game incredibly fun. Just try it yourself, you will see. After this nonsense dies out and people realize it's really not that big of deal, they will calmly re-approach the subject and apologize for their outlandish behavior. Expand
  43. May 15, 2012
    10
    With over 3 million people trying to access the servers at once will cause problems no matter what. Great game and I will probably never get off. Ignore everyone being idiots because they're impatient.
  44. May 15, 2012
    10
    Having a great time with Diablo III, and I am a huge fan of the original Diablo and Diablo II. The environments, sound, combat animations, and story are all top notch. The combat is just flat out fun. My barbarian mows through crowds of monsters sending zombie parts and bits of the scenery flying. I like that I can try different character builds without having to commit hours and hours ofHaving a great time with Diablo III, and I am a huge fan of the original Diablo and Diablo II. The environments, sound, combat animations, and story are all top notch. The combat is just flat out fun. My barbarian mows through crowds of monsters sending zombie parts and bits of the scenery flying. I like that I can try different character builds without having to commit hours and hours of leveling up time, and that I can switch out my skills to handle different situations. The crafting system is more fun than the old gambling system, and the addition of randomly spawned special events make re-running an area more interesting. The followers all have their own story, and seem a lot more capable than the old D2 hirelings. They don't do much damage, but they do help you wrangle the huge mobs of monsters. My real rating is an 8, but given the obvious hater campaign against D3, I bumped it up to compensate. I'm saving my 9 for Guild Wars 2 when it's out of beta, and I am unable to imagine a game I would give an actual perfect sore to... Expand
  45. May 15, 2012
    10
    ok so my roomie just got diablo 3 i live in a household of 3gamers we paid 60 bucks for the game so we could all install and play it and tbh im totaly pist off u can only install to 1 computer then u have to buy it all over again this is some seriouse bs and im not happy
  46. May 15, 2012
    10
    I am a fan of the Diablo series and I can say I very much enjoy what Diablo 3 has to offer. The game play is great and stays true to the hack and slash RPG I fell in love with years ago. I would say 80% of the negative reviews on here are the launch day server issues. While understandably frustrating for many, it is no reason to pout and make a good game look horrid to future players. TheI am a fan of the Diablo series and I can say I very much enjoy what Diablo 3 has to offer. The game play is great and stays true to the hack and slash RPG I fell in love with years ago. I would say 80% of the negative reviews on here are the launch day server issues. While understandably frustrating for many, it is no reason to pout and make a good game look horrid to future players. The other big complaint is the absence of single player mode and I understand. However, the reasoning behind this is because Blizzard implemented the "Real Money Auction House." The black market was notorious for selling items and in game currency so Blizzard is fighting back with this. It gives the normal player base a chance to get in on this market, Blizzard is able to make money from these kinds of transactions, and it puts a strain on the black market. Diablo 2 was plagued with hacked and duped items so for this to work Blizzard made the choice to go in this direction. People miss single player and LAN abilities, but in all honesty it was a going to be a relatively small market purchasing the game for that. Overall, this is a great game and will not disappoint. Expand
  47. May 15, 2012
    9
    Diablo III excels in the dungeon crawling genre. If you don't like these games, you won't like this one. If you do like these games, it's a great example of how to do this type of game correctly. I am playing on medium/high settings on a Mid-2010 MBP 13 inch, with good framerates. In other words, you can run it on integrated graphics and it'll still look decent/good. If you cannotDiablo III excels in the dungeon crawling genre. If you don't like these games, you won't like this one. If you do like these games, it's a great example of how to do this type of game correctly. I am playing on medium/high settings on a Mid-2010 MBP 13 inch, with good framerates. In other words, you can run it on integrated graphics and it'll still look decent/good. If you cannot reasonably expect to maintain an internet connection all the time, don't bother, since you do need one. HOWEVER, mine is incredibly slow and the game runs just fine with no lag, even with 3 other party members.

    Overall, it's a great game if you can get past the minor annoyance of having to be online. If that doesn't float your boat, skip it.
    Expand
  48. May 20, 2012
    10
    Apparently Metacritic refuses to format my text correctly, so instead of my long review that I wrote, I'll say this:
    Blizzard hit the nail on the soulstone once again.
  49. Jul 21, 2012
    9
    I have played for about 150 hours and while my desire to play now dwindles I got 150 hours of joy for 60 bucks. That is a darn good rate for entertainment in my mind.. I personally think much hate is overrated and while the game is not perfect to me it is fun and I want fun.
  50. May 20, 2012
    9
    For the newly initiated, you can add 4 points to the User Review score due to people posting 0's because they do not like DRM. For those with internet connections (ahem), this really is a great game. I'm currently a level 25 (Barbarian), 500 achievement points, have been completing everything, grabbing all loot, etc... (taking my time) and am having a BLAST. The story is well done and theFor the newly initiated, you can add 4 points to the User Review score due to people posting 0's because they do not like DRM. For those with internet connections (ahem), this really is a great game. I'm currently a level 25 (Barbarian), 500 achievement points, have been completing everything, grabbing all loot, etc... (taking my time) and am having a BLAST. The story is well done and the voice acting is top notch. Sound in general are nearly perfect. The auction house (just started using it) is great, just used my gold from the game (I would never use real money to buy virtual things, sorry Blizzard) to pick up some freaking awesome armor and two axes. Throw in randomly generated maps, and characters that are wildly different means I will be playing this at least one more time (whenever I finish the Barbarian, that is, already about 30 hours in, probably half way through?). Super fun game. Sorry to the folks with bad internet connections. That does suck, and feel for you (I do not like this DRM type either), but when used in the environment Blizzard forces you to use it in, it is a kick butt game. Expand
  51. May 19, 2012
    10
    After 50 hours of gameplay in 3 days, I can say only one thing: excellent game, made to last for years and decades. Oh my, so many haters here were probably paid by a company hostile towards Activision and have no idea what they are writing about. This is a great game, with an enormous potential that will make you play it years after you bought it. The gameplay is awesome, th UI is veryAfter 50 hours of gameplay in 3 days, I can say only one thing: excellent game, made to last for years and decades. Oh my, so many haters here were probably paid by a company hostile towards Activision and have no idea what they are writing about. This is a great game, with an enormous potential that will make you play it years after you bought it. The gameplay is awesome, th UI is very well thought. Locations are a delight: vast, varied, vibrant with Diablo 1 gloomy and dark atmosphere. Multiplayer is great, I have never seen so addictive co-op. Looting, crafting and skill systems are full of great innovation and offer tonns of items, millions of skill combinations and an enormous potential where you can sink you gold into. Auction House is a very good feature for those who don't want to think too much about strategies and tactics at higher difficulty levels. So why all this hate? Let's analyze it step by step by looking at some major accusations. INNOVATION. This game IS innovative, but as much as it is necessary not to loose the Diablo style of game. COLORFUL. No, it's a return to good ol' Diablo dark atmosphere, without some colorful elements of Diablo 2. INTERNET ISSUES. Well, the game is out 2 days and some gave it 0 because more than 2 milion people preordered it and maybe another 4 milions bought it and can't log in during the first hour after the servers are up? Come on, give me a break! INTERNET-DRM. And so? If I can play without some stupid hackers and cheaters running by, why not? And what is all about latency? I never ever had any latency issues in D3, except in the beta. NO SINGLE PLAYER... No comments on this. What kind of arguments are these people bringing in? Diablo III is great. Period. For me, it has only one (1, ONE) big flaw: the music is nothing in comparison with Matt Uelmen's. Who played Diablo 1 will know what I mean. Expand
  52. Jun 16, 2012
    9
    Having brought 3 characters to level 50+ and one character to the level 60 post game in the past couple of weeks, I find that the game feels like something between playing slot machines and eating Kraft cheese singles. It is short, linear, repetitive, and, above all, boring.
  53. Jul 19, 2012
    10
    After 150 hours, i can say it's an excellent game. I really don't understand people with a low score: ok the expectations were very high, and the game is not perfect..but it is a very very good game !
  54. May 18, 2012
    9
    Great game, it is a shame that the DRM spoiled the whole experience changing so hard the perspective about the game. Even so the game is fine and not a fail like Puke Nukem and StarCrap II.
  55. May 27, 2012
    10
    For this game, it has around 7-8/10. Overall the game is nice.
    Bad on this game
    1) The story is too short :( (THE MAIN REASON!!) 2) the hackin problem 3) the auction always unavailable (I think 2) 3) will be solved in 2months, I hope...) But I reli hate the ppl (mainly d1, d2 fanboy) who just want d3 exactly same as d2, and give 0/10 with stupid reasons. what a non-sence! So I
    For this game, it has around 7-8/10. Overall the game is nice.
    Bad on this game
    1) The story is too short :( (THE MAIN REASON!!)
    2) the hackin problem
    3) the auction always unavailable
    (I think 2) 3) will be solved in 2months, I hope...)

    But I reli hate the ppl (mainly d1, d2 fanboy) who just want d3 exactly same as d2, and give 0/10 with stupid reasons. what a non-sence! So I give this 10/10, to make the score more close to the real situation.

    btw, It is a good idea that "bliz can release a expanion pack that can let ppl play d1, d2 charater+story+map, but with d3 graphic"
    Expand
  56. Aug 13, 2012
    9
    At first, i was like most of the people writing these reviews "OMG diablo is so boring"
    "OMG it requires no skill"
    "OMG its just click at the baddies AND its boring AND it requires no skill" yeah, ill say thats true until around hell, without a proper strategy for your class and with a lack of skill, you're going to get 2 shotted by the zombies in act 1 and dont even get me started on
    At first, i was like most of the people writing these reviews "OMG diablo is so boring"
    "OMG it requires no skill"
    "OMG its just click at the baddies AND its boring AND it requires no skill"
    yeah, ill say thats true until around hell, without a proper strategy for your class and with a lack of skill, you're going to get 2 shotted by the zombies in act 1 and dont even get me started on the rare mobs. My experience with user reviews is that they base it off impressions OR they have a friend carry them through the game so they don't actually experience it.
    SO.. my point here is, it's a GREAT game but really only if you want to drop some effort into it.
    For the future players, don't buy it if you don't want to sink time into it, if you want a quick game with no effort/time required, go play CoD.
    For the future reviewers, PLEASE don't write your review until you have leveled more than 3 characters (different classes please) to 60 and beat the game on all of those on all the difficulties, otherwise you're just going to get the "blizzard trap" where they make the game ridiculously easy until late-game.
    Have fun, and go try to beat hell azmodan, peace.
    Expand
  57. Aug 14, 2012
    9
    A lot of the reported issues with this game really don't matter much until you hit Inferno mode. For those that don't own the game and don't know, Inferno mode is the fourth time playing through the campaign with the same character, and it is harder because you cap at level 60 and can't out-level the mobs to beat them if the game has been giving you crappy loot. To some, the game isn'tA lot of the reported issues with this game really don't matter much until you hit Inferno mode. For those that don't own the game and don't know, Inferno mode is the fourth time playing through the campaign with the same character, and it is harder because you cap at level 60 and can't out-level the mobs to beat them if the game has been giving you crappy loot. To some, the game isn't "beaten" until you finish Inferno, and I can understand the frustration they are facing.

    That said, any game that I enjoyed for 100+ hours is definitely worth the money, and I can say that about Diablo 3. Maybe $60 is a tad high, but IMHO the quality and polish of this game is worth at least $50.
    Expand
  58. May 15, 2012
    10
    This game is getting a ten out of ten from me, and after everyone else quits whining about the servers, they'll come to agree. I've been waiting over ten years for this, I can handle a day or two of **** service.
  59. Jun 30, 2013
    10
    It`s a Blizzard Game, and Blizzard makes always very good Games. Do not listen to the 0/10 Points Reviews, the most People make this because they hate to be Online, Error 37, the Auction House or the difficult Gameplay on Inferno. It was made really easier by Blizzard)
    Yeah, you Need to Farm für Month the same Levels, but this was in Diablo 2 and 1 even so.
    When you Score the
    It`s a Blizzard Game, and Blizzard makes always very good Games. Do not listen to the 0/10 Points Reviews, the most People make this because they hate to be Online, Error 37, the Auction House or the difficult Gameplay on Inferno. It was made really easier by Blizzard)
    Yeah, you Need to Farm für Month the same Levels, but this was in Diablo 2 and 1 even so.

    When you Score the Gameplay, the Game gets a 8 oder 9 off 10. The Game is even better than Tochlight, Path of Exile ore any other Hack&Slay
    Expand
  60. Jun 1, 2012
    10
    Almost all of hte negative reviews (mainly the ones from 0-3 score) are just idiots not being objective; they are long-time fanboys who bought into the absolutely biblical amounts of hype this game got, and because it didn't LITERALLY knock their socks off, they are writing these butthurt reviews.
    This game is actually very good, I haven't played either D1 or D2 and I did not follow any of
    Almost all of hte negative reviews (mainly the ones from 0-3 score) are just idiots not being objective; they are long-time fanboys who bought into the absolutely biblical amounts of hype this game got, and because it didn't LITERALLY knock their socks off, they are writing these butthurt reviews.
    This game is actually very good, I haven't played either D1 or D2 and I did not follow any of the hype preceding its release, and I was not disappointed by the game. Ignore all the morons giving it a 0, 1 or 2 and judge it by the critic reviews.
    Expand
  61. May 20, 2012
    9
    LVL60 Monk @ Act 4 Hell Difficulty

    1. This isnt an FPS so the graphics arent supposed to be on par with BF3. Compare D3 to D2 and theyre worlds apart. The animations is what makes this game amazing in the "graphics" department as well as the environments. 2. This isnt an RPG, its a dungeon crawler. 3. I cant stress this enough, you havent BEATEN the game until youve beaten the game
    LVL60 Monk @ Act 4 Hell Difficulty

    1. This isnt an FPS so the graphics arent supposed to be on par with BF3. Compare D3 to D2 and theyre worlds apart. The animations is what makes this game amazing in the "graphics" department as well as the environments.

    2. This isnt an RPG, its a dungeon crawler.

    3. I cant stress this enough, you havent BEATEN the game until youve beaten the game on INFERNO difficulty. Normal and Nightmare are a breeze to beat and it only starts getting hard when you get to HELL difficulty. 4. Problems playing? Well its a newly released game, and now works perfectly fine after 2 days of updating from blizzard. I cant believe all these scrub gamers who know nothing about video games (yea i said it, you all probably just casual gamers) can complain about launch issues. I wonder how many people were trying to access the servers within the first few days all at the same time.

    This game works like its supposed to be and im looking forward to what they do with a PvP system.

    -fuzz
    Expand
  62. May 30, 2012
    10
    I have never been compelled to rate a game before, but this one just drove me over the edge. Biggest disappointment I ever had in a game which I was genuinely excited for. Glitches, fundamental design flaws, lack of social function and endless downtime make this 60$ mess barely worth 30$. First play through was great, but then I began to notice that any and all loot past normal and untilI have never been compelled to rate a game before, but this one just drove me over the edge. Biggest disappointment I ever had in a game which I was genuinely excited for. Glitches, fundamental design flaws, lack of social function and endless downtime make this 60$ mess barely worth 30$. First play through was great, but then I began to notice that any and all loot past normal and until infernal is an unrewarding pile of utter **** Be ready to see nothing but crappy blue items from Nightmare to the end of Hell, even from defeating Diablo for the first time. In Infernal, I found a few legendaries...I was excited...then I looked at the auction house and realized that every single one is a worthless piece of crap due to the ridiculous item system where blue items are better than much legendaries. There's not a single legendary item on the top of the item list. I also made a mistake of rolling a barbarian. Lets just say some classes are favored MUCH more than others. But then again, its not like the auction works. It doesn't. Its been constantly down, glitchy, and commodities trade has been disabled for about a week now. As a melee, you can't get past Act 2 Infernal without having Act 4 gear. Act 4 gear is priced in millions of gold. At 115 hours in, my joy from playing this game has been smashed into the ground and ****ted on. Expand
  63. Jun 3, 2012
    9
    I didn't have any installation issues, and I didn't have a single crash after my first 20 hours of playing. It has been a long time that I spent so much time on a game, and I'm sure I will play many, many more hours. For me the game is definately worth the money. The current score of 4 is way to low for this game, but I can understand the frustration when you can't login becauseI didn't have any installation issues, and I didn't have a single crash after my first 20 hours of playing. It has been a long time that I spent so much time on a game, and I'm sure I will play many, many more hours. For me the game is definately worth the money. The current score of 4 is way to low for this game, but I can understand the frustration when you can't login because Blizzard is working on their servers while you are playing a single player. I have not played D1 and D2, but I have played Dungeon Siege 1/2 and Torchlight and this game is what I expected : loot, leveling, upgrading. The audio/music are atmospheric, and the movies superb. 9/10. Expand
  64. Jun 5, 2012
    10
    I simply love it! I remember playing diablo 2 alot, and I also tried many mods for it, and diablo 3 really brings the good memories of the game. Its the best diablo out there, and the best hack and slash type game ever.
  65. Sep 23, 2012
    10
    I think its time for a new 'critic' website. I think people should have to give specific reasons why they gave a '0', because when they don't, it lets them get away with 'zero' scores. There is no way, you can assign a 'zero' score, to every component of Diablo 3. To try to do so, shows the level of idiocy and immaturty and lies that those assign 'zero' scores possess. It's utterlyI think its time for a new 'critic' website. I think people should have to give specific reasons why they gave a '0', because when they don't, it lets them get away with 'zero' scores. There is no way, you can assign a 'zero' score, to every component of Diablo 3. To try to do so, shows the level of idiocy and immaturty and lies that those assign 'zero' scores possess. It's utterly laughable, to suggest that a game of the depth and visual splendor that Diablo 3, deserves a 'zero' score. We all know that metacritic allows you to RIG the system, by now forcing people to 'explain' their scores. If someone doesn't explain their score, we should be allowed to force their score off the system, and without that option, this system is just simply rigged, and metacritic should be ashamed of themselves for offering such a pety, chlidish rating system and user ratings offering. Places like Gamespot, which I dont agree on all things with ( where is that even possible) has a decent system at least, as other similar sites do, where they MUST explain their scores for each component, or obviously be seen as INCOMPETENT and just lying. That is the problem with metacrtiic, and I refuse to come here anymore and see a rigged system in place, allowing people to post riciculously low scores. It doesn't hurt the game in the SLIGHTEST, and all it really does is show the hateful, childish immature remarks by some 'teenies' on here. It's that obvious LOL. Expand
  66. Nov 9, 2012
    10
    Diablo 3 is addictive! It supplies all the needs a game junkie requires. The auction house adds the dimension of choice. The levels add an ongoing need to keep playing the same script over and over again. The multi-player aspect makes it fun, fast paced and leveling up seems to quicker. Over-all, I love this game as well as diablo 2.
  67. May 18, 2012
    10
    Heyyo, The witch Doctor is definitely an amazing addition to the game and I love how it's not the same **** repeated. Also? the game doesn't deserve a user score of 0 just because you didn't like the DRM or Graphics. The storyline is ok for a hack and slash... still more storyline than Diablo 1... I mean, OBVIOUSLY the game is going to be about Diablo so how much difference did you guysHeyyo, The witch Doctor is definitely an amazing addition to the game and I love how it's not the same **** repeated. Also? the game doesn't deserve a user score of 0 just because you didn't like the DRM or Graphics. The storyline is ok for a hack and slash... still more storyline than Diablo 1... I mean, OBVIOUSLY the game is going to be about Diablo so how much difference did you guys really expect? The only way they could drastically change the story is to change the location or time... and then you'd **** if they made a game like Diablo 40k or such and it wasn't just Diablo with different character models. Yeah the skill tree is really basic, but it makes fights more strategic since you have to think about what skills you want beforehand instead of being able to just cast as you please (btw check into the "Elective mode" setting ya n00bs) and if you try to rebind on the fly you get pwned.

    The server issues is by far the lamest thing about the game yes, but Steam had a rocky start... same with each new COD yearly game but you don't hear anyone ****ing about those anymore do ya? Same thing will happen here.

    I find this game more entertaining than Diablo II mainly for the fact it so far hasn't gotten boring after the half way point (I always get bored of D2 in the Jungle part and uninstall). Diablo III seems to be more of a homeage to Diablo 1&2 than it is a completely new experience, so treat it as that, and if you want a different experience? Try a game like Magicka, Torchlight or Silverfall. They are plenty good as well. :P
    Expand
  68. May 15, 2012
    10
    Keep it short and simple. This game is **** AMAZING!!!!!!!!! Drop rates, leveling, BALANCE all feel...right. To all the children that are throwing fits because of the server problems and giving this game a low rating- get real. IT JUST LAUNCHED! **** is going to happen. It's not like its down all the time...Personally I feel they (blizzard) have done a fantastic job with the timeKeep it short and simple. This game is **** AMAZING!!!!!!!!! Drop rates, leveling, BALANCE all feel...right. To all the children that are throwing fits because of the server problems and giving this game a low rating- get real. IT JUST LAUNCHED! **** is going to happen. It's not like its down all the time...Personally I feel they (blizzard) have done a fantastic job with the time alloted online, considering all the maintenance they're going through. GROW UP! This game is will be played for YEARS to come... Expand
  69. May 15, 2012
    10
    If you loved Diablo II, BUY THIS GAME. The rush leveling required to try out different builds is no longer necessary. I'm currently level 23 with a Witch Doctor and he is everything I wanted from a Necromancer. My guargantuan is a beast.

    I gave this a 10. I was tempted to drop 1 point due to the launch day stability - but seriously, there are likely 1 million people trying to play at the
    If you loved Diablo II, BUY THIS GAME. The rush leveling required to try out different builds is no longer necessary. I'm currently level 23 with a Witch Doctor and he is everything I wanted from a Necromancer. My guargantuan is a beast.

    I gave this a 10. I was tempted to drop 1 point due to the launch day stability - but seriously, there are likely 1 million people trying to play at the same time... think you can handle that engineering task flawlessly the first time?
    Expand
  70. May 20, 2012
    9
    I love it it had a ruff launch and normal was easy but when you get past that its a really awesome game! If you have only played it trough on normal you should go back and play it again.
  71. May 25, 2012
    9
    Ignore the trollers fun action packed game easy to pick up for beginners and still loads of challenges bit for the season vet. poor connections problems on day one but i have had none since and im from new zealand one of the worst internet in the world
  72. May 27, 2012
    10
    I have had a truly enjoyable time with this game. The endgame balance was somewhat disappointing at release; nevertheless, the exploitative class builds have been hotfixed.
  73. May 27, 2012
    10
    Es increible, el mejor juego de Blizzard hasta la fecha. Mucha gente se ha quejado de errores que a día de hoy ya se han resuelto (no hay lag, no hay perdidas de objetos ni oro, se conecta a los servidores sin problemas, etc...) o por lo menos yo no los he tenido en ningún momento. Es entretenido, adictivo e impresionante técnicamente. No te lo pierdas.
  74. May 28, 2012
    10
    Best game since Diablo 2 in the genre. Beats all the boring clones with one hand, provides breathtaking atmosphere, mindblowing physics engine and brilliant visual style (yes, i know graphics outdated). Have spent 156 hours playing it and every minute was worth it. Haters gonna hate.
  75. May 28, 2012
    10
    Worth the wait. The gameplay is solid, responsive, and fun. The story is brilliant, with plenty of twists along the way. And the cooperative gameplay adds a brand new and awesome dimension to this already-tasteful game. This one's worth buying.
  76. May 29, 2012
    9
    This is the game that sucks in your time like a vacuum cleaner. Being online definitely has hiccups (for instance I've lost yellow loot after boss fight being unable to pick it up after a fight because of lags). But otherwise it is just an epic awesomeness all over board. Online gives you opportunity to run levels together with other players with virtually one click and it actually makesThis is the game that sucks in your time like a vacuum cleaner. Being online definitely has hiccups (for instance I've lost yellow loot after boss fight being unable to pick it up after a fight because of lags). But otherwise it is just an epic awesomeness all over board. Online gives you opportunity to run levels together with other players with virtually one click and it actually makes game much much more fun and complex as well as gives you the thrill of team work. 80% of my first (Normal) play I've been playing along with someone and have never regretted about it. It is so much fun, and it is actually much better then I've expected, especially as I am not huge fan of Diablo 2, which seemed to long and grinding for me. Also what is essentially cool is that in Diablo 2 you had to invest more time on higher levels and loot here curve is linear. Getting from level 30 to 31 takes the +/- same amount of time as for 10 to 11. With levels loot is getting better and better, upgrades and runes open up new possibilities and you do not have that feeling of grinding but an orgasm of constant improvement of your character in all aspects which is a drug and you want more and more of it. Yesterday thought would play it for an hour or so and then go to bed, found myself in 4 in the morning finishing 9 hour run. Amazing game (10/10) minus 1 for Internet DRM stuff, but really it is more of an advantage than disadvantage. And most importantly game does not punish you at all but on the opposite rewards you for experimentation and exploration. Expand
  77. May 29, 2012
    10
    This is definitely a nice game! I also do not like the maintenance like other people might say but if you try the game, it will be really worth waiting for. And also take note that patience is a virtue so either you wait for the maintenance to finish or don't play it at all. No offense.
  78. Jun 3, 2012
    10
    This is a very amazing game, one of the best I have ever played.There are many problems with the servers, but I can look past that because every other aspect of the game is very good. I love many of the new features they have implemented into this franchise since Diablo II, my favorite being the Auction House. I really recommend this game to all Diablo fans and people who have never evenThis is a very amazing game, one of the best I have ever played.There are many problems with the servers, but I can look past that because every other aspect of the game is very good. I love many of the new features they have implemented into this franchise since Diablo II, my favorite being the Auction House. I really recommend this game to all Diablo fans and people who have never even heard of the series before. If you own a computer then you should own this game. Expand
  79. Jun 13, 2012
    10
    It amuses me how people people give such a negative comments on a game they have hardly touched. Several complaints are simply that there are minor issues with the game play, but if this was made by another company they would be compliments on how few they are instead. Others complain that you don't get to put points into a particular stat like you we're able to in the previous DiabloIt amuses me how people people give such a negative comments on a game they have hardly touched. Several complaints are simply that there are minor issues with the game play, but if this was made by another company they would be compliments on how few they are instead. Others complain that you don't get to put points into a particular stat like you we're able to in the previous Diablo games and this creates a lack of diversity in builds. This simply is untrue as the current system allows for far more option, in D2 you would just go on-line and find the best build and use that one, now you actually think about what abilities you are going to take depending on you play style and group make up. Another common complaint is that the game is too easy, for this I have to say get to hell difficulty act 2. that is where the challenge really starts to ramp up. Normal and Nightmare really are there to teach you how to play your character and slowly give you all your skills with their 6 different variants each, Hell is to finish off your levels, and Inferno is to Give you the real Challenge. One last complaint is that the game is Grindy, well that shouldn't really be a surprise this is a Diablo game after all. Finally this game isn't perfect and there is defiantly areas that can be improved, and if we know Blizzard the problems will never be fixed.. JK everyone knows deep down that any bugs and game play issues will get fixed it's just a matter of time ;) Expand
  80. Jun 15, 2012
    10
    a good game deserves a good mark for great graphics. Optimal optimal gameplay of the series continued good characters and good dialogues blizzard had seven years of production
  81. Jul 5, 2012
    10
    After 2 months from the release of Diablo 3,after 100 hours of gameplay,i've decided to post my opinion about it.its a great game.it's again one of the most addictive games i've ever played...the battle mechanics,looting,auction house,bosses,they are so addictive in result that you can't stop playing...i've encountered a few problems with drm mode,everything is fluent,fast and easy...oneAfter 2 months from the release of Diablo 3,after 100 hours of gameplay,i've decided to post my opinion about it.its a great game.it's again one of the most addictive games i've ever played...the battle mechanics,looting,auction house,bosses,they are so addictive in result that you can't stop playing...i've encountered a few problems with drm mode,everything is fluent,fast and easy...one of the best games ever... Expand
  82. Aug 4, 2012
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. esse jg e totalmente legal, n e injuativo como os outros a pocas classes claro mais n deixa de ser um bom jg point click . ele se iguala muito aos outros diablos 2 e 1 mais há muitas coisas q mudam.. Expand
  83. Sep 10, 2012
    9
    The game looks great, I love the dark spooky vibe it gives off. The environments are amazing and the game has a truly remarkable story. My first play-through I was excited to see the story unfold, it truly had me captivated. The world is large enough to take you a few hours to see everything. Except the content is much more linear than the previous games in the Diablo series. Once youThe game looks great, I love the dark spooky vibe it gives off. The environments are amazing and the game has a truly remarkable story. My first play-through I was excited to see the story unfold, it truly had me captivated. The world is large enough to take you a few hours to see everything. Except the content is much more linear than the previous games in the Diablo series. Once you beat the game on normal you soon realize how repetitive it will become. Unfortunately end-game is a HUGE grind for gear / gold and paragon levels. I would have to say it's a great game when compared to the competition out there, but I hate the way blizzard is taking their games, especially with the online-only DRM system they have adopted. Expand
  84. May 20, 2012
    10
    Comment manifester son mécontentement face aux problèmes de connexion incessants ?

    Depuis le début impossible de jouer dans de bonnes conditions : c'est tout bonnement inadmissible pour un jeu SOLO. Qu'on soit obligé de se connecter pour un jeu en ligne c'est tout à fait normal. Qu'on se retrouve avec une galette dans son
    Comment manifester son mécontentement face aux problèmes de connexion incessants ?

    Depuis le début impossible de jouer dans de bonnes conditions : c'est tout bonnement inadmissible pour un jeu SOLO. Qu'on soit obligé de se connecter pour un jeu en ligne c'est tout à fait normal. Qu'on se retrouve avec une galette dans son lecteur CD qui n'ait aucune utilité c'est tout de suite plus dommage.

    Voilà les raisons de mon 0 pointé. Ne pas pouvoir jouer à un jeu payé au prix fort ne mérite aucune autre note.
    Expand
  85. May 21, 2012
    10
    Like many others, I found the launch day connectivity issues quite troublesome; however, that doesn't change the fact that this is an amazing game.

    I have played through the game on normal difficulty once as a monk and found the combat to be fast paced and enjoyable. I think there is a good variety in the numbers and compositions of the groups of enemies you fight. Though you can only
    Like many others, I found the launch day connectivity issues quite troublesome; however, that doesn't change the fact that this is an amazing game.

    I have played through the game on normal difficulty once as a monk and found the combat to be fast paced and enjoyable. I think there is a good variety in the numbers and compositions of the groups of enemies you fight. Though you can only have six abilities usable at one time, I find there to be a large and viable variety in which abilities you pick and how you use them. Abilities can be augmented by runes you pick up as you level. The random loot system works well, but there might a little too much white and grey quality items that drop, causing the player to either use town portal to go back to town and sell/salvage/store items, drop lower quality items in favor of higher quality items, or to not even pick up some of the lower quality items at all.

    I found the voice actors for the main characters to be of high quality and I don't particularly have any objections to the music.

    Due to the high level of blood and gore, some people should not buy this game, but if you are unsure I advise buying the game, it is well worth it. Beyond the blood and gore, I find the graphics to be pretty good quality.

    I found the story to be engaging from beginning to end. I found the characters to be compelling and interesting, even though I didn't like all of them as people.

    The cinematics were at the level I have come to expect from Blizzard: sheer excellence.

    In conclusion, this is a great game and well worth the cost.

    P.S. I would be shocked if the connectivity problems from launch day occur again, though it is likely that they will take servers down from time to time to perform maintenance.
    Expand
  86. May 27, 2012
    9
    Well, like in the game everything is fine. But there is something wrong. It must be complete. I'm sure Blizzard will necessarily be engaged in the business.
    It's a shame that many people are insulted just because of the inaccessibility of the game servers, and other things. Also a shame that people who do not even played it, spit in the direction of the game. This is not good. But the game
    Well, like in the game everything is fine. But there is something wrong. It must be complete. I'm sure Blizzard will necessarily be engaged in the business.
    It's a shame that many people are insulted just because of the inaccessibility of the game servers, and other things. Also a shame that people who do not even played it, spit in the direction of the game. This is not good. But the game on a solid 9, and a little bit more up to 10.
    Expand
  87. Jun 5, 2012
    9
    Addictive as ever and the difficulty has been ramped up to astronomical levels by time you hit Inferno. There is still some tweaks that need to be made as is always the case with online games, but the core game is incredible. Feels good to be playing a Diablo game again.
  88. Jul 12, 2012
    10
    Nice game, great gameplay, smooth action, good balanced classes, AH. Big minus, after 300Hrs og playing there is not much to do. I have beaten beten diablo on inferno, have 3x60 and got bored with game.

    Still, game is very much worth money spent.
  89. May 15, 2012
    10
    First of all I'm going to say that it's not Blizz's fault 3rd parties (and the gamers themselves) popped up with real currency buying and selling of game items/accounts/characters. The real currency Auction House is just the next step in the evolution of stopping scamming and piracy as gaming grows. Secondly, the DRM is to keep people from playing the game who have not purchased itFirst of all I'm going to say that it's not Blizz's fault 3rd parties (and the gamers themselves) popped up with real currency buying and selling of game items/accounts/characters. The real currency Auction House is just the next step in the evolution of stopping scamming and piracy as gaming grows. Secondly, the DRM is to keep people from playing the game who have not purchased it themselves, and to keep hacked/modded items from popping up in the on line community. I have a very slow dsl connection (wireless) and have had no problems with internet speed stopping me from playing in single player. All the trolls putting up 0's have an internet connection to post this and that is enough for D3. Obviously stress testing can only go so far, as there is no way to actually have thousands of players online playing the game without it being fully released. People say blizzard doesn't care about the customers but I have had multiple experiences with customer service from D2->SC->WoW->SC2 and all of my problems(hacked accounts, technical issues, etc) have been resolved fairly and quickly. I believe this negative assumption comes from the sheer number of players playing their games. As far as the critics score goes please base your scores on the game itself not on your opinion of the company or its policies. I understand everyone has their own opinions on what services should be available but this score should be based on the game itself. It seems the server issues are the main reason people are putting up 0's and those issues will be solved comparatively quickly to the expected lifetime of the game (and the players themselves). Finally as far as game play is concerned; it is a great dungeon crawler and the different classes each have their own play style that keeps the re-playability high. You may be able to rush through the game on normal difficulty mode in short order but keep in mind that is maybe a tenth of the actual game due to difficulty modes. Also a lot of the charm from D2 was loot grabbing/ item finding which is just as evident in D3. The crafting addition is a fun little way to improve on this concept. All the haters just go back to D2. Its clear that's the game you want this to be and like anything new it has to evolve. Solid seamless cut scenes and virtually no load time into buildings/dungeon areas. Expand
  90. May 15, 2012
    10
    People giving this game a negative review simply based on launch day quality of service are retarded. There has never been an online game that launched flawlessly. People giving this game a negative review because it isn't a copy cat of Diablo II character customization are also retarded. You should be ashamed to even call yourselves gamers. Innovation and change is what keeps the gamePeople giving this game a negative review simply based on launch day quality of service are retarded. There has never been an online game that launched flawlessly. People giving this game a negative review because it isn't a copy cat of Diablo II character customization are also retarded. You should be ashamed to even call yourselves gamers. Innovation and change is what keeps the game industry moving and keeps gamers interested. The game is an amazing sequel. The interface is a bit rough, but I have faith that Blizzard will polish it up eventually. The gameplay is exactly what I want and expected out of a Diablo sequel. When PvP gets implemented later this year it will simply be icing on an already amazing cake. Expand
  91. May 26, 2012
    10
    Game feels like a bad beta attempt, too short and easy, was hoping for more acts and boss encounters. Characters all look the same, no customization. Bosses drop very bad loot, and prices on the AH are riddiculous, u cant buy end game stuff without enslaving urself to hours of farming for horrible loot.
    Normal, nightmare and hell difficulty is too easy and then inferno mode is not hard but
    Game feels like a bad beta attempt, too short and easy, was hoping for more acts and boss encounters. Characters all look the same, no customization. Bosses drop very bad loot, and prices on the AH are riddiculous, u cant buy end game stuff without enslaving urself to hours of farming for horrible loot.
    Normal, nightmare and hell difficulty is too easy and then inferno mode is not hard but teddious and slow, you need to have ubber gear that never drops but can only buy for sick ammounts of gold and real money in the future. Diablo game died a long time ago for me, Blizzard designers are not the same they just want to suck all ur money for nothing in exchange.
    Expand
  92. May 29, 2012
    10
    it was well worth the wait. Blizzard went all out this time. Though it plays like World of Warcraft is some aspects. I was one of few people in my area to pre-order this, and though I was disappointed in the fact that D3 servers kept going down every hour or so, I love this game.
  93. Jun 6, 2012
    10
    This game is everything I could have asked for and more. I have put an endless number of hours in both previous games in the series, and I must say D3 is the best of them. Metacritic really should purge all the poor scores from people complaining about online only. It was clearly posted on Blizzard's websites, and it was listed on each and every retail box.
  94. Jun 10, 2012
    10
    Dont listen to any of these reviews, the 0 and low scores are from people who either bought it and had trouble logging on or someone who thought it was going to be exactly like diablo 2. Diablo 3 is a GREAT game and im loving it so much 1 month after release. Will be holding my attention for years!
  95. Jun 14, 2012
    9
    I've put in a lot of time into this game, and I must say that Blizzard has truly outdone themselves. The story that continues right from the end Diablo 2: Lord of Destruction truly makes this a fantastic title with marvelous boss fights, replayability with up to 8 characters, Hardcore, and at least 4 difficulties that I have seen there is so much content packed into the game we can all seeI've put in a lot of time into this game, and I must say that Blizzard has truly outdone themselves. The story that continues right from the end Diablo 2: Lord of Destruction truly makes this a fantastic title with marvelous boss fights, replayability with up to 8 characters, Hardcore, and at least 4 difficulties that I have seen there is so much content packed into the game we can all see ourselves playing this game at least until the new Starcraft 2 expansion comes out. Plus with the easy ability to join into a public game and get involved with other games it is just fantastic. The only two complaints is why do they not have a feature where I can speak to my teammates through a mic, and I should not have to be online to access the game because I might not have a fantastic internet connection, but still want to play the game. SINGLE PLAYER should never have lag. Expand
  96. Jun 19, 2012
    9
    this game has the most amazing graphics and is incredibly addictive! even if you finish the game playing it at a higher level of difficulty is still really fun! blizzard never disappoints!
  97. May 20, 2012
    9
    Excellent game !
    Done right, no bugs.
    Quite adictive and fast, could be a bit longer tho.
    Even tho every one complains that you have to be online, I really don't care.
  98. Jun 10, 2012
    10
    Great game especially in Coop with friends!
    DIablo will always a grind game so if you don't like it, just leave it!
    auction house is a dangerous thing because you can get hooked just looking for items for your character instead of playing the game normally
    I advise you to finish the game normally and then go to auction!
  99. Jun 27, 2012
    9
    I've been having lots of fun. I don't dump money into the auction house (have yet to spend $0.01 on the RMAH), and I've been gearing up in Act 1 inferno before I move on to Act 2. The story isn't that great, but who cares about it after you clear normal?
  100. May 15, 2012
    10
    Some of the best servers in the world. Game runs like butter on bread!! yum yum. If you really like stable games with lots of good servers and butter then get this game omg!!!!
  101. Jun 7, 2012
    0
    The game retains the classic feel of the originals with quick hack-n-slash mechanics, lots of loot, random levels, and excellent progression. There is excessive gore albeit you're looking at it from a distance.

    The new skill system is deviously clever, and so far none of my friends are using the exact same build despite pre-release criticisms. Itemization is lovely. I no longer feel like
    The game retains the classic feel of the originals with quick hack-n-slash mechanics, lots of loot, random levels, and excellent progression. There is excessive gore albeit you're looking at it from a distance.

    The new skill system is deviously clever, and so far none of my friends are using the exact same build despite pre-release criticisms.

    Itemization is lovely. I no longer feel like my class is preventing the majority of my loot drops from being useful. The focus is back on the stats where it should be instead of class restrictions.

    The story is heart wrenching and well told. Leaves me wanting a new expansion very badly.

    Artistically it's gorgeous. It's obvious a lot of thought went in to it. It's easy to follow your character in combat even when assaulted by dozens of mobs, and I can instantly recognize where I am in the game based on the palette used.
    Collapse
Metascore
88

Generally favorable reviews - based on 86 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 81 out of 86
  2. Negative: 1 out of 86
  1. Aug 31, 2012
    90
    My one major complaint is that the game never feels very difficult, especially on Normal. There are frustrating moments, hordes of baddies, and increasing difficulty levels, but the same feeling of utter defeat never really happens as it did in the past.
  2. Jul 18, 2012
    80
    For all the game's missteps, though, you certainly can't accuse Blizzard of phoning it in - if anything, the game suffers from the tendency to try a little to hard at times to evolve the design. [Aug 2012, p.61]
  3. Jul 3, 2012
    80
    When it works, Diablo III is the best of the Diablo games. When it doesn't, all it does is make you mad. [July 2012, p.54]