User Score
6.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 91 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 51 out of 91
  2. Negative: 35 out of 91

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Aug 15, 2011
    10
    I enjoy the fact that the graphics aren't perfect like most new games. It gives the game an older feel. Considering it has dinosaurs, that isn't a bad thing. I also really enjoy the dinosaur aspect. It's brilliant. Give it a go and for a good length of time. I have to agree if you enjoyed TF2 you will enjoy this. Don't be put off by bad reviews. Everyone has different tastes.
  2. Aug 11, 2011
    10
    Lets see, First its worth mentioning that the initial reviews was correct in its initial form it was a bit lacking, the developers have been working hard to add content and fixing issues, which is quite commendable. they have also been taking in idea's and bug reports from there user base, something that is lacking in today's gaming era. but onto the game play, Imagine this Counter Strike + Team Fortress 2 + WW2 + Dinosaurs and this is what you get, some may knock the game in some area's but content is coming to fix that which is decent. maps are lacking somewhat and more area types would be nice to see thankfully an SDK kit was released. some I have noticed complain that Axis always wins but Ive noticed that seems to be only the case with inexperienced players who have yet to work out how to do a lot of the things inside the game. all in all its been a great laugh for me and continues to do so, while it got off on a rocky start there is more to come so potential buyers should bear this in mind :) Expand
  3. Jan 10, 2012
    9
    Dino D day isn't without its faults. There are areas where this game had failed but most of it has been addressed and fixed. The big problem with it is that it released too early. Unfortunately most of the people who have played this game played one of its early versions and base their opinions on that. I bought the game when it was new and I felt like I bought a $20.00 beta but I don't really feel that way anymore. 800 North is dedicated to this game and I can almost say with certainty that if people gave the game another try, they would like it. Expand
  4. Feb 6, 2012
    10
    Please do not judge this game too harshly based on the immense amount of negativity towards it. I'll admit that dino d-day got off to a very rocky start, and unfortunately most didn't give it a chance after that. However, since then the developers have poured tons more time and effort into this game, and with lots of new content and most of the original bugs fixed/gameplay optimized, dino d-day is worth another look. Also, for those who were disappointed that the game didn't have singleplayer, 800 North is currently working in overdrive to get a campaign, survival mode, and offline modes ready in future free updates. Expand
  5. Feb 6, 2012
    10
    This game was clearly pushed to release too soon, with a lack of polish and balance immediately putting most off from the game, declaring it a cash grab for developer 800 North. In nearly a year the 6-person team has proved time and again that they truly care for this game and continue to support its development and foster the remaining community. The gameplay is balanced, players have access to several maps, gamemodes and classes unavailable at release patched in at no additional cost. Simply put, the existing multiplayer game is unreasonably fun and well worth the 10 dollar price tag for fans of team based shooters or those in love with the absurd premise of this game. Expand
  6. Jun 19, 2012
    10
    Great game and a lot of fun, if you like Team fortress you will love this game. All it is missing is some more players!! definitely pick it up on steam
  7. Feb 6, 2012
    10
    This game is exciting, fun and totally a new idea! Forget zombies, DINOS ARE WHATS NEW! This game is epic and with the updates to come itll be even more epic! You'll never regret getting this one, its truly epic.
  8. Feb 11, 2012
    10
    this game is as bad as it gets, I thought I would give the game ( basic an second look), after I read an pc gamer review from january 2012, all I can say is pc gamer got it wrong if buy this game you are burning up your money . The game is just poorly made
  9. Apr 6, 2012
    10
    This game is right up there with my all time favorite first person shooters. I have no idea why it has scored so low, because it's awesome. People who simply call it a poorly done day of defeat mod, I doubt have even played it. The game is incredible, guns are balanced and, unlike a lot of FPSes, they actually do damage. Nothing is overpowered if you get the feel of the game, and it's absolutely a game that will give hours and hours of laughter. My only gripe is that the community is nonexistent, which saddens me greatly, as this game is absolutely worth your time. Expand
  10. Feb 13, 2012
    9
    Yes it's a mod but it's 10$ and it's damn good fun. Few problems here and there but once you get past that there's nothing more fun then killing Dino's or killing humans as Dino's.
  11. Aug 1, 2012
    9
    Forget what all these people are saying bad about this game, they haven't played it since release. (When it really WAS terrible) but now, there are more dinosaurs, more maps, and is just more fun, so if you listen to one of the bad reviews, you are listening to old news. This game is great.
  12. Jun 19, 2012
    9
    Nothing but a bunch of haters above. This game is fun and funny. How it hasn't taken off I have no idea. People dont need super games to have fun. if you like cs:s and dod:s, then you will enjoy this game. Graphics are exactly what they are. older. they arent like these new super games comming out but they arent repulsive either. At least not to me. I would say it is definately worth the ten dollars on steam! Expand
  13. Apr 29, 2013
    10
    Hitler resurrects Dinos...Awesome gameplay...Easy 10? Yep. Game is very balances, tons of fun dinosaurs to play as and also a great amount of guns to use. The maps are designed very well, the game seems to be bug-free and I would reccomend this game to anyone who enjoys a good shooter.
  14. Apr 28, 2013
    9
    i dont see why everyone is hating on this game. Its very fun imo, and the dinosaur aspect gives it a unique new twist compared to most games. Sure the graphics aren't amazing, but that makes it easy to run on say, a low end laptop. This means more people can enjoy it.
  15. Dec 14, 2013
    10
    This is one of the funniest games I have ever played in my life.
    The Graphics are not perfect, but alright.
    It is a little bit buggy.
    But all in all it's good and enjoyable.
  16. Mar 2, 2014
    10
    First of all, People who are complaining about the controls are just being whiny kids who can't adapt to tiny things such as mouse controls. Second of all There are tonnes of classes (around 15) all with unique abilities, heck i don't even mind being on the Allies (humans) They're just as fun especially with the WWII weapons. It feels like a classic game with suprisingly as people falsely claim, little bugs. The only bug I have encountered is the server list not appearing straight away and that can be solved with a simple refresh! The only REAL problem with the game is the lack of players due to them being blindly mislead by people who sulk about different gameplay and hated on the game, not to mention since it has average graphics/rough animations, people assume it is a bad game. To be honest the graphics suit the game and i am completley satified with Dino D-Day. Expand
Metascore
53

Mixed or average reviews - based on 4 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 4
  2. Negative: 0 out of 4
  1. May 22, 2011
    50
    Awesome idea but amateur execution means it costs an arm and a leg for what it is. [June 2011, p.62]
  2. May 18, 2011
    50
    Like a dinosaur skeleton in your local museum, Dino D-Day is barebones, missing some pieces, and ancient-looking. [July 2011, p.78]
  3. Apr 26, 2011
    60
    Despite the presence of dinosaurs and a good dose of irony, the game fails to distinguish itself from many other exponents of the genre.