User Score
8.1

Generally favorable reviews- based on 185 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 12 out of 185

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jun 13, 2013
    7
    Worth every penny, and very well priced. It's not mind-blowing or immensely spectacular, but the high fun factor of the base game is still there, and some of the new powers and weapons add to that. And the writing is still very interesting and inviting. This expansion is very short, but it's easily replayable for those different chaos playthroughs. If you love or even just "kinda like"Worth every penny, and very well priced. It's not mind-blowing or immensely spectacular, but the high fun factor of the base game is still there, and some of the new powers and weapons add to that. And the writing is still very interesting and inviting. This expansion is very short, but it's easily replayable for those different chaos playthroughs. If you love or even just "kinda like" Dishonored, there's no good reason you won't like this DLC. I bet The Brigmore Witches will be even better. Expand
  2. Apr 17, 2013
    5
    For a DLC, this one doesn't really give a big difference with the original game

    it only gives you 3 levels, but only 2 different places and 2 of them gives you the same "Objective" it's huge, well.. kinda, but if you play it focus on "Main objective" and leave all runes and every side activities, may be it only takes you 1 hour to beat this DLC Storyline, i feel it's not really
    For a DLC, this one doesn't really give a big difference with the original game

    it only gives you 3 levels, but only 2 different places and 2 of them gives you the same "Objective" it's huge, well.. kinda, but if you play it focus on "Main objective" and leave all runes and every side activities, may be it only takes you 1 hour to beat this DLC

    Storyline, i feel it's not really interesting and predictable,so predictable.

    Corvo and daud is not really different, almost he same skills and abilities from 2 of them, so you'll play the same way as corvo with different personality. and btw, Daud's character is boring and voice acting sounds bad to me

    for $10 DLC, well i dont this this is pretty good one, may be if you're big fans of this game, you'll like to buy this. but i personally think this one doesn't really worth it
    Expand
  3. Apr 29, 2014
    7
    The Knife of Dunwall is a great expansion of this rather interesting universe that puts together an interesting, if a bit of a half baked story. Daud is also a great character who is voiced by the always excellent Mr Blonde (Michael Madsen).
  4. Jun 10, 2013
    6
    This DLC is very much "more of the same". I like the decision to tell a little side story and I enjoyed playing as Daud, but it's difficult to present an interesting narrative over three missions and the ending is very anticlimactic. The gameplay is fun and overall the DLC maintains the quality of Dishonored, but I feel there's not enough new content here. There's a couple new abilitiesThis DLC is very much "more of the same". I like the decision to tell a little side story and I enjoyed playing as Daud, but it's difficult to present an interesting narrative over three missions and the ending is very anticlimactic. The gameplay is fun and overall the DLC maintains the quality of Dishonored, but I feel there's not enough new content here. There's a couple new abilities and items that don't have any substantial impact on non-lethal players and the levels themselves are disappointingly familiar. Half of the first mission and most of the second one takes place on the streets and back alleys of Dunwall and there was already more than enough of that in the main game. What's worse, the third mission revisits a location from the main story (guess which one), so only the slaughterhouse actually fells new (it's very good though). It was a fun few hours but in the end it doesn't add much to the overall experience. Expand
  5. Sep 18, 2013
    5
    Got this in the summer steam sale. I think I would have given this a higher score if I hadn't just beaten Bioshock Infinite right beforehand. Comparatively, this one nowhere near as compelling, especially where the story is concerned. I didn't finish the game out of boredom and having gone to play something else.
  6. Apr 21, 2013
    7
    fun but still having many elements from dishonored just makes it seem unoriginal at times and not worth it, the story is also not as interesting as in the original game, giving the fact that you're playing with the empress killer just makes the history a huge waste of time when it could have been an amazing experience in conclusion the gameplay of The Knife of Dunwall dlc is still a funfun but still having many elements from dishonored just makes it seem unoriginal at times and not worth it, the story is also not as interesting as in the original game, giving the fact that you're playing with the empress killer just makes the history a huge waste of time when it could have been an amazing experience in conclusion the gameplay of The Knife of Dunwall dlc is still a fun experience but it just let you thinking that it could've been better than it was, much much better Expand
  7. May 22, 2016
    7
    The Knife of Dunwall for Arkane Studios' stealth game was not a bad extension, but the DLC itself was not particularly engaging either. I was honestly expecting something that would focus a bit more on the developed world of Dishonored -- but instead followed a rather isolated story of Daud, an antagonist of the original game, which ran less than compelling; and likewise, ended quiteThe Knife of Dunwall for Arkane Studios' stealth game was not a bad extension, but the DLC itself was not particularly engaging either. I was honestly expecting something that would focus a bit more on the developed world of Dishonored -- but instead followed a rather isolated story of Daud, an antagonist of the original game, which ran less than compelling; and likewise, ended quite disappointingly. Expand
  8. Dec 27, 2013
    0
    [DishonoredDLC KnifeOfDunwall BrigmoreWitches Steam PC 9/10]

    Dishonored takes the top honor as the best game I ever played…. and the DLCs are the best DLCs I have ever played. This is the same review for both DLCs The Knife of Dunwall and The Brigmore Witches and they should be played back to back. At first I was Sad to play the first DLC I started with a new character The
    [DishonoredDLC KnifeOfDunwall BrigmoreWitches Steam PC 9/10]

    Dishonored takes the top honor as the best game I ever played…. and the DLCs are the best DLCs I have ever played. This is the same review for both DLCs The Knife of Dunwall and The Brigmore Witches and they should be played back to back.

    At first I was Sad to play the first DLC I started with a new character The Assassin Daud. I was Sad that all the character building and equipment was lost…. but this quickly changed I was still very good because of all the skill I picked up through the first campaign and Daud begins to level up…. and I chose different skill tree sets and then I was happy very happy…. The storyline and goals are as fun and the maps as great. KnifeOfDunwallBrigmoreWitches is really all one game. And be forewarned choices you made in the primary campaign come back to surprise you. Salivate you Pavlov dog Add to Cart and Enjoy.

    [MyPC 2011] i7-2600K 3.4GHz ASUS Z68 ProGen3 8G RAM Radeon 6870 W7 PRO SP1 Samsung 275T @1920x1200 Logitech G15 Kensington ExpertMouse

    [MyFavorites] [ExcitedAbout] BrokenAge [NowPlaying] TombRaider [Win7] Dishonored KnifeOfDunwall BrigmoreWitches TheDreamMachine Ep1-4 30FlightsOfLoving Fez BioshockInfinite Antichamber Stacking Metro2033 Rochard Crysis&Warhead&2 JustCause2 Rage [XP] Papo&Yo DeuxExHR&TheMissingLink DeadSpace1&2 Fallout3&NewVegas HalfLife1&2 Bordelands1&2 BatmanArkumAsylum AssassinsCreed Magicka RedFaction Portal1&2 FromDust MrRobot Sam&MaxSeasons1&2 CulpaInnata TheSecretOfMonkeyIsland DreamfallTheLongestJourney Syberia1&2 CrayonPhysicsDeluxe DefenseGridTheAwakening PlantsVsZombies Prototype Bioshock1&2 UnrealTournament3 Quake4 [360] AfroSamurai BrutalLegends [XBOX] HALO KOTOR1&2 Crackdown ArmedAndDangerous AggressiveInline BeyondGoodAndEvil DeadOrAlive1&2&3&ExtremeBeachVolleyball Psychonauts [AppleG4] FullThrottle DeusExMachina ONI ReturnToZork Suspended UnrealTournament TombRaiderSeries [Born] 1964 [PS: I do not know anybody who works in the game industry I just enjoy games
    Collapse

Awards & Rankings

Metascore
80

Generally favorable reviews - based on 21 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 17 out of 21
  2. Negative: 0 out of 21
  1. Jun 10, 2013
    65
    Don’t expect to witness the events of the original game in a new light. Daud, the new player character, has a story of his own that is spread thin over three disappointingly short missions.
  2. PC PowerPlay
    Jun 4, 2013
    80
    Some great level design and new abilities await those who take this welcome return to Dunwall, but we wish the visit lasted longer. [June 2013, p.90]
  3. PC Gamer UK
    May 31, 2013
    73
    A disappointingly uneven offering. [June 2013, p.96]