Dishonored: The Knife of Dunwall Image
Metascore
80

Generally favorable reviews - based on 21 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.1

Generally favorable reviews- based on 179 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: In The Knife of Dunwall you assume the role of Daud, the legendary assassin who killed the Empress, and access his weapons, gadgets, allies and supernatural abilities. After assassinating the Empress, and forever changing the fate of Dunwall, you embark on a search for redemption. TheIn The Knife of Dunwall you assume the role of Daud, the legendary assassin who killed the Empress, and access his weapons, gadgets, allies and supernatural abilities. After assassinating the Empress, and forever changing the fate of Dunwall, you embark on a search for redemption. The Outsider reveals the key to your atonement, but who-or what-is Delilah? Accompanied by the Whalers, your loyal band of mercenary assassins, your search will take you through never-before-seen districts of Dunwall as you face off against new and terrible foes. Employ a unique arsenal of new weapons and powers that enhance Dishonored's dynamic combat, mobility and stealth systems. In the struggle to hang onto the last shred of your humanity, the choices you make will ultimately determine your fate. Expand

Trailer

Autoplay: On | Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 17 out of 21
  2. Negative: 0 out of 21
  1. Apr 23, 2013
    93
    If you enjoyed Dishonored you know exactly what you are in for here.
  2. Pelit (Finland)
    May 13, 2013
    89
    The Knife of Dunwall is a very good DLC for a great game! [May 2013]
  3. Apr 18, 2013
    86
    This episode is the beginning for the Daud character, and offers an enjoyable alternative for Dishonored's storyline.
  4. Apr 16, 2013
    80
    Dishonored has a good DLC in The Knife of Dunwall. Daud's story begins, with average length, but some adjustments that make it fun to kill and hide. It's more accurate, and very dark and challenging.
  5. CD-Action
    May 13, 2013
    80
    Revisiting Dunwall was very rewarding and also motivated me to complete the original campaign of this great game for the second time. [CD-Action 06/2013, p.77]
  6. Apr 22, 2013
    80
    After finishing Dishonored I wanted more, and The Knife of Dunwall gives me exactly that. Hell, at moments I even completely forgot that I was no longer playing Corvo, as both he and Daud do play in generally the same way.
  7. Jun 10, 2013
    65
    Don’t expect to witness the events of the original game in a new light. Daud, the new player character, has a story of his own that is spread thin over three disappointingly short missions.

See all 21 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 17 out of 23
  2. Negative: 0 out of 23
  1. Apr 24, 2013
    10
    Definitely worth picking up if you enjoyed the original game. The new protagonist is awesome, specially his voice, and his story ties wellDefinitely worth picking up if you enjoyed the original game. The new protagonist is awesome, specially his voice, and his story ties well with the rest of the game. More of the same awesome gameplay, engaging story, nice art design and everything. Really a nice addon, though a little short in length. Collapse
  2. Apr 30, 2014
    10
    Well, I am a fan of Dishonored, and I decided to buy this DLC. And it's really awesome. This story about Daud is perfect. This DLC helps youWell, I am a fan of Dishonored, and I decided to buy this DLC. And it's really awesome. This story about Daud is perfect. This DLC helps you to understand his actions. If you have some money and Dishonored, you should buy it. Expand
  3. Apr 27, 2013
    9
    Now I had no problem with Corvo, but Daud was a much more interesting character to play. The claim of new powers is basically false, they areNow I had no problem with Corvo, but Daud was a much more interesting character to play. The claim of new powers is basically false, they are simply slightly altered versions of Corvo's powers. However the change to Blink added alot of fun and made up for it, imo. At 10 bucks for this DLC it is JUST worth the price, a dollar more and I would have had to down-rate it. Unlike when I ended Corvo's story, I found myself wanting more of Daud when I ended the DLC. Expand
  4. Apr 20, 2013
    8
    Knife of Dunwall is the second DLC for one of the best games ever released last year, Dishonered. Knife of dunwall is pretty much plays on theKnife of Dunwall is the second DLC for one of the best games ever released last year, Dishonered. Knife of dunwall is pretty much plays on the basis of the original campaign itself. you take control of the the person who assassinate the queen at the beginning of the original campaign and you will go through 3 maps where two of them are totally new and the third is just recycled from the original campaign where you kill Daud with Curvo. the game may be a little big short depend on the style you will chose to play but as a matter of fact it is nice to repeat the first two maps and try out new features or other ways to approach the objectives. The new powers added are somehow interesting addons but they arent amazing or overwhelming in comparison to the original protagonist of the game. finally i guess its worth 10 dollar for it, specially that u own the first game and you are thirsty for some fresh campaign i hope there will be more interesting improvements in the next DLC which will be the last one. Expand
  5. May 11, 2013
    8
    A solid DLC, but a bit short. It will take you probably around 3 hours to complete. The first two levels are very fun and interesting, on parA solid DLC, but a bit short. It will take you probably around 3 hours to complete. The first two levels are very fun and interesting, on par with levels from the original game. The final level is a completely recycled level from the base game and is extremely short. They justify it by making a couple very minor changes and packing it full of enemies to slow your progress. Basically you're paying for 2 new missions and a reskin of a previous mission. The story is interesting and there is a good amount of lore created to tell the story of Daud. It's short, but if you enjoyed the core game, you will enjoy this too. Expand
  6. May 25, 2013
    8
    A very good expansion, if you liked the original game you should enjoy this one too. But what I didn't like much was the Ending Nothing wrongA very good expansion, if you liked the original game you should enjoy this one too. But what I didn't like much was the Ending Nothing wrong with that fight but this simply is not what I would call a complete story it is premature ending. Expand
  7. Sep 18, 2013
    5
    Got this in the summer steam sale. I think I would have given this a higher score if I hadn't just beaten Bioshock Infinite right beforehand.Got this in the summer steam sale. I think I would have given this a higher score if I hadn't just beaten Bioshock Infinite right beforehand. Comparatively, this one nowhere near as compelling, especially where the story is concerned. I didn't finish the game out of boredom and having gone to play something else. Expand

See all 23 User Reviews

Awards & Rankings