Metascore
  1. First Review
  2. Second Review
  3. Third Review
  4. Fourth Review

No score yet - based on 1 Critic Awaiting 3 more reviews What's this?

User Score
4.9

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 15 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: In District 187 players band together with friends and fight to control areas in the city. Not only does controlling an area make a name for their clan, but they also gain great rewards from weapons and modifications to in-game gold and even cash currency!
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 1
  2. Negative: 0 out of 1
  1. Feb 3, 2013
    65
    The game itself is entirely functional, with all of its components working together to create a simple yet engaging multiplayer shooter. Yet those same components also create a game that lacks personality, resulting in a solidly crafted game that borrows well from others but fails to create a new and unique experience.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 9
  2. Negative: 4 out of 9
  1. Feb 14, 2015
    10
    This game is beatiful. But so hacker in the game. Knife mod is amazing.Game mechanic and graphics perfect.
    Türkçe : Oyun harika ama çok fazla
    This game is beatiful. But so hacker in the game. Knife mod is amazing.Game mechanic and graphics perfect.
    Türkçe : Oyun harika ama çok fazla hileci var. Bıçak modu süper. Oyun mekanikleri ve grafikleri mükemmel.
    Expand
  2. Jan 3, 2013
    10
    Amazing game! Best free fps ive ever played. Definatly one of the best cops and robbers themed fps of the 21th century. Loved the gunAmazing game! Best free fps ive ever played. Definatly one of the best cops and robbers themed fps of the 21th century. Loved the gun modification. Gives you a lot of options. Graphics are pretty good. The only free fps thats anywhere close are Team Fortress 2 and Blackline Rebulation. The reason I like District 187 better, is because Team Fortress is frankly too complicated. If you want just a simple fps with good gun modification, Sin Streets is the best free game out there. Expand
  3. Nov 30, 2012
    9
    This game was actually fun to play if you like games similar to Counter Strike. At only 540mb, you get enough content. to please. The only twoThis game was actually fun to play if you like games similar to Counter Strike. At only 540mb, you get enough content. to please. The only two things about this game that I did not like was the weapon switch speed & gear cost. Why people do not like this game.... Kids get on and complain about the graphics not being CRYengine quality although the game already looks good, and how its not CoD like; most of those who do complain are un-skilled CoD losers. Collapse
  4. Aug 23, 2013
    5
    It’s District B13 (film), CounterStrike (game), F2P, with enjoyable graphics, responsive controls, and a self-aware art style. The only thingIt’s District B13 (film), CounterStrike (game), F2P, with enjoyable graphics, responsive controls, and a self-aware art style. The only thing though is that it’s just the bar minimum of all that, it’s good, it’s just I feel like saying “I’m sorry it’s not you it’s me District 187” as my eyes lingeringly stair off to the seductive TF2 of F2P FPS’s. If you’re broke, with a low spec PC, have internet and don’t want to steal games it’s worth it, but compared to any FPS you can pick up for $4.99 it’s just not worth the time.

    I will say though the micro transactions just make it look like every other generic F2P pay to win FPS, but however this is not the case, the weapons are more balanced compared to its counterparts [if you don’t want to spend anything], and they give a gratuitous amount of start out in game cash when you first play, which I mostly ended up spending on cosmetics [TF2 addiction]. Out of all the CounterStrike F2P clones I will say this is the best, like being the best at amateur football best, it’s good, just not, good.
    Expand
  5. Nov 27, 2012
    3
    The Title and Steam preview told me "NO", but my boredom said "Why Not? It's Free". PROS - The controls are not bad. No real complaintThe Title and Steam preview told me "NO", but my boredom said "Why Not? It's Free". PROS - The controls are not bad. No real complaint except that I prefer a "hold" aim instead of a "toggle". I suck at FPS Games, but I was able to easily gain kills here. A lot of people playing that are worse than me. CONS - It's worse than the preview. Really. The graphics look like they are locked at 800x600. Couldn't find options to change that. The sounds are painfully generic. I think I just registered my email with China. The designers have never held a real gun. The worst example of this is Rifle. Which is an M-14 with a broken Gas system, so you have to rack the bolt each time, and a 1x scope (the view looks bigger because your head is closer). Your characters are either White guy in tee-shirt and jeans, or tan guy in tee-shirt jeans and tattoos.

    In summary: Guns and killing White or Tan race Poor English No knowledge of gun beyond games Dated Graphics and sound Cliche' Simple IF this was designed for American audiences, the demographic must be White-Teen-Male-Dropout-Rural-Broke-WalMart PC-Never seen a gun-Never played a shooting game before.

    If you are that, you will love this game. I could be wrong too. I only played 4 rounds before my brain hurt.
    Expand
  6. Nov 28, 2012
    1
    I figured why the hell not and checked it out. And then I regretted it. Its so ugly and guns sound like someone popping bubble wrap. TheI figured why the hell not and checked it out. And then I regretted it. Its so ugly and guns sound like someone popping bubble wrap. The controls were suprisingly alright. Any way this game isn't worth your time. If you want a good free shooter play Blacklight instead Expand
  7. Nov 28, 2012
    0
    Absolute garbage, in this day of f2p games there are so many better ones to choose, unless your computer was built in 2001 then this maybeAbsolute garbage, in this day of f2p games there are so many better ones to choose, unless your computer was built in 2001 then this maybe your only option, in fact scratch that buy cs1.6 instead Expand

See all 9 User Reviews