Metascore
  1. First Review
  2. Second Review
  3. Third Review
  4. Fourth Review

No score yet - based on 1 Critic Awaiting 3 more reviews What's this?

User Score
4.6

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 14 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: In District 187 players band together with friends and fight to control areas in the city. Not only does controlling an area make a name for their clan, but they also gain great rewards from weapons and modifications to in-game gold and even cash currency!
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 1
  2. Negative: 0 out of 1
  1. Feb 3, 2013
    65
    The game itself is entirely functional, with all of its components working together to create a simple yet engaging multiplayer shooter. Yet those same components also create a game that lacks personality, resulting in a solidly crafted game that borrows well from others but fails to create a new and unique experience.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 8
  2. Negative: 4 out of 8
  1. Jan 3, 2013
    10
    Amazing game! Best free fps ive ever played. Definatly one of the best cops and robbers themed fps of the 21th century. Loved the gun modification. Gives you a lot of options. Graphics are pretty good. The only free fps thats anywhere close are Team Fortress 2 and Blackline Rebulation. The reason I like District 187 better, is because Team Fortress is frankly too complicated. If you want just a simple fps with good gun modification, Sin Streets is the best free game out there. Expand
  2. Nov 30, 2012
    9
    This game was actually fun to play if you like games similar to Counter Strike. At only 540mb, you get enough content. to please. The only two things about this game that I did not like was the weapon switch speed & gear cost. Why people do not like this game.... Kids get on and complain about the graphics not being CRYengine quality although the game already looks good, and how its not CoD like; most of those who do complain are un-skilled CoD losers. Expand
  3. Dec 9, 2012
    7
    This is in no way the best FPS out there. That being said, it is quite fun and there are enough game modes to keep you busy for a little while. The game play reminded me a little of A.V.A. except it is pure FPS and not 3rd person. The controls are tight and reactive. It is worth a try and after reading some of the other reviews complaining about settings, all I can say is those folks should not be allowed to touch a computer. The settings are located prominently on the main screen when choosing a game. Not great, but still fun. Collapse
  4. Nov 27, 2012
    3
    The Title and Steam preview told me "NO", but my boredom said "Why Not? It's Free". PROS - The controls are not bad. No real complaint except that I prefer a "hold" aim instead of a "toggle". I suck at FPS Games, but I was able to easily gain kills here. A lot of people playing that are worse than me. CONS - It's worse than the preview. Really. The graphics look like they are locked at 800x600. Couldn't find options to change that. The sounds are painfully generic. I think I just registered my email with China. The designers have never held a real gun. The worst example of this is Rifle. Which is an M-14 with a broken Gas system, so you have to rack the bolt each time, and a 1x scope (the view looks bigger because your head is closer). Your characters are either White guy in tee-shirt and jeans, or tan guy in tee-shirt jeans and tattoos.

    In summary: Guns and killing White or Tan race Poor English No knowledge of gun beyond games Dated Graphics and sound Cliche' Simple IF this was designed for American audiences, the demographic must be White-Teen-Male-Dropout-Rural-Broke-WalMart PC-Never seen a gun-Never played a shooting game before.

    If you are that, you will love this game. I could be wrong too. I only played 4 rounds before my brain hurt.
    Expand
  5. Nov 28, 2012
    1
    I figured why the hell not and checked it out. And then I regretted it. Its so ugly and guns sound like someone popping bubble wrap. The controls were suprisingly alright. Any way this game isn't worth your time. If you want a good free shooter play Blacklight instead Expand
  6. Nov 28, 2012
    0
    Absolute garbage, in this day of f2p games there are so many better ones to choose, unless your computer was built in 2001 then this maybe your only option, in fact scratch that buy cs1.6 instead Expand
  7. Apr 19, 2013
    0
    i was banned not hacking sucks game and rip off copy server have JOYGAME! Game this S2 Son Silah!!!!!
    **** GMs
    laughing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Expand

See all 8 User Reviews