Dota 2 PC

User Score
6.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 12150 Ratings

User score distribution:

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Matchmaking needs fixing.
    Russians are running rampant so needs region lock as well.
    Report system needs tweaking
    More and more retarded hats are being added over patches like heroes and events.
    Just don't waste your time with this
  2. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    No region locks.
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    GG WP
  3. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Bad game Give DireTide Bad game Give DireTide Bad game Give DireTide Bad game Give DireTide Bad game Give DireTide Bad game Give DireTide Bad game Give DireTide Bad game Give DireTide Bad game Give DireTide
  4. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Volvo don't cares community we are very sad. They cares hat and cosmetics, then heros and good support, as a community we are very sad with gabe and volvo. Give DIRETIDE
  5. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    No Diretide 2014. So much for promising a annual event. Devs OP the cosmetics. Seriously a "gold" item costs half a million Philippine pesos. LOL. Reporting system is garbage. In-game guides are almost always wrong in their suggestions. Community is full of retarded whiny idiots. And worst of all...

    Valve does NOT listen to the community. absolutely shocking, that is all. Even when the
    No Diretide 2014. So much for promising a annual event. Devs OP the cosmetics. Seriously a "gold" item costs half a million Philippine pesos. LOL. Reporting system is garbage. In-game guides are almost always wrong in their suggestions. Community is full of retarded whiny idiots. And worst of all...

    Valve does NOT listen to the community. absolutely shocking, that is all. Even when the community blatantly expects a halloween patch, they still do nothing, it's a complete joke.
    Expand
  6. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    the pace of this game feels so slow after playing years of lol. champ balance are bad. also, i dont like the idea of secret shop. i have play about 20 games not even one good game since what i see are people on the losing side always flaming each other, end up stood there typing, its like i can have more fun playing with bots. when i am on the losing side.omg people leaving game and
  7. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    thanks for halloween No Diretide very bad
    Disband Volvo please.
    Being a big fan of DotA 1 for so many years, I have to downvote this.ewrwfdfsafasfdsa
  8. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE Expand
  9. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    they just want our money they just want our money they just want our money they just want our money they just want our money they just want our money they just want our money they just want our money they just want our money
    fck you volvo
  10. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Don't spend your money for Dota 2. It's a great game, but its not evolving and the developper will never communicate with the players for news. Don't spend your money on hats and others skins, you'll got only one new hero every 6 months. You'll get bored very fast. Its sad, cause it could have been an awsome game.
  11. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE
  12. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    un juego de mierda, no existe el balance, al parecer a valve no le importa la experiencia que tienen sus jugadores, nisiquiera hubieron eventos de halloween.
  13. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    game report gabe fat on money wtf is this game no commmunication always make newww hatssssss... we support they earn wtf is this gameee money slutttttttt
  14. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Just dota cannot be cool. Because Dota 2=nothing new. They cant develop 3 characters from original game abot 1 year!!!!;LoL!!!! And donate system is awful, ggwp, Dota 2 loses League of Legends. And in Igromir Dota do NOTHING.
  15. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Rest in piece Valve. WE dont need your games. WE dont need Half-Life 3. WE dont need DIretide 2013. 3 days and 3 nights we waiting for event. And WE got nothing. I delete dota after 5 yeas playing dota1 and 2 years playing dota2. BlizzardDOta is coming. Bye Bye
  16. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    DIRETIDE

    /╲/╭(◕◕◕◕◡◕◕◕◕)╮/╱ BROODMOTHER WANTS DIRETIDE

    ༼ Punch Volvo for the diretide

    ༼ DIRE TIDE

    ̿ GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO NOW
  17. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Give DIRETIDE. Give DIRETIDE. Give DIRETIDE. Give DIRETIDE. Give DIRETIDE. Give DIRETIDE. Give DIRETIDE. Give DIRETIDE. Give DIRETIDE. Give DIRETIDE.
  18. Nov 3, 2013
    2
    DOTA2 could have been a good game. It was promising, with deep mechanics. Sadly it's plagued by huge issues. The Matchmaking is absolutely dreadful and lead to very frustrating games full of flames and insults. The community is downright terrible. i haven't seen a single game without at least a troll or a leaver. Valve seems strangely non-responsive, doing very little to address thoseDOTA2 could have been a good game. It was promising, with deep mechanics. Sadly it's plagued by huge issues. The Matchmaking is absolutely dreadful and lead to very frustrating games full of flames and insults. The community is downright terrible. i haven't seen a single game without at least a troll or a leaver. Valve seems strangely non-responsive, doing very little to address those core issues. After a while I realized I just wasn't having any fun with this game and quited. Expand
  19. Nov 3, 2013
    1
    well this game was perfect but the developers cant figure out that makes it interesting is the changes events a more thighs .
    if the game get stuck player will left the game
  20. Nov 3, 2013
    0
    Give diretideGive diretideGive diretideGive diretideGive diretideGive diretideGive diretideGive diretideGive diretideGive diretideGive diretideGive diretide
  21. Nov 3, 2013
    0
    What the hell. I used to believe they were better than Riot Games, but it just looks like they go for money instead. Late updates, terrible customer service, and rude PR.
  22. Nov 3, 2013
    0
    TireDide! TireDide! TireDide! TireDide! TireDide! TireDide! TireDide! TireDide! TireDide! TireDide! TireDide! TireDide! TireDide! TireDide! TireDide! TireDide! TireDide! TireDide! TireDide! TireDide! TireDide! TireDide! TireDide! TireDide! TireDide! TireDide! TireDide! TireDide! TireDide! TireDide! TireDide! TireDide! TireDide! TireDide! TireDide! TireDide!
    TireDide!
    TireDide! TireDide!
    TireDide! TireDide! TireDide! TireDide! TireDide! TireDide! TireDide! TireDide! TireDide! TireDide! TireDide! TireDide! TireDide! TireDide! TireDide! TireDide! TireDide! TireDide! TireDide! TireDide! TireDide! TireDide! TireDide! TireDide! TireDide! TireDide! TireDide! TireDide! TireDide! TireDide! TireDide! TireDide! TireDide! TireDide! TireDide! TireDide!
    TireDide!
    TireDide!
    TireDide!
    TireDide!
    TireDide!
    TireDide!
    TireDide!
    TireDide!
    TireDide!
    TireDide!
    TireDide!
    TireDide!
    TireDide!
    TireDide!
    TireDide!
    TireDide!
    TireDide!
    TireDide!
    TireDide!
    TireDide!
    TireDide!
    TireDide!
    TireDide!
    TireDide!
    TireDide!
    TireDide!
    TireDide!
    TireDide!
    TireDide!
    TireDide!
    TireDide!
    TireDide!
    TireDide!
    TireDide!
    TireDide!
    TireDide!
    TireDide!
    TireDide!
    TireDide!
    TireDide!
    TireDide!
    TireDide!
    TireDide!
    Expand
  23. Nov 3, 2013
    0
    Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    No region locks.
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    GG WP
  24. Nov 3, 2013
    0
    Valve has weird fetish of tantalizing its fan-base by being a secretive and exclusive creep.
    It devises ways to make learning the game and following competitive games as hard as possible.
    The devs have put so much effort into creating the game, yet the company is treating Dota 2 like a hated hell-spawn bastard child.
  25. Nov 6, 2013
    0
    We want diretade. We are nobody. We are stoopid. We gakin 200$/month but we want diretide. VALVE GIVE USDIRETIDE BECAUSE WE ARE NERDS!!!!!!!!!!!!!111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111
  26. Nov 8, 2013
    3
    Dota 2 is nothing other then Dota 1, the graphics was the reason and the whole game was wholly modified into a mess, it will make the new people playing the game
  27. Nov 23, 2013
    0
    An utter failure in all possible ways a game can fail. It did not take inspiration from the Warcraft 3 defense of the ancients modification: it ripped it straight out and stuck a price tag and microtransaction store in it. It's downright horrible that anyone would give this game anything higher than a 2.
  28. Apr 2, 2014
    0
    F*cking, terrible. There is literally nothing i found good about this game, I played the original DotA mod for Warcraft III and was hooked, it was **** glorious, but now it is pure **** it doesn't look good in any way, it's slow, and boring, only in the end is it fun, it is in no way good or competitive. Jesus **** Christ, if you haven't played any MOBA before this is THE LAST MOBA youF*cking, terrible. There is literally nothing i found good about this game, I played the original DotA mod for Warcraft III and was hooked, it was **** glorious, but now it is pure **** it doesn't look good in any way, it's slow, and boring, only in the end is it fun, it is in no way good or competitive. Jesus **** Christ, if you haven't played any MOBA before this is THE LAST MOBA you wanna try, it is not newbie friendly, neither is the community, there are few english speaking people who you'll find in this game and the rest are ALL **** RUSSIAN, if you wanna experience a good MOBA you should play smite or LoL (i know, i know... but they're basically DOTA 2 with smoother graphics and more competitive). Long story short, DO NOT, i repeat, DO NOT BY ANY **** MEANS PLAY THIS HORRID **** GAME. Expand
  29. Aug 28, 2015
    0
    This **** video game is a piece of **** **** everyone feeds its gayer than a man licking my **** **** please ValvE why u do this. Actually its really **** and you shouldn't get it like I don't like MOBAS but like JUST GET CSGO its much better and call of duty is pretty gud, but like dota 2 is a ****head on my bathtub walls. I give it 0 out of 10 because literally i hate the color red. ****This **** video game is a piece of **** **** everyone feeds its gayer than a man licking my **** **** please ValvE why u do this. Actually its really **** and you shouldn't get it like I don't like MOBAS but like JUST GET CSGO its much better and call of duty is pretty gud, but like dota 2 is a ****head on my bathtub walls. I give it 0 out of 10 because literally i hate the color red. **** this is the 90th ti9me ive tried to submit this but this shothole of a website wont work Expand
  30. Nov 5, 2013
    0
    This game is not as exciting or fun as others would make it seem. It is incredibly unbalanced, and you will be forced to lose game after game. Of course, this is all while you are being forced to sit through the whole game and get helplessly demolished. More than anything, DOTA 2 is a massive waste of time. There are many other fun and competitive games that are much better alternatives toThis game is not as exciting or fun as others would make it seem. It is incredibly unbalanced, and you will be forced to lose game after game. Of course, this is all while you are being forced to sit through the whole game and get helplessly demolished. More than anything, DOTA 2 is a massive waste of time. There are many other fun and competitive games that are much better alternatives to this game. Expand
  31. Nov 2, 2013
    1
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    No region locks.
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    GG WP
    Expand
  32. Nov 2, 2013
    1
    No Diretide. No communication with the community from Valve. No new hero in more than 3 months only hats and more hats to make more money. Disband Volvo please.
  33. Aug 16, 2013
    0
    Re-review. I tried to get into Dota 2. I can get past the gloomy graphics and all the vocal toxic players but I simply don't have fun Dota 2. Owning people in dota2 doesn't feel good. The animations in this game are smooth and look good, but skill sounds and animations don't make me feel good, there's just something missing in Dota 2. Honestly, I feel restricted, I feel like I'm playing inRe-review. I tried to get into Dota 2. I can get past the gloomy graphics and all the vocal toxic players but I simply don't have fun Dota 2. Owning people in dota2 doesn't feel good. The animations in this game are smooth and look good, but skill sounds and animations don't make me feel good, there's just something missing in Dota 2. Honestly, I feel restricted, I feel like I'm playing in a box and it makes the pace feel slow.

    I have to praise it's item and stat system though. There are a of items with interesting actives. Also leads don't mean a lot, you can come back from anything and with buy-back unlike other MOBAs which have many games which are drawn out, boring, predictable, sometimes just a facepalm montage and tedious to play. This game has had tons of time and alterations so I doubt the balance is bad. I felt like I really wasn't giving it enough credit because I didn't enjoy it.
    Expand
  34. Jul 30, 2013
    4
    I was not too impressed by this game. I am a big fan of the old DOTA, and also HON. It feels like you have constant lag in this game, and the graphic ain't that much to praise. No this is a no go, I rather go play DOTA 1 to be completely honest.
  35. Nov 8, 2013
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. diretide! valve forgiven!!!!!! diretidediretidediretidediretidediretidediretidediretidediretidediretidediretidediretidediretidediretidediretidediretidediretidediretidediretidediretidediretidediretidediretidediretidediretidediretidediretide Expand
  36. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    It is not the communities fault, it is the match makings fault that puts all type of skill levels together and combine that with the force 50% win/loss ratio...you're going to have a bad time.
  37. Nov 2, 2013
    1
    Please ignore the immature ones, it's not about diretide/a halloween event any more, and quite frankly it never was. It's about the lack of communication from Valve and the complete lack of respect towards the very same community that made The Internationals and all the hype around them possible. Dota 2 is an unfinished product with a bug list longer than a Fall Out Boy song title (i'mPlease ignore the immature ones, it's not about diretide/a halloween event any more, and quite frankly it never was. It's about the lack of communication from Valve and the complete lack of respect towards the very same community that made The Internationals and all the hype around them possible. Dota 2 is an unfinished product with a bug list longer than a Fall Out Boy song title (i'm talking 1000+ entries), with quite a few heroes not yet added and a broken matchmaking. And when I say broken, I really do mean it. So with all these things around to do/fix, what does Valve do? Right, they go out of their way to release cosmetic items, sometimes twice a week. I'm not saying they are actively working on them, they are just allowing community-made items into the game. I'm not saying that Valve are a money-grabbing company that cares not for their players/customers either it's them who are saying this by not communicating about the development progress at all. All we can see lately are new hats, cosmetics and whatnot.
    You know what? I'm changing my score to 1, just for the effort, but it really have backfired on them. Time to wake the f up for without us you ain't nothing.
    Expand
  38. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Dota sucks:
    badly matchmaking
    badly report system
    badly servers
    badly community
    no Diretide
    and
    no communication with the community from Valve.
    only hats and more hats to make more money.
  39. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    I hope Gaben fists himself with all of his hats at night. I hope Gaben fists himself with all of his hats at night. I hope Gaben fists himself with all of his hats at night. I hope Gaben fists himself with all of his hats at night. I hope Gaben fists himself with all of his hats at night. I hope Gaben fists himself with all of his hats at night. I hope Gaben fists himself with all of hisI hope Gaben fists himself with all of his hats at night. I hope Gaben fists himself with all of his hats at night. I hope Gaben fists himself with all of his hats at night. I hope Gaben fists himself with all of his hats at night. I hope Gaben fists himself with all of his hats at night. I hope Gaben fists himself with all of his hats at night. I hope Gaben fists himself with all of his hats at night. I hope Gaben fists himself with all of his hats at night. I hope Gaben fists himself with all of his hats at night. I hope Gaben fists himself with all of his hats at night. I hope Gaben fists himself with all of his hats at night. I hope Gaben fists himself with all of his hats at night. I hope Gaben fists himself with all of his hats at night. I hope Gaben fists himself with all of his hats at night. I hope Gaben fists himself with all of his hats at night. I hope Gaben fists himself with all of his hats at night. Expand
  40. Nov 3, 2013
    0
    give DIRETIDE give DIRETIDE༼ give DIRETIDE༼ give DIRETIDE༼ give DIRETIDE༼ give DIRETIDE༼ give DIRETIDE༼ give DIRETIDE
  41. Nov 2, 2013
    1
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
  42. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    No region locks.
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    GG WP
  43. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    Your dev team has to be the most incompetent and laziest pieces of I have ever witnessed. You gave your biggest game no Halloween event, you release a hero every year since it's "too much work". We were the loudest community ever, wanting diretide. Give DIRETIDE will live on for ages. We screamed so loudly and we get nothing, not even a single "no event this year" and now today you guysYour dev team has to be the most incompetent and laziest pieces of I have ever witnessed. You gave your biggest game no Halloween event, you release a hero every year since it's "too much work". We were the loudest community ever, wanting diretide. Give DIRETIDE will live on for ages. We screamed so loudly and we get nothing, not even a single "no event this year" and now today you guys have the audacity to give us a patch filled with hats. Expand
  44. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Dota not diretide fsdfsadklgbsdfnbjsawegvcfxdszasrexdrgvyhnbuijkmo,lpkmnijhbugvyxdgfvhnbjkm,l;kmjhnbgfvtdrnj,l;lkhnjcfgvhuop[huigvhuweiofjnasd[;bae gierigsdjbrsgh ankler adrf gaenkjofg asd gae fadv hedakmf askogvjian
  45. Sep 21, 2013
    0
    This game get's old really fast. The objectives are linear and boring. When I play a strategy game I usually favorite skirmishes, this game has skirmishes[kind of], but I wouldn't recommend anyone to play them. The A.I. is stupid and does not support the major areas that get attacked. Also, half of the team goes to one corner of the map, while the other goes to the other corner. Yeah,This game get's old really fast. The objectives are linear and boring. When I play a strategy game I usually favorite skirmishes, this game has skirmishes[kind of], but I wouldn't recommend anyone to play them. The A.I. is stupid and does not support the major areas that get attacked. Also, half of the team goes to one corner of the map, while the other goes to the other corner. Yeah, not much to play in here. Expand
  46. Nov 6, 2013
    1
    The tutorial is commendable but for those who never play RTS or RPG games it's still confusing as hell. There's no dexterity required for this game as it's purely tactics (yes, tactics not strategy like chess) but with the wealth of characters and stupid number of items, it's nearly impossible to even begin to understand this game. Graphics are bad, it's slow and feels unpolished. BoringThe tutorial is commendable but for those who never play RTS or RPG games it's still confusing as hell. There's no dexterity required for this game as it's purely tactics (yes, tactics not strategy like chess) but with the wealth of characters and stupid number of items, it's nearly impossible to even begin to understand this game. Graphics are bad, it's slow and feels unpolished. Boring and overly complex. Expand
  47. Nov 3, 2013
    0
    Matchmaking really doesn't work.. no events for the community.. 400 mb updates just for new cosmetics items..forced tutorial for new players.. unbalanced heroes.. community just hates everyone, there are no games without people hating each other.. just cool to play with friends..
  48. Nov 14, 2013
    0
    Great games, i had played it since my highschool, its about 7 years already... and valve also make this game the best, they really concerned about how the community... and the way the improved everytime always amazed me, goodjob valve and dota2 team... may this keeps going
  49. Nov 4, 2013
    0
    1) 5 stun team always win
    2) Your carry cant farm because they are idiots
    3) You support cant help you because thet are idiots
    4) No diretide

    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
  50. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    No new heroes in 3 months, minor(not complete) bug fixes, no patch for halloween, give a patch after 3 days, what does it contain? Only cosmetics. Valve has ruined Dota 2. Do not try the game, I repeat, do not try the game, it's horrible.. You won't get any new heroes or fixes, only cosmetics for the same heroes over and over to make them look pretty. No communication between Valve andNo new heroes in 3 months, minor(not complete) bug fixes, no patch for halloween, give a patch after 3 days, what does it contain? Only cosmetics. Valve has ruined Dota 2. Do not try the game, I repeat, do not try the game, it's horrible.. You won't get any new heroes or fixes, only cosmetics for the same heroes over and over to make them look pretty. No communication between Valve and the community. Expand
  51. Nov 1, 2013
    1
    Diretide!!!

    I want diretide!!!
    Diretide!!!

    I want diretide!!!
    Diretide!!!

    I want diretide!!!
    Diretide!!!

    I want diretide!!! Diretide!!!

    I want diretide!!!
  52. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    No Diretide. No communication with the community from Valve. No new hero in more than 3 months only hats and more hats to make more money. Disband Volvo please. Valve has abandoned the game. This game is now safe to leave. Fun has disconnected. Give DIRETIDE
  53. Dec 22, 2013
    0
    Impressive how you can take one of the most loved games the world over, and come out with such a terrible sequel. Based on a Blizzard game- I suppose the devs are doing what they can to follow suit.

    This is the Diablo 3 of mobas.
  54. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    Absolutely monotonous game, the sense in which no. The developer does not update the content. One game mode which are different battles 1/1 5/5. What developers themselves supposedly working on new content, but very slowly. Soon grow into a global knockout items and selling them at auction.
  55. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. More than 3 months without a new hero, constant crashes and lags, unbalanced system of selection of allies, all of this I closed my eyes, but the refusal to release DireTide was the last straw, and forced to leave this review
    0/10
    Expand
  56. Nov 1, 2013
    1
    Give DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGi…
  57. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    Full of bugs. Server problems. No new heroes for months. Many set items update weekly

    You should play League of Legends, not this game.

    It used to best game ever, now it don't. Valve still not communication with their customer. How sad it is
  58. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Thanks for Diretide 2013. Thanks for new HERO! Need more new caps! More and more and more and more!!! Thanks for Diretide 2013. Thanks for Diretide 2013. Thanks for Diretide 2013. Thanks for Diretide 2013. Thanks for Diretide 2013. Thanks for Diretide 2013. Thanks for Diretide 2013
  59. Nov 2, 2013
    1
    pidarasi diretide GONITE YEBKI A TO VIEBU VAS VCEH YEBKI PODNYALI SVOI WIRNIE WOPI I DELAITEpidarasi diretide GONITE YEBKI A TO VIEBU VAS VCEH YEBKI PODNYALI SVOI WIRNIE WOPI I DELAITE HOLDOUTjtjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjj Expand
  60. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    !NO NORMAL MATCHMACKING SYSTEM!
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero New updates is new SETS and tickets!NO NORMAL MATCHMACKING SYSTEM! NO Diretide NO New Hero New updates is new SETS and tickets!NO NORMAL MATCHMACKING SYSTEM! NO Diretide NO New Hero New updates is new SETS and tickets!NO NORMAL MATCHMACKING SYSTEM! NO Diretide NO New Hero New updates is new SETS and tickets!NO NORMAL
    !NO NORMAL MATCHMACKING SYSTEM!
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    New updates is new SETS and tickets!NO NORMAL MATCHMACKING SYSTEM!
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    New updates is new SETS and tickets!NO NORMAL MATCHMACKING SYSTEM!
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    New updates is new SETS and tickets!NO NORMAL MATCHMACKING SYSTEM!
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    New updates is new SETS and tickets!NO NORMAL MATCHMACKING SYSTEM!
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    New updates is new SETS and tickets!NO NORMAL MATCHMACKING SYSTEM!
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    New updates is new SETS and tickets
    Expand
  61. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    blradj
    Nov 1, 2013
    0
    stupid volvo where is my diretide?!?!?111
    WHERE IS MY NEW CHARACTERS?!?! VOLVO STOP MAKING HATS!!11 I NEED NEW CHARACTERS!11
    STUPOD VOLVO
  62. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Dead game is dead, even LoL has their harroween.
    Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    No region locks.
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    GG WP
  63. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
  64. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Dota for gay
    Dota for gay
    Dota for gay
    Dota for gay
    Dota for gay
    Dota for gay
    Dota for gay
    Dota for gay
    Dota for gay
    Dota for gay
    Dota for gay
    Dota for gay
    Dota for gay
  65. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    fuk dis geam me play lol fun fuk dis geam me play lol fun fuk dis geam me play lol fun fuk dis geam me play lol fun fuk dis geam me play lol fun fuk dis geam me play lol fun
  66. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    No new heroes, no bug fixes, no communication. Valve don't work over dota. Just add new items from workshop. Valve screwed the community over again,4 months no hero,no Halloween event (even though other Valve games have it),just hats. The game is dead. That's it.
  67. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    give tiretide give tiretide give tiretide give tiretide give tiretide give tiretide give tiretide give tiretide give tiretide give tiretide give tiretide give tiretide give tiretide give tiretide give tiretide give tiretide give tiretide give tiretide give tiretide give tiretide give tiretide give tiretide give tiretide give tiretide give tiretide give tiretide give tiretide give tiretidegive tiretide give tiretide give tiretide give tiretide give tiretide give tiretide give tiretide give tiretide give tiretide give tiretide give tiretide give tiretide give tiretide give tiretide give tiretide give tiretide give tiretide give tiretide give tiretide give tiretide give tiretide give tiretide give tiretide give tiretide give tiretide give tiretide give tiretide give tiretide give tiretide give tiretide give tiretide give tiretide give tiretide give tiretide give tiretide!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Expand
  68. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO new hero!
    NO bug fix!
    NO graphic design!
    NO server maintenance!
    Updates always new hats hats and hats!
    This game has turned into hats sale!
    Dead game!One point that no more
  69. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    no diretide, no new hero, no fix,

    Updates always new hats hats and hats!
    This game has turned into hats sale!
    Dead game!One point that no more Srsly volvo?
  70. Nov 3, 2013
    0
    Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give
    Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    Expand
  71. Nov 2, 2013
    1
    Valve stopped make good updates since August 2013, and there are break Matchmaking completely.
    90-80% of dota community is much aggressive.
    But i hope, Valve take a break and there 'll make good updates later...
  72. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Valve no communication and more importantly no DIRETIDE 2013
    Valve has abandoned the game
    Game is now safe to leave
    GG WP
    Give DIRETIDE VOLVO༼ Give DIRETIDE VOLVO༼
  73. TrC
    Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Diretide!Diretide!Diretide!Diretide!Diretide!Diretide!Diretide!Diretide!Diretide!Diretide!Diretide!Diretide!Diretide!Diretide!Diretide!Diretide!Diretide!
  74. Nov 2, 2013
    1
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    Expand
  75. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Valve doesn't give a sh*t about the community
    No hero updates
    No bug fix
    No ladder system
    and finally, no word whatsoever about what they are doing

    Only more hatz. Dead Game
  76. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Thanks for killing another great game, Valve.
    First TF2 and now this...do you take pleasure in butchering your popular games?
    No halloween event (or even recognition), no new heroes in over 100 days, no bugfixes, no fun game modes, only hats hats and more hats. And you barely even have to do any work to develop them, they're ALL community-submitted and made designs that you happen to
    Thanks for killing another great game, Valve.
    First TF2 and now this...do you take pleasure in butchering your popular games?
    No halloween event (or even recognition), no new heroes in over 100 days, no bugfixes, no fun game modes, only hats hats and more hats.
    And you barely even have to do any work to develop them, they're ALL community-submitted and made designs that you happen to profit greatly off of.
    Expand
  77. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. give diretide fgdg
    fdgfgfgdfgfdgfdgfdgfdgfdgggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggfdfdfffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffgfdgdfgdfgdfgdf
    Expand
  78. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE
  79. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Dota is the bad game, very bad. I hate Valve for what they did and for what they didn't. I want DireTide, give me DireTide. DireTide, where are you? Valve, I kill you!
  80. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    no nuevos heroes, no eventos solo updates para nuevos set and nuevos ticket... se dedican alo comercial no digho q estea mal pero la gente se va aburrir y volvera al dota 1 o al heroes de storm q esta en beta y veran q mantener a sus usuarios felices es la razon por la q son una empresa mantener a sus clientes felices Give DIRETIDE
  81. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Meh, This game was okay, but on Halloween I was really expecting something special. Luckily Club Penguin had some better stuff to do. Also, Volvo is involved somehow? The only thing that I know is if this game had some Halloween activities I'd give it a solid 3.
  82. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide NO New Hero NO Updates NO Normal matchmaking system New updates is new sets and tickets New updates is new sets and tickets New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
  83. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide NO New Hero NO Updates NO Normal matchmaking system New updates is new sets and tickets New updates is new sets and tickets New updates is new sets and tickets
    GG volov
  84. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide.Its despair for starters.People waiting Halloween, but valve' making hats HATS HaTs hAtS and want money more and more....
    But not support people.... DotA 1 BETTER and may choose version of map!!!
    Shame v!
  85. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Waste of time, this game has nothing good, only a OP characters! there are 102 chars and 20 playable, because the others are useless. only one map. Sound track terrible. I dont know why i donwload this.
  86. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    no dire tide no high score, you volvo
    this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150
    no dire tide no high score, you volvo
    this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters
    Expand
  87. Nov 3, 2013
    0
    Guys, dont listen to the critics, this game is awesome.

    buut... Valve(or volvo) have completely abandoned it to a point where the updates are just hats, i mean come on. If anyone is new to the game, it would be fun, and i suggest trying it out, and playing it if you like it. And you are probably gonna like it, this rating is negative because valve aren't adding content, to the point
    Guys, dont listen to the critics, this game is awesome.

    buut... Valve(or volvo) have completely abandoned it to a point where the updates are just hats, i mean come on. If anyone is new to the game, it would be fun, and i suggest trying it out, and playing it if you like it. And you are probably gonna like it, this rating is negative because valve aren't adding content, to the point where the game is called ded gaem, and i might aswell go play league of lesbians.
    Expand
  88. Nov 3, 2013
    0
    Valve is TERRIBLE at communicating with their community and patching anything but cosmetic items into the game. I'd imagine Dota 2 would surpass League of Legends when it comes to the number of people playing it if Valve had more than one person dedicated to updating dota.

    There have been about 120+ days since the last hero, that should tell you something.
  89. Nov 3, 2013
    0
    hoped this game would get me really hooked up for a long long time but for my surprise when I was going to play my first match I discovered that the community is really unsupportive not beginner-friendly I just need 3 words to describe this game WORST COMUNNITY EVER
  90. Nov 3, 2013
    0
    Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼
  91. Nov 8, 2013
    0
    What is Dota 2?Dota 2 is crappy matchmaking,horrible community,no communication from developers,no updats,hats and more hats.This game used to be updated every week,the developers used to communicate with the community but now its only hats and no communication.
  92. Nov 29, 2013
    0
    The developer doesn't listen to costumer
    - They ship the game with a lot of bugs
    - Prioritizing hat sale rather than gameplay - Matchmaking combines noobs with pro in the same game - Russian playing in Australia(no region lock) - Shady Matchmaking, those developer will secretly team you with noobs - Not competitive at all - Most casual game from all MOBA - South American play in
    The developer doesn't listen to costumer
    - They ship the game with a lot of bugs
    - Prioritizing hat sale rather than gameplay
    - Matchmaking combines noobs with pro in the same game
    - Russian playing in Australia(no region lock)
    - Shady Matchmaking, those developer will secretly team you with noobs
    - Not competitive at all
    - Most casual game from all MOBA
    - South American play in US east & West
    - THEY LIED to you when they said they are so competitive
    Expand
  93. Dec 20, 2013
    0
    This game is generally terrible, with also an obnoxious and toxic community. If you are a new player or possibly interested, STAY AWAY

    Don't Waste your time and money
  94. Dec 20, 2013
    0
    Someone said "Game improved so much since beta" really? How much you got paid? This game has even more bugs now than in beta phase.

    As far as game itself is quite ok, Valve deserves not even a single penny for this crap. Ten thousand lies about fixes, changes, but servers' uptime is still ~10%. Newly added Matchmaking Rating? Well, all the being told about 'skill based' not 'win
    Someone said "Game improved so much since beta" really? How much you got paid? This game has even more bugs now than in beta phase.

    As far as game itself is quite ok, Valve deserves not even a single penny for this crap. Ten thousand lies about fixes, changes, but servers' uptime is still ~10%. Newly added Matchmaking Rating? Well, all the being told about 'skill based' not 'win based' MMR is making me laugh. You have no damn dignity, Valve. You're bunch of liars and frauds. The game you try to develop SUCKS. You keep making more and more custom items to get money instead of fixing your broken game.

    0/10. As long as this ****ty game doesn't get fixed.
    Expand
  95. Aug 6, 2014
    0
    This **** sucks, terrible gameplay, terrible community, **** graphics. League for life. League> Dota 2. League> Dota 2.League> Dota 2.League> Dota 2.League> Dota 2.League> Dota 2.
  96. Sep 2, 2014
    0
    Awful gameplay. Awful graphics. Awful support from Valve. I honestly can NOT think of a single good thing about this game. League of Legends is the better MOBA in every regard.
  97. Nov 3, 2013
    0
    Nothing new added for half a year besides cosmetic money-grubbing items...
    - Garbage auto-report system...
    - Garbage matchmaking...
    - Horrible community and player base...
    - Valve...

    Yep, stay as far away as possible guys. This is cancer.
  98. Oct 27, 2013
    0
    Great pvp, with great champions. Great team play, game play. There's around 100 champions, for newbies, medium and advanced. If u don't know which champion is good for u just go single draft and i know that u will find something good. 10/10
  99. Nov 15, 2013
    0
    Servers are awful. A lot of lags. Valve doesn't care about community. They are too lazy to do smth new like hero or patch. All they want to do more items for shop...ofc u should spend real money /sob
  100. Sep 16, 2013
    0
    I found this game to be to stale. It's just so difficult to enjoy when you have an hour of repetitive gameplay, really reminds me of D3 and that's supposed to be an insult. I noticed that the other players were very rude and hostile to beginners, and really made my experience even more negative.
Metascore
90

Universal acclaim - based on 32 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 31 out of 32
  2. Negative: 0 out of 32
  1. Feb 19, 2014
    95
    Simply irresistible and addictive as hell.
  2. Games Master UK
    Sep 1, 2013
    90
    Unforgiving from the get-go, but a landmark in competitive multiplayer design. [Oct 2013, p.68]
  3. Aug 30, 2013
    100
    A great PvP game that offers some of the most intriguing and nuanced team combat around.