User Score
6.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 11230 Ratings

User score distribution:

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    I hoped this game would get me really hooked up for a long long time but for my surprise when I was going to play my first match I discovered that the community is really unsupportive not beginner-friendly I just need 3 words to describe this game WORST COMUNNITY EVER
  2. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    This game is generally terrible, with also an obnoxious and toxic community. If you are a new player or possibly interested, STAY AWAY

    * Horrible community, most of which doesn't even hurl insults at you in english. * Thoroughly unbalanced matches, win or lose, making the first 5 minutes of the game interesting but the remaining 40 minutes a snoozefest * Awful game balance. Valve
    This game is generally terrible, with also an obnoxious and toxic community. If you are a new player or possibly interested, STAY AWAY

    * Horrible community, most of which doesn't even hurl insults at you in english.
    * Thoroughly unbalanced matches, win or lose, making the first 5 minutes of the game interesting but the remaining 40 minutes a snoozefest
    * Awful game balance. Valve should fire whoever is in charge of game balance.
    * Puzzling or just stupid game mechanics and interface, like not being able to zoom out or "denying" allies
    * Announcers, sounds and voices that encourage toxic communication

    If your cup of tea is being shouted at for 40 minutes by some random on the internet while being bored to sleep, this game is for you!
    Expand
  3. Nov 1, 2013
    2
    I hoped this game would get me really hooked up for a long long time but for my surprise when I was going to play my first match I discovered that the community is really unsupportive not beginner-friendly I just need 3 words to describe this game WORST COMUNNITY EVER
  4. Aug 4, 2013
    3
    I started playing this coming from League of Legends since I wanted to try something new. I highly do not recommend this game unless you know what it is going into it, it is extremely unfriendly to new users and you will probably get flamed every game even bot games. If you do play or have played DOTA 1, I recommend it since it is a nice improvement on the original. If you play/playedI started playing this coming from League of Legends since I wanted to try something new. I highly do not recommend this game unless you know what it is going into it, it is extremely unfriendly to new users and you will probably get flamed every game even bot games. If you do play or have played DOTA 1, I recommend it since it is a nice improvement on the original. If you play/played League of Legends, DOTA 2 will probably get you to start playing League of Legends again as it did for me. While most people think the simplified stats make it easier, I find that it just means if your primary stat is intelligence, you're getting screwed late game.

    Pros:
    - Very in-depth for this type of game and the champion interaction is refreshing.
    - In-game graphics are a lot better than League of Legends and the client loads significantly faster.
    - Truly Free to play since you don't need to unlock champions with any game currency or what not.
    - In-game voice chat works well most of the time, although the sensitivity slider has been very buggy.
    - Made me appreciate League of Legends more.

    Cons:
    - Community is the worst since... well... ever...
    - The game has a ridiculously steep learning curve and is painful to climb.
    - Every champion is overpowered at first so that no thought has to be put into balancing, then late game anyone that relies on abilities gets the shaft since they don't scale with your stats.
    - Turrets hardly seem to do any damage and I've seen turret dives at very early levels.
    - Losing gold upon death just means you are even further behind then before making the game quickly snowball in the winning team's favor.
    - Denying minions and turrets is also aggravating as heck when you are short on gold.
    - Only one map and one mode.
    - League of Legends has Runes and Masteries, while not very powerful alone, they do add a lot of customization that dota 2 needs since the only customization at the moment is purely aesthetic.
    - The camera sucks... period. It never zooms back far enough so you end up having to take focus off of your character just to auto-attack.
    - Roaming the map is annoying at times since trees are misleading upon which you can walk through and which you can't.

    Overall: If you played DOTA 1 and loved it, play DOTA 2. If you have never played DOTA or even LoL, try League of Legends first.
    Expand
  5. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    The developers of this game do not care the slightest about their customers. Expect zero communication with the community and hardly any content updates. Avoid this developer at all costs.
  6. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    They still haven't reached Wc3 parity, they don't talk to the community EVER, there is no ranked ladder at all, the game is full of bugs which have not even attempted to be fixed. They constantly release patches which only contain hats, they don't even pay enough attention to the game to release annual holiday patches. For example they completely forgot about Halloween in Dota 2 whileThey still haven't reached Wc3 parity, they don't talk to the community EVER, there is no ranked ladder at all, the game is full of bugs which have not even attempted to be fixed. They constantly release patches which only contain hats, they don't even pay enough attention to the game to release annual holiday patches. For example they completely forgot about Halloween in Dota 2 while adding Halloween content in Tf2 and CS:GO. Overall the Dota game in Wc3 is a masterpiece but Dota 2 is a garbage can due to Valves apathetic development. They are only making this game to milk people for money by adding hats and tickets. Expand
  7. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    The basis for a succes was there, but looks like at Valve they have stopped caring about this game as the development has slowed down to a crawl and it's taking waaaaaay to long for them to update the game, fix the plethora of bugs, fix the awful matchmaking system, add new heroes and new game modes. To add insult to injury, they have absolutely no respect for their player base and refuseThe basis for a succes was there, but looks like at Valve they have stopped caring about this game as the development has slowed down to a crawl and it's taking waaaaaay to long for them to update the game, fix the plethora of bugs, fix the awful matchmaking system, add new heroes and new game modes. To add insult to injury, they have absolutely no respect for their player base and refuse to communicate with them at all.
    The game has reached a peak of 550k players online 4 months ago, and it has since stopped growing, a sign that you can only keep people interested with cosmetic items for so long.
    Expand
  8. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    This game has been abandoned by the developers for other projects and further micro-transactions. Furthermore, Valve has kept a radio silence, even when it would benefit the game by saying something, anything. The infamous community is only riled up when treated in this way, dragging the game as a whole down to abyssal levels.
  9. Jul 30, 2013
    3
    Background: I'm a big Dota gamer since Dota1, played Dota2 for 1k++ games since beta till launching
    Positive:
    + much more balanced hero compared to dota1 + more distributed hero usage compared to dota1 + active community + incredible concept of changing appearances with customize clothings etc Negative: - horrible communities that focus only on "winning", if you make a
    Background: I'm a big Dota gamer since Dota1, played Dota2 for 1k++ games since beta till launching
    Positive:
    + much more balanced hero compared to dota1
    + more distributed hero usage compared to dota1
    + active community
    + incredible concept of changing appearances with customize clothings etc
    Negative:
    - horrible communities that focus only on "winning", if you make a mistake/newbie then you'll get horrible f*** words. I pity new people who join the game. The game is no longer game for fun.
    - horrible matchmaking, you won't get matched with people similar with your skill. So the game will be very unbalanced for the player skills. You can play 8 games and get straight win because the enemies are too weak, and likewise.
    - reports are not thouroughly analyzed. Example: 4 party team me (outsider). They died and kept feeding, I advice them with really polite and gentle words, they are pissed because they lose, they report, I get muted (because they're 4 people reports versus me alone).
    - too many pauses to wait people with horrible connections, 1 game minimum a 5-10 minutes pauses (of total 30-40 minutes of game play 30% of your time waiting people to reconnect)
    - no give-up for "too obvious" game that you will lose, making the game boring
    Expand
  10. Nov 1, 2013
    2
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Dispate the fact that the game was released it's still in beta. Why it's still in beta? There are still missing heroes from the original dota (heroes that have not been ported yet), there are several missing options in the option tab, you have to edit some cfg to change them, game is poorly optimized (memory leaks that force you to restart the it after 1 single game), there are graphical artefacts caused by the engine, matchmaking is a joke (they explain how mmr works but that only shows how an 1500 mmr player end up in same team with a 3000 mmr player something that is completly wrong), when a hero spawn the game freeze, if you alt+tab the game in win xp and try to get back you end up with a blank screen and only way to get back ingame is to end task dota 2, some heroes are overpowered big time and in the last 2-3 patches nothing has been done to adress this problem, drop system is badly implemented trools, flamers, feeders get legendary and mythical items while decent and good players barely get a rare from time to time, 3 posible reports week is a bad joke for someone that play 5 games day because on average he will have to report 1 player game, mute system is badly implemented cause it cripples a team game cause the one muted is matched with unmuted players and he can't talk/answer to them, dispate the fact that the game has not implemented heroes from dota 2 valve works on cosmetics, extremely poor qualy hero graphic (abadon, omg extremely bad quality base graphic for this hero), no communication from devs part, devs refuse to listen comunity (take for example diretide 2013 there is a topic with more the 200 pages and no dev answered if there will be diretide 2013 or not, not that they answer to something), "balance patches" that don't balance anything but make some overpowered abilities even more stronger (aghanim buff for doom) and add useless things (aghanim for disruptor, disruptor is a support hero he will not get the farm for aghanim during an average game...). Those are the main reasons that make me score 2/10, it's so low because that's the score i gave to any game that is officialy released dispate the fact that it's in beta and has tones of problems. Expand
  11. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    A failed attempt to copy an old WC3 custom map that somehow manages to have less features than said map. Dota 2 is nothing but a steaming pile of designed to nickel and dime idiots who buy into it because of retarded Internet "meme" culture suggesting Valve is anything but a scam making profit from others' work since their conception. Frequent server crashes, low-quality cosmetics pricedA failed attempt to copy an old WC3 custom map that somehow manages to have less features than said map. Dota 2 is nothing but a steaming pile of designed to nickel and dime idiots who buy into it because of retarded Internet "meme" culture suggesting Valve is anything but a scam making profit from others' work since their conception. Frequent server crashes, low-quality cosmetics priced at $35 dollars, and the most retarded "community" in all of gaming is all you can expect from this turd. Dead game. Expand
  12. Jul 17, 2013
    0
    I really love this game, so many improvements have been made over Dota1. Juking around trees is easier and feels more natural, smooth animations allow for much easier last hitting, beautiful visual effects with the exception of a few hero models but the game is still treated like a beta by the devs so they're constantly working on improving things. The match making is a bit flawed at theI really love this game, so many improvements have been made over Dota1. Juking around trees is easier and feels more natural, smooth animations allow for much easier last hitting, beautiful visual effects with the exception of a few hero models but the game is still treated like a beta by the devs so they're constantly working on improving things. The match making is a bit flawed at the moment but it will get fixed. The pay model is great as you have the hole game for FREE without having to buy anything which may give you even 1% advantage over the enemy which is great. Most of the cosmetics are great and those that are implemented and hated on by the community get removed(of course who bought them will keep them though). I can talk about a lot of things but I just wanted to cover a few things Dota2 has improved from Dota1. It's a very fun and challenging game which I recommend you try out(but first please play the tutorial). Expand
  13. Nov 2, 2013
    2
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Good game but:
    1) cosmetic items more important for devs than new heroesgood matchmaking systemevents in game
    2) not much official info from devs for users
    3) there is no ladder system, there was skill brackets, but Valve delete this
    etc.
    Expand
  14. Aug 6, 2013
    3
    I've tried it quite a bit. Gave it a fair chance. Not impressed.

    Pros: - It's a MOBA challenging addictive. - Very good user interface outside of the game. Cons: - Chaotic compared to other MOBAs (can't even tell what's passable terrain). - Too few improvements over the Warcraft 3 engine DOTA. - Crappy community. - No solo ranking system. - Extremely unbalanced. - Matches
    I've tried it quite a bit. Gave it a fair chance. Not impressed.

    Pros:
    - It's a MOBA challenging addictive.
    - Very good user interface outside of the game.

    Cons:
    - Chaotic compared to other MOBAs (can't even tell what's passable terrain).
    - Too few improvements over the Warcraft 3 engine DOTA.
    - Crappy community.
    - No solo ranking system.
    - Extremely unbalanced.
    - Matches are almost exclusively decided in 10 minutes, yet you have to player longer and finish the one-sided match.
    Expand
  15. Sep 13, 2013
    2
    The game is very unbalanced, most of the time a pool of around 20 out of the 100 heroes are picked. Not even because they're the most fun, but because they will win you the game. It might not deserve quit as low as what I have given it but trust me, it's not worth your time.
  16. Sep 17, 2013
    0
    one of the most boring games i ever played. honestly.
    also the online community consitsts of 99% garbage talking kids. not sure how anyone can spend more than 4 hours on this.

    better get warcraft 3 and the original dota mod.
  17. Sep 12, 2013
    2
    The game is quite fun for a few games every 100 games played, the problem is the matchmaking is terrible.
    Playing with people who don't speak your language and have 450 pings makes for a bad game.
    The game needs a ladder or some form of progression, the games feels shallow unless you're in a pro team, then it has lots of support. dota often has 7x less spectators than league of legends
    The game is quite fun for a few games every 100 games played, the problem is the matchmaking is terrible.
    Playing with people who don't speak your language and have 450 pings makes for a bad game.
    The game needs a ladder or some form of progression, the games feels shallow unless you're in a pro team, then it has lots of support.
    dota often has 7x less spectators than league of legends that says a lot.
    most people in dota have 4-5 accounts for trading and queue skipping, this makes the game look bigger than it is. Theirs only 10% of people logged in who are actually playing in game, most idle in chat or trading.
    The best thing about dota is the graphics are great so i do hope dota wins but they need to support the casual community.
    Expand
  18. Aug 7, 2013
    2
    Dota 2 is an unfinished unpolished game totally lacking in any kind of balance or more importantly user friendliness it is one of the worst games I have ever played in terms of easy of play with no guarantee of a fair match or people not quitting/people being of an equal level. Surely they know to group people ranked on ability not account level. A total waste of time in its current state.Dota 2 is an unfinished unpolished game totally lacking in any kind of balance or more importantly user friendliness it is one of the worst games I have ever played in terms of easy of play with no guarantee of a fair match or people not quitting/people being of an equal level. Surely they know to group people ranked on ability not account level. A total waste of time in its current state. If you want a reliable competitive game where you know you are going to have a fun game weather you win or loose play halo or cod or league but by no means give any of your time to Dota 2. I have never lost but had fun in that game Wait 6 months and try again. Expand
  19. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    If valve doesn't give a about this game, then i don't. I'm not sore over the lack of diretide, I'm sore over the fact that valve hasn't said a single word. Every update is just a few cosmetics thrown into the game. No new heroes, no bug fixes. Only that will give them some extra cash.
  20. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    fuk u volvo fuk u volvo disband fuk u volvo fuk u volvo disband fuk u volvo fuk u volvo disband fuk u volvo fuk u volvo disband fuk u volvo fuk u volvo disband fuk u volvo fuk u volvo disband fuk u volvo fuk u volvo disband fuk u volvo fuk u volvo disband fuk u volvo fuk u volvo disband fuk u volvo fuk u volvo disband fuk u volvo fuk u volvo disband fuk u volvo fuk u volvo disband
  21. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Dead game is dead, even LoL has their harroween.
    Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    No region locks.
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    GG WP
  22. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    No region locks.
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    GG WP

    Game is now safe to leave. No statistics will be recorded.
  23. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    And what New?
    Another Damned updates is new sets and tickets
    Another Damned updates is new sets and tickets
    Another Damned updates is new sets and tickets
  24. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    No region locks.
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    GG WP
  25. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    no diretide
    NO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO
    no diretide
    NO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO Diretide
    Expand
  26. Nov 3, 2013
    0
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)

    I hoped this game would get me really hooked up for a long long time but for my surprise when I was going to play my first match I discovered that the community is really unsupportive not beginner-friendly I just need 3 words to describe this game WORST COMUNNITY EVER
  27. Nov 5, 2013
    0
    Bad Bad Give DIRETIDE.....you are just looking for money an losing Dota 2 community.......sincerely thinking to move with my friends to play other MOBA.
  28. Nov 16, 2014
    0
    Valve rly dont care about community, all they want - is money. Where is TI4 goals? Where is events?
    I'm didnt saw any drop for a 3 weeks! "Nice" new drop system. FU greedy Gaben.
  29. Feb 2, 2015
    2
    Disappointing community. RU zone? Angry russians. EU zone? Angry russians. NA zone? Angry russians with 1754ms ping. Absolutely awesome. Nothing else.
  30. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    I reallly enjoyed this game But after the game was officially release. Valve has shown they made enough money off people like me buying keys in the beta. Now they have completely forsaken us F*CK YOU VALVE F%CK YOU DOTA DEVS.

    YOU CAN'T JUST IGNORE THE PEOPLE WHO GIVE YOU MONEY!
  31. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    Give me Diretide!!! Give me Diretide!!! Give me Diretide!!! Give me Diretide!!! Give me Diretide!!! Give me Diretide!!! Give me Diretide!!! Give me Diretide!!! Give me Diretide!!! Give me Diretide!!! Give me Diretide!!! Give me Diretide!!! Give me Diretide!!! Give me Diretide!!! Give me Diretide!!! Give me Diretide!!! Give me Diretide!!! Give me Diretide!!! Give me Diretide!!! Give meGive me Diretide!!! Give me Diretide!!! Give me Diretide!!! Give me Diretide!!! Give me Diretide!!! Give me Diretide!!! Give me Diretide!!! Give me Diretide!!! Give me Diretide!!! Give me Diretide!!! Give me Diretide!!! Give me Diretide!!! Give me Diretide!!! Give me Diretide!!! Give me Diretide!!! Give me Diretide!!! Give me Diretide!!! Give me Diretide!!! Give me Diretide!!! Give me Diretide!!! Give me Diretide!!! Give me Diretide!!! Expand
  32. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    No communication between developer and the community.Valve abandoned the game and don't release updates, it's been 4 months since the latest release of a new hero.
  33. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    No Diretide!!!! No Diretide!!!! No Diretide!!!!No DireTIDE!!! No DireTIDE!!! No DireTIDE!!! No DireTIDE!!! No DireTIDE!!! No DireTIDE!!! No DireTIDE!!! No DireTIDE!!! No DireTIDE!!! No DireTIDE!!! No DireTIDE!!!
  34. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    No Diretide. No communication with the community from Valve. No new hero in more than 3 months only hats and more hats to make more money. Disband Volvo please.
  35. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
  36. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
  37. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Bad job, where diretide? They promised each year! Worst game of the year!!! All the characters and not as it should be introduced. Not a game, but disappointing. Worst game of the year!!!
  38. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. very bad game very bad game diretide diretide diretide very bad game very bad game diretide diretide diretidevery bad game very bad game diretide diretide diretide Expand
  39. Nov 3, 2013
    0
    Rating 0 not because of Dota but mainly of Valves approach to the game, hence the community, i dislike the fact that valve is not communicating in anyway with us, and being blatantly ignorant.

    At the beggining of Dota 2 beta there were frequent updates, and ported heroes, but for the past year the tempo slowed down drastically, even though the game is growing, valves effort goes down.
    Rating 0 not because of Dota but mainly of Valves approach to the game, hence the community, i dislike the fact that valve is not communicating in anyway with us, and being blatantly ignorant.

    At the beggining of Dota 2 beta there were frequent updates, and ported heroes, but for the past year the tempo slowed down drastically, even though the game is growing, valves effort goes down.

    Players frustration reached a tipping point when,Valve didnt make a halloween event. Even though they said its an ANNUAL event. Everyone expected diretide to come, but the update we get on the 1st of november is only Cash shop items. the items are made by the community not even valve)
    And valve said NOTHING absolutely nothing towards the matter.

    I say you Valves Dota 2 team. Lazy
    Expand
  40. Nov 4, 2013
    0
    The "tutorial" is absolutely woeful and lacking in explaining the most important overarching aspects of the game, and don't bother trying to get help from anyone on the servers. They are one of the worst groups of people on the face of this planet. Gameplay is just like playing a dumbed down RTS map... Maybe its one for those that love spending DAYS refining characters and strategies, allThe "tutorial" is absolutely woeful and lacking in explaining the most important overarching aspects of the game, and don't bother trying to get help from anyone on the servers. They are one of the worst groups of people on the face of this planet. Gameplay is just like playing a dumbed down RTS map... Maybe its one for those that love spending DAYS refining characters and strategies, all so they can get a little bit closer to beating one dull map after another. Its free, but its not even worth the cost of the download
    And finally no diretide
    Expand
  41. Nov 5, 2013
    0
    Give DIRETIDE

    A game this big... with this amount of players...
    It's just impossible to not do a Halloween event.
    Every single comparable game does have a Halloween event...
    I just fail to see how it is possible for this to happen.
    Volvo should really fix this problem.
  42. Nov 5, 2013
    0
    Valve is just worried about their new SteamOS, controller and console.
    Forgot about one update for week, update the blog and let the people updated.
    New heroes, items, events... they spoiled Dota 2 on last update. How they don't care about us, players, that crowd the servers... I don't, but many people buy their items, spending a lot of money on this game... It was good, but I hope
    Valve is just worried about their new SteamOS, controller and console.
    Forgot about one update for week, update the blog and let the people updated.
    New heroes, items, events...
    they spoiled Dota 2 on last update.
    How they don't care about us, players, that crowd the servers...
    I don't, but many people buy their items, spending a lot of money on this game...
    It was good, but I hope they fall, if not let JUST the game updated, but even the players.
    No dire tide this year? Nice one Valve
    Expand
  43. Nov 5, 2013
    0
    This game is worse than dry whey protein mixed with dirt and served on whale dick. Although I have to say whaledick is pretty good tasting. I guess my analogy is that it looks pretty good, but in reality it is pretty bad. #ANALOGY
  44. Nov 5, 2013
    0
    Lack of communication for an online game is unacceptable!!!
    Snobbish community that has very bad attitude towards and discriminate against players of other games, especially lol for no f-reason.
  45. Jul 6, 2014
    2
    The game used to be great, from the original DotA on Warcraft III to the beginnings of DotA 2 on Steam. Then, like a light, someone flipped the switch. The game that used to be about teamwork turned in to "Puta", "comment me" and "REPORT". The language barrier that has been erected is stronger than the 14 old year kids urges who play this. If you speak English, and would like to play withThe game used to be great, from the original DotA on Warcraft III to the beginnings of DotA 2 on Steam. Then, like a light, someone flipped the switch. The game that used to be about teamwork turned in to "Puta", "comment me" and "REPORT". The language barrier that has been erected is stronger than the 14 old year kids urges who play this. If you speak English, and would like to play with English speaking players, find 5 of them and play together. Otherwise you will only play with the aforementioned 'REPORTS'.
    They are so close to fixing the problem... They added these little nifty check boxes for who you want to play with. Check English if you want to play with English players, so on and so forth. The problem is, if you check English, Spanish, Russian etc. all at the same time, the myth is that you get a faster que time.
    Then there's the reporting system. If you have a teammate that wants to feed, report him. That way he'll be in your next game for sure to feed some more.
    The bottom line is, if you want a game where you can't understand a single thing your team is saying 80% of the time, play DotA 2. If you want a game where the s**t heads of the community are no longer punished, play DotA 2. If you want feelings similar to an endless pit of dread, accompanied by questioning your life choices, play DotA 2...

    2k+ hours of it and I'm through...
    Expand
  46. Dec 6, 2014
    0
    Valve only want money. They do not care about users. They does not release events. Community turns away from this game, and this is right. Patch 6.82 released really bad.
  47. Feb 7, 2015
    0
    The game could have been nice, but the community is a toxic waste. Unless you have a 5 man party, you will get **** on almost every game. The matchmaking is a bad joke, gaben laughs his fat cash grabbing face about it. Russians everywhere? Sure, why not? Balance? That is cute. Give cash to gaben and enjoy the spit in your face.
  48. Feb 14, 2015
    0
    1. Disregard to the community.
    2. Idiotic events for which you have to donate.
    3. Crooked the matchmaking, that does not change over the years.
    4. The worst community, worse than in any other online game.
    5. Bad system of reports (games of the low priority), the penalty for no reason.
  49. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE
  50. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
  51. Nov 2, 2013
    1
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
  52. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    no bugfix, no communiti....
    NO EVENT ON 1 NOVEMBER!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    NO DIERTAID!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    BUT MANY MANY SETS!!!!!!!!!!!!
    I GO TO LOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  53. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Dead game is dead, even LoL has their harroween.
    Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    No region locks.
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    GG WP
    Expand
  54. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Cyka Volvo No diretide no points ^^ Lots of games had a halloween update DLC for witch u have to pay to play them except TF2 were its free but volvo are too selfish and want more and more money! And if they give Diretide the people wont buy from store just because they will have a chance to drop the item they want to get But volvo didnt expect we will hate them so much and the game willCyka Volvo No diretide no points ^^ Lots of games had a halloween update DLC for witch u have to pay to play them except TF2 were its free but volvo are too selfish and want more and more money! And if they give Diretide the people wont buy from store just because they will have a chance to drop the item they want to get But volvo didnt expect we will hate them so much and the game will start going down with ratings and other stuff... so FU** U GABEN Expand
  55. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Diretide PLS
    Valve PLS
    Diretide PLS Valve PLS Diretide PLS Valve PLS Diretide PLS Valve PLS Diretide PLS Valve PLS Diretide PLS Valve PLS Diretide PLS Valve PLS Diretide PLS Valve PLS Diretide PLS Valve PLS Diretide PLS Valve PLS Diretide PLS Valve PLSDiretide PLS Valve PLS Diretide PLS Valve PLS Diretide PLS Valve PLS Diretide PLS Valve PLS Diretide PLS Valve
    Diretide PLS
    Valve PLS
    Diretide PLS
    Valve PLS
    Diretide PLS
    Valve PLS
    Diretide PLS
    Valve PLS
    Diretide PLS
    Valve PLS
    Diretide PLS
    Valve PLS
    Diretide PLS
    Valve PLS
    Diretide PLS
    Valve PLS
    Diretide PLS
    Valve PLS
    Diretide PLS
    Valve PLS
    Diretide PLS
    Valve PLSDiretide PLS
    Valve PLS
    Diretide PLS
    Valve PLS
    Diretide PLS
    Valve PLS
    Diretide PLS
    Valve PLS
    Diretide PLS
    Valve PLS
    Diretide PLS
    Valve PLS
    Diretide PLS
    Valve PLS
    Diretide PLS
    Valve PLS
    Diretide PLS
    Valve PLS
    Diretide PLS
    Valve PLS
    Diretide PLS
    Valve PLSDiretide PLS
    Valve PLS
    Diretide PLS
    Valve PLS
    Diretide PLS
    Valve PLS
    Diretide PLS
    Valve PLS
    Diretide PLS Valve PLS Diretide PLS Valve PLS Diretide PLS Valve PLS Diretide PLS Valve PLS Diretide PLS Valve PLS Diretide PLS Valve PLS Diretide PLS Valve PLS
    Expand
  56. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Congratulations,Volvo, you've destroyed DotA 2! Many players from that moment you will despise and hate, we do not need your an item, as well as the tickets are not necessary, issue a new hero for 3 months? Seriously? Great job! Expand
  57. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    This gaem has turned into hats sale. No new heroes, no bug fixes, no communication. How Valve can reject so big community? GG, Valve. ded gaem

    RIP DIRETIDE 2013-2013

    +++
  58. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    Zero!!!
  59. Nov 2, 2013
    3
    diretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretidediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide givediretide Expand
  60. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
  61. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded gamedoto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game Expand
  62. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
  63. Nov 3, 2013
    0
    Time-consuming pointless game, with a toxic community.
    Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    No region locks.
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    GG WP
  64. Nov 3, 2013
    1
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    Valve does NOT listen to the community. aboslutely shocking, that is all. Even when the community blatantly expects a halloween patch, they still do nothing, it's a complete joke.
    Expand
  65. Jan 22, 2014
    3
    You will kinda like the game but you will hate the players, and most of your games will suck.

    Dota is a complex game, but it's painfully lacking features such game must have or they are terribly executed.

    Icefrogs dota 9
    Lacking features -3
    Players i am forced to play with -3
  66. Feb 14, 2015
    1
    Aweasome game with developers, who **** all dota 2 community, best machmaking system of all MOBA games! Best game of my ****ing life.... And i very a, when i download League of Lesbians and play in this game. Coz Rio havve brain and make game for all people(volvo work for money, isnt for communiy). TY
  67. Nov 1, 2013
    4
    Dota was awesome. Valve sucks.Dota was awesome. Valve sucks.Dota was awesome. Valve sucks.Dota was awesome. Valve sucks.Dota was awesome. Valve sucks.Dota was awesome. Valve sucks.Dota was awesome. Valve sucks.Dota was awesome. Valve sucks.Dota was awesome. Valve sucks.Dota was awesome. Valve sucks.Dota was awesome. Valve sucks.Dota was awesome. Valve sucks.Dota was awesome. ValveDota was awesome. Valve sucks.Dota was awesome. Valve sucks.Dota was awesome. Valve sucks.Dota was awesome. Valve sucks.Dota was awesome. Valve sucks.Dota was awesome. Valve sucks.Dota was awesome. Valve sucks.Dota was awesome. Valve sucks.Dota was awesome. Valve sucks.Dota was awesome. Valve sucks.Dota was awesome. Valve sucks.Dota was awesome. Valve sucks.Dota was awesome. Valve sucks.Dota was awesome. Valve sucks.Dota was awesome. Valve sucks.Dota was awesome. Valve sucks.Dota was awesome. Valve sucks.Dota was awesome. Valve sucks.Dota was awesome. Valve sucks.Dota was awesome. Valve sucks.Dota was awesome. Valve sucks.Dota was awesome. Valve sucks.Dota was awesome. Valve sucks.Dota was awesome. Valve sucks.Dota was awesome. Valve sucks.Dota was awesome. Valve sucks.Dota was awesome. Valve sucks.Dota was awesome. Valve sucks.Dota was awesome. Valve sucks.Dota was awesome. Valve sucks.Dota was awesome. Valve sucks.Dota was awesome. Valve sucks.Dota was awesome. Valve sucks.Dota was awesome. Valve sucks.Dota was awesome. Valve sucks.Dota was awesome. Valve sucks. Expand
  68. Gem
    Nov 1, 2013
    0
    1.how valve matchmaking works
    total INVISIBLE mmr
    A:1.5k B:1.5k 600 600 450 450 50 50 250 250 150 150 gotten from a mod at its developer site, so every match there will be a burden in your team, it depends
    1.how valve matchmaking works
    total INVISIBLE mmr
    A:1.5k B:1.5k
    600 600
    450 450
    50 50
    250 250
    150 150
    gotten from a mod at its developer site, so every match there will be a burden in your team, it depends on who feed the most to determine the outcome of the game.

    no ladder (and not planning to add)
    0 communication at its developer site
    content patch every 2 months (been 4 months now)
    hats/cosmetic patch every week/fortnight
    hide players identities/steam profile to make it as casual as possible, so every team member is anonymous to you
    community is ok, since i have played dota 1 where that is flame talk, so i can take it

    it is the lack of communication and content update that make the community so hostile towards valve
    while valve release cosmetic update just to slap the player base face.
    Expand
  69. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Expand
  70. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    VALVE do not care for the community at large, VALVE need the money.
    VALVE promised to release heroes every week. VALVE are doing new things every week.
  71. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    Give DIRETIDE and NEW HEROES
    Give DIRETIDE and NEW HEROES
    Give DIRETIDEand NEW HEROES
    Give DIRETIDE and NEW HEROES
    Give DIRETIDE and NEW HEROES
    Give DIRETIDE and NEW HEROES
    Give DIRETIDE and NEW HEROES
  72. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue 0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders) No region locks. You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created. GG WPGarbage matchmaking Garbage report system Garbage game engine results in 9 games without
    Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    No region locks.
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    GG WPGarbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    No region locks.
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    GG WPGarbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    No region locks.
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    GG WPGarbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    No region locks.
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    GG WP
    Expand
  73. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    give diretide!!!!!! i want this event!!!!!!!!!!!!pleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeees!!!!!!!give diretide!!!!!!!!!!!!!valve pleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeees or i delete Dota2!!!!!!
  74. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    ty for happy halloween in dota 2 dear valve!
    ty for happy halloween in dota 2 dear valve!
    ty for happy halloween in dota 2 dear valve!
    ty for happy halloween in dota 2 dear valve!
  75. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼
  76. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    give diertied!!! give diertied!!! give diertied!!! give diertied!!! give diertied!!! give diertied!!! give diertied!!! give diertied!!! give diertied!!!
  77. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide!
  78. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide
  79. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give DiretideGive Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Expand
  80. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    ahhuenyi matchmaking suka. 7 lose streak iz za eblanov v time. thx volvo. give diretide.
    ahhuenyi matchmaking suka. 7 lose streak iz za eblanov v time. thx volvo. give diretide.
    ahhuenyi matchmaking suka. 7 lose streak iz za eblanov v time. thx volvo. give diretide.
    ahhuenyi matchmaking suka. 7 lose streak iz za eblanov v time. thx volvo. give diretide.
  81. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDe!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDe!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!! IO WANNA DIRETIDE!!!
    Expand
  82. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tideGive tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Give tide Expand
  83. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    THANKS FOR DIRETIDE EVENT THANKS FOR UPDATE 73 mb MOAR HATS VALVE YEAH!!! I WILL NO LONGER BUY GAMES & HATS SCREW YOU VALVE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  84. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    3 months no new updates,new heroes,only HATS HATS EVERYWHERE.valve even didnt make anual event in dota 2
    3 months no new updates,new heroes,only HATS HATS EVERYWHERE.valve even didnt make anual event in dota 2
    3 months no new updates,new heroes,only HATS HATS EVERYWHERE.valve even didnt make anual event in dota 2 3 months no new updates,new heroes,only HATS HATS EVERYWHERE.valve
    3 months no new updates,new heroes,only HATS HATS EVERYWHERE.valve even didnt make anual event in dota 2
    3 months no new updates,new heroes,only HATS HATS EVERYWHERE.valve even didnt make anual event in dota 2
    3 months no new updates,new heroes,only HATS HATS EVERYWHERE.valve even didnt make anual event in dota 2
    3 months no new updates,new heroes,only HATS HATS EVERYWHERE.valve even didnt make anual event in dota 2
    Expand
  85. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    This game deserves a 10. Valve, however, up Halloween for Dota 2. I am incredibly disappointed with Valve. Being an avid TF2 player, they have never failed to deliver a themed update every year. I joined Dota 2 around November 2012 so I was really looking forward to Diretide this year since I never got to experience it. I write this review with a heavy heart, because I love this game, butThis game deserves a 10. Valve, however, up Halloween for Dota 2. I am incredibly disappointed with Valve. Being an avid TF2 player, they have never failed to deliver a themed update every year. I joined Dota 2 around November 2012 so I was really looking forward to Diretide this year since I never got to experience it. I write this review with a heavy heart, because I love this game, but Valve needs to learn a lesson. No Diretide, guys Expand
  86. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Valve ty for Helloween
    Dead game is dead, even LoL has their halloween.
    Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    No region locks.
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    GG WP
  87. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Jus euboko prodota rulit valve sasaite shkolniki sosaite Dirtride gavno vse tlen xui ,Jus euboko prodota rulit valve sasaite shkolniki sosaite Dirtride gavno vse tlen xui ,Jus euboko prodota rulit valve sasaite shkolniki sosaite Dirtride gavno vse tlen xui ,Jus euboko prodota rulit valve sasaite shkolniki sosaite Dirtride gavno vse tlen xui ,Jus euboko prodotaJus euboko prodota rulit valve sasaite shkolniki sosaite Dirtride gavno vse tlen xui ,Jus euboko prodota rulit valve sasaite shkolniki sosaite Dirtride gavno vse tlen xui ,Jus euboko prodota rulit valve sasaite shkolniki sosaite Dirtride gavno vse tlen xui ,Jus euboko prodota rulit valve sasaite shkolniki sosaite Dirtride gavno vse tlen xui ,Jus euboko prodota rulit valve sasaite shkolniki sosaite Dirtride gavno vse tlen xui ,Jus euboko prodota rulit valve sasaite shkolniki sosaite Dirtride gavno vse tlen xui Expand
  88. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Diretide PLS
    Valve PLS
    Diretide PLS
    Valve PLS
    Diretide PLS
    Valve PLS
    Diretide PLS
    Valve PLS
    Diretide PLS
    Valve PLS
    Diretide PLS
    Valve PLS
    Diretide PLS
    Valve PLS
    Diretide PLS
    Valve PLS
    Diretide PLS
    PLLZ
  89. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    No new heroes, no diretide
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    GG WP. THX VOLVO
  90. Nov 2, 2013
    1
    Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE
  91. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage communication from the developers
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    No region locks.
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
  92. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
  93. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. GIVE DIRETIDE GIVE DIRETIDE GIVE DIRETIDE GIVE DIRETIDE GIVE DIRETIDE GIVE DIRETIDE GIVE DIRETIDE GIVE DIRETIDE GIVE DIRETIDE GIVE DIRETIDE GIVE DIRETIDE GIVE DIRETIDE GIVE DIRETIDE GIVE DIRETIDE GIVE DIRETIDE GIVE DIRETIDE GIVE DIRETIDE GIVE DIRETIDE GIVE DIRETIDE GIVE DIRETIDE GIVE DIRETIDE Expand
  94. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Diretide was last chance for this game, now its over. 0 heroes since abba release, matchmaking is even worse than %%randomlowtiermoba%%. Loads of hats and 0 decent content, thanks Volvo, if i ever gonna buy a car it won't be a Volvo one.
  95. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
  96. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
  97. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. NO Diretide NO New Hero NO Updates NO Normal matchmaking system New updates is new sets and tickets New updates is new sets and tickets New updates is new sets and tickets New updates is new sets and tickets DEAD GAM Expand
  98. Nov 3, 2013
    0
    VOLVO relate to players like to animals. Money money money! No ranking system, useless reports,Stupid matchmaking, stupid patches, stupid balance. And games or easy win or fast lose.
  99. Nov 3, 2013
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. diretide!!diretide!!diretide!!diretide!!diretide!!diretide!!diretide!!diretide!!diretide!!diretide!!diretide!!diretide!!diretide!!diretide!!diretide!!diretide!!diretide!!diretide!!diretide!!diretide!!diretide!!diretide!!diretide!!diretide!!diretide!!diretide!!diretide!! Expand
  100. Nov 3, 2013
    0
    COTL giff me MANA!
    ... VOLVO giff me DIRETIDE!!!
    give me diretide! give me diretide! give me diretide! give me diretide! give me diretide! give me diretide!
Metascore
90

Universal acclaim - based on 32 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 31 out of 32
  2. Negative: 0 out of 32
  1. Feb 19, 2014
    95
    Simply irresistible and addictive as hell.
  2. Sep 1, 2013
    90
    Unforgiving from the get-go, but a landmark in competitive multiplayer design. [Oct 2013, p.68]
  3. Aug 30, 2013
    100
    A great PvP game that offers some of the most intriguing and nuanced team combat around.