User Score
6.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 10720 Ratings

User score distribution:

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets.
    MORE TICKETS AND HATS
    MORE! MORE TICKETS AND HATS! MORE!
    MORE
  2. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Dead game for now.
    No communication with players, no new heroes released, no events for almost 1 year, making only items to sell.
    Really bad matchmaking system, no real ranking system, NOTHING.
    DotA as the WC3 map was 10x times better. GJ Volvo.
  3. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    No Rise of Darkness. There is no communication with the population from Valve. No new hero in more than 3 months, the only hats, hats and more in order to earn more money. Dissolve the Volvo please.
  4. Nov 7, 2013
    1
    I really couldnt get into this game... I really didnt want to spend 1500 hours (as some reviewers state) playing a game that seems to me to be very repetitive and dull. And unless you have no life at all outside the pc, then you will be simple fodder for the rest of the players. The "tutorial" is absolutely woeful and lacking in explaining the most important overarching aspects of the game, and don't bother trying to get help from anyone on the servers. They are one of the worst groups of people on the face of this planet. Gameplay is just like playing a dumbed down RTS map... Maybe its one for those that love spending DAYS refining characters and strategies, all so they can get a little bit closer to beating one dull map after another. Its free, but its not even worth the cost of the download. Expand
  5. Nov 5, 2013
    10
    This game still's awesome even with it's bad sides: horibble matchmaking, patches that make hell's demons out of already overpowered heroes. But never play it without full stack.
  6. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    No region locks.
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    GG WP
  7. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
  8. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    Expand
  9. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
  10. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Where is event?Where is event?Where is event?Where is event?Where is event?Where is event?Where is event?Where is event?Where is event?Where is event?Where is event?Where is event?Where is event?Where is event?Where is event?Where is event?Where is event?Where is event?Where is event?Where is event?
  11. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
  12. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
  13. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE
  14. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets.
    MORE TICKETS AND HATS
    MORE! MORE TICKETS AND HATS! MORE!
    MORE
  15. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets.
    MORE TICKETS AND HATS
    MORE! MORE TICKETS AND HATS! MORE!
    MORE
  16. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE
  17. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    matchmaking that doesnt work. Report system that is working completely one-sided. No visible ranking. No diretide. SUCK DICK VOLOV PS: GIVE DIRE TIDE GIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDEGIVE DIRE TIDE Expand
  18. Nov 13, 2013
    0
    never try this game unless you are playing as a 5 man stack. MOST GARBAGE MM SYSTEM IN MY LIFE MOST GARBAGE MM SYSTEM IN MY LIFEMOST GARBAGE MM SYSTEM IN MY LIFEMOST GARBAGE MM SYSTEM IN MY LIFEMOST GARBAGE MM SYSTEM IN MY LIFEMOST GARBAGE MM SYSTEM IN MY LIFEMOST GARBAGE MM SYSTEM IN MY LIFEMOST GARBAGE MM SYSTEM IN MY LIFEMOST GARBAGE MM SYSTEM IN MY LIFE
  19. Nov 3, 2013
    0
    Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    No region locks.
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    GG WP
  20. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    i rather suicide than play noob game i rather suicide than play noob game i rather suicide than play noob game i rather suicide than play noob game i rather suicide than play noob game i rather suicide than play noob game i rather suicide than play noob game i rather suicide than play noob game i rather suicide than play noob game i rather suicide than play noob game i rather suicide than play noob game i rather suicide than play noob game i rather suicide than play noob game i rather suicide than play noob game i rather suicide than play noob game i rather suicide than play noob game i rather suicide than play noob game i rather suicide than play noob game i rather suicide than play noob game i rather suicide than play noob game Expand
  21. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    suk me kok volvo suk me kok volvo suk me kok volvo suk me kok volvo suk me kok volvo suk me kok volvo suk me kok volvo suk me kok volvo suk me kok volvo suk me kok volvo suk me kok volvo suk me kok volvo suk me kok volvo suk me kok volvo suk me kok volvo suk me kok volvo suk me kok volvo suk me kok volvo suk me kok volvo suk me kok volvo suk me kok volvo suk me kok volvo suk me kok volvo suk me kok volvo suk me kok volvo suk me kok volvo suk me kok volvo suk me kok volvo suk me kok volvo suk me kok volvo suk me kok volvo suk me kok volvo suk me kok volvo suk me kok volvo suk me kok volvo Expand
  22. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Volvo has now abandoned the game! The game is now safe to leave. No stats will be recorded.
    No communication.
    Rubbish matchmaking.
    No care for the users.
    One of the most disgraceful communities.
    4.5 is to high for you Valve. You deserve 0. Rubbish and utter disgrace.
  23. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Last hero released on July 13.
    International ended 2 months ago since the game went silent.
    No proper updates Fake lan mode first blood update is a joke.
    What are they spending their time on.
  24. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    No dire tide no bug fixes, no balance decisions, terrible matchmaking, a good tournament only once per year and players pay for the price pool, nothing good, only hats. Valve sucks.
  25. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Dead game is dead, even LoL has their harroween.
    Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    No region locks.
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    GG WP
  26. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This game sucks. GABE Don't wanna give me DIRETIDE!
    NO Events.
    NO NEW Heroes.
    NO Balance in MM.
    NO DIRETIDE!
    MORE SETS AND TICKETS!!!!!!
    Well, Gaben, go away with your dota 2.
    Expand
  27. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    MORE TICKETS AND HATs
    MORE TICKETS AND HATs
    MORE TICKETS AND HATs
    MORE TICKETS AND HATs
    MORE TICKETS AND HATs
    MORE TICKETS AND HATs
    MORE TICKETS AND HATs
    MORE TICKETS AND HATs
    MORE TICKETS AND HATs
    MORE TICKETS AND HATs
    MORE TICKETS AND HATs
  28. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Worst development team ever.
    The best game in steam.
    No new heroes,no event for halloween..
    The game itself is great..But valve ruins everything
    I'll quit..Dont try this game.
  29. Nov 5, 2013
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Valve is ignoring community, especially dota2 players, last new hero was 5 months ago ,no community interaction on what's going on, while the only thing that gets added is cash shop items. Expand
  30. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Where's halloween, Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, Expand
  31. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE
  32. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets.
    MORE TICKETS AND HATS
    MORE! MORE TICKETS AND HATS! MORE!
    MORE
  33. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    thanks Valve thanks Valve thanks Valve thanks Valve thanks Valve thanks Valve thanks Valve thanks Valve thanks Valve thanks Valve thanks Valve thanks Valve thanks Valve thanks Valve thanks Valve thanks Valve
  34. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    NO Diretide.
    NO New Hero.
    NO Normal matchmaking system.
    New updates is new sets and tickets.
    MORE TICKETS AND HATS!
    MORE! MORE TICKETS AND HATS! MORE!
  35. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide .!.
    NO New Hero
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets.
    MORE TICKETS AND HATS
    MORE! MORE TICKETS AND HATS! MORE!
    MORE
  36. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets.
    MORE TICKETS AND HATS
    MORE! MORE TICKETS AND HATS! MORE!
    MORE
    Expand
  37. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    No region locks.
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    GG WP
  38. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
  39. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO DireTide
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    RAGE!!!
  40. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    This game has turned into LOL!

    MM Garbage!
    Mechanics Bugged as hell
    Devs Sleep all day give no f*cks
    Updates YES (New sets and stuff to make money from)

    All in one word. Money hungry company that doesn't know how to maintain a game and interact with the community!
  41. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    geib vi pidrila DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE!DIRETIDE! Expand
  42. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
  43. Nov 14, 2013
    10
    best game ever, respect their players best game ever, respect their players best game ever, respect their players best game ever, respect their players best game ever, respect their players best game ever, respect their players
  44. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    No region locks.
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    GG WP

    Game is now safe to leave. No statistics will be recorded.
  45. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets.
    MORE TICKETS AND HATS
    MORE! MORE TICKETS AND HATS! MORE!
    MORE
    Expand
  46. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    Volvo u suck!!!!!
    FU Gabe!!!!!
    MORE! MORE TICKETS AND HATS! MORE!
    cosmetic items more important for devs than new heroesgood matchmaking systemevents in game
  47. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    GiVE DIRETIDE!!GiVE DIRETIDE!!GiVE DIRETIDE!!GiVE DIRETIDE!!GiVE DIRETIDE!!GiVE DIRETIDE!!GiVE DIRETIDE!!GiVE DIRETIDE!!GiVE DIRETIDE!!GiVE DIRETIDE!!GiVE DIRETIDE!!
  48. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    ANY new heroes
    after beta any event mode
    bad matchmaking
    bad report system
    You take fine game and you turn it into the worst game, ever the created.
  49. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Really Bad Games! Really Bad Games! Really Bad Games! Really Bad Games! Really Bad Games! Really Bad Games! Really Bad Games! Really Bad Games! Really Bad Games! Really Bad Games! Really Bad Games! Really Bad Games! Really Bad Games! Really Bad Games! Really Bad Games! Really Bad Games! Really Bad Games! Really Bad Games! Really Bad Games! Really Bad Games! Really Bad Games! Really Bad Games! Really Bad Games! Really Bad Games! Really Bad Games! Really Bad Games! Really Bad Games! Really Bad Games! Expand
  50. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    No region locks.
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    GG WP
  51. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. NO Diretide!
    NO New Hero!
    NO Normal matchmaking system!
    New updates is new sets and tickets!
    MORE! MORE TICKETS AND HATS! MORE!
    NO Diretide!
    NO New Hero!
    NO Normal matchmaking system!
    New updates is new sets and tickets!
    MORE! MORE TICKETS AND HATS! MORE!
    Expand
  52. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE Expand
  53. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    And what New?
    Another Damned updates is new sets and tickets
    Another Damned updates is new sets and tickets
    Another Damned updates is new sets and tickets
  54. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    No region locks.
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    GG WP
  55. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Over 600 hours of playing.
    No new hero since TI3
    No Global Events
    No Matchmaking at all
    Lame 6.79
    Visual corrections and HATS, MORE HATS, RAINING HATS... ITS A HATS STORM!
  56. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    No updates.
    No new heroes.
    No ladder system.
    No events.Only hats, hats, hats, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS and HATS.
  57. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    And what New?
    Another Damned updates is new sets and tickets
    Another Damned updates is new sets and tickets
    Another Damned updates is new sets and tickets
  58. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets.
    MORE TICKETS AND HATS
    MORE! MORE TICKETS AND HATS! MORE!
    MORE
  59. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide NO New Hero NO Normal matchmaking system New updates is new sets and tickets. MORE TICKETS AND HATS MORE! MORE TICKETS AND HATS! MORE! MORENO Diretide NO New Hero NO Normal matchmaking system New updates is new sets and tickets. MORE TICKETS AND HATS MORE! MORE TICKETS AND HATS! MORE! MORENO Diretide NO New Hero NO Normal matchmaking system New updates is new sets and tickets.
    MORE TICKETS AND HATS
    MORE! MORE TICKETS AND HATS! MORE!
    MORENO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets.
    MORE TICKETS AND HATS
    MORE! MORE TICKETS AND HATS! MORE!
    MORENO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets.
    MORE TICKETS AND HATS
    MORE! MORE TICKETS AND HATS! MORE!
    MORE
    Expand
  60. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    We want DIretide! GIve our Diretide! All games have Halloween event! We expect this mode all year round. And what do we got? Four new sets and courier! Without warning!
  61. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    A community based game that is getting wrecked by careless developers.
    Terrible matchmaking, hundreds of unfixed bugs, no ladder... list goes long. There is no communications from the developers on ANY of these matters, lack of updates are irritating. And now, we dont even get our halloween event.

    I would NOT recommend this game to anyone at the moment.
  62. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    I want to DIRETIDE!!!!!!!!!! i was waiting it all october, and when Valve haven't done it, i became very angry, so i will do 0 point for this game. How Valve didn't do halloween mode for this big game, TF2 has halloween, CSGO has halloween, but DOTA hasn't!!! I need DIRETIDE!!! I need DIRETIDE!!! I need DIRETIDE!!! I need DIRETIDE!!! I need DIRETIDE!!! I need DIRETIDE!!! I need DIRETIDE!!!
    I need DIRETIDE!!!
    I need DIRETIDE!!!
    Expand
  63. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    no diretide
    NO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO
    DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO DiretideNO Diretide Expand
  64. Dem
    Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Give DiretideGive DiretideGive DiretideGive DiretideGive DiretideGive DiretideGive DiretideGive DiretideGive DiretideGive DiretideGive DiretideGive Diretide
  65. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    they just want our money they just want our money they just want our money they just want our money they just want our money they just want our money they just want our money they just want our money they just want our money
  66. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    gj volvo thx gj volvo thx gj volvo thx gj volvo thx gj volvo thx gj volvo thx gj volvo thx gj volvo thx gj volvo thx gj volvo thx gj volvo thx gj volvo thx gj volvo thx gj volvo thx gj volvo thx gj volvo thx gj volvo thx gj volvo thx gj volvo thx gj volvo thx gj volvo thx gj volvo thx gj volvo thx gj volvo thx gj volvo thx gj volvo thx gj volvo thx gj volvo thx gj volvo thx gj volvo thx gj volvo thx gj volvo thx gj volvo thx gj volvo thx gj volvo thx gj volvo thx gj volvo thx gj volvo thx gj volvo thx gj volvo thx gj volvo thx gj volvo thx gj volvo thx gj volvo thx gj volvo thx gj volvo thx Expand
  67. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    So good game, valve is the best, diretide will come out, and it will be great for us. I think, valve heared community voice and will fix it as soon as can.
  68. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    Take rating back, Valve the best. We and Valve make mistake, but now we can fix it. Dota 2 rating couldn't be less then League of Lesbians! Valve one love
  69. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    Communication restored and admitted mistakes. Admitted mistakes, when was the last time you saw a big company with a big cash cow admit their mistakes without a lawsuit? Never. Valve can be trusted and while MM always gives you hard close games, i guess it is fair for both sides.
  70. Nov 14, 2013
    10
    Nice game. THis is game is really awesome. In every aspect. So much better than lol, and hon. but Lol sucks more than hon. I don't even know how good that smite is, but I think it's better than lol. because Lol sucks ballz. and Dota 2 is bezt.
  71. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    Developers don't communicate with the fanbase and no real updates or heroes in MONTHS. I don't play LoL, but I'm considering going to that because at least the devs care and there is constantly new content. All Dota 2 has is HATS. HATS AND COURIERS.
  72. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ ◕_◕

    ༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼
  73. Nov 3, 2013
    0
    Valve has been dishonest with their fans, they said that Diretide was an annual event. They gave no notice to the fans while the fans where anticipating the release of Diretide, with no notice, and no Diretide. We the fans are outraged and this lack of communication between the fans and Valve is nothing but disrespectful. We expected a fun holiday event, Valve spat in our faces.
  74. Nov 3, 2013
    1
    First off you'll be finding a match for 10-20 min then when you find it it's 70 russian players feeding & quitting. Played the game for 50 hours but it's not as good as League of legends Game looks ugly Mechanics are old and wtf is up with turning it takes like ages to turn Also hero balance is up the ass
  75. Nov 3, 2013
    0
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)

    I hoped this game would get me really hooked up for a long long time but for my surprise when I was going to play my first match I discovered that the community is really unsupportive not beginner-friendly I just need 3 words to describe this game WORST COMUNNITY EVER
  76. Nov 5, 2013
    0
    Bad Bad Give DIRETIDE.....you are just looking for money an losing Dota 2 community.......sincerely thinking to move with my friends to play other MOBA.
  77. Nov 5, 2013
    10
    Dota 2 is a fantastic MOBA that is based off of the original Dota 1 from the WC3 era. The game is immensely complex in all of its mechanics but very simple to understand. As you can guess this results in a massive learning curve and adheres to "easy to understand, difficult to master". If you have a few friends looking for a team game to play this is a great one without a doubt. Be warned that you will get frustrated at times with your team mates, and if you solo que you risk being put on teams with those who may not speak the same language. Queing on US East servers does NOT guarantee and english speaking team, but honestly, that is the biggest issue. Otherwise, the game is flawless in execution. All heroes are immediately available, there is a tutorial mode for new players, and the ability to create your own private matches if you have a large group of friends to play your own games. These matches can also be changed to include 'cheats' and have zero cool down on abilities which makes for some hilarious games with your friends.

    Generally, Dota 2 is hugely addictive, and is a ton of fun! Particularly when you get into the high skill heroes and when you learn the 'juke spots'. There is a ton of material on youtube to help you learn and to up your game. I personally have logged well over a 1000 hours as have many of my friends. Don't be fooled though, this may share similarities to HoN or LoL but it is NOT the same.
    Expand
  78. Nov 3, 2013
    1
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    No region locks.
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    GG WP
    Expand
  79. Nov 5, 2013
    0
    Valve killed Dota 2. Hats, Hats, Hats, Couriers Tickets everywhere. Zero really good content in this game. Valve know how to make money but don't know how to talk with Dota community and they ruined our trust.
  80. Nov 5, 2013
    0
    Valve does NOT listen to the community. absolutely shocking, that is all. Even when the community blatantly expects a Halloween patch, they still do nothing, it's a complete joke.
  81. Nov 6, 2013
    0
    I have been playing this game since its much anticipated Beta release on Steam.
    After the initial excitement at the game, over the last 22 months I have become increasingly frustrated by Valve's arrogant attitude towards the playing community, which seems to have become worse since the official release earlier this year.
    My frustrations and objections are too numerous to explain in full
    here, but the final straw [so to speak] was the Diretide no-show this Halloween, and the rumoured cancellation of The Greeviling.
    I had been looking forward to Diretide for the last two months, counting down the days (yeah, sad, I know). But what angered me more than anything was the way Valve completely disregarded the Dota 2 fans by not even having the courtesy firstly to inform them of this high-handed decision and secondly not even bother to answer their questions on this matter. Shame on you, Valve!
    Such disregard for the fans isn't really a good idea.

    As a DotA player, I would 'ring the changes' by playing games of Warcraft III with family and friends. (DotA is fun, don't get me wrong, but running down the same lanes all the time with the same purpose can become just a little tedious) and so having other game modes was fun.

    When Valve promised annual evens such as Diretide and The Greeviling, this opened up the opportunity for those players who wanted something a little different to engage in these games. There were some Dota 2 players who objected to these games, but, hey guys, they were alternatives, not compulsory!

    Well, I never trust those who go back on their promises, so Valve, you get a big fat zero for your game and your dereliction of duty to your fan base.
    Expand
  82. Nov 7, 2013
    0
    Your dev team has to be the most incompetent and laziest pieces of I have ever witnessed. You gave your biggest game no Halloween event, you release a hero every year since it's "too much work". We were the loudest community ever, wanting diretide. Give DIRETIDE will live on for ages. We screamed so loudly and we get nothing, not even a single "no event this year" and now today you guys have the audacity to give us a patch filled with hats.

    ༼ TAKE YOUR HATS BACK
    Expand
  83. Nov 7, 2013
    0
    Valve has fogotten its community! where is DIRETIDE #GIVEDIRETIDE, one year they do a lot of things for the community and so on and then when things get going (a.k.a the store is lucrative enough) they simply stop doing things and let the boulder of money roll downhill
  84. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    Dota 2 is a great game that will give you a great sense of reward and accomplishment if you sink enough time and effort into it. It will do this, not by giving you stars and medals whenever you get something done correctly, but by giving you experience in every match you play that you can then put to use in every subsequent match: DIRECT experience that you will be able to employ on your own terms. Calling it a skill-based game is almost something of an understatement. Dota 2 is about "growing up" alongside all the mechanics it provides. There will never be an aspect of the game that you will have truly mastered at 100% and even if you are somehow able to, there will be uncountable other details and lessons you can learn to understand even better. It's learning, it's having fun, it's experimenting, it's getting rewarded for your efforts.

    This is a truly immortal game that you'll never sink enough hours into.

    Thank you, Valve.
    Expand
  85. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    No one cares about metacritic user scores.
    No one cares about metacritic user scores.
    No one cares about metacritic user scores.
    No one cares about metacritic user scores.
  86. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    No one cares about metacritic user scores.
    No one cares about metacritic user scores.
    No one cares about metacritic user scores.
    No one cares about metacritic user scores.
  87. Nov 14, 2013
    10
    Great game you just need to practice a lot and you cannot show me a better f2p game.The best thing about the game is there is no pay to win situation you cant go ahead from other players with paying money, you can buy cosmetics or trade them but it will not make you stronger in game everything is equal. I know why ppl give low scores its mostly because they try the game and when you are a newbie its clear that you will have hard time and ppl quit when they do its a fact that dota is generally played to win I sometimes play League of Legends but I just play it to have fun but I play DotA to win. Expand
  88. Nov 14, 2013
    10
    Great game. Great developers. Great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great stuff.
  89. Jul 19, 2013
    7
    Dota 2 is a nice HD remake of the mod for Warcraft 3, Valve executes a somewhat simpler game-play than the original. The game offers full experience to every hero instead of paying to play the hero you desire. Of course, Dota 2 is enjoyable at first. After having playing the game for over 600 hours; the game contains various things I dislike. For example, the Quest tab is actually a tutorial instead of what I expected to be either a mini-campaign for all the heroes or a campaign containing back-story for the characters. But when I found that out I was simply disappointed even now. Some hero dialogues are plain lazy such as Tidehunter's lame level-up dialogues of eating sea-creatures. Furthermore, if you fail to do what a team-mate desires they will insult you; some will even ask you to simply quit playing Dota 2. Now, there is a report button but it requires multiple players to do so, but most of the time no one reports the unsporting player which this really disappointed me. Moreover, when you know you're going to lose (enemies are unstoppable, your defenses are destroyed, your items are basic, your level is low, etc) there is obviously no point in staying, unless you don't want to get reported or insulted by the bad community or get battle points and item drops (usually useless cosmetics). Beside of me 'bashing' this game, Dota executes well for playing with your friends in a full team or in a team match which you gain full communication. I highly recommend this as I often get a team that does not communicate well. Dota 2 should include significant changes in modes and add 'Fast Respawn Mode' as the mod has it and because it's longass waiting time is really frustrating. Although, I have not mentioned 'over-powered' heroes there is always a way to 'counter' them. Unless they counter you. Many may disagree with my review but this is simply my opinion of Dota 2. I am actually being kind to this game with its score (otherwise this might have been a 6 or 5) because it does keep me 'enjoyed' for some parts of the 600 hours I've played ever since the early beta. Expand
  90. Jul 19, 2013
    6
    This is one of the most difficult multi-player games you will ever play. The people who tell you otherwise are probably doing it wrong. The game play is solid, and the mechanics are balanced properly. For the most part any hero in the game is capable of defeating any other hero in the game if the two players are equally skilled. It's very balanced in that respect. It is also a fun game if you can get past the culture, attitude, arrogance, and hostility that people bring to the game.

    That problem is it's very hard to get past that part. This game is full of the most hateful, immature, ignorant people you will ever find in any MMO game, period. I played WoW for over a year, I played SW: TOR, I have played several random "web-based" games where you also expect the bottom of the barrel in terms of users and community, but every horrid online community I've ever seen pales in comparison to this. You may think I'm exaggerating, but if you can put 10-20 hours into this game without being called newb, baddie, or told to go kill yourself/uninstall, then I'm envious of you. That doesn't even cover the harassment and berating you will receive from your own team no matter how new you are, or how hard you are trying. If you make a mistake prepare to pay for it in hateful comments from your own team, up to and including calling you every imaginable name over mic and in chat.

    The majority of players on US servers at certain times are foreign and cannot speak English, and Valve has decided to ignore this problem and believe me, it's a huge problem in a game that requires communication which only adds to the overall hate and frustration level. Russians are the biggest problem on US servers right now and if you happen to offend one of them, regardless of which team this person is on, they will almost certainly ask the other Russians in the game, again regardless of team, to report you. You have no recourse and the process is semi-automated. You will receive mutes from Valve after you accumulate enough reports the validity of which makes no difference.

    I have just spent two paragraphs warning you of what you are getting into, while only devoting one paragraph to the nice parts of this game. Make of that what you will, but if you do decide to play this game, I advice muting everyone before the match even begins including your own team. It's your own team that will berate and harass you with the most racist and hateful speech you can imagine much more often than the opposing team. Score-wise I gave it a 6 because I think it represents exactly what I'm trying to say this game is fantastic, but the community and players are not. Half and half.

    I would also like to add that I am near 200 total wins, with a winning percentage around .433. I am not new nor am I offended by the overall experience, but it is indeed a negative experience as far as the community goes. I subject myself to the player interactions because I can (usually) take it in stride, mute the player, and move on. If you don't have a thick skin though, this game is not for you.
    Expand
  91. Jul 25, 2013
    6
    This game is interesting and is nice for playing with friends. On the other hand, learning curve is hard and the community is full of very rude players. Prepare to be insulted during the first 5 weeks at least.

    Also, games take usually 45 minutes, which is quite long and boring...
  92. Jul 26, 2013
    10
    What can we ask more to this game?
    Very nice graphics, 100 and more heroes that are all free.
    The only thing missing is the ladder, which should come soon.
    Dota 2 For the Win. The most fun you can have online.
  93. Jul 26, 2013
    5
    Firstly I would like to give this game a fair score as many user scores have been extremely high or low.
    The Good: Dota 2 has a great art style and sometimes the game-play can be quite fun if played with people you know/ can communicate easily with. As well as having some rewarding play whilst playing
    however
    The Bad: Dota 2 has possibly one of the worst communities ever as well as one
    of the most frustration learning curves ever. The controls are "meh" at best (mostly relying on clicking). It has a weird lock on system which even turned off is still present and will cause many a frustrating death. As well as this the game only has one map which seems lazy considering it is not too hard to make a balanced map. Speaking of balanced the game is not ex actually balanced, although it may be argued that everything can be countered, at a low level this is unknown and therefore the players who choose the most common characters such as zeus and drow ranger will always dominate the game and therefore will progress further up the learning curve. As well this the matchmaking is a bit of a mess. Expand
  94. Jul 27, 2013
    10
    If you haven't yet played this game but are thinking about it, read this. Since there are so many negative reviews, I will address their issues first.

    There are two broad kinds of people who play Dota 2, and you will recognise them straight away. One is the player who doesn't whine, and the other is the player who does. Those who whine can be recognised easily, because they have the
    glorious, 12-year-old attitude that is unmistakable. If they're winning, they will be cheeky in chat about their victory, and if they lose, they will flame at everyone and every action everyone took in the game except themselves and their own actions.

    I believe I fit into the former category, and this is reflected in that I have never been muted. Those who are in the latter are those that post on the Steam Dota 2 community discussion forums, complaining that they get muted everyday. Check them out if you want to have a laugh. Also, when you've played the game and got used to it, come back on here and read the zero-rated reviews; they will also make you laugh at how deluded they are.

    But, of course, none of what I just said, really matters. How you play is down to you. Yes, it's a very hard game to learn, and yes, there will be many matches that annoy you, but stick with it. There will be many times when you die and think to yourself, "wtf just happened?", but this passes when you learn the heroes. If you are expecting, or hoping, to win every game, don't even bother installing it.

    I played a lot of LoL before playing Dota 2, and oh my god, I'm so glad I found this game. I've never looked back. It is much more player skill-based than LoL. You don't need to get summoner levels, or pay, to have runes, masteries, summoner spells... Everything you need to win, you have from your first game. There are no "external influences", if you will, like runes and masteries. Everything is down to your hero, the items you have, and how good you are with them.

    Another difference from LoL is that invisibility is a hugely prevalent annoyance. You can buy invisibility in this game fairly cheaply, and some champions either have permanent invisibility or can be almost permanently invisible. Fighting these heroes will probably be your first struggle. If you meet Riki, Bounty Hunter, Clinkz and some others, remember the arsenal of anti-stealth that you can buy! Sentry wards will reveal them so you can farm safer in lane, and something special (and cheap!) that you wont find in LoL is Dust of Appearance. If an enemy nearby goes invisible, use Dust to reveal them! A more risky and much more expensive, but sometimes better investment, is the Gem of True Sight. It grants you true sight like a permanent Oracle's Elixir, however if you die, it drops from your body and an enemy could steal it and use it against you!

    Also, you can find weapon and armor 'skins' for your heroes without having to pay. You can pay if you wish, of course, so it does kind of nullify the common, uncommon, rare, mythical branding of items. In my opinion, rare and mythical items should only be found by playing, so that their rarity is actually reflected by how many will have found them by braving the game. But this is Valve we're talking about, so that wont ever happen as sales will be down.

    Also, the game does have its annoying bugs. At the time of writing, assuming they haven't just fixed it with the patch that is being downloaded right now, I have a bug where I can't select or attack enemy wards. Annoying, but hardly game-changing. I wouldn't worry about this too much.

    Anyway, I hope I didn't ramble on too long on single topics, but I want to say what's important for those who haven't played yet but who want to. Good luck, have fun!
    Expand
  95. Jul 27, 2013
    10
    so perfect generation and strategy.Quality of characters are incredible.Teamplay is good.War effects amazing.League of Legends fans losers and kids,DotA 2 fans pros.Need all DotA heroes in DotA 2
  96. Jul 27, 2013
    9
    Dota 2 is exactly what it should be, a hardcore player vs. player arena game, with endless replay ability. Dota 2 has 102 characters so far, that means you'd have to play 102 rounds of dota to experience and learn each character, or more, with each round taking about 20-30 minutes. There's lots to do in this game, and it's great considering you can get it for free, the dota shop is optional and not game-play related too. The only downside to the game is that although it is being constantly patched, some characters shine stronger than others, but I suppose that problem will always be there with games like this. Expand
  97. Jul 28, 2013
    10
    Best game I have ever played since 2005. A lot of combos to perform and item builds to choose from. Very balanced and challenging. The battle part starts on the picking phase where you should choose the hero that can counter the enemy. Have deep learning curve though. I've been playing this game for 8 years and still learning and getting better. One key to win this game is 100% team strategy and coordination. Expand
  98. Jul 29, 2013
    10
    This game has a way lower user score then the game deserves because League of Legends fan boyish Ftards are all over this game. Don't mind the score and give the game a try, you won't regret it.
  99. Jul 29, 2013
    10
    First of all, I would like to point out that every hero in this game is free, you do not need flash or ignite to do well, there are no mastery points, you do not have to buy runes and you can get "skins" for free just by playing. WIth that said, this game is amazing. Every hero is unique and icefrog really cares about hero balance. You do not see the same 10-20 heroes in every game or even in every tournament. People do not complain if you run rogue or you stray from 1 top laner, 1 mid laner, 1 support and 1 ADC bottom and a jungler. You can run 3 top, 1 mid 1 bot; 0 top, 1 mid, 4 bot; 1 top 3 mid 1 bot, etc etc. Also leavers do not ruin the game because the game will become safe to leave. The report and mute system is also better than League of Legends. You know what else this game has? A better client, less bugs, better voice acting, replays, and SingSing. 10/10. Expand
  100. Jul 30, 2013
    10
    Not one of the best, this game is the best multiplayer 5v5 MOBA. Though a bit(actually a lot) hard to learn but once you know all of it, you will not find a better multiplayer game to play!
Metascore
90

Universal acclaim - based on 32 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 31 out of 32
  2. Negative: 0 out of 32
  1. Feb 19, 2014
    95
    Simply irresistible and addictive as hell.
  2. Sep 1, 2013
    90
    Unforgiving from the get-go, but a landmark in competitive multiplayer design. [Oct 2013, p.68]
  3. Aug 30, 2013
    100
    A great PvP game that offers some of the most intriguing and nuanced team combat around.