User Score
6.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 11041 Ratings

User score distribution:

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Much like with anything worth doing, getting good at Dota 2 requires a fair bit of practice. There are more than a hundred heroes to choose from, each with their own characteristic play style. Kunkka is the best hero. A++ game, would play again. Expand
  2. Nov 10, 2013
    10
    Please forgive me gabe Please forgive me gabe Please forgive me gabe Please forgive me gabe Please forgive me gabe Please forgive me gabe Please forgive me gabe.
  3. Nov 11, 2013
    10
    Very time consuming. Well done graphics and animations. Large amount of tradeable items. The replay value is enormous because there are so many heroes to use.
  4. Nov 14, 2013
    10
    Great game. Great developers. Great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great stuff.
  5. Nov 14, 2013
    10
    Only no skilled noobs play diretide. Yes you are noobs and you should go play Leauge of Legends. Intentionally giving bad reviews for a reason like this can only be a work of a retarded individuals.
  6. Nov 14, 2013
    10
    I can't get over how fun this game is. It's a game of fencing, where you give a little and take a little. It's back and forth fun all game and there is no better developer than Valve
  7. Nov 14, 2013
    10
    A good PVP PC game, must train solo before going into PUB games!
    I got yelled at when I tried my first time and feeded.
    Just dont feed and stay back the first 10 or so games until you get the hang of it.

    Good Luck and just zone out the haters, possibly report if they are mean.
  8. Nov 14, 2013
    10
    After the wave of 0s from Diretide immature children and the harassment of an innocent car manufacturer, I declare Operation Restore Dota 2's score begun.
  9. Nov 14, 2013
    10
    Best (Aeon of Strife Styled Fortress Assualt Game Going on Two Sides) game out there. 3 spirits update shows how amazing Dota 2 is, and how much support valve gives it. I could write a much longer in-depth review, but im simply here to boost the score after it was assaulted by give diretide babies.
  10. Nov 14, 2013
    10
    Been playing this game for 7 years and after all this time its still entertaining, playing with friends or not. Icefrog still hands out big updates to make the game feel fresh! Best game ever!
  11. Nov 14, 2013
    10
    One of the most competitive games requiring intense, meaningful decisionmaking and strategy that makes other games pale in comparison-- all for the price of $0. Unlike other f2p games, Dota 2 is completely dedicated to making sure that nothing that is available for purchase in the game gives any sort of advantage-- all you'll find in the Dota 2 store are extra costumes and pets that areOne of the most competitive games requiring intense, meaningful decisionmaking and strategy that makes other games pale in comparison-- all for the price of $0. Unlike other f2p games, Dota 2 is completely dedicated to making sure that nothing that is available for purchase in the game gives any sort of advantage-- all you'll find in the Dota 2 store are extra costumes and pets that are just pretty reskins of existing models. There is nothing separating your account from any of the professional players and will never have to be concerned about being beaten by a player merely because they have played the game longer than you and have more customization options.

    Now, all of that is fine and dandy-- but utterly meaningless if the game is bad. Good thing that isn't a concern either-- the gameplay in Dota is on a much larger scale than any other game within the genre. The magnitude of the plays that you can make are massive, and each character is radically different from another rather than being a slight variation within the same role with a slightly different line-shaped nuke, gap-closer, and steroid. Extra abilities are purchased as items, which often have active effects that can give you an edge over your enemies or make your combos flow faster and harder.

    Finally, the game is developed by VALVe and has quickly overshadowed their other games, Team Fortress 2 and Counter Strike in terms of playerbase and is steadily climbing. Dota 2 will continue to grow, but even now there's no concern for a dead playerbase or long matchmaking queues. Balance of the game is undertaken by the enigmatic Icefrog, an anonymous developer with complete creative control of the game who has been controlling the game's direction for the past decade. He is the man who has grown Dota 2 from a small minigame diversion to a trailblazer for the genre and has inspired a steady amount of games to rise in his wake. It is not clear if he will ever be unmasked, but numerous theories float around the internet!
    Expand
  12. Nov 14, 2013
    10
    While it's hard to break into for some people, Dota 2 heavily appeals to those who put in the time to "master." The longer you play, the more you appreciate just how mechanically sound this game is meaning you could play this game for years and never play the 100% perfect game with even a handful of the 100+ heroes. To top it off, Dota 2 comes with the polish that Valve is known for; theWhile it's hard to break into for some people, Dota 2 heavily appeals to those who put in the time to "master." The longer you play, the more you appreciate just how mechanically sound this game is meaning you could play this game for years and never play the 100% perfect game with even a handful of the 100+ heroes. To top it off, Dota 2 comes with the polish that Valve is known for; the sound design, art style, animations... everything is pretty much perfect. Go play this game. Expand
  13. Nov 14, 2013
    10
    Great game! Don't be fooled by the 1% of the idiots who ruined the score because of something stupid, valve gave us a great game and lets hope that it goes the distance!
  14. Nov 14, 2013
    10
    unded gaem, volvo reband.

    but seriously, this is the most fun game i have played, ever. it does have a steep learning curve, but you will always be matched against similarly skilled players.
  15. Nov 14, 2013
    10
    This game is amazing. Seriously. The best game ever made. Unfortunately it has the hardest skill curve around and a horrendous community at times (which you can see from the 3389 negative reviews about Diretide). Dota players can be real
  16. Nov 14, 2013
    10
    Frustrating at times because of the players, but a perfect game. Constant support and backed by Valve. It has a steep learning curve as a MOBA but it's very worth it. There are tons of guides and videos to get started.
  17. Nov 14, 2013
    10
    Great game, a lot of diversity. Impossible to master 100+ heroes, so there's always room for improvement. Fan base needs to calm down a bit, though, before lashing out irrationally (Diretide Apocalypse).
  18. Nov 14, 2013
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. mmm bombejnno diretide sps gabe i love u xdxdmmm bombejnno diretide sps gabe i love u xdxdmmm bombejnno diretide sps gabe i love u xdxdmmm bombejnno diretide sps gabe i love u xdxdmmm bombejnno diretide sps gabe i love u xdxdmmm bombejnno diretide sps gabe i love u xdxdmmm bombejnno diretide sps gabe i love u xdxdmmm bombejnno diretide sps gabe i love u xdxdmmm bombejnno diretide sps gabe i love u xdxdmmm bombejnno diretide sps gabe i love u xdxdmmm bombejnno diretide sps gabe i love u xdxd Expand
  19. Nov 16, 2013
    10
    This is currently my favorite game. If you invest the time, you'll find it's the deepest of all the DotA clones out today. It's too bad, a few idiots choose to hurt the score instead of using the proper channels to beg Valve for free content.
  20. Nov 17, 2013
    10
    The game is not really a 10, but after the swarm of 0s for no reason, a 10 is needed.

    Review: The game is mostly improved dota 1, with matchmaking, reconnection and clans support built in. If you like the genre, it is great for having high skill ceiling. However it also has a rather high skill floor, so be prepared to be bad when you start off. As for the often maligned community, it
    The game is not really a 10, but after the swarm of 0s for no reason, a 10 is needed.

    Review:
    The game is mostly improved dota 1, with matchmaking, reconnection and clans support built in. If you like the genre, it is great for having high skill ceiling. However it also has a rather high skill floor, so be prepared to be bad when you start off.
    As for the often maligned community, it is not that bad, once you get out of the gutter tier, however as long as you are there, it kinda sucks. (See the 2013 diretide community response)
    Expand
  21. Nov 17, 2013
    10
    As Shinsena writes "Valve releases one great game" but then goes on to give it a ZERO because he had a few unfair matches. No this game deserves a 9+ as it's a GOTY, so I'll give it a 10. If you have suggestion to improve it, use the steam forum not here.
  22. Aug 11, 2013
    10
    DotA 2 posee tres cosas que lo generan como un excelente juego: gráficos, sonidos y jugabilidad. A veces se cree que un juego se debe pasar por su contenido, y es verdad, pero el toque de maquillaje, hace un ambiente completamente más mítico, dando potencia al placer de generar un perfecto equilibrio entre vista y sonido. Pues bien, no sólo eso es algo importante, aunque la plataforma yaDotA 2 posee tres cosas que lo generan como un excelente juego: gráficos, sonidos y jugabilidad. A veces se cree que un juego se debe pasar por su contenido, y es verdad, pero el toque de maquillaje, hace un ambiente completamente más mítico, dando potencia al placer de generar un perfecto equilibrio entre vista y sonido. Pues bien, no sólo eso es algo importante, aunque la plataforma ya no es novedad, debido que existen otros juegos que también la poseen, la gracia está en en el balance que existe entre un héroe y otro, por lo que se podrá efectuar una partida que no sólo se basa en el héroe escogido, si no en el comportamiento de los ítem comprados y de la estrategia colectiva. Definitivamente, no sólo se basa un juego por su belleza, si no también por su contenido, y cuando ambos estando juntos, se termina generando una obra maestra. Expand
  23. Aug 26, 2013
    10
    First of all, this game is not for everyone. It has a steep learning curve that not many players will be able to digest, but once you get the game-play mechanics and the hero basics, it will most definitely rock your world. Although you are always playing on one map, the replay possibilities are endless and the fascinating thing is, it's always fun no matter how many times and hoursFirst of all, this game is not for everyone. It has a steep learning curve that not many players will be able to digest, but once you get the game-play mechanics and the hero basics, it will most definitely rock your world. Although you are always playing on one map, the replay possibilities are endless and the fascinating thing is, it's always fun no matter how many times and hours you've already played this incredible game. My real score is 9, but i gave the game a 10 just to compensate for the unrealistic 0 scores many people have given. To all future players, GL HF. Expand
  24. Aug 28, 2013
    9
    This is my first MOBA and I have to say it's pretty fun. The community can be a little harsh if you're part of "Facebook culture" and not used to the Wild West-y parts of the internet, but if you have a thick skin and learn fast it can be really fun. Those who are comfortable with a little trash talk will be fine.

    It's a cash shop F2P with absolutely no pay to win. What's not to love
    This is my first MOBA and I have to say it's pretty fun. The community can be a little harsh if you're part of "Facebook culture" and not used to the Wild West-y parts of the internet, but if you have a thick skin and learn fast it can be really fun. Those who are comfortable with a little trash talk will be fine.

    It's a cash shop F2P with absolutely no pay to win. What's not to love about that?

    Seems a little imbalanced, but that's the kind of thing that can be fixed.
    Expand
  25. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    Le HÖrriblé GAEM DAED! I think it's nonononononononon VOLVO NONONONONON! I SAY NMOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO GOOOD DAY SIR!
  26. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    gIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVEgIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO GG DED GAEM GIVE DIR Expand
  27. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
  28. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    Expand
  29. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Normal matchmaking system
  30. Nov 2, 2013
    9
    Guys, this is retarded. Diretide isn't going to happen. And spam bombing the game you love so much with negative reviews won't help. Way to look like
  31. Nov 6, 2013
    10
    Make a game that is based on a mod, with a company who has a huge track record in modded servers and editing, with no modding feature, Thanks valve! And screw your entire fan base without even telling them! Game sucks
  32. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    One of the best game, Valve has done a good job on Dota 2 and I am happy to see how my DotA have become. Valve just need to focus more on the community as well, then Dota 2 will no doubt be one of the best ARTS games
  33. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    DIRETIDE GIVEN
    つ DIRETIDE GIVEN
    つ DIRETIDE GIVEN
    つ DIRETIDE GIVEN
    つ DIRETIDE GIVEN
    つ DIRETIDE GIVEN
    つ DIRETIDE GIVEN
    つ DIRETIDE GIVEN
    つ DIRETIDE GIVEN
    つ DIRETIDE GIVEN
    つ DIRETIDE GIVEN
    つ DIRETIDE GIVEN
    つ DIRETIDE GIVEN
    つ DIRETIDE GIVEN
    つ DIRETIDE GIVEN
    つ DIRETIDE GIVEN
    つ DIRETIDE GIVEN
  34. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    Yes, valve is a bit slow with updates. Yes, Valve doesn't communicate as much as we'd like them to do. Yes, new Hero Patches have been a rarity in the last couple of months.
    They underestimated their community, but with the newest blog update, they've shown that they're truly sorry. Now, let's forgive Valve's lack of communication, and be real for a second. The game they created right
    Yes, valve is a bit slow with updates. Yes, Valve doesn't communicate as much as we'd like them to do. Yes, new Hero Patches have been a rarity in the last couple of months.
    They underestimated their community, but with the newest blog update, they've shown that they're truly sorry. Now, let's forgive Valve's lack of communication, and be real for a second. The game they created right here is outright amazing. They've improved almost all areas of the original DotA. The hero design is mostly flawless, the map design i really good, but most of all, it plays very very well.

    Valve has promised that they're working on a very big patch, i'm suspecting we're getting a hidden boss, like in the Original DotA.

    Let's forgive these guys and crank the rating back up.
    Expand
  35. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    Great game, really well done. Valve did a small mistake recently but they fixed their problem and apologized.

    If you are a new player a wonder why the score is so low, pretty much a bunch of retards raided metacritic.
    I advice you give this game a try, it will be hard at first but it turns out to be in my opinion the best game of the genre.
  36. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    Thanks to volvo, we got diretide. I love you volvo. best car company in the video game industry. great game dota2 not ded at all. all hail gabe newell our lord and savior. amen.
  37. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    Best MOBA out there, awesome variety of heroes, no hero is the same as another, great graphics, great variety of items, and last but not least, Received DIRETIDE
  38. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    Extremely difficult and frustrating game in which winning is not always only up to you, despite your best efforts you will still lose and be humiliated. I could not love it more
  39. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    TY VOLVO GOT TIREDIREつ TY VOLVO GOT TIREDIREつ TY VOLVO GOT TIREDIREつ TY VOLVO GOT TIREDIREつ TY VOLVO GOT TIREDIREつ TY VOLVO GOT TIREDIREつ TY VOLVO GOT TIREDIRE
  40. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    Got DIRETIDE(っ◔◡◔)っ Got DIRETIDE(っ◔◡◔)っ Got DIRETIDE(っ◔◡◔)っ Got DIRETIDE(っ◔◡◔)っ Got DIRETIDE(っ◔◡◔)っ Got DIRETIDE(っ◔◡◔)っ Got DIRETIDE(っ◔◡◔)っ Got DIRETIDE(っ◔◡◔)っ Got DIRETIDE(っ◔◡◔)っ Got DIRETIDE(っ◔◡◔)っ Got DIRETIDE(っ◔◡◔)っ Got DIRETIDE(っ◔◡◔)っ
  41. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    This game is my life. It is developed by my dream employer and they do a fantastic job. They made one mistake in not communicating effectively but they have fixed that now. GOT DIRETIDE!
  42. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    Although critics might look at this game and realize how high the skill ceiling is (aka not noob friendly), it is best to judge DotA 2 (or to go back further, DotA 1) by how much it has brought features into the scene of online gaming. This game is much harder than League of Legends in the respect that there are mechanics in DotA 2 that is not present in LoL. Mechanics such as denying, dayAlthough critics might look at this game and realize how high the skill ceiling is (aka not noob friendly), it is best to judge DotA 2 (or to go back further, DotA 1) by how much it has brought features into the scene of online gaming. This game is much harder than League of Legends in the respect that there are mechanics in DotA 2 that is not present in LoL. Mechanics such as denying, day and night vision difference, creep blocking, the concept of a courier system, or things such as being punished for dying via losing gold (aka reliable and unreliable gold). As you start playing DotA 2 and accepting such mechanics exist in the game, it becomes more fluid and you start to develop game sense such as mini-map awareness, your reliable gold vs unreliable gold, the time (aka if it is night or day). These are small things that you might not become aware at first, but it's one of the things you will see yourself improving very significantly. Combined with the fact that every game is different, and there is a counter to every hero, it is a rewarding game that allows you to explore more of yourself as a gamer. Expand
  43. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    Awesome game with great developer, Valve cares for his players, and they do things to improve the game even if they don't update it every week. Don't listen to crying babies giving 0's to the game because of a game mode.
  44. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    this game is great. screw the naysayers. Really? you need 150 characters to review the game? That's annoying. The dota 2 community is a bit crazy, but I think that's bound to happen to any popular f2p game.
  45. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    Best game I have played after WC3 dota. Valve is an amazing company that delivers quality content nonstop, and dont forget the yearly International tournament they bring the dota community. GREAT GAME, MUST GIVE IT A TRY!
  46. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    Dota 2 is a wonderful game, one that I've sunk thousands of hours into over the years. If you really want to get the full dota experience though, you absolutely need to play with friends.
  47. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    ༽つGot Diretide
    ༼ ༽つGot Diretide
    ༼ ༽つGot Diretide ༼ ༽つGot Diretide ༼ ༽つGot Diretide ༼ ༽つGot Diretide ༼ ༽つGot Diretide ༼ ༽つGot Diretide ༼ ༽つGot Diretide ༼ ༽つGot Diretide ༼ ༽つGot Diretide ༼ ༽つGot Diretide ༼ ༽つGot Diretide ༼ ༽つGot Diretide ༼ ༽つGot Diretide ༼ ༽つGot Diretide ༼ ༽つGot Diretide ༼ ༽つGot Diretide ༼ ༽つGot Diretide ༼ ༽つGot
    ༽つGot Diretide
    ༼ ༽つGot Diretide
    ༼ ༽つGot Diretide
    ༼ ༽つGot Diretide
    ༼ ༽つGot Diretide
    ༼ ༽つGot Diretide
    ༼ ༽つGot Diretide
    ༼ ༽つGot Diretide
    ༼ ༽つGot Diretide
    ༼ ༽つGot Diretide
    ༼ ༽つGot Diretide
    ༼ ༽つGot Diretide
    ༼ ༽つGot Diretide
    ༼ ༽つGot Diretide
    ༼ ༽つGot Diretide
    ༼ ༽つGot Diretide
    ༼ ༽つGot Diretide
    ༼ ༽つGot Diretide
    ༼ ༽つGot Diretide
    ༼ ༽つGot Diretide
    ༼ ༽つGot Diretide
    ༼ ༽つGot Diretide
    ༼ ༽つGot Diretide
    ༼ ༽つGot Diretide
    ༼ ༽つGot Diretide
    ༼ ༽つGot Diretide
    ༼ ༽つGot Diretide
    ༼ ༽つGot Diretide
    ༼ ༽つGot Diretide
    ༼ ༽つGot Diretide
    ༼ ༽つGot Diretide
    ༼ ༽つGot Diretide
    Expand
  48. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    It's sad a bunch of children whining about an update not being fed to them in a video game is changing the score of the game itself for others to interpret when they discover it.
    DotA 2 is an incredibly challenging and rewarding game. Never mind if you have never played a game like this, in my opinion the best way to learn is to dive right in. you will never reach pro status in a game
    It's sad a bunch of children whining about an update not being fed to them in a video game is changing the score of the game itself for others to interpret when they discover it.
    DotA 2 is an incredibly challenging and rewarding game. Never mind if you have never played a game like this, in my opinion the best way to learn is to dive right in. you will never reach pro status in a game this developed and complex via any tutorial, the way the game plays and interacts is far too numerous and the only way to learn is via experience. your losses will be staggering and infuriating, but at the same time motivating you to win. Victory is so satisfying especially if it came at your hand. Ignore people who say negative things about his game because they are biased in some form, and haven't fully experienced the beauty of the genre.
    Expand
  49. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    Greatest game I've ever played. Well played! Greatest game I've ever played. Well played! Greatest game I've ever played. Well played! Greatest game I've ever played. Well played! Greatest game I've ever played. Well played! Greatest game I've ever played. Well played!
  50. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    This game is just awesome. I feel sorry for valve for having to put up with this community. Ok they didn't say anything about diretide so what? Spamming obama's facebook and getting metacritic score this low just because of that is just plain retarded.
    Anyone that actually wants a decent review don't take this user score serious.
  51. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    Game is amazing, people is stupid. No more discussion, Valve don't usually it up and by a little error all the community jumped... disappointing but hopefully we can give Dota what it deserves.
  52. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    What can I say about Dota 2 that hasn't been said? It is one of the most deliberately complicated and inaccessible games ever to reach meteoric popularity, and while it has spawned a genre there is nothing quite like it. I attempted to get into it three times before it hooked me, but man did it hook me good.

    Highly recommended to anybody who has 50+ hours to kill and relishes a
    What can I say about Dota 2 that hasn't been said? It is one of the most deliberately complicated and inaccessible games ever to reach meteoric popularity, and while it has spawned a genre there is nothing quite like it. I attempted to get into it three times before it hooked me, but man did it hook me good.

    Highly recommended to anybody who has 50+ hours to kill and relishes a challenging competition.
    Expand
  53. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    I love valve. I love valve. I love valve. I love valve. I love valve. I love valve. I love valve. diretide is here. Valve talked to us!!!! yayy! s2 gaben
  54. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    Basically don't use this website to base your decision of whether or not to play DotA 2 until metacritic.com realises that the user reviews are Game is hard, but game is good.
  55. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    Very good game, another example of Valve's careful but solid work. Hard to learn, easy to enjoy, deep enough to make you drown Great living and active community that unites in time of crysis, yells what it wants and apologizes for its mistakes. Well, maybe except for russians :D
  56. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Thanks for the diretide Thanks for the diretide Thanks for the diretide Thanks for the diretide Thanks for the diretide Thanks for the diretide Thanks for the diretide Expand
  57. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    Omg volvo i luv you.
    you giv us diretide
    this is the best thing ever
    why does this need to be 150 charactors? this is kinda stupid I just wanna give it a 10 for being so perfect
  58. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    volvo gave diretide all is gud
    diretideodfiamfoisdmfosidmfosdimfiosdmfiosdmifosmdifosmdfoimsdoifmsdiomfsodmfsiodmfsodmfosidmfoismdifosmdfoismdoifmsdoifmsdomifsdf
  59. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    Valve honestly messed up big time by not talking to the community about DireTide, or anything at all really after TI 3, but they've done their part to repair the damage, so it's only fair the community does too.
  60. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    This game is the god child if Diablo, Starcraft, WoW, and Super Smash Brothers all conceived a child in whatever sick complicated way there is possible. It's the combination of all Blizzard games, the PVE of Diablo, the competitive deep RTS of Starcraft, the RPG elements of WoW, and a monstrous roster of over a hundred heroes that could star in their own game like Nintendo's Super SmashThis game is the god child if Diablo, Starcraft, WoW, and Super Smash Brothers all conceived a child in whatever sick complicated way there is possible. It's the combination of all Blizzard games, the PVE of Diablo, the competitive deep RTS of Starcraft, the RPG elements of WoW, and a monstrous roster of over a hundred heroes that could star in their own game like Nintendo's Super Smash Brother's. All packed into one goddamn cathartic hour of pure bliss and occasional And who better than the mother Valve Corporation who created Half-Life and took up Portal, Team Fortress, and Counter Strike. If you put effort into learning the game, you'll have a ****ton of fun and never look back. This is the game to end all games. Expand
  61. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    10/1010/10 10/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/1010/10 Expand
  62. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    ༽つGOT DIRETIDE༼ ༽つGOT DIRETIDE༼ ༽つGOT DIRETIDE༼ ༽つGOT DIRETIDE༼ ༽つGOT DIRETIDE༼ ༽つGOT DIRETIDE༼ ༽つGOT DIRETIDE༼ ༽つGOT DIRETIDE༼ ༽つGOT DIRETIDE
  63. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    This game balls out of control. Literally the highest skill cap for an online game played against other players, and the best team of developer in its genre. Leaves nothing to be desired.
  64. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    Game is great in all aspects. Matchmaking is based on how long and how well you do in the game, so the first few games will be slow paced but as you advance and continue playing you start meeting more and more competitive players and the pace of the game is dramatically faster. The game is completely free-to-play with no pay-to-win bonuses such as having to buy heroes, as they are allGame is great in all aspects. Matchmaking is based on how long and how well you do in the game, so the first few games will be slow paced but as you advance and continue playing you start meeting more and more competitive players and the pace of the game is dramatically faster. The game is completely free-to-play with no pay-to-win bonuses such as having to buy heroes, as they are all unlocked, or having to pay for in-game currency bonuses that allow you to buy some kind stats that benefit your hero, as there is no in-game currency and the only things you can buy are cosmetics that provide no advantages at all unless you consider blinding your opponents with envy so that they do not concentrate on the game in any shape, way or form as a benefit. Expand
  65. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    GIVE VOLVO A HUG
    (づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ GIVE VOLVO A HUG

    (づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ GIVE VOLVO A HUG

    (づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ GIVE VOLVO A HUG
    (づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ GIVE VOLVO A HUG
  66. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    Valve has proved once again that they are the makers of the finest games out there. Every character is unlocked from the beginning, with cosmetics (a la Team Fortress 2) to customize the way you want your character look. Also, Diretide is here!
  67. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    ༽つGave diretide ༽つGave diretide ༽つGave diretide ༽つGave diretide ༽つGave diretide ༽つGave diretide ༽つGave diretide ༽つGave diretide ༽つGave diretide ༽つGave diretide ༽つGave diretide ༽つGave diretide ༽つGave diretide ༽つGave diretide ༽つGave diretide ༽つGave diretide ༽つGave diretide ༽つGave diretide ༽つGave diretide ༽つGave diretide ༽つGave ༽つGave diretide ༽つGave diretide ༽つGave diretide ༽つGave diretide ༽つGave diretide ༽つGave diretide ༽つGave diretide ༽つGave diretide ༽つGave diretide ༽つGave diretide ༽つGave diretide ༽つGave diretide ༽つGave diretide ༽つGave diretide ༽つGave diretide ༽つGave diretide ༽つGave diretide ༽つGave diretide ༽つGave diretide ༽つGave diretide ༽つGave diretide ༽つGave diretide ༽つGave diretide Expand
  68. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    We have Diretide!We have Diretide!We have Diretide!We have Diretide!We have Diretide!We have Diretide!We have Diretide!We have Diretide!We have Diretide!We have Diretide!We have Diretide!We have Diretide!We have Diretide!We have Diretide!We have Diretide!We have Diretide!We have Diretide!We have Diretide!We have Diretide!We have Diretide!We have Diretide!We have Diretide!We haveWe have Diretide!We have Diretide!We have Diretide!We have Diretide!We have Diretide!We have Diretide!We have Diretide!We have Diretide!We have Diretide!We have Diretide!We have Diretide!We have Diretide!We have Diretide!We have Diretide!We have Diretide!We have Diretide!We have Diretide!We have Diretide!We have Diretide!We have Diretide!We have Diretide!We have Diretide!We have Diretide!We have Diretide!We have Diretide!We have Diretide!We have Diretide!We have Diretide! Expand
  69. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    TY FOR DIRETIDE GABE 10/10
    YOU ALL DELETE THOSE FAKE REVIEWS TY

    IS IT 150 CARACHTERS LONG NOW?
    NOW? NOW?
    CMON GIVE ME 150 CHARACTERS

    OK I WILL WRITE SOMETHING MORE THEN, SOMETHING LIKE "Gave diretide! Thanks, Valve! Great game!!!! Gave diretide! Gave diretide!"
  70. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    First, we’re going to ship Diretide with the next update.
    First, we’re going to ship Diretide with the next update.
    !First, we’re going to ship Diretide with the next update. First, we’re going to ship Diretide with the next update. !First, we’re going to ship Diretide with the next update. First, we’re going to ship Diretide with the next update. !First, we’re going to ship Diretide
    First, we’re going to ship Diretide with the next update.
    First, we’re going to ship Diretide with the next update.
    !First, we’re going to ship Diretide with the next update.
    First, we’re going to ship Diretide with the next update.
    !First, we’re going to ship Diretide with the next update.
    First, we’re going to ship Diretide with the next update.
    !First, we’re going to ship Diretide with the next update.
    First, we’re going to ship DiFirst, we’re going to ship Diretide with the next update.
    First, we’re going to ship Diretide with the next update.
    !retide with the next update.
    !First, we’re going to ship Diretide with the next update.
    First, we’re going to ship Diretide with the next update.
    !First, we’re going to ship Diretide with the next update.
    First, we’re going to ship Diretide with the next update.
    !First, we’re going to ship Diretide with the next update.
    First, we’re going to ship Diretide with the next update.
    !
    Expand
  71. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    I have played well over 600 hours and am likely to play at least that much again. The best at the moment. Unlikely to be defeated even by Blizzard's new offering.
  72. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    You pathetic kids jumping on the Diretide problem.. You are the same losers demanding Halflife 3 then asking.. Who is Gordon Freeman..

    Pathetic kids... get a brain and thing for yourself
  73. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    Diretide given!Diretide given!Diretide given!Diretide given!Diretide given!Diretide given!Diretide given!Diretide given!Diretide given!Diretide given!Diretide given!Diretide given!Diretide given!Diretide given!Diretide given!Diretide given!
  74. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    Dota has become the game to play for me with an always updating competitive scene and action that never wears out. If you are interested in a tactics based 5v5 game this is the one for you.
  75. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    I have sank over 500 hours into this game and I don't regret it even a little bit. Please ignore people downvoting on purpose.

    The game is well supported and Valve are dedicated developers, despite many people saying otherwise.
  76. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    It's harder than most but very rewarding. I've put thousands of hours into it, made me waste my school and life, but i still can't hate it. I hope it gets bigger so that more people would know how awesome this game is. It's not MOBA or Arts or any other. It's DotA, always was, always will be.
  77. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    volvo reband, great game, great event free items pls community bring it back up Diretide is revived, Tusk just stole it not volvo's fault :D:D:D:D:D:D
  78. Nov 8, 2013
    9
    this is one of my personal favorite games, i have played it for well over 660 hours and i can definitely say that some of my best memories in games have come from here. sadly also some of the worst to. come with a thick skin and no anger and you will be fine
  79. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    Valve are awesome. This game is awesome. Lots of features. A game is never the same as the last.It is free and it is no where near pay to win. Get this game.
  80. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. got diretide
    got diretide
    got diretide
    got diretide
    got diretide
    got diretide
    got diretide
    got diretide
    got diretide
    got diretide
    got diretide
    got diretide
    got diretide
    got diretide
    got diretide
    Expand
  81. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    Diretide was given, 10/10 Alive game volvo reband ヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ

    A very fun and addicting game. Sure, pubs can be aggravating, but they are hilarious. If you want good matches, get a team, join a league, and quit on reddit about it. Much better balance than any other MOBA (though Icefraud should take another look at Krobelus right about now) and the competitive scene is incredible.
  82. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    This game is awesome, Valve did some big mistakes but they're fixing it. God, I love this company.

    GOT DIRETIDE!

    GOT DIRETIDE!

    GOT DIRETIDE!

    GOT DIRETIDE!

    GOT DIRETIDE!
  83. Nov 8, 2013
    9
    Dota 2 to me is the king of team-based PvP games at this time, with only a few flaws.

    I currently have 1000 games played, and I'm still not close to finished with this game. You start out with no clue how to play the game, and you will be frustrated when you find out how bad you really are. But you are also curious to learn the ropes, to master the mechanics, to simply win by
    Dota 2 to me is the king of team-based PvP games at this time, with only a few flaws.

    I currently have 1000 games played, and I'm still not close to finished with this game. You start out with no clue how to play the game, and you will be frustrated when you find out how bad you really are. But you are also curious to learn the ropes, to master the mechanics, to simply win by outskilling your opponents.

    Dota 2 bring out the competitive spirit in us, and not everyone handles it as well as they should. You will meet people that rage and trash talk, but your skin will grow thick, and it is my experience that the report system works fairly well.

    I do wish that Valve would be a bit better at communicating with it's player base though. I must also admit that their development speed seems to have slowed down a lot these last 6 months.

    All in all a good game.
    Expand
  84. Nov 8, 2013
    9
    raise your pumpkins ヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ

    Seriously though, I've been playing this game for almost a year now. After having a failed launch at League of Legends and SC:BW, this game finally hit the right notes for me incredibly in-depth, complex gameplay with a self-sufficient community and a constantly-changing meta. Although I started without much guidance, now I can easily join friends who have
    raise your pumpkins ヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ

    Seriously though, I've been playing this game for almost a year now. After having a failed launch at League of Legends and SC:BW, this game finally hit the right notes for me incredibly in-depth, complex gameplay with a self-sufficient community and a constantly-changing meta. Although I started without much guidance, now I can easily join friends who have gone through their tutorials. Plus, no matter what kind of player you are, you can find your place in the chaos of the game. My boyfriend is already great at unconventional heroes, despite playing for only three months, and I myself am comfortable as a support.

    Dota 2 is a great ARTS that's taking off online and in professional gaming, and if you have the time, I highly recommend it.
    Expand
  85. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    After being an avid gamer for 16 years, I can say with all truth that this is literally the best game I have ever played. Intelligence and patience is highly rewarded and the heroes all have powerful and unique abilities that if used properly in particular situations can demolish entire teams.

    AND ALSO
    ༼ GOT DIRETIDE
  86. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    Ignore the bad critics, people just were unhappy with the lack of communication from the team and because there were no updates in the last months.
    Ignore the bad critics, people just were unhappy with the lack of communication from the team and because there were no updates in the last months.Ignore the bad critics, people just were unhappy with the lack of communication from the team
    Ignore the bad critics, people just were unhappy with the lack of communication from the team and because there were no updates in the last months.
    Ignore the bad critics, people just were unhappy with the lack of communication from the team and because there were no updates in the last months.Ignore the bad critics, people just were unhappy with the lack of communication from the team and because there were no updates in the last months.Ignore the bad critics, people just were unhappy with the lack of communication from the team and because there were no updates in the last months.Ignore the bad critics, people just were unhappy with the lack of communication from the team and because there were no updates in the last months.Ignore the bad critics, people just were unhappy with the lack of communication from the team and because there were no updates in the last months.Ignore the bad critics, people just were unhappy with the lack of communication from the team and because there were no updates in the last months.Ignore the bad critics, people just were unhappy with the lack of communication from the team and because there were no updates in the last months.Ignore the bad critics, people just were unhappy with the lack of communication from the team and because there were no updates in the last months.Ignore the bad critics, people just were unhappy with the lack of communication from the team and because there were no updates in the last months.
    Expand
  87. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    GOT DIRETIDE
    ༼ GOT DIRETIDE
    ༼ GOT DIRETIDE
    ༼ GOT DIRETIDE
    ༼ GOT DIRETIDE
    ༼ GOT DIRETIDE
    ༼ GOT DIRETIDE
    ༼ GOT DIRETIDE
    ༼ GOT DIRETIDE
    ༼ GOT DIRETIDE
    ༼ GOT DIRETIDE
    ༼ GOT DIRETIDE
    ༼ GOT DIRETIDE
    ༼ GOT DIRETIDE
    ༼ GOT DIRETIDE
    ༼ GOT DIRETIDE
    ༼ GOT DIRETIDE
    ༼ GOT DIRETIDE
    ༼ GOT DIRETIDE
  88. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    Aliev gaem! Aliev gaem! Aliev gaem! Aliev gaem! Aliev gaem! Aliev gaem! Aliev gaem! Aliev gaem! Aliev gaem! Aliev gaem! Aliev gaem! Aliev gaem! Aliev gaem! Aliev gaem! Aliev gaem! Aliev gaem! Aliev gaem!
  89. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    This game improved so much since it was released on the beta. There are over 90 heroes to choose from currently and the gamplay is as intence and as rewarding as DOTA 1. I know alot of people will be hesitant to try it at first but there has been a new tutorial system implemented in DOTA 2 and I think it will help new comers.
  90. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    we
    GOT DIRETIDE!

    GOT DIRETIDE!

    GOT DIRETIDE!

    GOT DIRETIDE!
    GOT DIRETIDE!

    GOT DIRETIDE!

    GOT DIRETIDE!

    GOT DIRETIDE!

    GOT DIRETIDE!GOT DIRETIDE!

    GOT DIRETIDE!

    GOT DIRETIDE!

    GOT DIRETIDE!

    GOT DIRETIDE!GOT DIRETIDE!

    GOT DIRETIDE!

    GOT DIRETIDE!

    GOT DIRETIDE!

    GOT DIRETIDE!
    GOT DIRETIDE!
  91. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    Quite simply the best game there is. Putting aside the noxious community, this game is a joy to play with friends and a constant challenge. You will never find a more rewarding, engaging, and HARD game.
  92. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    Best game ever! Would recommend it to any gamers out there looking for thousand hours of fun! With constant updates and great game mechanics, this is my favourite game of all time!
  93. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    Very addictive game, difficult to pick up but worth the time if you're enjoying it. The commitment of Valve to the game is outstanding though sometimes they can be a little slow with responding to community complaints/whining.
  94. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    This "4.2 User Score" need to be fixed, indeed. Because the game is far greater than this! It ain't deserve this! It deserves better point of views from you! Let's fix this!
  95. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    It's one of the best games I've ever played, hands down. I've never posted a review for any game ever, but I felt like after the minority of community ruined the meta score, I could do something to give back to the game I love.
  96. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    Best MOBA out there at the moment. Its fun, and its totally free! definitely recommended to any game out there. For old time Dota 1 players they will love it and for new comers its easy to get into!
  97. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    raise your pumpkins ヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ
    raise your pumpkins ヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ
    raise your pumpkins ヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ
    raise your pumpkins ヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ
    raise your pumpkins ヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ
    raise your pumpkins ヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ
    raise your pumpkins
  98. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    GAVE DIRETIDE, FIX METACRITIC
    ༼ GAVE DIRETIDE, FIX METACRITIC
    ༼ GAVE DIRETIDE, FIX METACRITIC
    ༼ GAVE DIRETIDE, FIX METACRITIC
    ༼ GAVE DIRETIDE, FIX METACRITIC
    ༼ GAVE DIRETIDE, FIX METACRITIC
    ༼ GAVE DIRETIDE, FIX METACRITIC
    ༼ GAVE DIRETIDE, FIX METACRITIC
    ༼ GAVE DIRETIDE, FIX METACRITIC
    ༼ GAVE DIRETIDE, FIX METACRITIC
  99. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    Lots of people were upset because Volvo was not giving Diretide. Now they announced Diretide AND a huge new patch. We gotta vote this thing back up, guys!
  100. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    This game is extremely hard to learn but also very gratifying. It is easy to get addicted to this game and not need any other game ever. The competitive pro scene is an added bonus.
Metascore
90

Universal acclaim - based on 32 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 31 out of 32
  2. Negative: 0 out of 32
  1. Feb 19, 2014
    95
    Simply irresistible and addictive as hell.
  2. Sep 1, 2013
    90
    Unforgiving from the get-go, but a landmark in competitive multiplayer design. [Oct 2013, p.68]
  3. Aug 30, 2013
    100
    A great PvP game that offers some of the most intriguing and nuanced team combat around.