Dota 2 PC

User Score
6.5

Mixed or average reviews- based on 10699 Ratings

User score distribution:

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets[3]
  2. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    This Game could be much better, but the Developer from Valve are horrible to support this game.

    Very bad matchmaking system(experience Player will be in same game with newbies) Very bad reporting system(just useless but really useless report system) 0 Communication from Developer, after 3 Years still 1000+ Bugs in game! If u want a MOBA try leage of legends or Heroes of Neverth, or
    This Game could be much better, but the Developer from Valve are horrible to support this game.

    Very bad matchmaking system(experience Player will be in same game with newbies)
    Very bad reporting system(just useless but really useless report system)
    0 Communication from Developer, after 3 Years still 1000+ Bugs in game!

    If u want a MOBA try leage of legends or Heroes of Neverth, or Blizzard Dota.
    Expand
  3. Nov 2, 2013
    1
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
  4. Jul 27, 2013
    10
    I have to say the learning curve for this game is higher than what you'd think it would be. I remember going through the tutorial, and thinking i can't believe it wants me to play all these games against bots and other noobs. I found, to my enjoyment, that it is long for a reason, which is that the game is incredibly in depth, so much more so than it may appear on the surface prior toI have to say the learning curve for this game is higher than what you'd think it would be. I remember going through the tutorial, and thinking i can't believe it wants me to play all these games against bots and other noobs. I found, to my enjoyment, that it is long for a reason, which is that the game is incredibly in depth, so much more so than it may appear on the surface prior to playing.

    I've sunk way too many hours into this if that is any indication of it's level of excellence. Simply amazing, and it's free too!
    Expand
  5. Jul 30, 2013
    9
    This game is amazing, although many people say that lives in DotA. Valve and IceFrog worked so hard, and they continue their work, adding new heroes and debugging the game, so I think that Dota 2 becomes better and better, and it will be one of the most recollectable game of the 2010's.
  6. Jul 30, 2013
    10
    This game has a lot to offer and its fun. Sure there is space for improvements but its barely out of Beta. Newcomers might dislike the community but thats the way it is. League of Legends is a lot worse. All so called "MOBA"-Games tend to have a toxic playerbase.

    Other than that, just ignore all the Haters from the LoL-community. Just proves how toxic they can be. This game is designed
    This game has a lot to offer and its fun. Sure there is space for improvements but its barely out of Beta. Newcomers might dislike the community but thats the way it is. League of Legends is a lot worse. All so called "MOBA"-Games tend to have a toxic playerbase.

    Other than that, just ignore all the Haters from the LoL-community. Just proves how toxic they can be. This game is designed for the hardcore veterans and offers a lot more tactics and ways to outplay the other team. Its far more complex and interesting and of course technically superior. You cant compare LoL and Dota 2 anyway because they feel so different. LoL is also fun because its casual and easy to pick up.

    So far, i really like the visuals of the Map and the Spells in Dota 2. The delay and sometimes clunky controlls arent that bad.
    Expand
  7. Aug 4, 2013
    10
    Time-consuming pointless game, with a toxic community.
    It's not fun, it won't lead you anywhere, it'll try to make you addicted to it and ever-miserable for being so.
    Nothing to see here except vanity.
  8. Aug 5, 2013
    10
    500+ hrs in and I still feel like I'm just starting to learn. Extremely fun when played with friends. Community little bit harsh overall and of course many to deal with but it doesn't take away from the awesomeness of the whole thing.
  9. Aug 22, 2013
    8
    It's a really well made game, with lots of customization and characters to choose from. It ain't my thing though, but it still is a well made game. You'll like it if you are a LoL fan or that kind of stuff
  10. Sep 1, 2013
    10
    Biggest learning curve of any game out there, but once you surpass that it is the most fulfilling gaming experience ever. I am still learning new tricks and strategies and im slightly over 2000 hours played. I'm still addicted, definitely most gratifying if you're playing with friends as a team. Only negative thing that could be said is the community can be filled with trash talking andBiggest learning curve of any game out there, but once you surpass that it is the most fulfilling gaming experience ever. I am still learning new tricks and strategies and im slightly over 2000 hours played. I'm still addicted, definitely most gratifying if you're playing with friends as a team. Only negative thing that could be said is the community can be filled with trash talking and people who ruin your game doing one of many things, that being said after playing a ton and moving up in experience I have seen much less of this and I rarely have to report people anymore. This game takes immense amounts of time to learn and become competitive with but that aside, its the best multiplayer game to ever have been made. Expand
  11. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    where my diretide?where my diretide?where my diretide?where my diretide?where my diretide?where my diretide?where my diretide?where my diretide?where my diretide?where my diretide?where my diretide?where my diretide?where my diretide?where my diretide?where my diretide?where my diretide?where my diretide?where my diretide?where my diretide?where my diretide?where my diretide?where mywhere my diretide?where my diretide?where my diretide?where my diretide?where my diretide?where my diretide?where my diretide?where my diretide?where my diretide?where my diretide?where my diretide?where my diretide?where my diretide?where my diretide?where my diretide?where my diretide?where my diretide?where my diretide?where my diretide?where my diretide?where my diretide?where my diretide?where my diretide?where my diretide?where my diretide?where my diretide?where my diretide?where my diretide?where my diretide?where my diretide?where my diretide? Expand
  12. Nov 1, 2013
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I hoped this game would get me really hooked up for a long long time but for my surprise when I was going to play my first match I discovered that the community is really unsupportive not beginner-friendly I just need 3 words to describe this game WORST COMUNNITY EVER Expand
  13. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    vulva doesnt care about the community. they just keep adding hats that break the art style and release new content every 4 to 5 months. worst developer
  14. Nov 1, 2013
    10
    Thx for new tickets on Halloween Valve. We rly need this tickets.
    Event? No thx. Only hats and tickets.
    Zero information, zero news.
    Happy Halloween!!!.
  15. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Worst game EVAR!
    Calling DIRETIDE every year event and dont give it us in this year, GENIUS VALVE, GTFO WITH UR DOTA!
    SHAME ON U SHAME ON U SHAME ON U SHAME ON U SHAME ON U SHAME ON U SHAME ON U
  16. Nov 1, 2013
    10
    Volvo Dead Game, Didn't Give Diretide. Please Fix. Going to install League of LEgends now. Worst Game Ever. Gaben is the anti christ. I hate volvo. I am drunk. this game. EZ Rares.
  17. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    no diretide im so mad mad mad mad mad mad mad mad mad mad mad mad mad mad mad mad
    and also no goblin techis combo mad mad mad mad mad mad mad mad mad mad mad mad mad
  18. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. 3 days and 3 nights we waiting for event. And WE got nothing. No Diretide. No communication with the community from Valve. No new hero in more than 3 months only hats and more hats to make more money. Expand
  19. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    Give DIRETIDE༼ Valve
    Give DIRETIDE༼ Valve
    Give DIRETIDE༼ Valve
    Give DIRETIDE༼ Valve
    Give DIRETIDE༼ Valve
    Give DIRETIDE༼ Valve
    Give DIRETIDE༼ Valve
    Give DIRETIDE༼ Valve
    Give DIRETIDE༼ Valve
    Give DIRETIDE༼ Valve
  20. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Expand
  21. Nov 1, 2013
    2
    Negatives

    Frequent forced updates for purchasable in game items. Slow updates for porting existing heroes from DotA 1 to Dota 2. Mind you, not new heroes, but No trailer for official release. Competitive and unforgiving game. (Often the case for ARTS/MOBA genre) Making it hard for new players to actually have fun playing. More often then not, my friend which is new to the game ended
    Negatives

    Frequent forced updates for purchasable in game items.
    Slow updates for porting existing heroes from DotA 1 to Dota 2. Mind you, not new heroes, but
    No trailer for official release.
    Competitive and unforgiving game. (Often the case for ARTS/MOBA genre) Making it hard for new players to actually have fun playing. More often then not, my friend which is new to the game ended up quitting due to the nature of the game.

    A ton of bugs

    No new hero that is actually created. All the heroes are ports from the oringal DotA.

    Positives

    Clean graphics
    Cosmetic items are tradable
    Its on steam could be a negative to some)

    All in all, i do not recommend this game for people who are looking for casual gaming or to actually have fun.
    Expand
  22. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Valve managed to ruin one of the best games ever. DONT PLAY IT. And don't use steam, Valve doesn't care about you, they only want moar money. I warned you.
  23. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    GIVE DIRETIDE GIVE DIRETIDE GIVE DIRETIDE GIVE DIRETIDE GIVE DIRETIDE GIVE DIRETIDE GIVE DIRETIDE GIVE DIRETIDE GIVE DIRETIDE GIVE DIRETIDE GIVE DIRETIDE GIVE DIRETIDE GIVE DIRETIDE vGIVE DIRETIDE GIVE DIRETIDE GIVE DIRETIDE GIVE DIRETIDE GIVE DIRETIDEGIVE DIRETIDE GIVE DIRETIDE GIVE DIRETIDE GIVE DIRETIDE GIVE DIRETIDE GIVE DIRETIDE GIVE DIRETIDE GIVE DIRETIDE GIVE DIRETIDE GIVE DIRETID
  24. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
  25. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    No region locks.
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    GG WP
  26. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    Expand
  27. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets.
    MORE TICKETS AND HATS
    MORE! MORE TICKETS AND HATS! MORE!
    MORE
  28. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    i rather suicide than play noob game i rather suicide than play noob game i rather suicide than play noob game i rather suicide than play noob game i rather suicide than play noob game i rather suicide than play noob game i rather suicide than play noob game i rather suicide than play noob game i rather suicide than play noob game i rather suicide than play noob game i rather suicide thani rather suicide than play noob game i rather suicide than play noob game i rather suicide than play noob game i rather suicide than play noob game i rather suicide than play noob game i rather suicide than play noob game i rather suicide than play noob game i rather suicide than play noob game i rather suicide than play noob game i rather suicide than play noob game i rather suicide than play noob game i rather suicide than play noob game i rather suicide than play noob game i rather suicide than play noob game i rather suicide than play noob game i rather suicide than play noob game i rather suicide than play noob game i rather suicide than play noob game i rather suicide than play noob game i rather suicide than play noob game Expand
  29. Nov 5, 2013
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Valve is ignoring community, especially dota2 players, last new hero was 5 months ago ,no community interaction on what's going on, while the only thing that gets added is cash shop items. Expand
  30. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Where's halloween, Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween,Where's halloween, Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, ****Where's halloween, Expand
  31. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    No region locks.
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    GG WP
  32. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
  33. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    Volvo u suck!!!!!
    FU Gabe!!!!!
    MORE! MORE TICKETS AND HATS! MORE!
    cosmetic items more important for devs than new heroesgood matchmaking systemevents in game
  34. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. NO Diretide!
    NO New Hero!
    NO Normal matchmaking system!
    New updates is new sets and tickets!
    MORE! MORE TICKETS AND HATS! MORE!
    NO Diretide!
    NO New Hero!
    NO Normal matchmaking system!
    New updates is new sets and tickets!
    MORE! MORE TICKETS AND HATS! MORE!
    Expand
  35. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    So good game, valve is the best, diretide will come out, and it will be great for us. I think, valve heared community voice and will fix it as soon as can.
  36. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    Communication restored and admitted mistakes. Admitted mistakes, when was the last time you saw a big company with a big cash cow admit their mistakes without a lawsuit? Never. Valve can be trusted and while MM always gives you hard close games, i guess it is fair for both sides.
  37. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    Developers don't communicate with the fanbase and no real updates or heroes in MONTHS. I don't play LoL, but I'm considering going to that because at least the devs care and there is constantly new content. All Dota 2 has is HATS. HATS AND COURIERS.
  38. Nov 3, 2013
    1
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    No region locks.
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    GG WP
    Expand
  39. Nov 7, 2013
    0
    Your dev team has to be the most incompetent and laziest pieces of I have ever witnessed. You gave your biggest game no Halloween event, you release a hero every year since it's "too much work". We were the loudest community ever, wanting diretide. Give DIRETIDE will live on for ages. We screamed so loudly and we get nothing, not even a single "no event this year" and now today you guysYour dev team has to be the most incompetent and laziest pieces of I have ever witnessed. You gave your biggest game no Halloween event, you release a hero every year since it's "too much work". We were the loudest community ever, wanting diretide. Give DIRETIDE will live on for ages. We screamed so loudly and we get nothing, not even a single "no event this year" and now today you guys have the audacity to give us a patch filled with hats.

    ༼ TAKE YOUR HATS BACK
    Expand
  40. Aug 21, 2014
    5
    A mediocre attempt to cash-in on the success of DotA: All-stars that thrilled the masses. Not only did they fail to improve on the mechanics of the original but they failed to stay true to the original where it counted. Style and mechanics. The issue is that the development team lacked both Eul and Guinsoo, with only Icefrog there is little they can do. The interface is hard-to-read, theA mediocre attempt to cash-in on the success of DotA: All-stars that thrilled the masses. Not only did they fail to improve on the mechanics of the original but they failed to stay true to the original where it counted. Style and mechanics. The issue is that the development team lacked both Eul and Guinsoo, with only Icefrog there is little they can do. The interface is hard-to-read, the graphics blend together to create a kind of blurry mess, many mechanics were ripped out and placed into a "classic-mode" and many new items and mechanic changes have ruined the game for those of us who enjoyed the original. Fan boys rave about how "balanced" it is but it's no more balanced than any other MOBA.

    Not a BAD game by any rate. Just not a DotA game.
    Expand
  41. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    the game just for of profit. No new heroes, new maps, new events, garbage matchmaking
    and report system. Only sales cosmetic Items.Good job Valve. Waiting for Blizzard dota.
  42. Jul 26, 2013
    9
    I played both LoL and dota 2 and by far Dota 2 is best!! First of all in grafics ,amazing work! And of course its more challenging! the only bad i can find is the noob russians! they are everywhere and they dont speak english at all when they have a choise about language in server selection!
  43. Jul 26, 2013
    9
    A superb game. My first experience with a Moba game was LoL, and this is most certainly a better game. The community can be very vocal about their distaste towards a players actions, but in my experience it was no worse than what players in LoL are like, and it is fairly simple to ignore the chat in the game so it is never much of a problem. The graphics are well done for the most part,A superb game. My first experience with a Moba game was LoL, and this is most certainly a better game. The community can be very vocal about their distaste towards a players actions, but in my experience it was no worse than what players in LoL are like, and it is fairly simple to ignore the chat in the game so it is never much of a problem. The graphics are well done for the most part, and the free to play model for the game is outstanding. The amount of experimentation and strategy in the game can be a bit overwhelming at first, but it makes the game better once you get used to it. After playing this since the beginning of beta, i can no longer imagine going back to LoL or any other Moba. Expand
  44. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    I have been a player for almost 2 years now. At first i was amazed by the state in wich the beta was running. I fell in love with the game and the mechanics. I could handle the russian players en the raging. I wanted to learn more about the gameplay. When i got more and more items in the game i got a purpose, i wanted awesome cosmetics aswell as good gameplay! Diretide in 2012 providedI have been a player for almost 2 years now. At first i was amazed by the state in wich the beta was running. I fell in love with the game and the mechanics. I could handle the russian players en the raging. I wanted to learn more about the gameplay. When i got more and more items in the game i got a purpose, i wanted awesome cosmetics aswell as good gameplay! Diretide in 2012 provided this, i made a lot of friends that im still playing with at this event.

    A week ago i got hyped for the awesome halloween event Valve would have made for Dota2. The TF2 events always were fun, and i couldnt wait to return to Diretide. But nothing happened. No communication, no diretide. I and many others got angry and demanded atleast some communication towards the biggest playerbase on Steam.

    Just a little more then an hour ago they updated Dota2, with only cosmetics. Just a few cosmetics, while the playerbase is raging about the fact that there is no Diretide event. And jet no communication has been made.

    Valve, you have dissapointed me. In my eyes you were the best in communicating and making games software. But after this, i have lost all hope in Valve. In my eyes, you belong right down there with EA, Ubisoft and Activision.
    Expand
  45. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    Game started well but there is lack of communication between devs and community no new content like heroes/modes etc even though they have legion commander ready and built a techies hype for over a year ....only content is hats and tournament tickets....Also community is toxic
  46. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    Ti3 Tickets snafu and now this. No community communication has created a extremely poor experience. The community contributed massive amounts of money to TI3, yet you treat us like trash.
  47. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    Thanks volvo! Thanks volvo! Thanks volvo! Thanks volvo! Thanks volvo! Thanks volvo! Thanks volvo! Thanks volvo! Thanks volvo! Thanks volvo! Thanks volvo! Thanks volvo! Thanks volvo! Thanks volvo! Thanks volvo! Thanks volvo! Thanks volvo! Thanks volvo! Thanks volvo! Thanks volvo! Thanks volvo! Thanks volvo! Thanks volvo! Thanks volvo! Thanks volvo! Thanks volvo! Thanks volvo! Thanks volvo! Thanks volvo! Thanks volvo! Thanks volvo! Thanks volvo! Thanks volvo! Thanks volvo! Thanks volvo! Thanks volvo! Thanks volvo! Thanks volvo! Thanks volvo! Thanks volvo! Thanks volvo! Thanks volvo! Thanks volvo! Thanks volvo! Thanks volvo! Thanks volvo! Thanks volvo! Thanks volvo! Thanks volvo! Thanks volvo! Thanks volvo! Thanks volvo! Thanks volvo! Expand
  48. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    No Diretide. No communication with the community from Valve. No new hero in more than 3 months only hats and more hats to make more money. Disband Volvo please.
  49. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    Im disappointed, Valve has failed us. Give Diretide or something better tenfold later. And im one of the people who has supported the game for years and put in plenty of my money in it, and i also own other Valve games.
  50. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. There's 2 things about Dota 2 it's completely free and it's developed by VALVe. If that's not enough for you to try this game I don't know what is. The only thing that you have to spend in order to play this game is time. That's right, Dota 2 is not like most other games and that's because it's very complex, so be patient, learn the mechanics and once it's in your system then you'll start… Expand
  51. Nov 1, 2013
    10
    VOLVO PLS GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO PLS GIVE DIRETIDE

    pls volvo
    pls
    LOL>doto
    diretide plsdiretide plsdiretide plsdiretide plsdiretide plsdiretide plsdiretide plsdiretide plsdiretide pls

    ded gaem
  52. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    Thanks a lot for something that does not give any information about the event
    Any other company would say yes, the event will be, or no, not event
    But no, you decided to pull all the nerves
    Thank Volve
  53. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    terrible mm
    slow development
    zero support
    zero communication
    bazillions of bugs
    and no diretide.

    WC3 Dota still best Dota. I will play league of legends now.
  54. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    This game was awesome like 1-2 years ago before Valve take the idea of their POPULAR" games like TF2. The problem of dota 2 is worstest community ever, if you wanted to play once in pub you will never turn on this game at all. Next problem is longest updates i had ever seen!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! All you doing full 5 months it is taking more and more sets to buy.

    **** YOU VOLVO! AND
    This game was awesome like 1-2 years ago before Valve take the idea of their POPULAR" games like TF2. The problem of dota 2 is worstest community ever, if you wanted to play once in pub you will never turn on this game at all. Next problem is longest updates i had ever seen!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! All you doing full 5 months it is taking more and more sets to buy.

    **** YOU VOLVO! AND YOU RUINED DIRETIDE!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Expand
  55. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    3 days and 3 nights we waiting for event. And WE got nothing. No Diretide. No communication with the community from Valve. No new hero in more than 3 months only hats and more hats to make more money.
  56. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets.
    MORE TICKETS AND HATS
    MORE! MORE TICKETS AND HATS! MORE!
    MORE
  57. Nov 7, 2013
    10
    NO Diretide NO New Hero NO Updates NO Normal matchmaking system New updates is new sets and tickets New updates is new sets and tickets New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
  58. Feb 25, 2014
    0
    Before that, all was bearable until Valvil not released fit and offerings ... I was disappointed in the event, and even more from the offerings. Over 40 + pages of rare eventually got no use to anyone. So let oppressive VALVE on!
  59. Nov 6, 2013
    0
    I have been playing this game since its much anticipated Beta release on Steam.
    After the initial excitement at the game, over the last 22 months I have become increasingly frustrated by Valve's arrogant attitude towards the playing community, which seems to have become worse since the official release earlier this year.
    My frustrations and objections are too numerous to explain in full
    I have been playing this game since its much anticipated Beta release on Steam.
    After the initial excitement at the game, over the last 22 months I have become increasingly frustrated by Valve's arrogant attitude towards the playing community, which seems to have become worse since the official release earlier this year.
    My frustrations and objections are too numerous to explain in full here, but the final straw [so to speak] was the Diretide no-show this Halloween, and the rumoured cancellation of The Greeviling.
    I had been looking forward to Diretide for the last two months, counting down the days (yeah, sad, I know). But what angered me more than anything was the way Valve completely disregarded the Dota 2 fans by not even having the courtesy firstly to inform them of this high-handed decision and secondly not even bother to answer their questions on this matter. Shame on you, Valve!
    Such disregard for the fans isn't really a good idea.

    As a DotA player, I would 'ring the changes' by playing games of Warcraft III with family and friends. (DotA is fun, don't get me wrong, but running down the same lanes all the time with the same purpose can become just a little tedious) and so having other game modes was fun.

    When Valve promised annual evens such as Diretide and The Greeviling, this opened up the opportunity for those players who wanted something a little different to engage in these games. There were some Dota 2 players who objected to these games, but, hey guys, they were alternatives, not compulsory!

    Well, I never trust those who go back on their promises, so Valve, you get a big fat zero for your game and your dereliction of duty to your fan base.
    Expand
  60. Jan 7, 2014
    2
    There is no point in playing this game. Seriously, think about it. You win a couple of matches, then what? You get a few items, then what? It's the same map, over and over again. The same heroes, the same ability spams, everything's the same. Where does it end? Nothing ever changes. You might get an item every now and then, which you can't sell/trade unless you spend real money on otherThere is no point in playing this game. Seriously, think about it. You win a couple of matches, then what? You get a few items, then what? It's the same map, over and over again. The same heroes, the same ability spams, everything's the same. Where does it end? Nothing ever changes. You might get an item every now and then, which you can't sell/trade unless you spend real money on other non-existent items. What would be the point of getting better at this thing? The game exists solely to cash in on people's nostalgia/boredom/stupidity. Nothing more. Basically, you'd be paying valve to not care what you think, to pair you with spoiled children or bored idiots that have no real life accomplishments so that you may be flamed and insulted because of their own incompetence. Why would any normal person play this game, is beyond comprehension. Utterly pointless. Expand
  61. Aug 15, 2013
    10
    DotA 2 is probably the best multiplayer game ever created.

    It is a balanced MOBA, great graphics, a lot of servers around the world, just perfect.

    Most importantly it's free, so just install Steam and install it as soon as possible.
  62. Oct 2, 2013
    10
    muito foda o melhor jogo que ja joguei vale muito apena o jogo não repetitivo e viciante demais não cenecista de ficar gastando dinheiro de verdade para conseguir ganha como outros jogos grátis fazem por ai
  63. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    This game give me cancer.
    This game give me cancer.
    This game give me cancer.
    This game give me cancer.
    This game give me cancer.
    This game give me cancer.
  64. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    6.79 garbage update, no new heroes, retard players, terrible matchmaking system, no halloween event. GIVE DIRETIDE GIVE DIRETIDE GIVE DIRETIDE GIVE DIRETIDEE
  65. Nov 1, 2013
    10
    Valve screwed the community over again,4 months no hero,no Halloween event (even though other Valve games have it),just hats. The game is dead. That's it.
  66. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
  67. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Trash matchmaking
    disgusting mute system
    no matchmaking rating
    no updates
    no no heroes
    1000 bugs
    no region lock
    no bot updates

    only hats

    valve doesn't even do the hats themselve

    good game, bad developers
    Expand
  68. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    DOTA 2 is the best in the MOBA class. I have played LoL, DOTA, DOTA 2 and some lesser known MOBAs and DOTA 2 is by far the best. In addition, it is F2P which is amazing. And unlike, LoL or HoN which require you to use a rotating hero list until you buy your own with real money or accumulate enough in-game currency to purchase a single hero
  69. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Give Dire tide Give Dire tideGive Dire tideGive Dire tideGive Dire tideGive Dire tideGive Dire tideGive Dire tideGive Dire tideGive Dire tideGive Dire tide Expand
  70. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide! Give Diretide!
  71. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
  72. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Fun for the first 1500 hours. Boring after you done/seen pretty much every build and hero played. Used to be a great mod. Now ruined by valve corporation.
  73. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Thanx for ruining my Halloween! No Diretide!
    Volvo doesn't even care about the players! All they want is for us to buy their stupid HATS!
    i'll uninstall this game and find something less disappointing.
  74. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    Maybe it's normal, when 12 years old kid's are so angry.
    People who want to play dota2, people who like it dont need any kind of events
    They just playing and loving it
  75. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    volvo pidar volvo pidar give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give mevolvo pidar volvo pidar give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars Expand
  76. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Give DIRETIDEつ Give DIRETIDEつ Give DIRETIDEつ Give DIRETIDEつ Give DIRETIDEつ Give DIRETIDEつ Give DIRETIDEつ Give DIRETIDEつ Give DIRETIDEつ Give DIRETIDEつ Give DIRETIDEつ Give DIRETIDEつ Give DIRETIDEつ Give DIRETIDEつ Give DIRETIDEつ Give DIRETIDEつ Give DIRETIDEつ Give DIRETIDEつ Give DIRETIDEつ Give DIRETIDEつ Give DIRETIDEつ Give DIRETIDEつ Give DIRETIDEつ
  77. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Give DIRETIDE VOLVO? Give DIRETIDE VOLVO? Give DIRETIDE VOLVO? Give DIRETIDE VOLVO? Give DIRETIDE VOLVO? Give DIRETIDE VOLVO? Give DIRETIDE VOLVO? Give DIRETIDE VOLVO? Give DIRETIDE VOLVO? Give DIRETIDE VOLVO? Give DIRETIDE VOLVO? Give DIRETIDE VOLVO? Give DIRETIDE VOLVO? Give DIRETIDE VOLVO? Give DIRET
  78. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
  79. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
  80. Nov 2, 2013
    5
    Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDE
  81. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded gamedoto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game doto ded game Expand
  82. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    VOLVO GOVNO. NET iventa, togda NETY ocenok, NETY deneg za shmotki. SOSITE MOY ****
    VOLVO GOVNO. NET iventa, togda NETY ocenok, NETY deneg za shmotki. SOSITE MOY ****
    VOLVO GOVNO. NET iventa, togda NETY ocenok, NETY deneg za shmotki. SOSITE MOY
  83. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
  84. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
  85. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    No updates.
    No new heroes.
    No ladder system.
    No events.
    Only hats, hats, hats, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS and HATS.

    NEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEDDDDDDDDDD MMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMOOOOOOOOOOOREEEEEEE HAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAATSSSSSS
  86. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    Valve spoiled Halloween, I was really waiting for Diretide, but there was no feedback from valve. They hurt my feelings because even without adding the event they must have communicated with us.
  87. Dec 12, 2016
    1
    Оставьте вы ебаный интерфейс в покое, вы заебали. Мало того, что игра до сих пор в плане баланса говно(сларк имба имбой, ну хоть усритесь), так ещё и 7.00 решили выпустить с "ОРИГИНАЛЬНЫМИ" талантами(привет хотс). Ладно таланты, ладно баланс, ладно, сука, опять карта. Но на кой хер превращать интерфейс в непонятное и неудобное говно ? Это, пожалуй, худший апдейт из всех, которые выпускалиОставьте вы ебаный интерфейс в покое, вы заебали. Мало того, что игра до сих пор в плане баланса говно(сларк имба имбой, ну хоть усритесь), так ещё и 7.00 решили выпустить с "ОРИГИНАЛЬНЫМИ" талантами(привет хотс). Ладно таланты, ладно баланс, ладно, сука, опять карта. Но на кой хер превращать интерфейс в непонятное и неудобное говно ? Это, пожалуй, худший апдейт из всех, которые выпускали в доте второй. Expand
  88. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    17 pages of negative rating just because they did not get a diretide this year. Kids huh?
    Simply the best moba out there.
    If you just wanna have fun All Pick, Random, Single Draft
    If you want a bit more competitive gameplay Captains Mode, Captains Draft, Random Draft
  89. Nov 3, 2013
    0
    6.79
    nuff said, you ll be much better playing the masterpice Dota1, on 6.78 or 6.73
    Both are the most balanced the game will get also diretide 6.79 nuff said, you ll be much better playing the masterpice Dota1, on 6.78 or 6.73 Both are the most balanced the game will get also diretide 6.79 nuff said, you ll be much better playing the masterpice Dota1, on 6.78 or 6.73 Both are the
    6.79
    nuff said, you ll be much better playing the masterpice Dota1, on 6.78 or 6.73
    Both are the most balanced the game will get
    also diretide
    6.79
    nuff said, you ll be much better playing the masterpice Dota1, on 6.78 or 6.73
    Both are the most balanced the game will get
    also diretide
    6.79
    nuff said, you ll be much better playing the masterpice Dota1, on 6.78 or 6.73
    Both are the most balanced the game will get
    also diretide
    6.79
    nuff said, you ll be much better playing the masterpice Dota1, on 6.78 or 6.73
    Both are the most balanced the game will get
    also diretide
    6.79
    nuff said, you ll be much better playing the masterpice Dota1, on 6.78 or 6.73
    Both are the most balanced the game will get
    also diretide
    6.79
    nuff said, you ll be much better playing the masterpice Dota1, on 6.78 or 6.73
    Both are the most balanced the game will get
    also diretide
    6.79
    nuff said, you ll be much better playing the masterpice Dota1, on 6.78 or 6.73
    Both are the most balanced the game will get
    also diretide
    6.79
    nuff said, you ll be much better playing the masterpice Dota1, on 6.78 or 6.73
    Both are the most balanced the game will get
    also diretide
    Expand
  90. Nov 3, 2013
    1
    DotA 2, the game itself, is a masterpiece. I'd give it a 9/10. As a spectator game, also a solid 9/10.

    But then we get to the negatives. And I'll make it as simple as it can be: - Terrible community. (I say this being a player for 7 years now, this new community is absolutely terrible) - Valve does not communicate with the community whatsoever. Makes it feel like the game is about
    DotA 2, the game itself, is a masterpiece. I'd give it a 9/10. As a spectator game, also a solid 9/10.

    But then we get to the negatives. And I'll make it as simple as it can be:

    - Terrible community. (I say this being a player for 7 years now, this new community is absolutely terrible)
    - Valve does not communicate with the community whatsoever. Makes it feel like the game is about something other than consumers
    - Terrible Matchmaking System/ Period
    - Valve has yet to introduce all the DotA 1 heroes to DotA 2. This is embarrassing considering it has been 3 months since the last hero was added.
    - Dysfunctional punishment system. No in-game moderators or tribunals that can assist in rooting out the 'rotten apples' of the community.
    - Because of the nature of the Matchmaking System, you can forget about Solo-queuing and having a good time. Unless you play with friends, at certain levels, you will only have a terrible gaming experience, including lots of flaming and blaming. Once again I say this as someone who has been playing the game for 7 years.

    Unfortunately, these negatives drag the game so far downwards that I do not even enjoy playing it anymore. However if Valve can fix these issues, this game will become unrivaled. Good luck to Valve, because thus far I am extremely disappointed.
    Expand
  91. Nov 5, 2013
    2
    mmm. no diretide??? much player mad :v still like the game game score 10. no diretide -18.. then i rate 0.. its okay :v im not event mad.. but i dont know about other player.
  92. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    Valve did a great job by hiring Icefrog, you can't find such a balanced game without Icefrog and you can't find such a great detailed game without Valve

    Balanced Game Competitive game Greatly detailed GOTY 2013 :D
  93. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    Deep strategy and tactics game with many different outcomes. Updated regularly with new content and balance patches. Overall a great improvement from wc3 DotA, and the best MOBA out there (by far).
  94. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    Dota2 has come a long way since the beta, and although it's still lacking parity with Dota1 it is an amazingly polished game. What I love about the game is mostly the mechanics and how varied and different all the heroes are. You can play this game on a pretty casual level or a more serious level but you will always improve and learn new things all the time. And everything is free! TheDota2 has come a long way since the beta, and although it's still lacking parity with Dota1 it is an amazingly polished game. What I love about the game is mostly the mechanics and how varied and different all the heroes are. You can play this game on a pretty casual level or a more serious level but you will always improve and learn new things all the time. And everything is free! The only stuff you have to pay for are cosmetics and tournaments. The only negative thing I have to say about Dota2 is that the userbase can be very immature and stupid at times, but that doesn't take anything away from the game itself. My definitive favourite game on the PC. Expand
  95. Mar 5, 2014
    2
    This game is horrible. I have seen better MOBAS made by monkeys. The tutorial is way to long and the heroes are poorly put together. .
  96. Jul 21, 2014
    0
    A great strategy & skill & reflex game with many heroes and abilities. However the worthless community nearly destructs everything. I can only recommend this game if you have thick skin or you have friends to play with. Otherwise you'll become someone who becomes angry while playing rather than having fun and you'll do it while becoming racist against Russians & Spanish speaking people.
  97. Sep 4, 2014
    0
    Not recommended. The worst matchmaking system, people with very different skill level, which makes the experience of poor and stressful game. Dota is a fun game, but the matchmaking is the problem.
  98. Sep 12, 2014
    0
    This game was ruined by The International. Now we have so many people joining (because it was on ESPN) that have never played before and have no desire to learn thru bots. The matchmaking is horrendous, worst in any game I have ever played. You will routinely go on 8 game win streaks and the 8 game losing streaks, simply because of who you are stuck playing with.

    The community sucks.
    This game was ruined by The International. Now we have so many people joining (because it was on ESPN) that have never played before and have no desire to learn thru bots. The matchmaking is horrendous, worst in any game I have ever played. You will routinely go on 8 game win streaks and the 8 game losing streaks, simply because of who you are stuck playing with.

    The community sucks. The worst players always pick someone to rage at so the others don't rage at them. And the new players become so shell shocked that when you actually try to help them, they rage back at you. Least helpful and least friendly community of all time.

    But by far the worst aspect is valve itself. They are simply interested in putting more hats out instead of addressing what the community has been saying since beta. They have, through in-game taunts and announcements, instilled an animosity amongst the players themselves, yet try to control it through a completely ineffective penalty system. Never again, valve, never again.
    Expand
  99. Nov 7, 2014
    0
    No proper game development! No connection with the audience! Ignores the opinion of the community! (No Diretide, no serious updates, no new heroes, only hats!)
Metascore
90

Universal acclaim - based on 32 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 31 out of 32
  2. Negative: 0 out of 32
  1. Feb 19, 2014
    95
    Simply irresistible and addictive as hell.
  2. Games Master UK
    Sep 1, 2013
    90
    Unforgiving from the get-go, but a landmark in competitive multiplayer design. [Oct 2013, p.68]
  3. Aug 30, 2013
    100
    A great PvP game that offers some of the most intriguing and nuanced team combat around.