User Score
6.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 10708 Ratings

User score distribution:

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 6, 2013
    0
    i have been playing dota for 3 years and i like it so much.When dota 2 has been officially released i was the happeiest man in the world.But,unfortunatelly we have no diretide this year so me review point is 0
  2. Nov 6, 2013
    0
    diretide!!!the pace of this game feels so slow after playing years of lol. champ balance are bad. also, i dont like the idea of secret shop. i have play about 20 games not even one good game since what i see are people on the losing side always flaming each other, end up stood there typing, its like i can have more fun playing with bots. when i am on the losing side.omg people leaving game and report you that and that. very bad execution. 2 points for graphic, and 2 points for being dota Expand
  3. Nov 6, 2013
    0
    the pace of this game feels so slow after playing years of lol. champ balance are bad. also, i dont like the idea of secret shop. i have play about 20 games not even one good game since what i see are people on the losing side always flaming each other, end up stood there typing, its like i can have more fun playing with bots. when i am on the losing side.omg people leaving game and
  4. Nov 6, 2013
    0
    I really couldnt get into this game... I really didnt want to spend 1500 hours (as some reviewers state) playing a game that seems to me to be very repetitive and dull. And unless you have no life at all outside the pc, then you will be simple fodder for the rest of the players. The "tutorial" is absolutely woeful and lacking in explaining the most important overarching aspects of the game, and don't bother trying to get help from anyone on the servers. They are one of the worst groups of people on the face of this planet. Gameplay is just like playing a dumbed down RTS map... Maybe its one for those that love spending DAYS refining characters and strategies, all so they can get a little bit closer to beating one dull map after another. Its free, but its not even worth the cost of the download Expand
  5. Nov 6, 2013
    0
    I really couldnt get into this game... I really didnt want to spend 1500 hours (as some reviewers state) playing a game that seems to me to be very repetitive and dull. And unless you have no life at all outside the pc, then you will be simple fodder for the rest of the players. The "tutorial" is absolutely woeful and lacking in explaining the most important overarching aspects of the game, and don't bother trying to get help from anyone on the servers. They are one of the worst groups of people on the face of this planet. Gameplay is just like playing a dumbed down RTS map... Maybe its one for those that love spending DAYS refining characters and strategies, all so they can get a little bit closer to beating one dull map after another. Its free, but its not even worth the cost of the download. Expand
  6. Nov 6, 2013
    0
    Very bad matchmaking, bad teammates in soloMM. Bad servers, becouse have lags, big lags on EU/RU/USA servers. Please, fix this matchmaking. Stop give us random players in game.
  7. Nov 6, 2013
    0
    Hello!
    I love this game and play it for a long time. The fact is that last year was Diretide. But in this year it was canceled. Valve, please take care of your community and the people which play DotA 2. Otherwise, you will lose them.
    Thanks.
  8. Nov 7, 2013
    0
    This game is all about hats now. Only thing Valve update in this game is new hats and tournament tickets.
    Matchmaking is stupid, queue you with stupid people to force you 50% win rate.
    And now the dev team ignore all the community and give no information about nothing when we ask.
    It's a dead game
  9. Nov 7, 2013
    0
    The game itself is a masterpiece. It has the biggest skill cap in MOBA gerne and the actual gameplay depends on many factors (strategy, quick response on teamfights,communication,coordination etc). However you can't enjoy that stuff if u solo que because of the STONE AGE MMR. If u don't have 4 friends of yours to que all the time, don't waste time in playing this
  10. Nov 7, 2013
    0
    No normal matchmaking system No balance not interesting. Dota 2 is an amazing game, made by an absolutely terrible team. Hasn't been updated in almost a half a year, no community interaction on what's going on, while the only thing that gets added is cash shop items.
  11. Nov 7, 2013
    0
    Basically what others have said. Initially a good game but once the in-game cosmetic store was started it has been nothing but cosmetics and no game updates. It is not even considered "finish" (not all heroes ported from WC Dota). The game has significantly degraded in terms of everything just to get more new players and get them to buy cosmetics.
  12. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    http://blog.dota2.com/2013/11/not-my-best-work/

    Lesson is learned people, it's a time to calm down and rejoice. Now, let's return our Dota a well deserved 9.3 user rating :D
  13. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    This is one of the deepest and best games I've ever played, the balancing is done regularly, the graphics are awesome and so on. If u ever wanted to play a MOBA u should really play this game because it out-classes every other game in it's genre!
  14. Nov 8, 2013
    9
    I got into Dota 2 after a long time of avoiding the genre. I'm into online gaming and should have started playing games in the genre years ago but things like Eve got in the way.

    I've been playing now for about 2 months and have sunk about 100 real matches into it. I'm still just scratching the surface on a lot of the deeper concepts, but am enjoying myself for the most part.

    The
    game is plagued in my opinion by language issues (in a very team based game). I set my language preference to english and play on US servers, but still see most of my matches dominated by people who can't speak english. I think this could be solved by electing to join region locked queues perhaps (i'm no expert however). For me this is the largest issue I have with Dota and it is extremely painful.

    I've tried my hand at LoL and found Dota to be more geared to mature gamers and it has a deeper and more complex system. I just could not be bothered to play League when I have the option.
    Expand
  15. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    Alive game volvo reband Alive game volvo reband Alive game volvo reband Alive game volvo reband Alive game volvo reband Alive game volvo reband Alive game volvo reband Alive game volvo reband Alive game volvo reband Alive game volvo reband Alive game volvo reband Alive game volvo reband Alive game volvo reband Alive game volvo reband Alive game volvo reband Alive game volvo reband Alive game volvo reband Alive game volvo reband Expand
  16. Nov 10, 2013
    10
    thanks for fixing doto Volvo thanks for fixing doto Volvo thanks for fixing doto Volvo thanks for fixing doto Volvo thanks for fixing doto Volvo thanks for fixing doto Volvo thanks for fixing doto Volvo thanks for fixing doto Volvo thanks for fixing doto Volvo thanks for fixing doto
  17. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    A superb masterpiece of a game. Prepare for hundreds of your hours to be sunk into this rich and diverse world. Multitudes of heroes to play and master, thousands of different strategies and approaches, one game will never be the same as another. Volvo delivered.
  18. Nov 14, 2013
    10
    Great game, great mechanics, awesome community.
    VALVe did a really good job with the updates, a bit late, but worth it the wait
    Today 11/14/13, we got 2 new heroes (Ember and Earth spirit), we got diretide, we got a new re-work on Storm spirit wich looks awesome, we got a bunch of new items, we got EVERYTHING
    10/10
  19. Nov 14, 2013
    10
    Must fix metacritic score. Diretide given. Must fix metacritic score. Diretide given. Must fix metacritic score. Diretide given. Must fix metacritic score. Diretide given. Must fix metacritic score. Diretide given. Must fix metacritic score. Diretide given. Must fix metacritic score. Diretide given. Must fix metacritic score. Diretide given. Must fix metacritic score. Diretide given. Must fix metacritic score. Diretide given. Must fix metacritic score. Diretide given. Must fix metacritic score. Diretide given. Expand
  20. Nov 14, 2013
    10
    Much much much better than lol In addition, it is F2P which is amazing. And unlike, LoL or HoN which require you to use a rotating hero list until you buy your own with real money or accumulate enough in-game currency to purchase a single hero,
  21. Nov 14, 2013
    10
    Simply put, I've spent more time playing DotA 2 than any other game. There is nothing quite like the gripping team strategy it has to offer. DotA was a wonderfully designed and well balanced master piece missing a smooth experience to access. Valve has managed to add everything DotA was missing without losing any of the brilliance. A strong argument could be made for calling DotA 2 the deepest game and it easily deserves the 10/10 Expand
  22. Nov 14, 2013
    10
    Simply awesome,cant stop playing it .Highly detailed,deep,engaging,balanced but most of all what makes this great is the amount of love developers have shown and the amount of love the players of dota and fans have shown that makes it truely great.
  23. Nov 14, 2013
    10
    Dota 2 is excellent. Although it has a large learning curve, once you get past that it is addictive and fun. I haven't had much trouble with the community, sure there are flamers every once in a while, but I can't remember the last time I have been in a game with flamers. Excellent game. Give it a shot.
  24. Nov 14, 2013
    10
    Once you start to get the hang of dota 2 (was about 100 wins for me) you won't want to play lol anymore. Lol has superior content, but the depth dota 2 has is far more rewarding. HOWEVER Dota 2 and Lol are two entirely DIFFERENT games, and one will not be a "killer" for the other.

    As far as the quality of the game, Dota 2 looks and sounds amazing, the characters are all very detailed,
    the level is very detailed, there are details everywhere. Expand
  25. Nov 14, 2013
    10
    This game is soo good.. nuff said. try it, you'll be hooked for life.

    The team dynamics is what makes it. Been playing since early Dota (1) days, and the hard work that valve has put in building a new engine from scratch is paying off.

    The learning curve is quite steep, but valve has been trying to breath that by adding various learning modes (and as of the latest update
    (2013/11/14), there is a coach mode where your clued up mates can teach you in game)

    Word of warning, it'll consume your life... Its that good :P
    Expand
  26. Nov 14, 2013
    10
    This is my favorite game by far an fall the negative reviews were from Valve not releasing Diretide at Halloween. They were working on a huge patch and released Diretide a few weeks later. The strategies are deep and the game is wickedly fun win or lose. To avoid the mean people, friend everyone you win with in a well communicated match. Then you often have a full team working together. Enjoy this masterpiece!! Expand
  27. Nov 14, 2013
    10
    After playing League of Legends, Heroes of Newerth, Dota and Dota-2, Dota-2 in my opinion is the best choice, you have every Hero available from the beginning and is a bit more difficult than the others (instead of Dota of course) So if you're looking for a challenging MOBA/ARTS Dota-2 is perfect for you
  28. Nov 14, 2013
    10
    This game is amazing! One of the best and most polished games i've played ever. This game improved so much since it was released on the beta. There are over 90 heroes to choose from currently and the gamplay is as intence and as rewarding as DOTA 1.
  29. Nov 14, 2013
    10
    For me this game is a 10/10 but it is my personal opinion i do believe that there are many flaws but i assure you that if you like this type of game you will fall in love with like i have.So i hope that valve continue working on making the game better and fixing all the flaw it has so that 10 becomes true
  30. Nov 14, 2013
    10
    Thanks for Diretide, Volvo. My name is Ezavor. I am from Russia. I like your game, Volvo. I like Diretide.
    Thanks for Diretide, Volvo. My name is Ezavor. I am from Russia. I like your game, Volvo. I like Diretide.
    Thanks for Diretide, Volvo. My name is Ezavor. I am from Russia. I like your game, Volvo. I like Diretide.
    Thanks for Diretide, Volvo. My name is Ezavor. I am from Russia. I
    like your game, Volvo. I like Diretide. Expand
  31. Nov 14, 2013
    10
    volvo gave diretide. love restored.

    In all seriousness, don't let the lowish user score fool you, this is a great game and the community loves the devs, and the devs love them back.
  32. Nov 14, 2013
    10
    This is one of my favorite games. For paid games, it deserves a 8+, but as a free game it should have a 9+ rating. Don't listen to the spoiled kids who feel entitled to to free content for a game they didn't pay for. Play this game, you'll love it!
  33. Nov 15, 2013
    10
    This is incredible game. This is strategy and action game at the same time! And this is Valve game. All valve's game the best of the world. 10/10, the Best!
  34. Nov 15, 2013
    10
    Amazing game with awesome features. Perfect upgrade from DOTA1. Valve is putting in tons of effort and it is paying off. I can play this game 100% for free every single day. New content comes regularly and they make a point of keeping the quality high.
  35. Nov 15, 2013
    8
    I will be very honest. DotA 2 is not perfect. But, it defined the new game genre, "Moba".

    Before I write this review, I'd like to let you know that I'm a DotA veteran. I played this game since 2008. To give you a DotA-Timeline perspective, Ice Frog released Clockwerk as a new hero around the time I started to play seriously. I have thousands of gameplay hours clocked in if I include
    DotA 1 as well as 2. In terms of ladder, I am most definitely not a pro but I have matched against pros time to time in match makings. But I dare say I understand the game enough to analyze current metas and know why it works [TL;DR] You can skip to "Pros and Cons" by scrolling down. At this point, I'm going to assume you have at least tried LoL or other moba games and was interested in reading DotA 2. So I'm going skip a lot of basics. DotA 2 is strictly a TEAM game. It doesn't matter if you are a god-like player, if your team mates doesn't perform well compare to your opponents, you will most likely lose. It's not like a FPS games where 1 player can all-kill purely by skill or luck. You can only pull that kind of off in this game if you have a good mechanic, playing a "carry"ish hero, and your team-mates make you a room to farm. Such thing as "luck" comes last. That being said, you WILL get flamed for and mocked for, if you put up a terrible performance. Overall, if you are interested in DotA 2, I am going to assume you are one of these 3s. 1. You were interested in this game because it's free to play. 2. You are a LoL player and wanted to try DotA. 3. Your friend is making you play. With that in mind, I will put this game as "Pros and Cons" in terms of Moba game. Pros: -Solid Graphics and Design (Unified Environment+Heroes Immersion) -Unique Hero Compositions(Reduction on Repetitiveness) -Occasional Free Cosmetic Items(Like TeamFortress 2) -Steam Workshop(Google it) -Sustained Patches from Developers -Great Online Community Support for Guides and Info -Holiday Game Modes (Dire Tide) -Good Tutorial -Good In-game Functions like watching live-games or In-game Wikipedia. Double-Edged: -Huge Learning Curve (Bad for new comers Time Consuming) -Strictly Team based vs. Individual Skill based -Punishment System (Disconnects, Deny Creeps, Gold Penalties from Dying) -Complex Items (Recipes, locations, and etc) -Unbalanced and will Never truly be Balanced (Any games that aren't mirror-matched will never be balanced but that's what makes the game "fun" ultimately) -Stricted Map (1 Map but many In-game game modes like All-Pick, Captains-Mode, Random Draft, etc) -Very slow new hero development unlike "HoN" or "LoL". (This is a good thing for balancing reasons but many players still want new heroes to try) Cons: **** Players for Beginners (Cursing I Understand, but there are occasional piece of players who will report you for not performing well) -Average 35~50 Min. per Game (Long Match Commitment) -Rise in Blood Pressure/Possible Hair Loss (Frustration, It's inevitable) -Hard to play this game Casually due to "Competitiveness" and "Complexity" -Lack of direct Developer involvement with Players like "LoL". (Riot Youtube channel have a show called Summoner Showcase, this type of involvement with community is something Valve lacks.) Overall, DotA 2 is clearly not a perfect game. However, it's purely user created contents due to it's Player vs. Player element. Valve is doing a good job to constantly improve the game, there is no denying it. DotA 2 may not be as colorful and creative as League of Legends, but... it's a solid game in terms of mechanics and strategy varieties. You can try this game, but unless you are willing to invest time into this game, I don't recommend you to play this game. That's my personal thought. Thank you. Expand
  36. Nov 16, 2013
    9
    Unquestionably the best MOBA on the market, primarily due to the unique character design and top-notch voice acting for each hero. This is honestly the main thing that draws a lot of people back. It's something LoL never quite managed. Unforgiving, but very fun, give it a try, but don't expect the game to spoon feed you. You get back what you put in outside of the game, (watching tutorials, pro play, hints/tips, hero videos). Expand
  37. Aug 21, 2014
    5
    A mediocre attempt to cash-in on the success of DotA: All-stars that thrilled the masses. Not only did they fail to improve on the mechanics of the original but they failed to stay true to the original where it counted. Style and mechanics. The issue is that the development team lacked both Eul and Guinsoo, with only Icefrog there is little they can do. The interface is hard-to-read, the graphics blend together to create a kind of blurry mess, many mechanics were ripped out and placed into a "classic-mode" and many new items and mechanic changes have ruined the game for those of us who enjoyed the original. Fan boys rave about how "balanced" it is but it's no more balanced than any other MOBA.

    Not a BAD game by any rate. Just not a DotA game.
    Expand
  38. Jan 8, 2014
    0
    No one cares about metacritic user scores.No one cares about metacritic user scores.No one cares about metacritic user scores.No one cares about metacritic user scores.No one cares about metacritic user scores.No one cares about metacritic user scores.No one cares about metacritic user scores.No one cares about metacritic user scores.No one cares about metacritic user scores.No one cares about metacritic user scores.No one cares about metacritic user scores.No one cares about metacritic user scores.No one cares about metacritic user scores.No one cares about metacritic user scores.No one cares about metacritic user scores.No one cares about metacritic user scores.No one cares about metacritic user scores.No one cares about metacritic user scores.No one cares about metacritic user scores.No one cares about metacritic user scores.No one cares about metacritic user scores.No one cares about metacritic user scores.No one cares about metacritic user scores.No one cares about metacritic user scores.No one cares about metacritic user scores.No one cares about metacritic user scores.No one cares about metacritic user scores.No one cares about metacritic user scores.No one cares about metacritic user scores.No one cares about metacritic user scores.No one cares about metacritic user scores.No one cares about metacritic user scores.No one cares about metacritic user scores.No one cares about metacritic user scores.No one cares about metacritic user scores.No one cares about metacritic user scores.No one cares about metacritic user scores.No one cares about metacritic user scores.No one cares about metacritic user scores.No one cares about metacritic user scores.No one cares about metacritic user scores.No one cares about metacritic user scores.No one cares about metacritic user scores.No one cares about metacritic user scores.No one cares about metacritic user scores.No one cares about metacritic user scores.No one cares about metacritic user scores.No one cares about metacritic user scores.No one cares about metacritic user scores.No one cares about metacritic user scores.No one cares about metacritic user scores.No one cares about metacritic user scores. Expand
  39. Jan 7, 2014
    2
    There is no point in playing this game. Seriously, think about it. You win a couple of matches, then what? You get a few items, then what? It's the same map, over and over again. The same heroes, the same ability spams, everything's the same. Where does it end? Nothing ever changes. You might get an item every now and then, which you can't sell/trade unless you spend real money on other non-existent items. What would be the point of getting better at this thing? The game exists solely to cash in on people's nostalgia/boredom/stupidity. Nothing more. Basically, you'd be paying valve to not care what you think, to pair you with spoiled children or bored idiots that have no real life accomplishments so that you may be flamed and insulted because of their own incompetence. Why would any normal person play this game, is beyond comprehension. Utterly pointless. Expand
  40. Jul 20, 2013
    7
    Dota 2 isn't a bad game at all. The graphics are a bit dated, but gameplay trumps graphics and the gameplay here is outstanding. The interface is fairly well executed, shaving a bit off the otherwise steep learning curve that comes with every moba.

    Three points off, though, for the community. The diehard players of Dota 2 are egotistical babies with absolutely nothing redeeming enough
    to their personalities to be egotistical about. Barely literate as a whole, the community of Dota 2 is among the cruelest to "noobs" I've ever seen, regularly threatening to murder people over a mishandled strategy in some of the most poorly worded, grammatically butchered threats I've ever seen. To put it another way, about the only thing these dorks are educated in is Dota 2, leaving things like "English," "bathing," and "communication skills" on the wayside. If there were a way to separate Dota 2, the game, from the Dota 2 community, perfection would be around the corner. Unfortunately, the former comes with the latter, and the results are pathetic. Expand
  41. Jul 25, 2013
    5
    I've few hundreds hours of LoL, few dozens hours in HoN, and few hundreds of Dota 2. It was fun, until I had time for such things and friends who liked to play one and the same map for hours. Eventually, you grow up to hate this games. Full of people who even refuse to communicate in english on english speaking servers. Dota 2 is yet just another reincarnation of a simple mod to warcraft 3, but with worse graphics, terrible interface and genius ****-milking policy. You have to give Valve that. A pile of retextured items who barely make difference in the looks of characters for 15 euros. Nice. Expand
  42. Jul 28, 2013
    10
    DotA Allstars, a real time strategy game with some RPG/Fantasy elements, the most successful and competitive Warcraft III mod, now has it's own game. Nothing has changed in the gameplay, it's all the same as the original DotA, only with a much better game structure, engine, graphics, customizable controls, matchmaking system, etc.

    It is not an easy game to master, with over 100 heroes
    and a lot of different strategies to learn, but Valve has done a good job introducing new players to Dota 2. There are several tutorials within the game, along with item, hero and strategy guides, and you can play with 4 other people against a team of bots to practice your skills.

    But if you can't take the challenge, try League of Legends, a DotA ripoff designed for casual players.
    Expand
  43. Jul 29, 2013
    10
    I love this game because of the balance gameplay and clean graphics. And also it is F2P and also I am a dota fan thats why I love this game... FTW XD
  44. Aug 1, 2013
    9
    First game ever I enjoy watching. 20 years ago I would have tried to rock a bit, but I don't have the time to get into this mass of playable chars. Since I don't play vs. humans I can only judge the community watching the games and its players: you have your aholes everywhere but IMO it's not that bad as others write. A lot of ppl are friendly and answer to questions, but of course there's always a black sheep... or two.
    Since it's F2P there is absolutly no reason for not giving it a try.
    Expand
  45. Aug 15, 2013
    10
    DotA 2 is probably the best multiplayer game ever created.

    It is a balanced MOBA, great graphics, a lot of servers around the world, just perfect.

    Most importantly it's free, so just install Steam and install it as soon as possible.
  46. Aug 20, 2013
    10
    This is an excellent pvp action, where 10 people are divided into two teams of 5 people and fight for the win, first game may not like it, but if you understand it, you can play it for hours and have fun!
  47. Aug 21, 2013
    7
    This is by far Valve's best F2P game so far, way better than Team Fortress 2 and Alien Swarm combined, and even better than League of Legends. It may not be Steam's biggest game or PC's biggest online game, but this one has some great potential even with the great tutorials, skirmish plays, online plays, graphics, mechanics and the elements. Even better, there's no need to pay for getting and playing a better hero and of course there are lots of choices and options to choose for a hero except for paying the clothing. This game could be more worth the sequel if more map types and modes are added similar to LoL. Expand
  48. Aug 22, 2013
    10
    Very good game i have to say it's the most good PVP games,there's a lot of skilled players i dont really know what to say it's a great game,I recommend it to play it!
  49. Aug 22, 2013
    10
    DOTA 2 is a fantastic game, picking up on everything made the original Warcraft mod a star. It's deep, competitive, and polished. Guaranteed to provide you with thousands of hours of play.
  50. Aug 25, 2013
    10
    Matchmaking needs a fix in mid-upper brackets. Which valve knows about. After that perfect game. This game is not forgiving like lol. So expect nearly every negative review on here to mention lol.
  51. Sep 1, 2013
    10
    I find it unfair to the game that most of the negative scores lack objectivity and come from people who are actually complaining about aggressive players.

    Dota is seriously one of the best games ever if you enjoy a competitive atmosphere.
  52. Sep 2, 2013
    6
    gameplay wise..this game does beat out other MOBA in the general 5v5 terms. However it doesnt expand beyond this and the matchmaking system..since the beta release has seen 0 improvement. It takes about 3 minutes to find a game and usally find yourself paired with heavily unbalanced teams that usually results in a one sided facerolling. Overall still fun but the matchmaking ...has seen no attention from Valve nor do they seem to be willing to devote attention to it Expand
  53. Oct 2, 2013
    10
    muito foda o melhor jogo que ja joguei vale muito apena o jogo não repetitivo e viciante demais não cenecista de ficar gastando dinheiro de verdade para conseguir ganha como outros jogos grátis fazem por ai
  54. Sep 6, 2013
    10
    You’ll need knowledge, skill, and a smidge of spider-sense. Friends to learn with are a must, and don’t be deceived by the lack of a pricetag: Dota 2 will cost you hundreds of hours.
  55. Sep 8, 2013
    10
    Mas de 30 min de acción online por partida, mucho mejor que el League of legends superando en todo sentido graficos, jugabilidad y mucho mas, sin lugar a duda unos de los mejores juegos online del 2013.
  56. Sep 9, 2013
    10
    Simply the best game in his category. LOL is crap compared to this. U will become addicted to this game for sure, and if u play LOL, u never will play it again.
  57. Sep 10, 2013
    10
    I can't thank Valve enough for bringing modernity to the game and making it a viable E-Sport. If I were to laud two improvements, it would be the matchmaking system and the shop in the game.
  58. Sep 10, 2013
    10
    Way better than LOL in any way, completely stopped playing lol and called my friends to dota! it doesnt have trolls, its not pay 2 win like league, its just amazing
  59. Sep 11, 2013
    10
    Probably the deepest and most meaningful pvp experience you can have in an online game. From Hero choices, to lanes and item selections, this game has the possibilities of chess wrapped around a ridiculously skilled rts game.
  60. Sep 16, 2013
    10
    DotA2 must be on of the best MOBA games out those days, currently, it is HoN, LoL and DotA2.
    And DotA2 are giving so many different things than the other games, DotA2 are actually a game which requires teamwork, knowledge and also using your brain to the max!

    I have more then 1600 hours played, I am getting better and better!
  61. Oct 27, 2013
    10
    Best free-to-play to date. This game is the very best of team-playing pvp games. Unlike other similar moba's, this one has a great pay-module, where you only pay for cosmetics; AND the cosmetics are minor details (actually quite cool), so you recognize the hero you are fighting against. This game has the depth of Heroes of Newerth, but at a steadier phase, making it more accessible to newcomers, yet still rewarding to veterans. Great game, 10/10 Expand
  62. Oct 30, 2013
    6
    Not the greatest game of all time, but probably the most legit MOBA out there, a hundred times deeper and smarter than League of Legends. The community is still horrible, mainly composed by lobotomized fanboys and but beside this, the game has hours of fun to offer.
    If you are into the online gaming, DotA 2 may be an interesting game to play.
    6/10 because not my kind of game, but a MOBA
    player would probably give it a 8-9. Expand
  63. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    Gabe DIE! You must DIE!
    NO HL3, no D2 ivents, no Boobs and faps! ow it's my problem about boobs and faps.
    JUST DIE STUPID GABE!
    EAT YOUR GLASSES!
    **** YOURSELF WITH VALVE!
  64. Nov 1, 2013
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide BAD VOLVO. Gabe yebek Expand
  65. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    No heroes.No diretide. TY valve grac with 0 from community.
    No heroes.No diretide. TY valve grac with 0 from community.
    No heroes.No diretide. TY valve grac with 0 from community.
  66. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    This game give me cancer.
    This game give me cancer.
    This game give me cancer.
    This game give me cancer.
    This game give me cancer.
    This game give me cancer.
  67. Nov 1, 2013
    10
    By far the classiest, most sophisticated and in-depth PvP game out there. The developers took a game that was already top notch and added features where it counted most.
  68. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    NO HALLOWEEN

    THANKS VULVA

    ༼ NO DIRETIDE NO DIRETIDE NO DIRETIDE NO DIRETIDE NO DIRETIDE NO DIRETIDE NO DIRETIDE NO DIRETIDE NO DIRETIDE NO DIRETIDE NO DIRETIDE NO DIRETIDE NO DIRETIDE NO DIRETIDE NO DIRETIDE NO DIRETIDE NO DIRETIDE NO DIRETIDE
  69. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    I regret every coin i spent in this game, i don't wanna play this anymore
    DEAD GAME, LEAVE IT TO ANOTHER COMPANY, VOLVO IS RUINING IT WE LOVE DOTA, DON'T RUIN IT
    DEAD GAME, LEAVE IT TO ANOTHER COMPANY, VOLVO IS RUINING IT WE LOVE DOTA, DON'T RUIN IT
    DEAD GAME, LEAVE IT TO ANOTHER COMPANY, VOLVO IS RUINING IT WE LOVE DOTA, DON'T RUIN IT
    DEAD GAME, LEAVE IT TO ANOTHER COMPANY, VOLVO IS
    RUINING IT WE LOVE DOTA, DON'T RUIN IT
    DEAD GAME, LEAVE IT TO ANOTHER COMPANY, VOLVO IS RUINING IT WE LOVE DOTA, DON'T RUIN IT
    DEAD GAME, LEAVE IT TO ANOTHER COMPANY, VOLVO IS RUINING IT WE LOVE DOTA, DON'T RUIN IT
    DEAD GAME, LEAVE IT TO ANOTHER COMPANY, VOLVO IS RUINING IT WE LOVE DOTA, DON'T RUIN IT
    DEAD GAME, LEAVE IT TO ANOTHER COMPANY, VOLVO IS RUINING IT WE LOVE DOTA, DON'T RUIN IT
    DEAD GAME, LEAVE IT TO ANOTHER COMPANY, VOLVO IS RUINING IT WE LOVE DOTA, DON'T RUIN IT
    DEAD GAME, LEAVE IT TO ANOTHER COMPANY, VOLVO IS RUINING IT WE LOVE DOTA, DON'T RUIN IT
    DEAD GAME, LEAVE IT TO ANOTHER COMPANY, VOLVO IS RUINING IT WE LOVE DOTA, DON'T RUIN IT
    DEAD GAME, LEAVE IT TO ANOTHER COMPANY, VOLVO IS RUINING IT WE LOVE DOTA, DON'T RUIN IT
    DEAD GAME, LEAVE IT TO ANOTHER COMPANY, VOLVO IS RUINING IT WE LOVE DOTA, DON'T RUIN IT
    DEAD GAME, LEAVE IT TO ANOTHER COMPANY, VOLVO IS RUINING IT WE LOVE DOTA, DON'T RUIN IT
    DEAD GAME, LEAVE IT TO ANOTHER COMPANY, VOLVO IS RUINING IT WE LOVE DOTA, DON'T RUIN IT
    DEAD GAME, LEAVE IT TO ANOTHER COMPANY, VOLVO IS RUINING IT WE LOVE DOTA, DON'T RUIN IT
    DEAD GAME, LEAVE IT TO ANOTHER COMPANY, VOLVO IS RUINING IT WE LOVE DOTA, DON'T RUIN IT
    DEAD GAME, LEAVE IT TO ANOTHER COMPANY, VOLVO IS RUINING IT WE LOVE DOTA, DON'T RUIN IT
    DEAD GAME, LEAVE IT TO ANOTHER COMPANY, VOLVO IS RUINING IT WE LOVE DOTA, DON'T RUIN IT
    DEAD GAME, LEAVE IT TO ANOTHER COMPANY, VOLVO IS RUINING IT WE LOVE DOTA, DON'T RUIN IT
    DEAD GAME, LEAVE IT TO ANOTHER COMPANY, VOLVO IS RUINING IT WE LOVE DOTA, DON'T RUIN IT
    DEAD GAME, LEAVE IT TO ANOTHER COMPANY, VOLVO IS RUINING IT WE LOVE DOTA, DON'T RUIN IT
    DEAD GAME, LEAVE IT TO ANOTHER COMPANY, VOLVO IS RUINING IT WE LOVE DOTA, DON'T RUIN IT
    DEAD GAME, LEAVE IT TO ANOTHER COMPANY, VOLVO IS RUINING IT WE LOVE DOTA, DON'T RUIN IT
    DEAD GAME, LEAVE IT TO ANOTHER COMPANY, VOLVO IS RUINING IT WE LOVE DOTA, DON'T RUIN IT
    DEAD GAME, LEAVE IT TO ANOTHER COMPANY, VOLVO IS RUINING IT WE LOVE DOTA, DON'T RUIN IT
    Expand
  70. Nov 1, 2013
    10
    Fantastic game which has managed to keep me enraptured for 300+ hours and with no sign of slowing. While updates aren't always lightning fast, they are worth the wait. Don't let some whining children poison your view of it.
  71. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    nice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamenice gamev Expand
  72. Nov 1, 2013
    10
    privetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetgprivetg Expand
  73. Nov 1, 2013
    10
    Professional game. Much better than any other competition of this game genre.
    Valve knows how do develop a game properly. Props to them and the developer team.
  74. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    give diretide give diretidegive diretide give diretidegive diretide give diretidegive diretide give diretidegive diretide give diretidegive diretide give diretidegive diretide give diretidegive diretide give diretidegive diretide give diretidegive diretide give diretidegive diretide give diretidegive diretide give diretidegive diretide give diretidegive diretide give diretidegive
  75. Nov 1, 2013
    10
    GivE DireTide GivE DireTide GivE DireTide GivE DireTide GivE DireTide GivE DireTide GivE DireTide GivE DireTide GivE DireTide GivE DireTide GivE DireTide GivE DireTide GivE DireTide GivE DireTide GivE DireTide GivE DireTide GivE DireTide GivE DireTide GivE DireTide GivE DireTide GivE DireTide GivE DireTide
  76. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    Your dev team has to be the most incompetent and laziest pieces of I have ever witnessed. You gave your biggest game no Halloween event, you release a hero every year since it's "too much work". We were the loudest community ever, wanting diretide. Give DIRETIDE will live on for ages. We screamed so loudly and we get nothing, not even a single "no event this year" and now today you guys have the audacity to give us a patch filled with hats. Expand
  77. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back.Take your hats back. Expand
  78. Nov 1, 2013
    10
    Best game I have ever played but honestly if your reading metacritic then you need to get your reviews from a real and unbiased source such as PCGamer which gave this game almost full marks, (9/10)
  79. Nov 1, 2013
    10
    This isnt a joke, going around giving false scores on games you clearly have played and enjoyedm why else would you be mad about not getting diretide... unless you are one of those guys that just wantes the items, and to u i say go buy them ur seld..
  80. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    If valve doesn't give a about this game, then i don't. I'm not sore over the lack of diretide, I'm sore over the fact that valve hasn't said a single word. Every update is just a few cosmetics thrown into the game. No new heroes, no bug fixes. Only that will give them some extra cash.
  81. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    Well, u loose this battle Volvo, BlizzDoto win this fight after this f**kin good DT2013!!! Thx for 2012 DT, but this new sets awfull u can do doto better but u too lazy and eat too much chiken
  82. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    fuk u volvo fuk u volvo disband fuk u volvo fuk u volvo disband fuk u volvo fuk u volvo disband fuk u volvo fuk u volvo disband fuk u volvo fuk u volvo disband fuk u volvo fuk u volvo disband fuk u volvo fuk u volvo disband fuk u volvo fuk u volvo disband fuk u volvo fuk u volvo disband fuk u volvo fuk u volvo disband fuk u volvo fuk u volvo disband fuk u volvo fuk u volvo disband
  83. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    I reallly enjoyed this game But after the game was officially release. Valve has shown they made enough money off people like me buying keys in the beta. Now they have completely forsaken us F*CK YOU VALVE F%CK YOU DOTA DEVS.

    YOU CAN'T JUST IGNORE THE PEOPLE WHO GIVE YOU MONEY!
  84. Nov 1, 2013
    10
    Incredibly deep game. Been playing dota for 7 years now and no game is equal to the other. The more you play the more rewarding it becomes. A friend of mine defined it as "chess on steroids" and I think it suits.
    The game is free to play in the most free way possible. You have access to the entire content. The only things buyable are cosmetics. But you don't even need that since you get
    them as drops and you can trade them with others. Expand
  85. Nov 1, 2013
    10
    Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE Expand
  86. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Gi
  87. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    Thanks for shattering my dreams valve. Always thought you listened to your so 'dear' community. But in the end you left us in the void while too busy making new hats. Happy Halloween.
  88. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valv e. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. vFU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. vFU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valve. FU Valv Expand
  89. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Thx Volvo awesome diretide 2013!!!Thx Volvo awesome diretide 2013!!!Thx Volvo awesome diretide 2013!!!Thx Volvo awesome diretide 2013!!!Thx Volvo awesome diretide 2013!!!Thx Volvo awesome diretide 2013!!!Thx Volvo awesome diretide 2013!!!Thx Volvo awesome diretide 2013!!!Thx Volvo awesome diretide 2013!!!Thx Volvo awesome diretide 2013!!! Expand
  90. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    DIRETIDEつ DIRETIDEつ DIRETIDEつ DIRETIDEつ DIRETIDEつ DIRETIDEつ DIRETIDEつ DIRETIDEつ DIRETIDEつ DIRETIDEつ DIRETIDEつ DIRETIDEつ DIRETIDEつ DIRETIDEつ DIRETIDEつ DIRETIDEつ DIRETIDEつ DIRETIDE
  91. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. no diretide? pfff report to dota i give negative.no diretide?From Hero choices, to lanes and item selections, this game has the possibilities of chess wrapped around a ridiculously skilled rts game.
    Still learning and getting better 1000 hours in.
    Expand
  92. Nov 1, 2013
    10
    I've played this game for almost 9 years now and I don't regret a minute of that time. Incredible depth, ever-changing experience, awesome gameplay. The top game which set and made it's genre and the top game of that genre. Seriously, if you haven't tried it yet, just go and give it a few hundred hours, you won't regret it.
  93. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    Where diretide volvo?Where diretide volvo?Where diretide volvo?Where diretide volvo?Where diretide volvo?Where diretide volvo?Where diretide volvo?Where diretide volvo?Where diretide volvo?Where diretide volvo?Where diretide volvo?Where diretide volvo?Where diretide volvo?
  94. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    Burn in hell Gabe, burn in hell! 3 days and 3 nights i'm waiting for the event and you don't give it to me EAT CAL STUPID FAT UGLY PIECE OF SHIP DIE DIE DIE
  95. Nov 1, 2013
    10
    The best free to play and moba out there. Ignore the entitled brats that are angry about not getting what they were not promised, play the game. Valve does a great job which many people don't understand. The visuals, the sounds, everything is fantastic and recognisable. The community itself (as you can probably guess) is awful, like all mobas really, but just try to drown them out. Play with friends, have a great time. Expand
  96. Nov 1, 2013
    10
    Okay,DotA is not a bad game overall. Its the game I became a fan of. The word fan includes fanatism and giving my beloved doto a 0 is sign of this fanatism. I don't do this because I'm childish,nor I do this to prevent anybody to play the game. Its great and yeah,MOSTLY valve did a great job in the past. But they screwed it over this time. Reading all of these give Diretide posts? It might be a bit irritating for "outsiders" but in fact a very viable,alive game with one of the strongest gaming communities ever was bought by valve. In the begining they communicated and had visible progress,I think I can say everyone in the community was glad they did their job that well. But after releasing the game,making it the biggest game on steam and such... there was nothing. There still is nothing. Silence,no updates. Heroes were added in like weekly back in the beta days,there are still A LOT of heroes missing from old DotA 1 and well... no overall progress for months. But it was okay,the people believed in something cool for Diretide (the Halloween event held last year),it was like everyone was saying: "It's okay you don't have the heroes just give us something new to play". NOTHING. Not even a "sorry we cant do it this year" nor bug fixes (this is another pretty big problem,there are about 1000 KNOWN BUGS not being fixed... well,since beta. So everyone was waiting for this update,because hey we didn't get anything else in the near past. Instead of releasing the halloween update they release cosmetic items (slang: hats) to buy. You know there are people refreshing a community driven page every 30seconds to know if there is a really needed update to a game that just went out of beta. There is none. Even sader there is no communication,there is no feel of improvement. There is just more stuff to spend your hard earned money on. And this is why all the people are mad and why this is absolutely legitimate. BECAUSE IT IS OUR (THE CUSTOMERS (its f2p,but the majority of this community spent money in good will)) way to show our disagreement IN HOPE TO CHANGE VALVES BEHAVIOUR IN THE FUTURE. Again this is not about DotA in general,this is about the games treatment by valve. they are literally killing their own child. I hope this is strong enough to beware em Expand
  97. Nov 1, 2013
    10
    Valve recognizes the hardship that many students down in Australia are facing right now with exams just starting. They're so respectful not to punish us by releasing a Halloween update but instead give us an opportunity to not procrastinate. Well done Valve!

    TL;DR: Valve loves Aussies. #VLA
  98. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    Dota 2 was raped and abandoned by Valve. Prior to TI3 they were actively involved in the community. After they sold compendiums and reaped millions they disappear off the face of the earth. No more content updates. No blog posts about game progress, they just keep silent and push out hats that are made by the community. It wouldn't surprise me if Valve only has one person working on Dota 2 at this point. How hard can assembling community items and packaging them into chests be? Expand
  99. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE
Metascore
90

Universal acclaim - based on 32 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 31 out of 32
  2. Negative: 0 out of 32
  1. Feb 19, 2014
    95
    Simply irresistible and addictive as hell.
  2. Sep 1, 2013
    90
    Unforgiving from the get-go, but a landmark in competitive multiplayer design. [Oct 2013, p.68]
  3. Aug 30, 2013
    100
    A great PvP game that offers some of the most intriguing and nuanced team combat around.