User Score
6.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 11127 Ratings

User score distribution:

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Aug 30, 2013
    10
    Don't let the fear of a steep learning curve keep you from playing this very deep, very challenging, yet very fun game. This was the first time I ever played a MOBA and I gotta say, I love it. Been having so much fun with it, also, the community really isn't that bad. Most of the time everyone keeps to themselves (oftentimes to the detriment of the team)
  2. Nov 1, 2013
    10
    Valve is unable to communicate with the community at all.
    Not a single word is said about what is going on, no updates just money whores.
    How can a company seriously be so retarded if it would be so easy to just tell us what is going on.
  3. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    no diretide im so mad mad mad mad mad mad mad mad mad mad mad mad mad mad mad mad
    and also no goblin techis combo mad mad mad mad mad mad mad mad mad mad mad mad mad
  4. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE
  5. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Your dev team has to be the most incompetent and laziest pieces of I have ever witnessed. You gave your biggest game no Halloween event, you release a hero every year since it's "too much work". We were the loudest community ever, wanting diretide. Give DIRETIDE will live on for ages. We screamed so loudly and we get nothing, not even a single "no event this year" and now today you guysYour dev team has to be the most incompetent and laziest pieces of I have ever witnessed. You gave your biggest game no Halloween event, you release a hero every year since it's "too much work". We were the loudest community ever, wanting diretide. Give DIRETIDE will live on for ages. We screamed so loudly and we get nothing, not even a single "no event this year" and now today you guys have the audacity to give us a patch filled with hats Expand
  6. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    give DIRETIDE VOLVO give DIRETIDE VOLVO give DIRETIDE VOLVO give DIRETIDE VOLVO give DIRETIDE VOLVO give DIRETIDE VOLVO give DIRETIDE VOLVO give DIRETIDE VOLVO give DIRETIDE VOLVO༼ give DIRETIDE VOLVO give DIRETIDE VOLVO give DIRETIDE VOLVO give DIRETIDE VOLVO give DIRETIDE VOLVO give DIRETIDE VOLVO give DIRETIDE VOLVO givegive DIRETIDE VOLVO give DIRETIDE VOLVO give DIRETIDE VOLVO give DIRETIDE VOLVO give DIRETIDE VOLVO give DIRETIDE VOLVO give DIRETIDE VOLVO give DIRETIDE VOLVO give DIRETIDE VOLVO༼ give DIRETIDE VOLVO give DIRETIDE VOLVO give DIRETIDE VOLVO give DIRETIDE VOLVO give DIRETIDE VOLVO give DIRETIDE VOLVO give DIRETIDE VOLVO give DIRETIDE VOLVO Expand
  7. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    NO Diretide
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
  8. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Lack of support. Lack of communication. Lack of passion towards players. Only valve has the face not to make an event, while all its rivals made something. Very disappointed. Expand
  9. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    No region locks.
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    GG WP
  10. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    No Diretide No points for you! You had only 1 extra mode that kept the game entertaining even for the casual players who dont aim for 24/7 gaming. Good job you ruined it. Now we dont have anything to play for halloween and its your fault gaben.
  11. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    No region locks.
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    GG WP
  12. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
  13. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    The most terrible attitude of the players I've ever seen. Valve only care about money and in-game store than nothing really has changed, except for a recent update 6.79 which I like so many other players feel just disgusting.
  14. Fmg
    Nov 2, 2013
    0
    DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTDireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide(DireTide( Expand
  15. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    No news. No comments for community. SOOOO MUCH BAD MATCHMAKING. No Diretide. Idiotic patches. Only new sets(horrible) and tickets with couriers. No mercy for this game.
  16. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Probably the deepest and most meaningful pvp experience you can have in an online game. From Hero choices, to lanes and item selections, this game has the possibilities of chess wrapped around a ridiculously skilled rts game.

    Still learning and getting better 1000 hours in.
  17. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    #give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDE#give_diretide Give DIRETIDEv Expand
  18. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    plx volvo gib diretide plx !!!!!!!!!!!!!
    br ??????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????
    ad me steam dotapro_brazil
    #hahó
    ploxe volvo DIRETIDE VOLVO
  19. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Let's see:
    Valve has officially released Dota 2 at 9 july 2013, but now in 3/8 games two-five gamers has auto-disconnect from the session. Not one patch have not fix that.
    Fix 6.79 adds many cool stuff, but it's not changes, what really need to dota-community: we wait new heroes with their own mechanics teeches, commander, terrorblade and other. Finally, Halloween positioned like annual
    Let's see:
    Valve has officially released Dota 2 at 9 july 2013, but now in 3/8 games two-five gamers has auto-disconnect from the session. Not one patch have not fix that.
    Fix 6.79 adds many cool stuff, but it's not changes, what really need to dota-community: we wait new heroes with their own mechanics teeches, commander, terrorblade and other.
    Finally, Halloween positioned like annual event but here we have new fail.

    Oh, VERY thanks for new hats and awesome discount in steam, yeah *sarcasm*
    Expand
  20. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    Valve stopped make good updates since August 2013, and there are break Matchmaking completely.
    90-80% of dota community is much aggressive.
    But i hope, Valve take a break and there 'll make good updates later...
  21. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    No region locks.
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    GG WP
  22. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide!
    NO New Hero!
    NO Normal matchmaking system!
    New updates is new sets and tickets!
    MORE! MORE TICKETS AND HATS! MORE!
    MORE! MORE TICKETS AND HATS! MORE!
  23. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    1000+ bugs which are not fixed Incomplete game Incomplete content Annual events not held No communication with the dota2 community Too much Money biased
    Waited 4 months and no new content was add
    Don't waste money or time on it
  24. Feb 21, 2015
    0
    Give us normal matchmaking and report system. VOLVO EARN SO MUCH MONEY FROM D2 WHY THEY THINK D2 PLAYERS ARE TRASH? Don't play this game until they add all heroes and normal matchmaking system!
  25. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    Got DIRETIDE(っ◔◡◔)っGot DIRETIDE(っ◔◡◔)っGot DIRETIDE(っ◔◡◔)っGot DIRETIDE(っ◔◡◔)っGot DIRETIDE(っ◔◡◔)っGot DIRETIDE(っ◔◡◔)っGot DIRETIDE(っ◔◡◔)っGot DIRETIDE(っ◔◡◔)っGot DIRETIDE(っ◔◡◔)っGot DIRETIDE(っ◔◡◔)っGot DIRETIDE(っ◔◡◔)っGot DIRETIDE(っ◔◡◔)っGot DIRETIDE(っ◔◡◔)っGot DIRETIDE(っ◔◡◔)っGot DIRETIDE(っ◔◡◔)っGot DIRETIDE(っ◔◡◔)っGot DIRETIDE(っ◔◡◔)っGot DIRETIDE(っ◔◡◔)っGot DIRETIDE(っ◔◡◔)っGot DIRETIDE(っ◔◡◔)っGot DIRETIDE(っ◔◡◔)っGot DIRETIDE(っ◔◡◔)っGot DIRETIDE(っ◔◡◔)っGot DIRETIDE(っ◔◡◔)っGot DIRETIDE(っ◔◡◔)っGot DIRETIDE(っ◔◡◔)っGot DIRETIDE(っ◔◡◔)っGot DIRETIDE(っ◔◡◔)っGot DIRETIDE(っ◔◡◔)っGot DIRETIDE(っ◔◡◔)っGot DIRETIDE(っ◔◡◔)っGot DIRETIDE(っ◔◡◔)っGot DIRETIDE(っ◔◡◔)っGot DIRETIDE(っ◔◡◔)っGot DIRETIDE(っ◔◡◔)っGot DIRETIDE(っ◔◡◔)っGot DIRETIDE(っ◔◡◔)っGot DIRETIDE(っ◔◡◔)っ
  26. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    *The 31 of october,office valve*
    - Hello,today is the 31 of october,we need to create halloween ebent in dota 2,your ideas?
    - Event?Nooo,go tipple,and tomorrow we create are sets and couriers
    - Yes!Exellent idea!Go tipple
  27. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
  28. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    ****
    no DIRETIDE!

    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets.
    MORE TICKETS AND HATS
    MORE! MORE TICKETS AND HATS! MORE!
    MORENO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets.
    MORE TICKETS AND HATS
    MORE! MORE TICKETS AND HATS! MORE!
    MORE
  29. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    diretide volvo o0o diretide volvo o0o diretide volvo o0o diretide volvo o0o diretide volvo o0o diretide volvo o0o diretide volvo o0o diretide volvo o0o diretide volvo o0o diretide volvo o0o diretide volvo o0o diretide volvo o0o diretide volvo o0o diretide volvo o0o diretide volvo o0o diretide volvo o0o diretide volvo o0o diretide volvo o0o diretide volvo o0o diretide volvo o0o
  30. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    give diretide or halloween event morons give diretide or halloween event morons give diretide or halloween event morons give diretide or halloween event morons give diretide or halloween event morons give diretide or halloween event morons give diretide or halloween event morons give diretide or halloween event morons give diretide or halloween event morons give diretide orgive diretide or halloween event morons give diretide or halloween event morons give diretide or halloween event morons give diretide or halloween event morons give diretide or halloween event morons give diretide or halloween event morons give diretide or halloween event morons give diretide or halloween event morons give diretide or halloween event morons give diretide or halloween event morons give diretide or halloween event morons give diretide or halloween event morons give diretide or halloween event morons give diretide or halloween event morons give diretide or halloween event morons give diretide or halloween event morons give diretide or halloween event morons give diretide or halloween event morons give diretide or halloween event morons give diretide or halloween event morons give diretide or halloween event morons Expand
  31. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    No New Heroes!
    Only Donate! Only Tickets!
    Very bad matchmaking system!
    No Fixes!
    NO Diretide!
    PS. Valve delete the dota2 plz... Where's Half Life 3?!
  32. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    No Diretide. No communication with the community from Valve. No new hero in more than 3 months only hats and more hats to make more money. Disband Volvo please. Ded gaem.
  33. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    Even the car company Volvo communicates better than Valve. I miss the WC3 DotA times. No diretide, no announcement, zero f's given by Valve. I don't want hats, i want all of the heroes from DotA.
  34. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
  35. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    give diretide azazaz azazazazaz azazazazazaz azazazazaz azazazazaz azazazaza azazazaza azazazaz azazaz azazaza azazaz azazaz azazazazaz azazaz azazazaz azazaza aza
  36. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Terrible report and matchmaking systems ever always playing with insulting players and leavers. No need to ban someone. Lets give mute or low priority for violating players and keep them in game. They will ruin game to other players again and again, but they could buy our hats! When you at loosing side from the start of the game prepare to play full match. Even if in the beginning teamTerrible report and matchmaking systems ever always playing with insulting players and leavers. No need to ban someone. Lets give mute or low priority for violating players and keep them in game. They will ruin game to other players again and again, but they could buy our hats! When you at loosing side from the start of the game prepare to play full match. Even if in the beginning team score is something like 0 20 you will waste for match 40-50 minutes. Enemy team will rape you at base as long as they want, it is the most fun for 50% of dota players, so there is no need for them to finish the game a mnd you cannot end this hell, because there is no surrender system at all. Only the one thing you can do scream in chat "ff! ff pls".
    And I'm not talking about all bugs, useless updates to grab more money with custom items and etc read about this in reviews under this.
    Expand
  37. Nov 6, 2013
    0
    I really couldnt get into this game... I really didnt want to spend 1500 hours (as some reviewers state) playing a game that seems to me to be very repetitive and dull. And unless you have no life at all outside the pc, then you will be simple fodder for the rest of the players.
  38. Nov 3, 2013
    0
    The game is great, the community is the single worst community of games i have ever met, because this game is team based it ruins the game, on top of this the lack of seasonal events that have been promised that have not happens letting down many players of this game, making us further think that valve do not listen to what the people want and are more interested in making hats.
  39. Nov 3, 2013
    0
    Waste of time, this game has nothing good, only a OP characters! there are 102 chars and 20 playable, because the others are useless. only one map. Sound track terrible. I dont know why i donwload this.
  40. Nov 3, 2013
    0
    Make a great game it's just fine, but in order to keep the Community Hospital, you need to make a lot of effort. With all the brightness of the product seems to be that this element Valve should focus more attention.
  41. Nov 4, 2013
    0
    NEVER have i seen a game that is worse than this one for new players. Tutorials are great, but than again you're forced to do them. When you done em, it helps 0.0 with the online experience. It is not clear for me, if i can make a char and level/upgrade it or if i have to start over and over, now whats the fun about that. The camera angle is very annoying, didn't see anyway to change it.
  42. Nov 5, 2013
    0
    I make an ID for this
    This game will make you lost a lot of money by buying overpriced tournament ticket and sets, and the WORST is the developer didn't keep their promise for an DIRETIDE event millions of players waited for a year, they just simply crushes majorities of players expectation, a big disappointment
  43. Nov 5, 2013
    0
    the pace of this game feels so slow after playing years of lol. champ balance are bad. also, i dont like the idea of secret shop. i have play about 20 games not even one good game since what i see are people on the losing side always flaming each other, end up stood there typing, its like i can have more fun playing with bots. when i am on the losing side
  44. Nov 5, 2013
    0
    We are still waiting for new heroes so at the very least you could give us DIRETIDE! Quit the like making hats and listen to us! That was not a good thing to do.
  45. Nov 5, 2013
    4
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Dota 2 is a pretty good game, but does not balance. It is practically just about to pick better things therefore discourages beginners. Also in the game pile of game elements, but there isn´t good instruction which severely impairs comprehension. Expand
  46. Nov 5, 2013
    0
    Stupid matchmaking. It is the worst MM in MOBA.
    Stack of 5 against solo players? LETS DO IT IN A HARD WAY.
    Volvo stop useless items make normal MM.
    And bugs. How can I forget about them. They are everywhere.
  47. Nov 5, 2013
    0
    NO new hero!
    NO bug fix!
    NO graphic design!
    NO server maintenance!
    Updates always new hats hats and hats!
    This game has turned into hats sale!
    Dead game!One point that no more
  48. Nov 6, 2013
    0
    Give DIRETIDE VOLVO. Give DIRETIDE VOLVO. Give DIRETIDE VOLVO. Give DIRETIDE VOLVO. Give DIRETIDE VOLVO. Give DIRETIDE VOLVO. Give DIRETIDE VOLVO.
  49. Nov 8, 2013
    0
    Matchmaking is an abomination. I really like the game mechanics after playing LoL since beta, but matchmaking ruins this game. Just take this example: 3 games in a row doing well, but people from my team dc on purpose. Matchmaking's response? Put me on a high skill match and be totally crushed.

    Worst matchmaking ever, awful. (And I'm coming from more than 8 years of competitive play)
    Matchmaking is an abomination. I really like the game mechanics after playing LoL since beta, but matchmaking ruins this game. Just take this example: 3 games in a row doing well, but people from my team dc on purpose. Matchmaking's response? Put me on a high skill match and be totally crushed.

    Worst matchmaking ever, awful. (And I'm coming from more than 8 years of competitive play)
    Report system is a joke, no fair play.
    Utterly punishes new players, most noob unfriendly game ever.
    Games can end with your whole team being slaughtered at base for a long time, just for the amusement of the other team.
    Expand
  50. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    http://blog.dota2.com/2013/11/not-my-best-work/

    Lesson is learned people, it's a time to calm down and rejoice. Now, let's return our Dota a well deserved 9.3 user rating :D
  51. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    This is one of the deepest and best games I've ever played, the balancing is done regularly, the graphics are awesome and so on. If u ever wanted to play a MOBA u should really play this game because it out-classes every other game in it's genre!
  52. Aug 11, 2014
    10
    Awesome game needs time to learn but at all its just god damn awesome, i would everybody recommend to play it if u like MOBAS/ARTS i go about 3k hours now and i will play way more :) awesome!. Btw the company is talented not like riot haha, i mean the content patches are AWESOME and big
  53. Nov 14, 2013
    10
    For me this game is a 10/10 but it is my personal opinion i do believe that there are many flaws but i assure you that if you like this type of game you will fall in love with like i have.So i hope that valve continue working on making the game better and fixing all the flaw it has so that 10 becomes true
  54. Nov 14, 2013
    10
    Thanks for Diretide, Volvo. My name is Ezavor. I am from Russia. I like your game, Volvo. I like Diretide.
    Thanks for Diretide, Volvo. My name is Ezavor. I am from Russia. I like your game, Volvo. I like Diretide.
    Thanks for Diretide, Volvo. My name is Ezavor. I am from Russia. I like your game, Volvo. I like Diretide. Thanks for Diretide, Volvo. My name is Ezavor. I am from Russia. I
    Thanks for Diretide, Volvo. My name is Ezavor. I am from Russia. I like your game, Volvo. I like Diretide.
    Thanks for Diretide, Volvo. My name is Ezavor. I am from Russia. I like your game, Volvo. I like Diretide.
    Thanks for Diretide, Volvo. My name is Ezavor. I am from Russia. I like your game, Volvo. I like Diretide.
    Thanks for Diretide, Volvo. My name is Ezavor. I am from Russia. I like your game, Volvo. I like Diretide.
    Expand
  55. Jan 6, 2015
    1
    Trash server. worst server I've ever seen. Terrible Gaming experience. I'm SICK of this **** daily period. U earn so much money from us can't u just get a better server?
  56. Feb 6, 2015
    0
    only cosmetic updates.....nothing else, the game has gone dead

    with weekly updates, it used to be entertaining, but without any sort of timeline on them, the game feels stale
  57. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    Very greedy valve.
    95% of the updates is to add items to purchase. During the period of more than 3 years, Valve failed to make the mechanics of the first DotA. Manta Style does not throw most of negative effects, BS silence is not throw flasks and a million others flaws. Where heroes such as PitLord, Techies, TerrorBlade. Сould be said about eternally falling server Valve.
    I hope that
    Very greedy valve.
    95% of the updates is to add items to purchase. During the period of more than 3 years, Valve failed to make the mechanics of the first DotA. Manta Style does not throw most of negative effects, BS silence is not throw flasks and a million others flaws. Where heroes such as PitLord, Techies, TerrorBlade. Сould be said about eternally falling server Valve.
    I hope that someday return Blizzard DotA because they have a soul. Valve have only money for big tournaments and items that look worse than skin from LOL for 2$ and soap graphics.
    Expand
  58. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    RIP volvo RIP diretide RIP volvo RIP diretide RIP volvo RIP diretide RIP volvo RIP diretide RIP volvo RIP diretide RIP volvo RIP diretide RIP volvo RIP diretide RIP volvo RIP diretide RIP volvo RIP diretide RIP volvo RIP diretide
  59. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    A spectacularly crafted, deep, and engaging multiplayer game. I have put in more hours to Dota 2 than any other video game that I can remember (perhaps Jedi Knight 2 had more; but that was a long time ago). It has a few flaws, such as its steep learning curve and occasionally corrosive community; but overall, the experience is an overwhelmingly positive one.
  60. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    The game is really dead. Talk about "smth is going on behind the scenes" more, Valve! You abandoned your own creation, can't stop producing patches with NO BUGFIXES, never communicate with us. I guess it is just the end. No one will trust you anymore. So you can just go back to your nipples, steamboxes, gabepads and etc.
  61. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    VALVE JUST IGNORING PLAYERS, thir intrest its only suck off our money.
    p.s. suck my balls steam moderators who banned me 4 GIVEMEDIRETIDE requests
    p.s.s
  62. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    Thx Valve for best event ever!.......................................................................................................
    P.S. Waiting for Heroes of the Storm ^^
  63. NFK
    Nov 1, 2013
    0
    Volvo abandoned the game. They can realy warn community that diretide willnt this year. But they dont care about community. No heroes, more sets from workshop, more money. Go to hell players
  64. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. this game f*cked me thank your for game VALVE I will do not buy anything in your store more
    i hate you VALVE
    i hate you VALVE
    i hate you VALVE
    Expand
  65. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. "Dota 2" by Valve: "DotA" legacy... Bad matchmaking system for solo players. Bugs. Lags. Bad balance. Hidden profiles. No advanced statistics. Cartoon graphics. Terrible patch 6.79. No useful updates. Too aggressive community. No in-game support. No events. No media content. Terribly buggy torrent-browser Steam. Too many gift boxes! Too many hats!
    - Too many donate things!
    - And OTHER many many many bad things...

    Very sad, but now the "Dota 2" looks like a game created only for receiving money players.
    Good Job, VOLVO. Next month i will play "League of LEXUS" and "Heroes of NISSAN"!!
    Expand
  66. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    No DIRETIDE!!!Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    No region locks.
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    GG WP
  67. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. A score of zero, because Valve decided not to release all the favorite addition Diretide, because almost all the community had expected it, but it never happened.
    All Valve games have modes for Halloween, but not in Dota2 this year, and it was a big mistake!
    Expand
  68. Nov 3, 2013
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    No region locks.
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    GG WP
    Expand
  69. Aug 22, 2013
    10
    DOTA 2 is a fantastic game, picking up on everything made the original Warcraft mod a star. It's deep, competitive, and polished. Guaranteed to provide you with thousands of hours of play.
  70. Sep 9, 2013
    10
    Simply the best game in his category. LOL is crap compared to this. U will become addicted to this game for sure, and if u play LOL, u never will play it again.
  71. Nov 1, 2013
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide No Diretide BAD VOLVO. Gabe yebek Expand
  72. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    No heroes.No diretide. TY valve grac with 0 from community.
    No heroes.No diretide. TY valve grac with 0 from community.
    No heroes.No diretide. TY valve grac with 0 from community.
  73. Nov 1, 2013
    1
    Defense of the Ancients was the most prominent warcraft 3 custom map, and rightly so. Valve has taken it upon themselves to create a new engine for the game bringing up to modern standards so it can better flourish as an esport. Instead of fulfilling this promise they decided to plaster their free to play model seen in TF2 over Dota 2 as well, neglecting finishing the game. They releasedDefense of the Ancients was the most prominent warcraft 3 custom map, and rightly so. Valve has taken it upon themselves to create a new engine for the game bringing up to modern standards so it can better flourish as an esport. Instead of fulfilling this promise they decided to plaster their free to play model seen in TF2 over Dota 2 as well, neglecting finishing the game. They released a beta product and advertised it as "finished", and even a year after release the game has thousands of bugs and missing features/heroes. Expand
  74. Nov 1, 2013
    10
    No event, delete dota2, valve sucks
    valve sucks
    valve sucks
    valve sucks
    valve sucks
    valve sucks
    valve sucks
    valve sucks
    valve sucks
    valve sucks
    valve sucks
  75. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    Such a great and wonderfull game. ^^ played it since october 2012. Now i have something about 2000 hours in this game, and i want more and more every day. THANK YOU, DEAR VALVE.
  76. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    give diretide give diretide give diretide give diretide give diretide give diretide give diretide give diretide give diretide give diretide give diretide give diretide give diretide give diretide give diretide give diretide give diretide give diretide give diretide give diretide give diretide give diretide give diretide give diretide give diretide
  77. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    disrespect to the valve community dota2 (
    disrespect to the valve community dota2 (
    disrespect to the valve community dota2 (
    VALVE FUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU
    Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼
    Volvo betrayed us all. No Diretire. No communication. Nothing.
  78. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    Raise your Diretide Raise your Diretide Raise your Diretide Raise your Diretide Raise your Diretide Raise your Diretide Raise your Diretide Raise your Diretide
  79. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    all the games in the world have their halloween event and what we have? moar hats lol, and they said this is a free to play game and only cares about the money not the game or the community
  80. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Developers do not cooperate with the community. They produce only hats hats hats and all! The forum http://dev.dota2.com/ no answer at all. This is sad. Developers League of Legends are more sociable and professional. I'm going to LOL
  81. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Bad MM-system, farm "hats", a lot of unskilled players in High brackets, each new hero in 6 month, garbage report system, no ladders, anyway, i uninstalled dota ~4 month ago, comeback if only there will be ladder and adequate mm system
  82. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    Valve employees do not respect community! Valve employees do not respect community! Valve employees do not respect community! Valve employees do not respect community!
  83. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    No Diretide. No communication with the community from Valve. No new hero in more than 3 months only hats and more hats to make more money. 2013 dota is dead.
  84. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Unfortunately the developers let us down, and not even been able to diversify the game in celebration. It's sad that they do not care for its users....
  85. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
  86. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
  87. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
  88. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
  89. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    volvo fix diretide volvo fix diretide volvo fix diretidevolvo fix diretidevolvo fix diretide volvo fix diretide volvo fix diretide volvo fix diretide volvo fix diretide volvo fix diretidevolvo fix diretidevolvo fix diretide volvo fix diretide volvo fix diretide volvo fix diretide volvo fix diretide volvo fix diretidevolvo fix diretidevolvo fix diretide volvo fix diretide volvo fixvolvo fix diretide volvo fix diretide volvo fix diretidevolvo fix diretidevolvo fix diretide volvo fix diretide volvo fix diretide volvo fix diretide volvo fix diretide volvo fix diretidevolvo fix diretidevolvo fix diretide volvo fix diretide volvo fix diretide volvo fix diretide volvo fix diretide volvo fix diretidevolvo fix diretidevolvo fix diretide volvo fix diretide volvo fix diretidevolvo fix diretide volvo fix diretide volvo fix diretidevolvo fix diretidevolvo fix diretide volvo fix diretide volvo fix diretidevolvo fix diretide volvo fix diretide volvo fix diretidevolvo fix diretidevolvo fix diretide volvo fix diretide volvo fix diretide Expand
  90. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    Dead game is dead, even LoL has their harroween.
    Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    No region locks.
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    GG WP
  91. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Valve screwed the community over again,4 months no hero,no Halloween event (even though other Valve games have it),just hats. The game is dead. That's it.
  92. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
  93. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    No region locks.
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    GG WP
  94. Nov 2, 2013
    9
    This game is amazing and so addictive. I can't drop it. I normally wouldn't do a review because the score was pretty good, but the spammers are making me do this. They're retarded.
  95. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    It's a good game,but....我是个中国人,你给我限制个毛的字数啊,又不是写作文,hello Daming,what are you doing?balabalabala........................................................
  96. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    Give DIRETIDE༼ Valve Give DIRETIDE༼ Valve Give DIRETIDE༼ ValveGive DIRETIDE༼ ValveGive DIRETIDE༼ ValveGive DIRETIDE༼ ValveGive DIRETIDE༼ Valve
  97. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    Never been so addicted to a game before! Weekly updates, balanced, and a economy if you like to trade. Basically this game has everything you can ask for in a Moba.
  98. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    No region locks.
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    GG WP
  99. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Time-consuming pointless game, with a toxic community.
    It's not fun, it won't lead you anywhere, it'll try to make you addicted to it and ever-miserable for being so.
    Nothing to see here except vanity.
  100. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    The game isn't perfect yet but it's the best game I've ever played in my life so I can't give it less than 10. No other game made me play it daily for years. Thanks, Valve and, of course, IceFrog.
  101. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    volvo pidar volvo pidar give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give mevolvo pidar volvo pidar give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars give me deretide pidars Collapse
Metascore
90

Universal acclaim - based on 32 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 31 out of 32
  2. Negative: 0 out of 32
  1. Feb 19, 2014
    95
    Simply irresistible and addictive as hell.
  2. Sep 1, 2013
    90
    Unforgiving from the get-go, but a landmark in competitive multiplayer design. [Oct 2013, p.68]
  3. Aug 30, 2013
    100
    A great PvP game that offers some of the most intriguing and nuanced team combat around.