Dota 2 PC

User Score
6.5

Mixed or average reviews- based on 10766 Ratings

User score distribution:

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Where is my Diretide, Volvo? Where new heroes? Why so many useless sets and items?
    I waited a long time Halloween in Dota 2 and what I got in the end? Few sets and tickets!!!
    Good job Volvo, good job!
  2. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Don’t promise to us and then take it away without saying a word.
    No Diretide. No communication with the community from Valve. No new hero in more than 3 months only hats and more hats to make more money. Disband Volvo please.
  3. Nov 2, 2013
    8
    In my opinion, the game is perfect. Even though you played for about 3-4(or more) years, the game is still fun. This shows how skillful you are at skirmishes (teamfights), teamwork, and most of all MATURITY.

    I just don't get why some people are sooooooo immature. That's why I rated Dota 2 8 because of its bad (very) community.
  4. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    insanely multi-faceted, i guess you could say its like an ogre? this game got hella more interesting once i discovered competitive e-sports, Speed Gaming #roadtoTI4 #EESamahavemercy
  5. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    No region locks.
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    GG WP
  6. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    The game is itself good I don't care that those nerds want diretide If you want a good haloween just go somewhere else not into dota dear hat-o-fappers Bad thing is valve taught us that more hats (as of Team Fortress 2 CS:GO) is better than skill But overall game is the best i have played Yes community seems bad but why don't you get some of your friends to play with youThe game is itself good I don't care that those nerds want diretide If you want a good haloween just go somewhere else not into dota dear hat-o-fappers Bad thing is valve taught us that more hats (as of Team Fortress 2 CS:GO) is better than skill But overall game is the best i have played Yes community seems bad but why don't you get some of your friends to play with you Because you're a nerd Expand
  7. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    DIRETIDE

    /╲/╭(◕◕◕◕◡◕◕◕◕)╮/╱ BROODMOTHER WANTS DIRETIDE

    ༼ Punch Volvo for the diretide

    ༼ DIRE TIDE

    ̿ GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO NOW
  8. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    DEAD GAME.
    Valve has long stopped caring, they have dropped this game entirely.
    THEY HAVE TURNED IN LOVING COMPANY LIKE BLIZZARD
    HATS EVERYDAY HATS HATS HATS
  9. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    We are don't need your "amazing' items. We are don't need your "amazing" couriers.
    We are want new heroes and diretide on this year, really. I hope that problem has been change
  10. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    we have a piece of crap of community but the game is awesome,and also do not play it if u r not able to get harassed a lot.............................
  11. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    OK Guys we got it.
    This is a Site to rate or criticise a Game not to be a freakin childish moron.
    And Guys you think they dont want to release something? I think we ll get a new hero in the near future so just STAY CALM FFS!

    Awesome Game with or without Diretide.
  12. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Rest in piece Valve. WE dont need your games. WE dont need Half-Life 3. WE dont need DIretide 2013. 3 days and 3 nights we waiting for event. And WE got nothing. I delete dota after 5 yeas playing dota1 and 2 years playing dota2. BlizzardDOta is coming. Bye Bye
  13. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Even League of Legends cares more about its community than Dota 2, No diretide, No communication. The community slams new players. Match making is horroble, placing players who speak english with teammates that bad mouth them in spanish.
  14. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    No region locks.
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    GG WP
  15. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Dota 2 is an amazing game, made by an absolutely terrible team. Hasn't been updated in almost a half a year, no community interaction on what's going on, while the only thing that gets added is cash shop items. Expand
  16. Nov 2, 2013
    7
    LOL fanboys, get the out. The game may not be innovating, the game may not worth the time waiting, but it's fun and entertaining. and it definitely deserves more than 0s. So why don't you douche bags go masturbating and let the ones that really played it give it a score?
  17. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    i need DiRETIDE need DiRETIDE need DiRETIDE need DiRETIDE need DiRETIDE need DiRETIDE need DiRETIDE need DiRETIDE need DiRETIDE need DiRETIDE
  18. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    It's free, it's competitive and it brings back the real Dota Experience. I dont play it much, but i do prefer it over LoL fort it's more realistic art style.

    Also there is a much better community behind Dota that will ween you in and teach you how to play.
  19. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    no dire tide no high score, you volvo
    this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150
    no dire tide no high score, you volvo
    this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters
    Expand
  20. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Waste of time, this game has nothing good, only a OP characters! there are 102 chars and 20 playable, because the others are useless. only one map. Sound track terrible. I dont know why i donwload this.
  21. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Valve does nothing. They doesn t care about the game, they only want to get money from it. They are lazy mother Ty for new heroes and Halloween mode.!
  22. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Just dota cannot be cool. Because Dota 2=nothing new. They cant develop 3 characters from original game abot 1 year!!!!;LoL!!!! And donate system is awful, ggwp, Dota 2 loses League of Legends. And in Igromir Dota do NOTHING.
  23. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide NO New Hero NO Updates NO Normal matchmaking system New updates is new sets and tickets New updates is new sets and tickets New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
  24. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    no dire tide no high score, you volvo
    this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150
    no dire tide no high score, you volvo
    this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters this words for 150 characters
    Expand
  25. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    game report gabe fat on money wtf is this game no commmunication always make newww hatssssss... we support they earn wtf is this gameee money slutttttttt
  26. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide.Its despair for starters.People waiting Halloween, but valve' making hats HATS HaTs hAtS and want money more and more....
    But not support people.... DotA 1 BETTER and may choose version of map!!!
    Shame v!
  27. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Meh, This game was okay, but on Halloween I was really expecting something special. Luckily Club Penguin had some better stuff to do. Also, Volvo is involved somehow? The only thing that I know is if this game had some Halloween activities I'd give it a solid 3.
  28. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide NO New Hero NO Updates NO Normal matchmaking system New updates is new sets and tickets New updates is new sets and tickets New updates is new sets and tickets
    GG volov
  29. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    It's a good game, but the lack of events, new heroes and even a closer communication to the community is ruining the game. Seems all they want is to sell cosmetic items.
  30. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    I hoped this game would get me really hooked up for a long long time but for my surprise when I was going to play my first match I discovered that the community is really unsupportive not beginner-friendly I just need 3 words to describe this game WORST COMUNNITY EVER
  31. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    1 give diretide
    2 give diretide
    3 give diretide
    4 stupid matchmaking
    5 stupid report system
    6 stupid game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
  32. Nov 2, 2013
    7
    Only the graphics are good, the SLOW animations, and heroes that seem to be desing with no balance in mind ruin the game.
    You will often find people complaining about heroes, they may be balanced in the numbers but there are many skills that are mechanically OP, like traveling the whole map to hit someone and then lock them in stuns with a RGN stun ability.
    Huge lack of balance while in
    Only the graphics are good, the SLOW animations, and heroes that seem to be desing with no balance in mind ruin the game.
    You will often find people complaining about heroes, they may be balanced in the numbers but there are many skills that are mechanically OP, like traveling the whole map to hit someone and then lock them in stuns with a RGN stun ability.
    Huge lack of balance while in other mobas you can only find maybe 1 or 2 OP characters that are then rebalanced.
    Expand
  33. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    Valve does not care about game, rare updates,only cosmetics,no new heroes,no events, and NOW you didn't make DIRETIDE EVENT!!!NO MORE PATIENCE ,Valve, Shame on you!!!
  34. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    No Diretide. No communication with the community from Valve. No new hero in more than 3 months only hats and more hats to make more money. Disband Volvo please. Valve has abandoned the game. This game is now safe to leave. Fun has disconnected. Give DIRETIDE
  35. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Apparently Valve likes to just count money after the community funded the entire International 3. Doesn't give two craps about their community. ZEROssssss.
  36. Nov 2, 2013
    1
    Retarded game, everything in this game is trash :D All they know is drain money from player. not improve the serves at ALL. 0 communication with players, hehe srsly who play thisgame?
  37. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    No region locks.
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    GG WP
  38. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    no nuevos heroes, no eventos solo updates para nuevos set and nuevos ticket... se dedican alo comercial no digho q estea mal pero la gente se va aburrir y volvera al dota 1 o al heroes de storm q esta en beta y veran q mantener a sus usuarios felices es la razon por la q son una empresa mantener a sus clientes felices Give DIRETIDE
  39. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    What a bad game, Valve didn't give us Diretide and worst of all they didn't communicate to the community or announce anything. Seriously, where the communication? You came to the wrong dongerhood, Valve.
  40. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    It is not the communities fault, it is the match makings fault that puts all type of skill levels together and combine that with the force 50% win/loss ratio...you're going to have a bad time.
  41. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    0I hoped this game would get me really hooked up for a long long time but for my surprise when I was going to play my first match I discovered that the community is really unsupportive not beginner-friendly I just need 3 words to describe this game WORST COMUNNITY EVER
  42. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Valve decided to f@k over the entire community again and again. They don't deserve anything anymore. Only useless hat patches no game development anymore. They took all the from the compendiums and gave nothing back.
  43. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    No Diretide this year? Really?! Do you have any connection with your fan base? Well, all I've got to say about that is: Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE
  44. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. emparejamiento del juego es mediocre. Te juntan con gente de diferentes idoma. Cero comunicación. Valve, el desarrollador ahora de dota 2 no presta atención al juego. Más solo para lucrar. Un juego que ya estaba hecho, ellos no hicieron absolutamente nada para incrementar la diversidad de este juego. Ni siquiera logran estar a la par del dota 1 luego de 3 años de su beta. Es el colmo con este juego. Si algo es mediocre. Es este juego sin atención de sus desarrolladores actuales. Lástima por el nombre "Dota" es un buen juego. pero esto ya es el colmo. Cero puntos para este juego. Expand
  45. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE
  46. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    I hoped this game would get me really hooked up for a long long time but for my surprise when I was going to play my first match I discovered that the community is really unsupportive not beginner-friendly I just need 3 words to describe this game WORST COMUNNITY EVER
  47. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    This is a wonderful game. I started playing only a couple weeks ago and I am hooked. The depth and fun keep pulling me in to play more and I am very happy to have found a nice alternative to League.
  48. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    NO new hero.Huge of BUGS have been ignored by valve.The matchmaking make me wait less than 4min. Sometimes I have to wait half an hour. No Diretide just a fuse,do you understand? Some bugs fix every 3 month, but the NEW TRASH SETS and TRASH KEYS update every week.Just only 2 man supervise dota2 server in valve.JUST 2!!!!!!!CAN YOU BELIEVE JUST TWO MAN??? The trash server will break downNO new hero.Huge of BUGS have been ignored by valve.The matchmaking make me wait less than 4min. Sometimes I have to wait half an hour. No Diretide just a fuse,do you understand? Some bugs fix every 3 month, but the NEW TRASH SETS and TRASH KEYS update every week.Just only 2 man supervise dota2 server in valve.JUST 2!!!!!!!CAN YOU BELIEVE JUST TWO MAN??? The trash server will break down every week.You never play in weekend.I just play a game which I like.But you just want to make money through keys and sets.It is not Defense of the Ancients,It is Defense of trading accessories.. Expand
  49. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO diretide !
    No new hero!
    No fix bugs!
    Badly match making system!
    Trashing servers!
    Every updates is new suit for heroes and tickets!
    This is the Dota2!
  50. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    really great game. alot of fun with tons of different heroes and characters to choose from. also for an ARTS or MOBA its very very versatile. you're not restricted to the same kind of roles and positions every game. there are alot of lane configurations. the animation quality is the highest i've seen in its genre. so many little details that makes this game really brilliant. the dota TV isreally great game. alot of fun with tons of different heroes and characters to choose from. also for an ARTS or MOBA its very very versatile. you're not restricted to the same kind of roles and positions every game. there are alot of lane configurations. the animation quality is the highest i've seen in its genre. so many little details that makes this game really brilliant. the dota TV is an absolute beast and viewing pro games in it is a pleasure.what they need to work more on is bug fixes. although the major bugs are few and rarely seen but they still have been around for a while and needs to be worked on. Expand
  51. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO good awards for old players constant players (I have about 1.900 played hours but all my items if for my money I think valve must give us to the old players some award/incentive)
    NO Halloween event.
    NO new Hero.
    Ee spend lots of time and money in this game but valve don't do nothing in appreciation they just want win more and more of our money.
  52. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    they just want our money they just want our money they just want our money they just want our money they just want our money they just want our money they just want our money they just want our money they just want our money
  53. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Wow, shows you how much Valve has changed when it on it's community by no DOTA 2 Halloween event, and refuses to address why. In this day and age there is no excuses for not treating your community with respect...or at least acknowledging their concerns.
    The Valve of yesterday would bend over backwards to address any controversy and concerns, but the silence over this issue is deafening.
    Wow, shows you how much Valve has changed when it on it's community by no DOTA 2 Halloween event, and refuses to address why. In this day and age there is no excuses for not treating your community with respect...or at least acknowledging their concerns.
    The Valve of yesterday would bend over backwards to address any controversy and concerns, but the silence over this issue is deafening.
    I guess they are too busy counting their money.
    Expand
  54. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    released unfinished game, get profit, wash our hands on the name of a "free game", get more and more hats, mm since first blood, at least it was good before that. i donk know about this, i rly don't want to play lol
  55. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ ◕_◕

    ༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼
  56. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    trashy matching making
    trashy server
    no new hero no diretide nothing
    only hats but even the hats are done by s1 else
    so disappointed with valve
    ggwp
  57. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    No Diretide. No communication with the community from Valve. No new hero in more than 3 months only hats and more hats to make more money. Disband Volvo please.
  58. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    un juego de mierda, no existe el balance, al parecer a valve no le importa la experiencia que tienen sus jugadores, nisiquiera hubieron eventos de halloween.
  59. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    no heroes, no event, no Diretide!! Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE
  60. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE
  61. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    No region locks.
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    GG WP
  62. Nov 2, 2013
    9
    This is truly an amazing and masterfully crafted game. It's absolutely pathetic that some members of the community think it's okay to ruin the User Score by being entitled brats. Don't let all the "bad" reviews turn you off from this game.
  63. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    great graphics
    - great music
    - great multiplayer experience
    - great viewing experience
    - great depth of game play
    - great competitive match making
    - great game over all
  64. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Dota sucks:
    badly matchmaking
    badly report system
    badly servers
    badly community
    no Diretide
    and
    no communication with the community from Valve.
    only hats and more hats to make more money.
  65. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Terrible report and matchmaking systems ever always playing with insulting players and leavers. No need to ban someone. Lets give mute or low priority for violating players and keep them in game. They will ruin game to other players again and again, but they could buy our hats! When you at loosing side from the start of the game prepare to play full match. Even if in the beginning teamTerrible report and matchmaking systems ever always playing with insulting players and leavers. No need to ban someone. Lets give mute or low priority for violating players and keep them in game. They will ruin game to other players again and again, but they could buy our hats! When you at loosing side from the start of the game prepare to play full match. Even if in the beginning team score is something like 0 20 you will waste for match 40-50 minutes. Enemy team will rape you at base as long as they want, it is the most fun for 50% of dota players, so there is no need for them to finish the game a mnd you cannot end this hell, because there is no surrender system at all. Only the one thing you can do scream in chat "ff! ff pls".
    And I'm not talking about all bugs, useless updates to grab more money with custom items and etc read about this in reviews under this.
    Expand
  66. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    please... they only take our money... they does not know what player want... sorry but its true... we just ask a new hero and fixed bug.. but they only release hats, hats and hats... this i'm quit...
  67. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Dota sucks:
    badly matchmaking
    badly report system
    badly servers
    badly community
    no Diretide
    and
    no communication with the community from Valve.
    only hats and more hats to make more money.
  68. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    No region locks.
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
  69. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    .............................................................................
    No mm
    No Updates
    No ladder
    No New Hero
    No DIretide
    .............................................................................................................
  70. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Is this Diretide? I hope it's Diretide. Volvo, why isn't this Diretide? game, give us Diretided.

    I hate you Volvo, you're a terrible jet company.
  71. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE
  72. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Where is the DIRETIDE?
    Too many Bad patch
    no new hero since 4 months ago
    No region locks
    profiles hidden
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    garbage work from Volvo.
    Expand
  73. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    This is a really beautifully made game. The animations are extremely smooth and the detail in the characters and the world are fantastic. I've played 500 hours of this game, so I think I have a pretty good Idea about it. At the beginning, you might think that there are OP characters, however, there are counters so everything. Anyone is OP if they are fed by someone, so that's not a validThis is a really beautifully made game. The animations are extremely smooth and the detail in the characters and the world are fantastic. I've played 500 hours of this game, so I think I have a pretty good Idea about it. At the beginning, you might think that there are OP characters, however, there are counters so everything. Anyone is OP if they are fed by someone, so that's not a valid reason to mark the game down. The community in this game is questionable, as you can get some really nice players and some really insulting individuals, which can slightly ruin the game, however, that's not the games fault, it's the peoples. Expand
  74. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    "Let me explain the situation.

    Last year DOTA had a halloween event called "Diretide". Since TF2 halloween event happens every year, and the flavor text of Diretide said it was a annual event (like WoW Winter Veil", people started getting hyped. There was no Diretide, and the hit the fan. Disgruntled players starded spamming twitch chat with emotes, which eventually changed to
    "Let me explain the situation.

    Last year DOTA had a halloween event called "Diretide". Since TF2 halloween event happens every year, and the flavor text of Diretide said it was a annual event (like WoW Winter Veil", people started getting hyped.

    There was no Diretide, and the hit the fan.

    Disgruntled players starded spamming twitch chat with emotes, which eventually changed to people losing on purpose in-game to "call Valve's attention" and finally to defacing Wikipedia articles and raiding the game Metascore.

    Again, because there was no holiday event, which by the way, lots of people complained last year because it was imbalanced and was delaying the release of new heroes.

    But remember, the issue is not about the event (or lack of it) but about "Valve's disrepect and lack of communication for the community" about a event which people expected to happen thought it was never officially announced or hinted in any way."

    -Nerf NOW!!
    Expand
  75. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    This game, is just perfect.

    lots of people are disappointed because of the Diretide, but they are working on the new heroes, they are almost done and i bet they will come in by Christmas, so there's no need to rage, you can play Diretide at unofficial servers, it's just as fun!
  76. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Don't spend your money for Dota 2. It's a great game, but its not evolving and the developper will never communicate with the players for news. Don't spend your money on hats and others skins, you'll got only one new hero every 6 months. You'll get bored very fast. Its sad, cause it could have been an awsome game.
  77. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE
  78. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    they just want our money they just want our money they just want our money they just want our money they just want our money they just want our money they just want our money they just want our money they just want our money
    fck you volvo
  79. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    17 pages of negative rating just because they did not get a diretide this year. Kids huh?
    Simply the best moba out there.
    If you just wanna have fun All Pick, Random, Single Draft
    If you want a bit more competitive gameplay Captains Mode, Captains Draft, Random Draft
  80. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE
    thanks for my diretide, better play lol where they care about the community
  81. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Just a waste of time. You used to be cool, you've changed Doto.

    Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage communication from the developers
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    No region locks.
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    GG WP
  82. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    no communication from Valve with the community
    no new hero since 3 months ago
    they lost the sense of the game, now just a business
    BAD BAD BAAAAAAAAAAAAAAD
    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  83. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    No region locks.
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    GG WP
  84. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE Expand
  85. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    DIRETIDE
    diretide
    DIRETIDE
    DIRETIDE
    DIRETIDE
    DIRETIDE
    WHERE IS THE DIRETIDE
    So we were discussing, where is diretide!?!?
    I came back from 3months of bootcamp for marines, and i came back just in time for diretide.. guess what isnt there.. DIRETIDE
  86. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide Give Diretide
  87. Nov 2, 2013
    6
    Is a good game on every level BUT is stupidly build around and infinite number of entry barriers for new players. Learn to play is sickening but if you do you will enjoy for sure. Also, there's that, you don't enjoy Dota 2 until you really mastered it wich is a bad thing, Imo.
  88. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    I am getting on for 1000 hours in DOTA 2. My perfect game. Strategic and tactical teamwork.

    Solo queuing is a nightmare. Join a guild with a Mumble server and you'll have a lot of fun.
  89. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Matchmaking sucks.
    Russians everywhere.
    No new heroes.
    Annual Halloween event isn't annual after all.
    Since beta Valve is doing less and less.
    6.79 patch is garbage.
    No done since TI 3.
    Yet Valve still tries to dry us of money with couriers, sets and ****.
    This game is starting to suck.
    You shouldn't be Dota 2 developer Valve.
  90. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    Probably the deepest and most meaningful pvp experience you can have in an online game. From Hero choices, to lanes and item selections, this game has the possibilities of chess wrapped around a ridiculously skilled rts game.
  91. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼
  92. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIR Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE GiveGive DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIR Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Expand
  93. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give
    Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    Expand
  94. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Time-consuming pointless game, with a toxic community.
    It's not fun, it won't lead you anywhere, it'll try to make you addicted to it and ever-miserable for being so.
    Nothing to see here except vanity
  95. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Very game!
    No comunitcation with players!
    Patchs are for nothing!
    They are making this game worse every day!
    Don't play it for god sake!
    And they canceled diretide!!!!
    What will be next? Christmas???
  96. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. "Dota 2" by Valve: "DotA" legacy... Bad matchmaking system for solo players. Bugs. Lags. Bad balance. Hidden profiles. No advanced statistics. Cartoon graphics. Terrible patch 6.79. No useful updates. Too aggressive community. No in-game support. No events. No media content. Terribly buggy torrent-browser Steam. Too many gift boxes! Too many hats!
    - Too many donate things!
    - And OTHER many many many bad things...

    Very sad, but now the "Dota 2" looks like a game created only for receiving money players.
    Good Job, VOLVO. Next month i will play "League of LEXUS" and "Heroes of NISSAN"!!
    Expand
  97. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    this game has less content than any other "mobas" out there but the depth and the flexibility of how playing each and single game may vary depending on your team,this game requires more skill and knowledge its harder but it's more fun and uncliche which is a plus for me
  98. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    Well, not a Dota fan, but it's a good game, and since all these trolls seems to just give 0 to drop down the score so they can compensate they lack of Halloween events (yes, that’s the reason) so it seems fair that I give the game some help to bring its score up. On the other hand, maybe the game does deserve a 0, because of its community...
  99. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Prometedor juego que jugué casi desde el comienzo de las pruebas beta, se ha convertido en un free2play regular con una comunidad terrible, un sistema inadecuado de presentación de informes. No juegue si no eres un colegial.
  100. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE
Metascore
90

Universal acclaim - based on 33 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 32 out of 33
  2. Negative: 0 out of 33
  1. Aug 15, 2017
    85
    And this dichotomy is perhaps the best descriptor I can attach to Dota 2. It is frequently a game which occupies two opposite spaces simultaneously. It is the best game. It is also the worst game. No game has ever made me as miserable as Dota 2 has. But no game has made me feel so consistently rewarded for my time, and as consistently, wonderfully connected to the friends I play it with.
  2. Feb 19, 2014
    95
    Simply irresistible and addictive as hell.
  3. Games Master UK
    Sep 1, 2013
    90
    Unforgiving from the get-go, but a landmark in competitive multiplayer design. [Oct 2013, p.68]