User Score
6.5

Mixed or average reviews- based on 10794 Ratings

User score distribution:

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give
    Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE ༼ Give DIRETIDE
    Expand
  2. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Time-consuming pointless game, with a toxic community.
    It's not fun, it won't lead you anywhere, it'll try to make you addicted to it and ever-miserable for being so.
    Nothing to see here except vanity
  3. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Very game!
    No comunitcation with players!
    Patchs are for nothing!
    They are making this game worse every day!
    Don't play it for god sake!
    And they canceled diretide!!!!
    What will be next? Christmas???
  4. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. "Dota 2" by Valve: "DotA" legacy... Bad matchmaking system for solo players. Bugs. Lags. Bad balance. Hidden profiles. No advanced statistics. Cartoon graphics. Terrible patch 6.79. No useful updates. Too aggressive community. No in-game support. No events. No media content. Terribly buggy torrent-browser Steam. Too many gift boxes! Too many hats!
    - Too many donate things!
    - And OTHER many many many bad things...

    Very sad, but now the "Dota 2" looks like a game created only for receiving money players.
    Good Job, VOLVO. Next month i will play "League of LEXUS" and "Heroes of NISSAN"!!
    Expand
  5. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    this game has less content than any other "mobas" out there but the depth and the flexibility of how playing each and single game may vary depending on your team,this game requires more skill and knowledge its harder but it's more fun and uncliche which is a plus for me
  6. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    Well, not a Dota fan, but it's a good game, and since all these trolls seems to just give 0 to drop down the score so they can compensate they lack of Halloween events (yes, that’s the reason) so it seems fair that I give the game some help to bring its score up. On the other hand, maybe the game does deserve a 0, because of its community...
  7. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Prometedor juego que jugué casi desde el comienzo de las pruebas beta, se ha convertido en un free2play regular con una comunidad terrible, un sistema inadecuado de presentación de informes. No juegue si no eres un colegial.
  8. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE
  9. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    dota 1 is much better.. dota 2 sucks so many bugs.. sad developers cant fix bugs even after so many years of beta... valve u suck valve u suck valve u suck valve u suck valve u suck valve u suck valve u suck valve u suck valve u suck valve u suck valve u suck valve u suck valve u suck valve u suck valve u suck valve u suck valve u suck valve u suck valve u suck valve udota 1 is much better.. dota 2 sucks so many bugs.. sad developers cant fix bugs even after so many years of beta... valve u suck valve u suck valve u suck valve u suck valve u suck valve u suck valve u suck valve u suck valve u suck valve u suck valve u suck valve u suck valve u suck valve u suck valve u suck valve u suck valve u suck valve u suck valve u suck valve u suck valve u suck valve u suck valve u suck valve u suck valve u suck valve u suck valve u suck valve u suck valve u suck valve u suck valve u suck valve u suck valve u suck valve u suck valve u suck Expand
  10. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    It is seriously disheartening to have to download 100mb of hats every week.
    Meanwhile features such as team matchmaking are completely broken (and pretty much useless) or non existent such as a proper ladder/publicly avilable matchmaking ranking.
    People would also like to be able to play heros they could play 6 years ago in dota 1. I feel most developers would have been able to port all
    It is seriously disheartening to have to download 100mb of hats every week.
    Meanwhile features such as team matchmaking are completely broken (and pretty much useless) or non existent such as a proper ladder/publicly avilable matchmaking ranking.
    People would also like to be able to play heros they could play 6 years ago in dota 1. I feel most developers would have been able to port all the existing heros in this time frame (lets be honest here).

    In Summary: Ded Game, Volvo disband pls.
    Expand
  11. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE Expand
  12. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    No region locks.
    Time-consuming pointless game, with a toxic community.
    It's not fun, it won't lead you anywhere, it'll try to make you addicted to it and ever-miserable for being so.
    Nothing to see here except vanity.
  13. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    XyuXyuXyuDiretideVolvoXyuXyuXyu
    Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler
    XyuXyuXyuDiretideVolvoXyuXyuXyu
    Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler Hitler
    XyuXyuXyuDiretideVolvoXyuXyuXyu
    Expand
  14. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    No region locks.
    Time-consuming pointless game, with a toxic community.
    It's not fun, it won't lead you anywhere, it'll try to make you addicted to it and ever-miserable for being so.
    Nothing to see here except vanity.
  15. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Volvo why do dis to us Volvo where diretide Where kaolin and xin volvo Volvo gib me legion commander Volvo pls VOLVO DONT DENY US GIB DIRETIDE VOLVOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
  16. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE
  17. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Give DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGiveGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつGive DIRETIDEつ Expand
  18. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE
  19. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Give me DIRETIDE. Give me DIRETIDE. Give me DIRETIDE. Give me DIRETIDE. Give me DIRETIDE. Give me DIRETIDE. Give me DIRETIDE. Give me DIRETIDE. Give me DIRETIDE
  20. Nov 2, 2013
    1
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    P
    Expand
  21. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    where diretide gabe stupit Give DIRETID༼ Give DIRETID༼ Give DIRETID
    ༼ Give DIRETID Give DIRETID Give༼ Give DIRETID ddddd
  22. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    thanks for halloween No Diretide very bad
    Disband Volvo please.
    Being a big fan of DotA 1 for so many years, I have to downvote this.ewrwfdfsafasfdsa
  23. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    The dota 2 is one of the moba i have ever played (based on ideea) and i think i played most of all, but volvo is a company starving for money, giving 0 f****s about the comunity. If you come new to dota 2 you will end with russians that will leave, feed, blame you, speak only russian (in english only search). The matchmaking is the worst possible, you get a decent match once in 2-3 days,The dota 2 is one of the moba i have ever played (based on ideea) and i think i played most of all, but volvo is a company starving for money, giving 0 f****s about the comunity. If you come new to dota 2 you will end with russians that will leave, feed, blame you, speak only russian (in english only search). The matchmaking is the worst possible, you get a decent match once in 2-3 days, you can't do anything no mather how good you are, the winning team is that with less russians( even if they have their own server, you find them even in america's servers, BECAUSE F**k YOU, i have no other reason to provide for this) and most of all if you post soemthing on dev.dota.com that is not according to their own interes you get banned for ever and ever. ok have fun and go play league of lesbians(honestly you have many chances of ending up with players that have 1000 wins when you have 10~20 and ruin our games) noone teaches you anything. Go play something else leave us alone Expand
  24. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Dear Volvo,

    I am writing to Give DIRETIDE, that is launch your yearly Halloween game mode to the community! Stay silent some more and there will be nobody to buy your hats!

    Yours,

    Just installed LoL

    O.o
  25. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Dota is the bad game, very bad. I hate Valve for what they did and for what they didn't. I want DireTide, give me DireTide. DireTide, where are you? Valve, I kill you!
  26. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    the pace of this game feels so slow after playing years of lol. champ balance are bad. also, i dont like the idea of secret shop. i have play about 20 games not even one good game since what i see are people on the losing side always flaming each other, end up stood there typing, its like i can have more fun playing with bots. when i am on the losing side.omg people leaving game and
  27. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    The game isn't perfect yet but it's the best game I've ever played in my life so I can't give it less than 10. No other game made me play it daily for years. Thanks, Valve and, of course, IceFrog.
  28. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    The people rating this game 0 are incredibly childish and I must admit I'm ashamed to be considered a part of the same community as them. I'm disappointed about there being no Diretide as well, but it really doesn't matter and definitely doesn't call for such an immature move as this one. For anyone seriously looking at the reviews this is a great game, but as you can tell does have aThe people rating this game 0 are incredibly childish and I must admit I'm ashamed to be considered a part of the same community as them. I'm disappointed about there being no Diretide as well, but it really doesn't matter and definitely doesn't call for such an immature move as this one. For anyone seriously looking at the reviews this is a great game, but as you can tell does have a fairly large amount of idiots. You aren't likely to run into them now as if they're as pissed as they seem they'll leave the game; Hopefully for good. Expand
  29. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    No region locks.
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    GG WP
  30. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    This is literally the worst game I have ever played in my entire life, The developers are lazy and don't care about the people who play this game at all but would rather make millions off of cosmetics and hats instead.
  31. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Expand
  32. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    No communication with the community
    Bad matchmaking system (back in DotA there were private leagues that worked way better), to top it off the system is private!!
    No D-I-R-E-T-I-D-E, just hats, hats and more hats
  33. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE
  34. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretidediretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide diretide Expand
  35. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    I've played Dota 2 for over than 1000 hours. And now I can say some words
    First of all, there is no balance at all in dota, some heroes are much more strong than others. Also I think this game has the most unfriendly community ever
  36. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    Developers don't communicate with the fanbase and no real updates or heroes in MONTHS. I don't play LoL, but I'm considering going to that because at least the devs care and there is constantly new content. All Dota 2 has is HATS. HATS AND COURIERS.
  37. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE
  38. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE
  39. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE
  40. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    No DIRETIDE.

    Even every s**tty game has its own Halloween event. Game companies try to satisfy game fans, adding new or remodelled things into a game, and players are happy bcs of fun. I bet they will add tons of new hats soon. I have never cared, but now... Gtfo with hats. AND. I have played dota 2 for more than 1050 hours it´s an awesome game. But actually, no diretide no love
    No DIRETIDE.

    Even every s**tty game has its own Halloween event. Game companies try to satisfy game fans, adding new or remodelled things into a game, and players are happy bcs of fun. I bet they will add tons of new hats soon. I have never cared, but now... Gtfo with hats.

    AND. I have played dota 2 for more than 1050 hours it´s an awesome game. But actually, no diretide no love for you volvo and your car called doto.
    Collapse
  41. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Time-consuming pointless game, with a toxic community.
    It's not fun, it won't lead you anywhere, it'll try to make you addicted to it and ever-miserable for being so.
    Nothing to see here except vanity.
  42. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Wtf valve dosnt give a about its community. every update is just more hats. they don't even have to make the heroes considering there all ready in wc3. but they don't care enough to do that. just have everyday players make items then make money off that. If you don't care about your fans then give the game to someone else. ether that or hire someone who will do the work.
  43. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    No region locks.
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    GG WP
  44. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    No region locks.
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    GG WP
  45. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    No DIRETIDE dad game volvo giev DIRETID or disband plz gaben dont not wants hats!!!! DIRETID or more continu bad revuw!!! i am galakian SORR FOR ENGLISH
  46. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    It is great game with big potential and community, but I don`t know why people gave it 0 points for one missing event. I hope that this will Valve compensate for Christmas.
  47. Nov 2, 2013
    3
    This game was perfect, but in halloween 31 october, volvo forgot diretide and they promise that ll be a diretide this year. So Give DIRETIDE!!!

    Good matchmaking
    normal report system only 3 for week)
    good comunication
  48. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    give diretide Even League of Legends have better communication between developper and the commnunity.Valve abandoned the game and don't realease updates it's been 4 months since the release of a new heroe.
  49. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    An excellent game. I have never had any technical issues with it. The gameplay is amazing. One of the more polished PvP oriented games I've ever played, and it's bloody well free! Whats not to love? Ignore all the negative reviews from children that are sad about not having a Halloween update for their free game like they assumed would happen.

    This is beyond worth checking out. I have
    An excellent game. I have never had any technical issues with it. The gameplay is amazing. One of the more polished PvP oriented games I've ever played, and it's bloody well free! Whats not to love? Ignore all the negative reviews from children that are sad about not having a Halloween update for their free game like they assumed would happen.

    This is beyond worth checking out. I have never been one to clock that many hours into a game. Yet here I am with almost 1,000 hours of actual gameplay in this sucker. I got my wife hooked and all my friends. It's perfect. CHECK IT OUT!
    Expand
  50. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Horrible matchmaking, no bugfixing, no events that were promised sometimes last year and no hero in 4 months. just cosmetiv items that are DONE BY THE COMMUNITY. Valve can milk their cow themselves.
  51. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    DireTideDireTideDireTideDireTideDireTideDireTideDireTideDireTideDireTideDireTideDireTideDireTideDireTideDireTideDireTideDireTideDireTideDireTideDireTideDireTide
  52. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Where is fckin DERITIDE?
    Valve screwed the community over again!
    4 months no hero, no Halloween event(even though other Valve games have it),just hats.
    Give DIRETIDE
  53. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Give DIRETIDE!!! Give DIRETIDE!!! Give DIRETIDE!!!༼ Give DIRETIDE!!! Give DIRETIDE!!! Give DIRETIDE!!!༼ Give DIRETIDE!!! Give DIRETIDE!!! Give DIRETIDE!!!
  54. Nov 2, 2013
    8
    Tactically speaking there is a lot more to this than most basic pvp fests. Even playing against bots can be fun. I have to say I wasn't expecting when I got on this page such a huge backlash but then I guess we're talking about the kind of people for whom a game that costs you nothing and is lovingly crafted and designed just isn't good enough,
  55. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE
  56. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Volvo pls no moar hats for doto. Give diretide instead.
    Volvo pls no moar hats for doto. Give diretide instead.
    Volvo pls no moar hats for doto. Give diretide instead.
    Volvo pls no moar hats for doto. Give diretide instead.
    Volvo pls no moar hats for doto. Give diretide instead.
    Volvo pls no moar hats for doto. Give diretide instead.
  57. Nov 2, 2013
    7
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Why you guys are acting like Just because some of them started to play Dota 2 now? By the way, if you are a Dota 1 player, YOU NEVER GOT AN EVENT, so why are you crying like little girls?

    Yeah everyone is raged about Diretide is not comming, and we know Volvo is a bunch of idiots and Gabe Moneywell wants only Money, but, for one side, you don't care about it and you have the D2L or Dota2WH to own your itens or trade. Who the said community is worse? No one cares about this If you're raged, remember you have Christmas, Greevling event, and takes too long. You don't know what is hidden from Valve, and all of us know who is killing that is the ****ty posts of Cyborgmatt.

    Give another oportunity or give up, i will give another chance, because if you like one game, you should keep on it until the end.
    Expand
  58. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Good Game. Bad Developer. Doesn't give a fvck what the communities saying. Just a bad bad Developer, this game should be sued to valve and give it to Blizzard.
  59. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    Although a game that takes a while to understand the mechanics, the way how things are done, and your objective, once you know how to do it, it is probably the most fun game that you will ever play.
    Though if you don't have a tough skin to not receive flame, it will probably not be the game for you.
  60. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE Expand
  61. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    No region locks.
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    DIreTide
  62. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    First is the new patch that changes everything to a game, Now the gamers voice is now ignored? Seriously valve, please send me the link to "How to ruin DOTA2". League of Legends is far, way better than valve in terms of management. Lastly, i want༼ DIRETIDE
  63. Nov 2, 2013
    1
    DIRETIDE

    /╲/╭(◕◕◡◕◕)╮/╱ BROODMOTHER WANTS DIRETIDE

    ༼ Punch Volvo for the diretide

    ༼ DIRE TIDE

    ̿ GIVE DIRETIDE VOLVO NOW
  64. Dnr
    Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Dead game is dead, even LoL has their harroween.
    Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    No region locks.
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    GG WP
  65. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    No region locks.
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    GG WP
    Expand
  66. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Give DIRETIDE

    Is a joke how Valve just want our money, get our money.... No new heroes, no new servers, no new leagues, no new oficial comunitys. No comunication. NO NOTHING !!!

    Dota was the first big MOBA ever created, the biggest comunity ever, and Valve just see in all of us

    "$!!!!!"

    gg wp
  67. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Give DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDE
  68. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    This years Diretide was very good, I like the Lil' Roshan mini boss and these good halloween items, but that Jeratla pissed me off.

    And as always, GIVE DIRETIDE
  69. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    No region locks.
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    GG WP
  70. Nov 2, 2013
    1
    Give DIRETIDE please. Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE
  71. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Toxic cumonity, bad pings and unbalanced heroes, no support, no cummunication, and nothing new.
    Too long time to match. No Ban system.

    If you want play DOTA, play the First One.
  72. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    1000+ bugs which are not fixed Incomplete game Incomplete content Annual events not held No communication with the dota2 community Too much Money biased
    Waited 4 months and no new content was add
    Don't waste money or time on it
  73. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Give DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDE Expand
  74. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Garbage gameGarbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    No region locks.
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    GG WP
  75. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Thats simple No DireTide 2013. DireTide, DireTide, DireTide, DireTide, DireTide, DireTide, DireTide, DireTide, DireTide, DireTide, DireTide, DireTide.
  76. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Reporting system is useless and bunch of idiot kids can be team up and report you and you can get banned because of that. We cant even choose not to play with russians. They can EASILY forget annual events like its no deal.
  77. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Give DIRETIDE
    ༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE
  78. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    No Diretide 2014. So much for promising a annual event. Devs OP the cosmetics. Seriously a "gold" item costs half a million Philippine pesos. LOL. Reporting system is garbage. In-game guides are almost always wrong in their suggestions. Community is full of retarded whiny idiots. And worst of all...

    Valve does NOT listen to the community. absolutely shocking, that is all. Even when the
    No Diretide 2014. So much for promising a annual event. Devs OP the cosmetics. Seriously a "gold" item costs half a million Philippine pesos. LOL. Reporting system is garbage. In-game guides are almost always wrong in their suggestions. Community is full of retarded whiny idiots. And worst of all...

    Valve does NOT listen to the community. absolutely shocking, that is all. Even when the community blatantly expects a halloween patch, they still do nothing, it's a complete joke.
    Expand
  79. Nov 2, 2013
    1
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. you gabe, we need diretide right now !!
    give diretide pls
    give diretide pls
    give diretide pls
    give diretide pls
    give diretide pls give diretide pls
    give diretide pls
    give diretide pls
    give diretide pls
    give diretide pls give diretide pls
    Expand
  80. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    where diretadewhere diretadewhere diretadewhere diretadewhere diretadewhere diretadewhere diretadewhere diretadewhere diretadewhere diretadewhere diretade
  81. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    Valve keeps on ignoring it's community.

    Ded game, safe to leave.

    kappa
    kappa
    kappa
    kappa
    kappa
    kappa
    kappa
    kappa
    kappa
    kappa
    kappa
    kappa
    kappa
    kappa
  82. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Volvo don't cares community we are very sad. They cares hat and cosmetics, then heros and good support, as a community we are very sad with gabe and volvo. Give DIRETIDE
  83. Nov 2, 2013
    9
    This is a game of chess where you have to think through each move up to мелочей.Valve excellent job over their work, but there are small errors. But we will not be judged strictly because we are all human, and humans by their nature are fallible. I put 9 points since there is a bug not how many characters are not released, and in the last patch was a lot of bugs). And Diretide will, ifThis is a game of chess where you have to think through each move up to мелочей.Valve excellent job over their work, but there are small errors. But we will not be judged strictly because we are all human, and humans by their nature are fallible. I put 9 points since there is a bug not how many characters are not released, and in the last patch was a lot of bugs). And Diretide will, if not this year then next definitely will. Let's congratulate Gabe with the forthcoming holiday. Expand
  84. Nov 2, 2013
    9
    Guys, this is retarded. Diretide isn't going to happen. And spam bombing the game you love so much with negative reviews won't help. Way to look like
  85. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The creators of this game do not pay attention to the gaming community. I have to write the language dzhavel and translate it into Google, that convey their thoughts, in our country dzhavel it is unthinkable. Expand
  86. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    No updates.
    No new heroes.
    No ladder system.
    No events.
    Only hats, hats, hats, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS, HATS and HATS.
  87. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Disappointing game .....
    1000+ bugs which are not fixed Incomplete game Incomplete content Annual events not held No communication with the dota2 community Too much Money biased
    Waited 4 months and no new content was add
    Don't waste money or time on it
  88. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    No Diretide. No communication with the community from Valve. No new hero in more than 3 months only hats and more hats to make more money. Disband Volvo please.
  89. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    His Halloween Valve killed the game. Turn on the League of Legends.
    His Halloween Valve killed the game. Turn on the League of Legends.
    His Halloween Valve killed the game. Turn on the League of Legends. His Halloween Valve killed the game. Turn on the League of Legends. His Halloween Valve killed the game. Turn on the League of Legends. His Halloween Valve killed the game. Turn on
    His Halloween Valve killed the game. Turn on the League of Legends.
    His Halloween Valve killed the game. Turn on the League of Legends.
    His Halloween Valve killed the game. Turn on the League of Legends.
    His Halloween Valve killed the game. Turn on the League of Legends.
    His Halloween Valve killed the game. Turn on the League of Legends.
    His Halloween Valve killed the game. Turn on the League of Legends.
    Expand
  90. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    kidalovo sploshnoe netu DIRETIDE dazhe ne otragirovali na volnenie v community
    ploho postupili valve
    ochen ploho dolzhno bit stidno
    zhirniy geib sovsem zazhiralcya skotina
    understand!?
  91. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    game is abandoned by developers

    they are selling only hats 0 contact with community game is abandoned by developers they are selling only hats 0 contact with community many bugs to be fixed heroes to be ported game is abandoned by developers they are selling only hats 0 contact with community many bugs to be fixed heroes to be ported many bugs to be fixed
    game is abandoned by developers

    they are selling only hats

    0 contact with community

    game is abandoned by developers

    they are selling only hats

    0 contact with community

    many bugs to be fixed heroes to be ported

    game is abandoned by developers

    they are selling only hats

    0 contact with community

    many bugs to be fixed heroes to be ported

    many bugs to be fixed heroes to be ported
    Expand
  92. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Thanks for your hat, Volvo! Seriously though, Is money takes up your whole mind already or something? Why kept silence to your Dota 2 community? It's your game, Valve, not belong anybody else, and why you still doing this to your Dota 2 fan? Hats? more like a big you" to the community...
  93. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Disappointing game .....
    1000+ bugs which are not fixed Incomplete game Incomplete content Annual events not held No communication with the dota2 community Too much Money biased
    Waited 4 months and no new content was add
    Don't waste money or time on it
  94. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    No region locks.
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    GG WP
  95. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    hrewhoaaaaaaaaaaaaafdhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
  96. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    No region locks.
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    GG WP
  97. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    Volvo where is my car?
    Volvo fix it pls!
    No mechanics!
    Volvo fix it pls!
    Garbage report system!
    Volvo fix it pls!
    Volvo fix it pls!
    Volvo fix it pls!
  98. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    No region locks.
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    GG WP
  99. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    No diretide! No updates! More hats! Hats hats hats hats hats hats hats hats hats hats hats hats hats hats hats hats hats hats hats hats hats hats hats hats hats hats hats hats hats hats hats hats hats hats hats hats hats hats hats hats hats hats hats hats hats hats hats hats hats hats hats
  100. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    DireTireDireTireDireTireDireTireDireTireDireTireDireTireDireTireDireTireDireTireDireTireDireTireDireTireDireTireDireTireDireTireDireTireDireTireDireTire
  101. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    No DIRETIDE.

    Even every s**tty game has its own Halloween event. Game companies try to satisfy game fans, adding new or remodelled things into a game, and players are happy bcs of fun. I bet they will add tons of new hats soon. I have never cared, but now... Gtfo with hats. AND. I have played dota 2 for more than 1050 hours it´s an awesome game. But actually, no diretide no love
    No DIRETIDE.

    Even every s**tty game has its own Halloween event. Game companies try to satisfy game fans, adding new or remodelled things into a game, and players are happy bcs of fun. I bet they will add tons of new hats soon. I have never cared, but now... Gtfo with hats.

    AND. I have played dota 2 for more than 1050 hours it´s an awesome game. But actually, no diretide no love for you volvo and your car called doto.
    Collapse
Metascore
90

Universal acclaim - based on 33 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 32 out of 33
  2. Negative: 0 out of 33
  1. Aug 15, 2017
    85
    And this dichotomy is perhaps the best descriptor I can attach to Dota 2. It is frequently a game which occupies two opposite spaces simultaneously. It is the best game. It is also the worst game. No game has ever made me as miserable as Dota 2 has. But no game has made me feel so consistently rewarded for my time, and as consistently, wonderfully connected to the friends I play it with.
  2. Feb 19, 2014
    95
    Simply irresistible and addictive as hell.
  3. Games Master UK
    Sep 1, 2013
    90
    Unforgiving from the get-go, but a landmark in competitive multiplayer design. [Oct 2013, p.68]