User Score
6.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 10828 Ratings

User score distribution:

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    Ded gaem, volvoi fix 'pls, gibe diretide, kappa, kappa, kappa, icefrog pls gibe diretide, dota 2 sucks im going back to League of losers, gibe diretide, ded gaem.
  2. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    No region locks.
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    GG WP
  3. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE༼ Give DIRETIDE Expand
  4. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    This is a terrible game populated by trash, scum, Brazilians, Mexicans, filth, and an infinite amount of toxic players. The only demographic that this game is missing is competent players who miraculously play on the server designated for them. Valve is the most uncommunicative company i have ever seen, what kind of genius idea is it to release a "ANNUAL" Halloween event only to forgetThis is a terrible game populated by trash, scum, Brazilians, Mexicans, filth, and an infinite amount of toxic players. The only demographic that this game is missing is competent players who miraculously play on the server designated for them. Valve is the most uncommunicative company i have ever seen, what kind of genius idea is it to release a "ANNUAL" Halloween event only to forget about it completely the next year. The only reason i can see that valve would do something like this is so they could make more money on COMMUNITY MADE ITEMS. Dota 2 is a hellish pit of flaming and hate. You should only play it if you are prepared to lose every game because of some Cyka Br coming on your team and last picking the exact opposite character your team needs. Do not play this game if you want to have fun and make friends, you will never have a actual "GG". Expand
  5. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    NO. Dota 2 is the best game ever created!
    Your actions can only exacerbate the situation!
    Let`s UP user score!!
    NO. Dota 2 is the best game ever created!
    Your actions can only exacerbate the situation!
    Let`s UP user score!!
    NO. Dota 2 is the best game ever created!
    Your actions can only exacerbate the situation!
    Let`s UP user score!!
  6. Nov 2, 2013
    1
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    Expand
  7. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO DireTide
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    RAGE!!!
  8. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Great game,love the gameplay ,love graphics .The really bad side of the Dota 2 team is 0 communication with the community.There is not a single person capabale of taking care of this part of communication. No diretide 2013
  9. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Honestly Valve has disregarded the community time and time again but there are many players being swindled by their myriad of cosmetics and tournaments. Over the progression of the game, prices continuously increase and the community fanbase continuously worsens. There is no way of setting a public, free room and instead you are thrown into one of their preset matchmaking queues. The wayHonestly Valve has disregarded the community time and time again but there are many players being swindled by their myriad of cosmetics and tournaments. Over the progression of the game, prices continuously increase and the community fanbase continuously worsens. There is no way of setting a public, free room and instead you are thrown into one of their preset matchmaking queues. The way around this is through third party match clients such as the IXDL. Even though it is so popular Valve frantically prances around in its ignorance of implementing such a crucial system. The gameplay is average in the current battleground of MOBA games while the graphics are generally better.

    Overall I am just playing this game to make some money. Nothing more.
    IGN: 322.Solo
    Expand
  10. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    No region locks.
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    GG WP
  11. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Where is diretide? Where is new heroes? We not need a hats..ohh..i foggot to say about matchmaking..he is really bad, VALVE YOU KILLED THE HALLOWEEN!!
  12. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    0
    They made an event for TF2, CS:GO, but not DotA 2, the game with the biggest fanbase.
    All they do is sell tickets and hats, grabing money and saying you to community.
    300.000 players spent 10$ to support international 2013. DED GAEM
  13. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    They made an event for TF2, CS:GO, but not DotA 2, the game with the biggest fanbase. All they do is sell tickets and hats, grabing money and saying you to community. 300.000 players spent 10$ to support international 2013.
  14. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    they forgot the diretire, we are loyal players and buyers and only want a small halloween upgrade but no!, endure brs and russians, but this no!! the game is good ,maintance the original lane of dota, but valve not provide the importance of this need, dota 2 now, is a psudoforgget game.
  15. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    I think valve is trying to teach users how should it be played, but I'll learn myself. valve you are not apple, don't even think about how to make users think as you think
  16. Nov 2, 2013
    1
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    Expand
  17. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    I refuse to believe valve is a bad company because some immature people want to spam websites and other peoples property because they don't get what they want. Please be a little more reasonable who cares about Halloween. Everyone complained about it last year so get over it. This is one of the best games out right now and people are being childish.
  18. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. give diretide fgdg
    fdgfgfgdfgfdgfdgfdgfdgfdgggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggfdfdfffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffgfdgdfgdfgdfgdf
    Expand
  19. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    No region locks.
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    GG WP
  20. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    First of all the game is not Valve's creation. It did a re creation of it. But it has created it into one money hogging game.

    Lot of scammers in the game and their action is just to ban the accounts as if no one can create alternate accounts.

    Takes weeks to respond to user queries/problems.
  21. Nov 2, 2013
    1
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    No region locks.
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    GG WP
    Expand
  22. Nov 2, 2013
    1
    Stupid Valve, Where is Diretide??? You're too busy counting your money that can't remember this little things of life? I hope you be shamed of yourself!
  23. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    Volvo, why is there no diretide this year. Why would you say it's an annual thing and then ignore the entire fanbase when it halloween came around??? GIVE DIRETIDE
  24. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    More than 3 thousand hours in, still not enough. Valve took old game that was deemed unworthy by Blizzard and made it better in every single aspect. If you haven't, play it!
  25. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    dota 2 no diretide... we need dire tide or atleast an answer from valve about any upcoming event....................................................................
  26. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    I hoped this game would get me really hooked up for a long long time but for my surprise when I was going to play my first match I discovered that the community is really unsupportive not beginner-friendly I just need 3 words to describe this game WORST COMUNNITY EVER
  27. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Thanks for killing another great game, Valve.
    First TF2 and now this...do you take pleasure in butchering your popular games?
    No halloween event (or even recognition), no new heroes in over 100 days, no bugfixes, no fun game modes, only hats hats and more hats. And you barely even have to do any work to develop them, they're ALL community-submitted and made designs that you happen to
    Thanks for killing another great game, Valve.
    First TF2 and now this...do you take pleasure in butchering your popular games?
    No halloween event (or even recognition), no new heroes in over 100 days, no bugfixes, no fun game modes, only hats hats and more hats.
    And you barely even have to do any work to develop them, they're ALL community-submitted and made designs that you happen to profit greatly off of.
    Expand
  28. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
  29. Nov 2, 2013
    7
    Well, I must be honest. I think it's very childish to abuse metacritic just because you guys are angry for the event. But, I admit that this is a community reaction and the community had a big part to make DOTA2 such an awesome game.
    I believe that VALVE should handle this more carefully. You just can't ignore the community asking millions of questions about Diretide. If VALVE could
    Well, I must be honest. I think it's very childish to abuse metacritic just because you guys are angry for the event. But, I admit that this is a community reaction and the community had a big part to make DOTA2 such an awesome game.
    I believe that VALVE should handle this more carefully. You just can't ignore the community asking millions of questions about Diretide. If VALVE could explain what their plan about Diretide2013 is, the reaction wouldn't be that harsh. So I hope VALVE learns from this, and pays more attention (even to the childish part of it, yeah) to the community.
    Expand
  30. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    No Diretide........................................................................................................................................................................
  31. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    the best game i have ever played the best game i have ever played the best game i have ever played the best game i have ever played the best game i have ever played
  32. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    This game is just perfect, mostly for me: a guy who played dota for a long time, this game can be played by anyone, thing is, DotA 2 is not an intuitive game, you have various tutorials however. I know people can be a bit hostile, I am too, that is because in this game, if someone mess it up real hard, then you most likely lose the game. People have to know which role they are playing andThis game is just perfect, mostly for me: a guy who played dota for a long time, this game can be played by anyone, thing is, DotA 2 is not an intuitive game, you have various tutorials however. I know people can be a bit hostile, I am too, that is because in this game, if someone mess it up real hard, then you most likely lose the game. People have to know which role they are playing and play it at its best in order to win the game, but also, if you play perfectly but your team or some mates doesn't then you probably won't win the game, and if you are competitive like me, then you will get mad haha. But try it out, DotA has a matchmaking system so you will play with other people with the same skills as you probably, you will stand a chance there, and eventually get more skilled. Expand
  33. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    super good game, fast paced, high skill cap, graphics are good, animations are good, so many hero to choose from (102 and more to be port from DotA), some of the heroes are funny with good voice acting and funny lines and have unique and interesting character, all heroes are free, with accessories drops every game end, etc...
  34. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    6.79 patch basically made Dota 2 into LoL 2.0 and no diretide after promising to give it last year. Horrible matchmaking continues to plague the community. While valve is busy making new HATZ for the game. Full hero roaster have not been released even months after the so called "official release". Dota 2 is simply the bastard child of Valve.
  35. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results They dont concern about what the players think and want. Even League of Legends have better communication between developper and the commnunity.Valve abandoned the game and don't realease updates it's been 4 months since the release of a new heroe. Valve does NOT listen to the community. aboslutely shocking, that is
    Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results
    They dont concern about what the players think and want.
    Even League of Legends have better communication between developper and the commnunity.Valve abandoned the game and don't realease updates it's been 4 months since the release of a new heroe.
    Valve does NOT listen to the community. aboslutely shocking, that is all. Even when the community blatantly expects a halloween patch, they still do nothing, it's a complete joke.
    Expand
  36. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    Great game with a high skillcap. Not easily accessible without spending some time understanding the basics, however the ingame tutorial is reasonably helpful for the fundamentals. Other than that, bot practice games are expected. However, people who have watched competitive DOTA before will feel right at home.
  37. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Valve doesn't give a sh*t about the community
    No hero updates
    No bug fix
    No ladder system
    and finally, no word whatsoever about what they are doing

    Only more hatz. Dead Game
  38. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
  39. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    Amazing game, other people are being immature.
    Amazing heroes, good items, nice team play, magic is awesome and anti-mage loves it even though he says he doesn't. Crazy good graphics, good game play. Love you Volvo. Valve need better communication though :P
  40. Nov 2, 2013
    1
    Valve stopped make good updates since August 2013, and there are break Matchmaking completely.
    90-80% of dota community is much aggressive.
    But i hope, Valve take a break and there 'll make good updates later...
  41. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Valve screwed the community over again,4 months no hero,no Halloween event (even though other Valve games have it),just hats. The game is dead. That's it.
  42. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    This gaem has turned into hats sale. No new heroes, no bug fixes, no communication. How Valve can reject so big community? GG, Valve. ded gaem

    RIP DIRETIDE 2013-2013
  43. Nov 2, 2013
    8
    A really smooth and slick MOBA game, the best there is. I´ve played HoN, LoL and a few other MOBAs. Dota2 is by far the best and the most promising one for future E-sport. I will rate +8. The reason I will not give 10 is lack of public rating system and the total loss of admins to run the community and in game (russians)
  44. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    Flawless game indeed I just love it I'm a veteran 6 years of dota and i'll tell you why i still love it.Well is very simple play it with friends keep it simple watch the pros play especially chinese teams who are really good individual and teamplay apply different item builds on hero that YOU think it will work don't care what some 13 years old kid has to say," why u get phaseFlawless game indeed I just love it I'm a veteran 6 years of dota and i'll tell you why i still love it.Well is very simple play it with friends keep it simple watch the pros play especially chinese teams who are really good individual and teamplay apply different item builds on hero that YOU think it will work don't care what some 13 years old kid has to say," why u get phase boots on Juggernaut NOOB TARD that was 2 years ago being asked by a "pro" and now everybody is doing it.Play the game not for some ANNUAL EVENT play the game because you are having fun and when the game is no longer fun for you take a break for 2-3 weeks and come back.Peace Expand
  45. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    This gaem has turned into hats sale. No new heroes, no bug fixes, no communication. How Valve can reject so big community? GG, Valve. ded gaem

    RIP DIRETIDE 2013-2013
  46. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    NO Diretide
    NO New Hero
    NO Updates
    NO Normal matchmaking system
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
    New updates is new sets and tickets
  47. Nov 2, 2013
    2
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. No new heroes
    New path sucks
    No fix the bugs
    No diretide
    Terrible MatchMaking
    Terrible distribution of rewards after the game ends
    Whatever newbie player can play with who has lvl 50 or more
    What happens with valve??
    Expand
  48. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Valve screwed the community over again,4 months no hero,no Halloween event (even though other Valve games have it),just hats. The game is dead. That's it.
  49. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. NO Diretide NO New Hero NO Updates NO Normal matchmaking system New updates is new sets and tickets New updates is new sets and tickets New updates is new sets and tickets New updates is new sets and tickets DEAD GAM Expand
  50. Nov 2, 2013
    1
    translator can help you! Thx very much for this diretide... I go delete this game and go to LOL. Surprise mother Forget about the best event in the game. You just GENIUSES!
  51. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage no diretideGarbage matchmaking Garbage report system Garbage no diretideGarbage matchmaking Garbage report system Garbage no diretideGarbage matchmaking Garbage report system Garbage no diretideGarbage matchmaking Garbage report system Garbage no diretideGarbage matchmaking Garbage report system Garbage no diretideGarbage
    Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage no diretideGarbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage no diretideGarbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage no diretideGarbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage no diretideGarbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage no diretideGarbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage no diretideGarbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage no diretide
    Expand
  52. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Thanks for your hat, Volvo! Seriously though, Is money takes up your whole mind already or something? Why kept silence to your Dota 2 community? It's your game, Valve, not belong anybody else, and why you still doing this to your Dota 2 fan? Hats? more like a big you" to the community...
  53. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Valve stopped supporting DotA 2. Have not produced new characters in the game. Most rastroilo that the developers forgot about the traditional Halloween.
  54. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Esli ne dadite mne vseh shmotok, to u menya bombanet!! Ya ser'ezno govory! terpenie moey zhopy ne beskonechno! Ya vzorvu svoy anus na zlo vam vsem!!!!
  55. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    Sin dudas, un gran juego, los usuarios se olvidan de que existen constantes actualizaciones que son necesarias para el manejo del juego y suelen exigir siempre más. El hecho que no se haya realizado el evento "Diretide" sin dudas es una pena para quienes jugamos este gran juego, pero no por ello hay que caer en quitarle ranking ni méritos, el juego es de lo mejor, eso sí, espero Valve pidaSin dudas, un gran juego, los usuarios se olvidan de que existen constantes actualizaciones que son necesarias para el manejo del juego y suelen exigir siempre más. El hecho que no se haya realizado el evento "Diretide" sin dudas es una pena para quienes jugamos este gran juego, pero no por ello hay que caer en quitarle ranking ni méritos, el juego es de lo mejor, eso sí, espero Valve pida disculpas por haber tenido a la comunidad espectante hasta último minuto. Expand
  56. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    ༽つVolvo Give DIRETIDE! ༽つVolvo Give DIRETIDE! ༽つVolvo Give DIRETIDE! ༽つVolvo Give DIRETIDE! ༽つVolvo Give DIRETIDE! ༽つVolvo Give DIRETIDE! ༽つVolvo Give DIRETIDE!
  57. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    Easily the best PvP game available. Tons of depth and replay value. I started playing MOBA's with League of Legends and once I got a Beta invite to DOTA2 I found it impossible to go back to league.
  58. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    the game is good, but it is being handled in a pathetic manner by Valve

    Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage communication from the developers
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    No region locks.
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    GG WP
  59. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Give diretide VALVE where is apdate???????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????? Expand
  60. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    One of the best, most difficult and truly competitive games I've ever played. It is free and doesn't have any pay-to-win, all heroes are free, the only paid content are cosmetical items that DO NOT change gameplay.
  61. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Valve has lost sight of what they are. They have been blinded by money.

    Stay away from any game they create. This is ridiculous. They have constantly ignored the community, failed to fix many bugs and have disregarded what made the original good.
  62. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Valve doesn't communicate at all with the community.
    Patches every week that are basically just hats, and the worse is that they are made by the community, there's no real content being contributed by Valve. In the last 6 months there have been 1 new hero.
    The report system is utter garbage. Matchmaking is broken and slow, expect to wait 20 minutes just to find a game that is full of
    Valve doesn't communicate at all with the community.
    Patches every week that are basically just hats, and the worse is that they are made by the community, there's no real content being contributed by Valve. In the last 6 months there have been 1 new hero.
    The report system is utter garbage.
    Matchmaking is broken and slow, expect to wait 20 minutes just to find a game that is full of Russians feeding and/or quitting the game after 10 minutes.
    Expand
  63. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    Best game ever. Literally. 6 years and i still play everyday. Every single time I play, every game is different. No 2 games are ever the same. Can't praise it enough
  64. Nov 2, 2013
    1
    Game is a good game, but it should be called Accessories2 or BUG2. In addition to the server skilled collapse,nothing else.
    Game is a good game, but it should be called Accessories2 or BUG2. In addition to the server skilled collapse,nothing else.
  65. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    Give DIRETIDE༼ Valve Give DIRETIDE༼ Valve Give DIRETIDE༼ ValveGive DIRETIDE༼ ValveGive DIRETIDE༼ ValveGive DIRETIDE༼ ValveGive DIRETIDE༼ Valve
  66. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Give diretide Give diretideGive diretideGive diretideGive diretideGive diretideGive diretideGive diretideGive diretideGive diretideGive diretideGive diretide
  67. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Where is event?Where is event?Where is event?Where is event?Where is event?Where is event?Where is event?Where is event?Where is event?Where is event?Where is event?Where is event?Where is event?Where is event?Where is event?Where is event?Where is event?Where is event?Where is event?Where is event?
  68. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    lve screwed the community over again,4 months no hero,no Halloween event valve don't care about community no diretide 2013 valve don't care about community no diretide 2013 valve don't care about community no diretide 2013 valve don't care about community no diretide 2013
  69. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    nothing done to improve the community interaction
    no game additions
    only adding items for the cash shop
    latest patch they buffed a hero to the point that they removed him from competitive play (but still keep him as is on normal player matches) just so hat they could sell more of his items
  70. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    Valve and Icefrog made a good game.They did a great job bringing the game to the ideal. Community you are unhappy with one of the opening event go play in other games.
    Thx Valve
  71. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    9 to the game, but 0 to the developers, totally broken MM, still missing heroes from Dota 1, but they have tons of hats and couriers, no communication with community.
  72. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Give DIRETIDE? Give DIRETIDE? Give DIRETIDE? Give DIRETIDE? Give DIRETIDE? Give DIRETIDE? Give DIRETIDE? Give DIRETIDE? Give DIRETIDE? Give DIRETIDE? Give DIRETIDE? Give? Give DIRETIDE? Give DIRETIDE? Give? Give DIRETIDE? Give DIRETIDE? Give DIRETIDE? Give DIRETIDE? Give DIRETIDE? Give DIRETIDE? Give DIRETIDE? Give DIRETIDE?
  73. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    Just hats, hats, hats everywhere. No new heroes, no bug fixes, no communication. How Valve can reject so big community? GG, Valve.
    REST IN PEACE DIRETIDE
  74. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    ****
    dont wanna more be in team with VALVE
    stupid bad MM system.
    stupid report system.
    bad media produssing.
    only LIE< LIE LIE LIE LIE LIE
    **** u valve.
  75. Nov 2, 2013
    1
    Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDEGive DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE Give DIRETIDE v Expand
  76. TrC
    Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Diretide!Diretide!Diretide!Diretide!Diretide!Diretide!Diretide!Diretide!Diretide!Diretide!Diretide!Diretide!Diretide!Diretide!Diretide!Diretide!Diretide!
  77. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    I love Dota 2 and cause it I won't give bad mark. BUT I NEED DIRETIDE. #give_diretide #give_event. VALVE GIVE DIRETIDE VALVE GIVE DIRETIDE VALVE GIVE DIRETIDE
  78. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Volve how can u see now dota 2 have just 4.3 because nobody want to see in EVERY f**king update just new items. All want to play for another heroes. Many peoples wanna play new event but u of course want just make money. In beta this game was better than now was REALLY good updates not fkng set's spam not "BUY COMPENDIUM BECAUSE MY MOM WANNA EAT IN THE BEST RESTOURAN'S"
    Now this game
    Volve how can u see now dota 2 have just 4.3 because nobody want to see in EVERY f**king update just new items. All want to play for another heroes. Many peoples wanna play new event but u of course want just make money. In beta this game was better than now was REALLY good updates not fkng set's spam not "BUY COMPENDIUM BECAUSE MY MOM WANNA EAT IN THE BEST RESTOURAN'S"
    Now this game update's just set's set's set's
    Expand
  79. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Burn in hell gabe Burn in hell gabe Burn in hell gabe Burn in hell gabe Burn in hell gabe Burn in hell gabe Burn in hell gabe Burn in hell gabe Burn in hell gabe Burn in hell gabe Burn in hell gabe Burn in hell gabe Burn in hell gabe Burn in hell gabe Burn in hell gabe Burn in hell gabe Burn in hell gabe Burn in hell gabe Expand
  80. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Valve stopped make good updates since August 2013, and there are break Matchmaking completely.
    90-80% of dota community is much aggressive.
    But i hope, Valve take a break and there 'll make good updates later...
  81. Nov 2, 2013
    6
    What can I say? I fell very disappointed of DoTA 2.
    That game simply can't make you pay attention. Almost zero achievements or rewards for playing, boring characters with unbalanced abilities and pointless hindrances. And the biggest flaw of all: THERE IS NO SATISFACTION AFTER WINNING. I know, some ideas are quite good (delivering items), graphic is done well as the music, but why should
    What can I say? I fell very disappointed of DoTA 2.
    That game simply can't make you pay attention. Almost zero achievements or rewards for playing, boring characters with unbalanced abilities and pointless hindrances. And the biggest flaw of all: THERE IS NO SATISFACTION AFTER WINNING. I know, some ideas are quite good (delivering items), graphic is done well as the music, but why should I play something that gives me no fun? With such a competition like League of Legends or Smite, I have no reason to play DoTA 2...
    Expand
  82. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Thanks for your hat, Volvo!

    It's not funny to play the game, after it was realised to free to play. The mute system needs a lot of work, and people just ban without a reason.
  83. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Hey guess what? No Diretide 2013!!!!! Woooo great job valve for dropping the ball on this one! Since I need 150 characters, I'll also say that we all wanted Diretide 2013, but valve was irresponsible enough to not even tell the gamers that they weren't doing it this year.
  84. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    No region locks.
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    GG WP
  85. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Game is brilliant, company worst, thus game is worst compare to other MOBA games.

    There is nothing to say other than ded gaem volvo disband. Thanks for nothing.
  86. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Thanks for your hat, Volvo! Seriously though, Is money takes up your whole mind already or something? Why kept silence to your Dota 2 community? It's your game, Valve, not belong anybody else, and why you still doing this to your Dota 2 fan? Hats? more like a big you" to the community...
  87. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    This game is great. Just because we didnt get diretide, it doesnt mean please should give it a bad score.
    Valve has imprved the game a lot since it was released. People need to grow up.
  88. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Valve no communication and more importantly no DIRETIDE 2013
    Valve has abandoned the game
    Game is now safe to leave
    GG WP
    Give DIRETIDE VOLVO༼ Give DIRETIDE VOLVO༼
  89. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    Valve stopped make good updates since August 2013, and there are break Matchmaking completely.
    90-80% of dota community is much aggressive.
    But i hope, Valve take a break and there 'll make good updates later...
  90. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    A great game with much strategy and complicated but awesome gameplay with a wide pvp experience that no other game has had before. The big tournaments clearly show how complex and skilled it is.
  91. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    No region locks.
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    GG WP
  92. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    Dota 2 has a full game after Warcraft 3 In the second part there were big changes compared to the first but overall it's still the same Dota what it was before .
    The choice of the player is given a huge selection of characters. Each of them has its own characteristics their own ability. You can choose which side to play for the side of light or darkness. The game map specific changes
    Dota 2 has a full game after Warcraft 3 In the second part there were big changes compared to the first but overall it's still the same Dota what it was before .
    The choice of the player is given a huge selection of characters. Each of them has its own characteristics their own ability. You can choose which side to play for the side of light or darkness. The game map specific changes compared with last part has not got 3 strorony through which you need to get into enemy territory destroying all the enemy towers I like the new way of buying artifacts. There is no need to run around and look for the desired artifact you all for sale at a dealer and you can buy all the components for the artifact Some artifacts are only sold in secret stores which have to be reached .
    The game became very popular and many like it. It will appeal to those who like the first part.
    Expand
  93. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    The game itself is pure awesome the developer is the opposite

    Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    No region locks.
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    GG WP

    At least we got useless hats
  94. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    They just piss on the community without the courtesy of calling it rain.

    Valve has abandoned the game! The game is now safe to leave.
    No statistics will be recorded.

    GIFF US DIRETIDE.
  95. Nov 2, 2013
    1
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. GIVE DIRETIDE GIVE DIRETIDE༼ GIVE DIRETIDE༼ GIVE DIRETIDE༼ GIVE DIRETIDE༼ GIVE DIRETIDE༼ GIVE DIRETIDE༼ GIVE DIRETIDE༼ GIVE DIRETIDE༼ GIVE DIRETIDE༼ GIVE DIRETIDE༼ GIVE DIRETIDE༼ GIVE DIRETIDE༼ GIVE DIRETIDE༼ GIVE DIRETIDE༼ GIVE DIRETIDE༼ GIVE DIRETIDE༼ GIVE DIRETIDE༼ GIVE DIRETIDE༼ GIVE DIRETIDE༼ GIVE DIRETIDE༼ GIVE DIRETIDE༼ GIVE DIRETIDE༼ GIVE DIRETIDE༼ GIVE DIRETIDEv༼ GIVE DIRETIDE༼ GIVE DIRETIDEv Expand
  96. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    Thank you, Valve, that I can see so much butthurts. That looks funny. :)
    People play only Dota2 in Steam and now they put 0, but still playing it.
    People, stop playing, if you want to put 0.
  97. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    The game and its core are awesome the developer isnt.

    Garbage matchmaking
    Garbage report system
    Garbage game engine results in 9 games without someone being able to load and you reenter the queue
    0 communication and 0 visibility no visible MMR no ladders)
    No region locks.
    You take a perfect game and turn it into worst game ever created.
    GG WP
  98. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Sometime I love this game,but i can not understand valve now.Sometime I love this game,but i can not understand valve now.Sometime I love this game,but i can not understand valve now.Sometime I love this game,but i can not understand valve now. Expand
  99. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Good game. Good game. Good game. Good game. Good game. Good game. Good game. Good game. Good game. Good game. Good game. Good game. Good game. Good game. Good game. Good game. Good game. Expand
  100. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    no Diretide i etim vse skazano kkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk
Metascore
90

Universal acclaim - based on 32 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 31 out of 32
  2. Negative: 0 out of 32
  1. Feb 19, 2014
    95
    Simply irresistible and addictive as hell.
  2. Sep 1, 2013
    90
    Unforgiving from the get-go, but a landmark in competitive multiplayer design. [Oct 2013, p.68]
  3. Aug 30, 2013
    100
    A great PvP game that offers some of the most intriguing and nuanced team combat around.