Dota 2 PC

Dota 2 Image
Metascore
90

Universal acclaim - based on 32 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 11971 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Dota 2 features the characters and factions from the original Defense of the Ancients title with new features.

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to continue:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay: On | Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 31 out of 32
  2. Negative: 0 out of 32
  1. Aug 30, 2013
    100
    A great PvP game that offers some of the most intriguing and nuanced team combat around.
  2. Feb 19, 2014
    95
    Simply irresistible and addictive as hell.
  3. Jul 19, 2013
    90
    Those who choose to commit to Dota 2 will find many happy hours within this immaculate update.
  4. Jul 16, 2013
    90
    All of which makes Dota 2 an absurd video game to try to recommend. Being the largest and most immediately open MOBA, with Valve showcasing its talent for rewarding and fostering a community, it demands and offers more than literally any game I can think of. It's almost more comparable to basketball than most commercial games. Something utterly opaque bearing no endgame, but that could happily fill every waking second of your life.
  5. VideoGamer
    Jul 26, 2013
    90
    You’ll need knowledge, skill, and a smidge of spider-sense. Friends to learn with are a must, and don’t be deceived by the lack of a pricetag: Dota 2 will cost you hundreds of hours.
  6. PC PowerPlay
    Aug 27, 2013
    90
    There's a steep, daunting learning curve, but DOTA 2 offers one of the most rewarding game experiences you can find on PC today. [Sept 2013, p.80]
  7. Jul 18, 2013
    70
    A strategic adrenaline rush, but the graphics are dated and the learning curve is steep.

See all 32 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Oct 25, 2013
    10
    Everything the original DotA was and more! Valve has done a great job and with each update the game gets better and better! While this gameEverything the original DotA was and more! Valve has done a great job and with each update the game gets better and better! While this game does a tougher entry level for new players, it is worth giving a shot! Expand
  2. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    Its a very good game from Based Valve. one of the best games out there.

    Get this back to 10/10 back yo! Get this back to 10/10 back yo! Get
    Its a very good game from Based Valve. one of the best games out there.

    Get this back to 10/10 back yo! Get this back to 10/10 back yo! Get this back to 10/10 back yo!
    Expand
  3. Jul 10, 2013
    10
    This game improved so much since it was released on the beta. There are over 90 heroes to choose from currently and the gamplay is as intenceThis game improved so much since it was released on the beta. There are over 90 heroes to choose from currently and the gamplay is as intence and as rewarding as DOTA 1. I know alot of people will be hesitant to try it at first but there has been a new tutorial system implemented in DOTA 2 and I think it will help new comers. I know some people who play LOL might bash in this game, but both games are compleatly different. Its like comparing COD and Battlefield, they are so different that connot be compared. (no preference on either game, I think bot of them are good) Give this game a try, the learning curve is very steep but it is rewarding when you learn. I think this is the best gave valve has ever developed and has been the most played game on steam ever since the second year of beta development. Try it out, its free and badass! Expand
  4. Dec 8, 2013
    8
    A good FREE MOBA with lots of characters, skills, items, a steepish learning curve, and Valve's patented drop system that would be a 10 out ofA good FREE MOBA with lots of characters, skills, items, a steepish learning curve, and Valve's patented drop system that would be a 10 out of 10 if it were not continually undermined by a shoddy matchmaking system that loves to pair players of wildly differing skill levels. A team of 5 above average players going up against a team of 2 Gods & 3 clueless turds is pretty common.

    For premades and tourneys this is irrelevant. For the majority of players who solo queue on the otherhand it is more than relevant and rage inducingly so.
    Expand
  5. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Volvo forgot about diretide but remembered the hats Volvo forgot about diretide but remembered the hats Volvo forgot about diretide butVolvo forgot about diretide but remembered the hats Volvo forgot about diretide but remembered the hats Volvo forgot about diretide but remembered the hats Volvo forgot about diretide but remembered the hats Volvo forgot about diretide but remembered the hats Volvo forgot about diretide but remembered the hats Volvo forgot about diretide but remembered the hats Volvo forgot about diretide but remembered the hats Volvo forgot about diretide but remembered the hats Volvo forgot about diretide but remembered the hats Expand
  6. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Matchmaking sucks.
    Russians everywhere.
    No new heroes. Annual Halloween event isn't annual after all. Since beta Valve is doing less and
    Matchmaking sucks.
    Russians everywhere.
    No new heroes.
    Annual Halloween event isn't annual after all.
    Since beta Valve is doing less and less.
    6.79 patch is garbage.
    No done since TI 3.
    Yet Valve still tries to dry us of money with couriers, sets and ****.
    This game is starting to suck.
    You shouldn't be Dota 2 developer Valve.
    Expand
  7. Oct 29, 2015
    0
    diretide when i wasn't playing but of course when Halloween comes around when i DO play no diretide. wtf this makes 150 characters you son of a beetch

See all 5021 User Reviews

Related Articles

  1. The Best Videogames of 2013

    The Best Videogames of 2013 Image
    Published: December 30, 2013
    In our annual ranking of the year's best video games, get a list of 2013's best and worst releases by platform, view a comparison of the various game consoles, and find out which title earned Metacritic Game of the Year honors.