Dota 2 PC

Dota 2 Image
Metascore
90

Universal acclaim - based on 33 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.5

Mixed or average reviews- based on 10743 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Dota 2 features the characters and factions from the original Defense of the Ancients title with new features.

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
DOTA 2 - Official Trailer
Autoplay On Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 32 out of 33
  2. Negative: 0 out of 33
  1. Aug 30, 2013
    100
    A great PvP game that offers some of the most intriguing and nuanced team combat around.
  2. Feb 19, 2014
    95
    Simply irresistible and addictive as hell.
  3. Jul 19, 2013
    90
    Those who choose to commit to Dota 2 will find many happy hours within this immaculate update.
  4. Jul 16, 2013
    90
    All of which makes Dota 2 an absurd video game to try to recommend. Being the largest and most immediately open MOBA, with Valve showcasing its talent for rewarding and fostering a community, it demands and offers more than literally any game I can think of. It's almost more comparable to basketball than most commercial games. Something utterly opaque bearing no endgame, but that could happily fill every waking second of your life.
  5. VideoGamer
    Jul 26, 2013
    90
    You’ll need knowledge, skill, and a smidge of spider-sense. Friends to learn with are a must, and don’t be deceived by the lack of a pricetag: Dota 2 will cost you hundreds of hours.
  6. PC PowerPlay
    Aug 27, 2013
    90
    There's a steep, daunting learning curve, but DOTA 2 offers one of the most rewarding game experiences you can find on PC today. [Sept 2013, p.80]
  7. Jul 18, 2013
    70
    A strategic adrenaline rush, but the graphics are dated and the learning curve is steep.

See all 33 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Aug 23, 2013
    10
    is the best game ever. the game playing is so good and the best of this game is the free heroes. i recommended for all person but is best foris the best game ever. the game playing is so good and the best of this game is the free heroes. i recommended for all person but is best for persons with 16-28 years Expand
  2. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    WE DIRETIDE NOW WE DIRETIDE NOW WE DIRETIDE NOW WE DIRETIDE NOW WE DIRETIDE NOW WE DIRETIDE NOW WE DIRETIDE NOW WE DIRETIDE NOW WE DIRETIDEWE DIRETIDE NOW WE DIRETIDE NOW WE DIRETIDE NOW WE DIRETIDE NOW WE DIRETIDE NOW WE DIRETIDE NOW WE DIRETIDE NOW WE DIRETIDE NOW WE DIRETIDE NOW WE DIRETIDE NOW WE DIRETIDE NOW WE DIRETIDE NOW WE DIRETIDE NOW WE DIRETIDE NOW WE DIRETIDE NOW WE DIRETIDE NOW WE DIRETIDE NOW WE DIRETIDE NOW WE DIRETIDE NOW WE DIRETIDE NOW WE DIRETIDE NOW WE DIRETIDE NOW WE DIRETIDE NOW aaaa Expand
  3. Jul 10, 2013
    10
    This game improved so much since it was released on the beta. There are over 90 heroes to choose from currently and the gamplay is as intenceThis game improved so much since it was released on the beta. There are over 90 heroes to choose from currently and the gamplay is as intence and as rewarding as DOTA 1. I know alot of people will be hesitant to try it at first but there has been a new tutorial system implemented in DOTA 2 and I think it will help new comers. I know some people who play LOL might bash in this game, but both games are compleatly different. Its like comparing COD and Battlefield, they are so different that connot be compared. (no preference on either game, I think bot of them are good) Give this game a try, the learning curve is very steep but it is rewarding when you learn. I think this is the best gave valve has ever developed and has been the most played game on steam ever since the second year of beta development. Try it out, its free and badass! Expand
  4. Nov 8, 2013
    8
    Oh boy where do I start. I love this game, I love the mechanics, the extra hidden pieces that make the game that much more different. I enjoyOh boy where do I start. I love this game, I love the mechanics, the extra hidden pieces that make the game that much more different. I enjoy the ever evolving meta, the emphasis on the pro league. What I find most difficult to swallow is not the game, but the community. These scores mean nothing but a cry for attention, which the developer did deliver. They owned up to their mistakes, but by doing so, I think, just makes those who've chosen to actively bash for work to be done to continue to do so now that they've found a way to forcibly get what they want. Pair that up with the fact that I share a matchmaking pool and a report system with them and you have one problematic issue for a game to even sprout. Expand
  5. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    This years Diretide was very good, I like the Lil' Roshan mini boss and these good halloween items, but that Jeratla pissed me off.

    And as
    This years Diretide was very good, I like the Lil' Roshan mini boss and these good halloween items, but that Jeratla pissed me off.

    And as always, GIVE DIRETIDE
    Expand
  6. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    Thx for happy halloween valve!Thx for happy halloween valve!Thx for happy halloween valve!Thx for happy halloween valve!Thx for happyThx for happy halloween valve!Thx for happy halloween valve!Thx for happy halloween valve!Thx for happy halloween valve!Thx for happy halloween valve!Thx for happy halloween valve!Thx for happy halloween valve!Thx for happy halloween valve!Thx for happy halloween valve!Thx for happy halloween valve!Thx for happy halloween valve!Thx for happy halloween valve!Thx for happy halloween valve!Thx for happy halloween valve!Thx for happy halloween valve!Thx for happy halloween valve!Thx for happy halloween valve!Thx for happy halloween valve!Thx for happy halloween valve!Thx for happy halloween valve!Thx for happy halloween valve!Thx for happy halloween valve!Thx for happy halloween valve!Thx for happy halloween valve!Thx for happy halloween valve!Thx for happy halloween valve!Thx for happy halloween valve!Thx for happy halloween valve!Thx for happy halloween valve!Thx for happy halloween valve!Thx for happy halloween valve!Thx for happy halloween valve!Thx for happy halloween valve!Thx for happy halloween valve!Thx for happy halloween valve!Thx for happy halloween valve!Thx for happy halloween valve!Thx for happy halloween valve!Thx for happy halloween valve!Thx for happy halloween valve!Thx for happy halloween valve! Expand
  7. Oct 31, 2015
    0
    ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ Give DIRETIDE༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ Give DIRETIDE༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ Give DIRETIDE༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ Give DIRETIDE༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ Give DIRETIDE༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ Give༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ Give DIRETIDE༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ Give DIRETIDE༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ Give DIRETIDE༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ Give DIRETIDE༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ Give DIRETIDE༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ Give DIRETIDE TY FOR DIRETIDE Expand

See all 3521 User Reviews

Related Articles

  1. The Best Videogames of 2013

    The Best Videogames of 2013 Image
    Published: December 30, 2013
    In our annual ranking of the year's best video games, get a list of 2013's best and worst releases by platform, view a comparison of the various game consoles, and find out which title earned Metacritic Game of the Year honors.