User Score
3.3

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 53 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 14 out of 53
  2. Negative: 34 out of 53

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Mar 9, 2011
    0
    Console trash. A money grab. A precisely calculated move. When you make a deal with the devil (EA), he always comes back to collect. Bioware is dead.
  2. Mar 11, 2011
    2
    Black Emporium DLC wasn't that great. Provided some interesting early free items and a store but otherwise I'm glad I got it free with my pre-order instead of paying for it. I'm really not impressed with this.
  3. Mar 13, 2011
    0
    Hello!
    For the first time I haven't received pleasure from game from BioWare Game is awful. The fighting system causes furiousness. The graphics is primitive, that I play such impression Doom, for control of the camera - to tear off hands or it is even better a head.
    If they I will make Mass Effect 3 in the same type it it will be very bad.
  4. Mar 9, 2011
    0
    Day 1 DLC when the game is full of bugs? Good job EA. Whatever was made before the release should be included in the game itself, not sold for a ludicrous amount of money just to cash in on a overhyped game.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
  5. Mar 23, 2011
    0
    It's a store. You buy things. It is also filled with crap you can click on. Sometimes the proprietor comments on them. Also you get a dog that you can summon in battle. It's absolutely useless. That's about it. Enjoy.
  6. Mar 14, 2011
    0
    Console kiddie trash. Will not be buying ANY future Bioware products as the PC version could have looked SO much better. Nice-goin EA on ruining yet another once-great developer.
  7. Apr 3, 2011
    1
    It's just a store where you can get early items for free. Not EA free! An awful add on for an awful game. How can the critics be so wrong on this one! This game just sucks.
  8. Mar 16, 2011
    0
    LAME! lam lame lame lame! I am not sayin that if you can get this for free like a freind i know did do not do it but i paid 15 bucks for it and is is not even close to worth to what i spent it is a mega rip off and totaly bad and not wor any real money. Lame
  9. Aug 24, 2013
    5
    How could the once great Bioware produce game that were suddenly getting blasted with red review scores? It all seemed to start soon after they were sucked into the 'Evil Empire, EA. They started to add something to their games called DLC. Presumably these letters stand for 'Done Like Crap'. Because they sure were. Almost every bit of DLC for Dragon Age and Mass Effect was a rip-off plain and simple. Some of it offered overpowered items. Some of it offered a couple of hours of game time. None of it evolved the game in question. For Dragon Age, a largely plot driven game, the DLC was lamentably bad. Please remember that in my new scoring system 5/10 0/10 in the old reckoning. Let's hope if Bioware continues with DLC in the future they eventually learn to make it worthwhile for the PLAYERS, not just a way of ripping-off their customers.

    THE GROT REVIEW CRITERIA: After a long time writing reviews like an anus, think its time to set a few bad habits straight: Stop insulting designers. Show some respect for the design process and getting games in circulation. Hence (1) No Red scores. (2) Game scores as follows: Bad Game 5/10. Poor Game 6/10. Mediocre Game: 7/10. Good Game 8/10. Great game 9/10. Stella Game 10/10. To get 10/10 it must be a game that can be (theoretically) play-able for 1000+ hours. Not only great but near endless fun. Games may be bad or poor but making them should earn respect. Thus even the worst POS will still be a 5/10. 0/10 no longer exists in my vocabulary. Yellow is the new red. For the sake of accountability: you can reply if needed: Orctowngrot: Tim Rawlins: timtimjp@yahoo.com
    Expand
  10. Mar 18, 2011
    8
    As part of EA's "Project $10" goes, this is a respectable reason to buy Dragon Age 2 new. It includes a hidden shop that gives you several decent free items as well as three very useful features; A mirror of transformation that allows you to edit you appearance after the fact, several shops that have useful items such as "Maker's Sigh" that allows you to respec your characters talents, and most importantly the ability to summon a Mabari Warhound to assist you in combat. None of these are critical to the game, but are good incentives to not buy used. Expand
  11. May 8, 2011
    5
    What I loved about the Black Emporium was the Mirror of Transformation, it is wonderful for customising your characters look in the middle of the game or at any time.

    The shop part of it sold overpriced items. One mage armour I spent ages saving for looked exactly the same as any other random mage armour, exact colour and style, only stats were changed. So I felt pretty cheated there. I
    was mega excited and saved every penny for this awesome new mage robe and it turned out to be the generic (ugly) blue one you get in any store. Boohoo :(

    There is a place to buy potions and a few things to look at...the voice in the place is really nasty. I think I would just like the mirror to put in my characters home and forget the rest of the stuff which felt pretty pointless to me. I give this dlc a score of 10 for the mirror only but deduct 5 points for the not so nice/rip-off shop so its 5 overall.

    Only buy this if you are big into changing your hair and make-up like I am! :)
    Expand

There are no critic reviews yet.