Metascore
52

Mixed or average reviews - based on 4 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 37 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The Doctor Who Cloned Me is bursting with hours of the over-the-top Duke goodness that fans love. Deep in the heart of Area 51, Dr. Proton has been hatching his maniacal plan. Fueled by new ego boosts, Duke is ready to take on evil clones, alien queens and anything else that comes his way in order to save the world and his babes! This full, new single-player campaign includes brand new weapons, all-new enemy types and bosses, more Achievements/Trophies and many more interactive items within the world. Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 4
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 4
  3. Negative: 2 out of 4
  1. Jan 10, 2012
    80
    Offers entertaining SP-Duke campaign for us who are not hatelemmings. [Jan 2012]
  2. 78
    It somehow manages to mix cyborgs and aliens in the campaign, it offers two new weapons and eight new multiplayer maps (four are new, four are from the Hail to the Icons parody pack), it lasts for about 6 hours and it costs 8 euros- it's a decent package for Duke fans. [March 2012]
  3. Feb 26, 2012
    34
    There's enough of the terrible stuff to drown out the scant few passable bits. [Mar 2012, p.117]
  4. Dec 19, 2011
    30
    The Doctor Who Cloned Me does at least include four new maps for the generally entertaining multiplayer modes, but no one seems to be playing them online, so they're pretty lonely -- and that situation isn't going to get any better when people hear what a waste of $10 this DLC is.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 13
  2. Negative: 2 out of 13
  1. Dec 29, 2011
    10
    The Doctor Who Cloned Me is shorter than the main campaign, but is certainly alot better. It features a better story, more guns, less pointless puzzle solving and even a few new multilayer maps thrown into the mix. You might think that for 10 bucks, it's a little overpriced... but in my opinion it's worth every cent. Expand
  2. Jan 4, 2012
    10
    Before long we had to wait on the first Duke Nukem Forever DLC! And what shall we say, but just really well done! Much of the old material rausgehollt - ok "The Burning Bush" could be better. :)
    Topp extension - to recommend!
    Expand
  3. Dec 20, 2011
    10
    This DLC contains longer single campaign than most 60$ triple A titles nowadays, and a way more fun one on top of that. Mix this with 4 new multiplayer maps plus new weapons, and we get one of the best content-vs-price DLCs ever. I liked it more than the base campaign, it was shorter but more intense. However, if you hated DNF, you'll hate the DLC aswell. Expand
  4. Feb 1, 2012
    8
    This game doesn't make up for the disappointment surrounding Duke Nukem Forever, but it does do what video games are supposed to do. By that, I mean TDWCM is fun, which I can't say about a lot of video games these days. The major disappointment lies in the game engine that DNF used, which TDWCM still uses. It's pretty bad, and the graphics aren't that good, but the writing has improved dramatically, which is definitely a plus. If you bought DNF full price, this DLC campaign should make you feel better. It's still ugly to look at, but it's truly fun to play. Expand
  5. Dec 20, 2011
    8
    The Doctor Who Cloned Me is about a full games worth of content (or at least what passes for a full game these days) for a much cheaper DLC price. This DLC improves on DNF in that it has a smoother pace, better story, and more variety in weapon choice. If you hate DNF there's probably not enough improvement to win you over. If you at all liked the original then this DLC is worth checking out. Expand
  6. Aug 20, 2012
    6
    This is how dlc should be made. The doctor who cloned me improves on a lot of areas that the original fell short. It also features a campaign that is though shorter much more intense and duke-like than the original one. Add some new weapons and enemies on top of that and you get an incredibly good dlc that really gives a bang for your buck. The problems from the original is still there but i had a lot of fun with this dlc and it felt a lot more refined than the original. In short if all dlc were made like this i would never again have a problem with them. Expand
  7. Jun 25, 2013
    0
    second-rate levels are not included in the game, the complete lack of humor, bad outdated graphics, uninteresting gameplay. It is a pity that after 14 years, it's more like a bad joke. Expand

See all 13 User Reviews