• Publisher: Midway
  • Release Date: Nov 16, 2005
User Score
7.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 97 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 61 out of 97
  2. Negative: 17 out of 97
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. MattK.
    Jun 2, 2006
    2
    I have to give this a 2 as I cant actually play it 98% of the time because of the excessive copy prevention. Installed on steam it requires a constant internet connection, and if (for whatever reason) the game cannot connect to it's precious little server, the game will not even come close to loading. It's a shame as the first time I ran the game it played without a hitch, since I have to give this a 2 as I cant actually play it 98% of the time because of the excessive copy prevention. Installed on steam it requires a constant internet connection, and if (for whatever reason) the game cannot connect to it's precious little server, the game will not even come close to loading. It's a shame as the first time I ran the game it played without a hitch, since then it's just been a frustrating problem for me. I haven't been able to play it for one minute in the past week and a half! Expand
  2. DantonQ.
    Jun 20, 2006
    3
    Very poor rts, nothing new in this game except the possibility to costum vehicules. It looks like an old game (but it needs a big graphic card).
  3. DanF
    Dec 30, 2008
    4
    Purchased Dec 2008. Basically thought I couldn't go wrong for a game <$5. I was wrong. Its pretty rubbish. Dialog was probably written by an adolescent (i.e. pretty lame). There are a few bugs/annoying "features". Honestly you are not scraping the barrel here, but its pretty bad. I can think of no good reason to buy this game now....i.e. in 2009.
  4. JulesA.
    Apr 23, 2006
    3
    I purchased the Game and discovered a great gap in expectations. I thought it to be significantly sub standard. Its an interesting concept from those Mars books but the interface is poor and the gameplay difficult to control. Its cheap knoff off of command and conquer and would recommend anyone else not to waste their money! CONS: - interface poor - instrcutions limited - can crash - I purchased the Game and discovered a great gap in expectations. I thought it to be significantly sub standard. Its an interesting concept from those Mars books but the interface is poor and the gameplay difficult to control. Its cheap knoff off of command and conquer and would recommend anyone else not to waste their money! CONS: - interface poor - instrcutions limited - can crash - graphics okay but nothing special - basically mine and build to conquer concept - loose plot and missions - freezes when saving or in certain combat situations temporarily but only your mouse freezes noit yur enemies. I have great machine with top of the line graphics card, so its not the computer. Pro: - they had build in cheats so i could end the agony faster. Expand
  5. Bigguy
    Sep 5, 2005
    0
    Rubbish, too complex.
  6. justin
    Apr 22, 2006
    2
    Dude rubbish... i get these boxes like collored and i can't play campaign so 100% lame with no help i can't fix... and not viedo because i have played skirmish fine... graphics good and sound good gameplay fun but not being able to play capaign or hell even multiplayer [because i dont get folders] whitch is lame and gay btw
  7. Jun 2, 2014
    0
    WTF? You have to activate this game? It only cost like £0.29 but was worth it just to laugh at how desperate the publishers are to prevent piracy - as if anyone would go out of their way to illegally download some crappy top down mobile game! It asks for your personal details and requires you to send an email or call a number and manually input a key. It's so amateur, and when increasingWTF? You have to activate this game? It only cost like £0.29 but was worth it just to laugh at how desperate the publishers are to prevent piracy - as if anyone would go out of their way to illegally download some crappy top down mobile game! It asks for your personal details and requires you to send an email or call a number and manually input a key. It's so amateur, and when increasing the resolution the HUD doesn't scale so the text is unreadable. Absolute trash, worth the price for laughing at how bad a game can get. Expand
  8. Aug 7, 2012
    1
    1 point for the nice graphics. Apart from that it's rubbish and frustrating.
    Earth 2150 was way better. Some text to reach the 150 character minimum.
  9. Nov 19, 2013
    1
    All around terrible experience. Terrabad Campaign, silly, overly complex game design make this a bore to play in MP. Kind of funny that the publisher/devs keep trying to bouey the score up with cheap, one line reviews. Do Not Buy.
Metascore
73

Mixed or average reviews - based on 31 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 14 out of 31
  2. Negative: 0 out of 31
  1. No matter how good it is - and in Skirmish mode, it really is pretty good - it's a bit saddening. The future never seemed so far away.
  2. If you are sick of the countless WW2 RTS games on the market today you’ll be a fool if you let Earth 2160 pass you by. With four campaigns and an extensive multiplayer mode we can see this one lasting well into the development of "Earth 2170."
  3. PC Format
    72
    It's the sci-fi game for RTS fans who found "Dawn of War" a little too streamlined. A game by fans for fans, but few others. [Sept 2005, p.90]