Eschalon: Book III PC

Metascore
67

Mixed or average reviews - based on 5 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 5
  2. Negative: 1 out of 5
  1. Pelit (Finland)
    May 11, 2014
    84
    The last Eschalon is not as good as the previous one, which is bit of shame. Great trilogy however. [March 2014]
  2. Apr 9, 2014
    70
    A hardcore RPG not forgiving mistakes is quite a good thing. But it's not suited for everyone even though you are a fan of the genre. Still, among the indie RPG projects it's a well-executed piece of work.
  3. Mar 7, 2014
    65
    Eschalon: Book III is a very classic RPG that starts too slowly. It's a game rich of contents but you have to overcome a big wall to get the gold.
  4. Mar 5, 2014
    60
    Eschalon: Book 3 is an RPG that defeated me entirely.
  5. Feb 24, 2014
    38
    It could have been a solid RPG, but its poorly balanced difficulty makes it an ultra-niche game. And there are a few better alternatives out there.
User Score
6.7

Mixed or average reviews- based on 26 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 6
  2. Negative: 1 out of 6
  1. Feb 16, 2014
    9
    FurthestFlung is a butthurt loser kicked out of the beta for being a jerk. He is spamming every website he can find with that diatribe asFurthestFlung is a butthurt loser kicked out of the beta for being a jerk. He is spamming every website he can find with that diatribe as begs people to not buy the game.

    My advice: Play the demo of any of the 3 versions of the game and then spend money if you like it. All three use the same engine and play the same.

    I bought all 3 because I enjoy them.
    Full Review »
  2. Feb 17, 2014
    10
    Excellent music and beautiful environments. Really enjoyed 1 & 2 and this one is the best of all 3 in my opinion. Character development isExcellent music and beautiful environments. Really enjoyed 1 & 2 and this one is the best of all 3 in my opinion. Character development is really tricky though, and I would recommend reading a guide before starting the game. Full Review »
  3. Feb 25, 2014
    10
    I highly recommend the Eschalon series (regularly) to all the RPG fans that I know. Book 3 is no exception. The secrets/puzzles areI highly recommend the Eschalon series (regularly) to all the RPG fans that I know. Book 3 is no exception. The secrets/puzzles are challenging, but reasonable. The combat is difficult to be sure, but fair and balanced. Several character builds are viable, creating replayability, an area most RPGs fall short (apart from Skyrim, a clear exception). End of the day, I just simply had a lot of fun playing this game, start to finish. That's probably the most relevant review I can give. Full Review »