Euro Truck Simulator 2 PC

Euro Truck Simulator 2 Image
Metascore
79

Generally favorable reviews - based on 17 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 1004 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Travel across Europe as king of the road, a trucker who delivers important cargo across impressive distances! With dozens of cities to explore from the UK, Belgium, Germany, Italy, the Netherlands, Poland, and many more, your endurance, skill and speed will all be pushed to their limits. IfTravel across Europe as king of the road, a trucker who delivers important cargo across impressive distances! With dozens of cities to explore from the UK, Belgium, Germany, Italy, the Netherlands, Poland, and many more, your endurance, skill and speed will all be pushed to their limits. If you've got what it takes to be part of an elite trucking force, get behind the wheel and prove it! Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 13 out of 17
  2. Negative: 0 out of 17
  1. Nov 20, 2012
    95
    With its stellar gameplay and presentation, Euro Truck Simulator 2 set a new standard for the simulation genre.
  2. Dec 6, 2012
    85
    Unexpectedly engrossing. Heed the mockers and you'll miss one of the PC's finest and freshest driving games.
  3. Feb 19, 2013
    85
    If you love trucks Euro Truck Simulator 2 is a essential for your collection.
  4. Feb 5, 2013
    80
    A surprising truly well-done simulation that puts you behind a truck letting you enjoy discovering and exploring Europe.
  5. PC Master (Greece)
    Jun 10, 2013
    78
    Quotation forthcoming.
  6. Nov 12, 2012
    75
    Improved controls, believable driving physics and a lot of other improvements make this the best freight vehicle simulator.
  7. Nov 1, 2012
    70
    Driving around in virtual Europe while listening to the radio or a good podcast is a surprisingly enjoyable and relaxing experience. An acquired taste, perhaps, but still a good game.

See all 17 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Negative: 13 out of 214
  1. Jan 5, 2013
    10
    Who would have ever thought that a Euro Truck Simulator would get a rating this high? This simulator is one of the most relaxing games ever,Who would have ever thought that a Euro Truck Simulator would get a rating this high? This simulator is one of the most relaxing games ever, but can also be very intense when carrying fragile cargo. The scenery is beautiful. When it rains ingame, I get the same warm feeling inside as when it rains in real life. I give it a perfect score because I just can't find anything "wrong" with it. Get this game. Expand
  2. Mar 28, 2015
    10
    O melhor simulador de todos os tempos. Falta agora usar o mesmo motor para viagens com ônibus mudando apenas o trailler e estabelecendoO melhor simulador de todos os tempos. Falta agora usar o mesmo motor para viagens com ônibus mudando apenas o trailler e estabelecendo estações nas cidades e pontos rurais. Expand
  3. Oct 17, 2013
    10
    What can I say? This game is great (ok, I can say something).

    The Good: It is not just a driving simulator, it is also a business
    What can I say? This game is great (ok, I can say something).

    The Good:

    It is not just a driving simulator, it is also a business simulator, a resource manager, and a game of exploration.

    For those reviewers who mention a lack of views from inside the cab, look into buying a TrackIR, building a Freetrack system or installing FaceTrackNoIR (free) for headtracking. Head tracking is fully supported by ETS2. It allows you to look around the cab just as if you were sitting there.

    Others have commented that the trailers have no weight.....try stopping a 45 ton load when that blankety blank blank AI pulls out in front of you. Pull that trailer up a steep grade and then say the trailer has no weight. True, with a huge 750HP 3200KW motor it is easier to do so but with a stock 360 HP? I have found myself looking for alternate routes because the load is too heavy for the grade that I am attempting to pull them up, or I go up in 1st gear. Heavy loads means using the entire range of gears, not starting out in 4th gear or 5th gear like I would running bobtail (no trailer).

    The Bad:

    I do have to agree that there seems to be no reason to upgrade your chassis from a 2-4 to anything else as you can indeed pull any load with the 2-4. I would like to see that changed in future patches.
    Expand
  4. Aug 17, 2013
    9
    Simply love it. Reminds me of Hard Truck 2. Very addictive and very relaxing. However there should be more trucks for example Kamaz, SisuSimply love it. Reminds me of Hard Truck 2. Very addictive and very relaxing. However there should be more trucks for example Kamaz, Sisu Now after last updates all trucks are licensed with one exception. Thats why i gave it only 9. Expand
  5. Apr 18, 2013
    9
    At first I bought this game just to try it out because a friend recommended it to me when I had nothing to do with my old PC racing wheel so IAt first I bought this game just to try it out because a friend recommended it to me when I had nothing to do with my old PC racing wheel so I just hooked it up and started to play and I must say that this is one of the most chill games I've played. It just feels excellent to drive around with a truck in this game. It's really fun and has quite some good mods for maps, fixes and changes to stuff.

    Totally buy this game.
    Expand
  6. Jan 22, 2015
    8
    I'm not a trucking fan at all. When I first heard about this game, I laughed aloud. Who would want to play that, right? I was wrong. II'm not a trucking fan at all. When I first heard about this game, I laughed aloud. Who would want to play that, right? I was wrong. I wouldn't want to be pro truck driver, but in small portions it is surprisingly interesting. Driving a truck is very different from normal cars, you have to consider a lot of unique things. Physics are pretty good, trucks feel like heavy traffic that they are. The game is best with FFB wheel, as it is a simulation. The map is huge, although not even close to IRL scale, it still feels like you are on a trip across Europe. Many details in landscape and cities, many famous landmarks. The game has also some business management and skill point system. The most important part however, is that ETS2 has full mod support and large & talented modding community. With the right set of HD texture mods, decent PC and little tweaking, you can get almost photorealistic graphics, only seen in most recent 2014 driving games. Also high quality map mods available, free of charge. You can add map mods of Mediterranean, West Russia and Scandinavia, that are more detailed and well made than the original game. There is also hundreds of cars, trucks, trailers and buses, done by modders in a quality that surpasses that of original game. If you play this game as vanilla, you are really missing the whole point. Game itself is under 1 Gb, but I have +20 Gb of mods (over 130 separate mods) and with them the game really shines as driving simulator. You can tailor everything the way you want. The most important mods are ProMods, Improved Weather r5, FAEL enviroment HD textures by rafaelbc (or some other HD texture set), Realistic Headlights 1.5.1 and car packs by Jazzycat. Other ones are just extra.. Expand
  7. Aug 31, 2016
    0
    Congratulations, SCS Software, you earned a review. But unfortunately this review not included stars! each additional star to review cost €20!Congratulations, SCS Software, you earned a review. But unfortunately this review not included stars! each additional star to review cost €20! . Expand

See all 214 User Reviews