Euro Truck Simulator 2 Image
Metascore
79

Generally favorable reviews - based on 17 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 731 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Travel across Europe as king of the road, a trucker who delivers important cargo across impressive distances! With dozens of cities to explore from the UK, Belgium, Germany, Italy, the Netherlands, Poland, and many more, your endurance, skill and speed will all be pushed to their limits. If you've got what it takes to be part of an elite trucking force, get behind the wheel and prove it! Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 13 out of 17
  2. Negative: 0 out of 17
  1. Nov 20, 2012
    95
    With its stellar gameplay and presentation, Euro Truck Simulator 2 set a new standard for the simulation genre.
  2. Dec 6, 2012
    85
    Unexpectedly engrossing. Heed the mockers and you'll miss one of the PC's finest and freshest driving games.
  3. Feb 19, 2013
    85
    If you love trucks Euro Truck Simulator 2 is a essential for your collection.
  4. Feb 5, 2013
    80
    A surprising truly well-done simulation that puts you behind a truck letting you enjoy discovering and exploring Europe.
  5. Jun 10, 2013
    78
    Quotation forthcoming.
  6. Nov 12, 2012
    75
    Improved controls, believable driving physics and a lot of other improvements make this the best freight vehicle simulator.
  7. Nov 1, 2012
    70
    Driving around in virtual Europe while listening to the radio or a good podcast is a surprisingly enjoyable and relaxing experience. An acquired taste, perhaps, but still a good game.

See all 17 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Negative: 10 out of 169
  1. Jan 5, 2013
    10
    Who would have ever thought that a Euro Truck Simulator would get a rating this high? This simulator is one of the most relaxing games ever, but can also be very intense when carrying fragile cargo. The scenery is beautiful. When it rains ingame, I get the same warm feeling inside as when it rains in real life. I give it a perfect score because I just can't find anything "wrong" with it. Get this game. Expand
  2. Jan 19, 2014
    10
    OMG! this pulled me away from BF4.......i like driving games in general and this was going cheap on steam so i thought what the hell, im now a proud owner of a rather pimped up Volvo FH with 800 bph ........and 14 employees :) what makes this game even more puzzling is its converted most of the guys on TS as well after they heard me playing all evening without swearing about god damn snipers....very relaxing, great graphics and alot of fun.....stick that were the sun don't shine EA :p Expand
  3. Jan 18, 2013
    10
    Well i have always had a thing for simulator games because they require you to use your brain and act similar to the real world i have always looked for decent truck game only to find none had what i was looking for until Euro Truck Simulator got released.

    I have owned this game since release and i am still playing it to this day there are good mods out there and game play can be extremely fun.

    The surroundings contain a high level of detail but is still low end PC friendly i am extremely glad to see this game arrive on steam just activated mine today This game delivers everything it promises plus more but it does require high level of patients at times as AI traffic can be annoying at times and truck physics could use adjusting but some people are coming out with physics mods They do updates which is good there are mods but always test careful because not all mods are perfect plus mods are made by normal people so modded version may lack SCS support

    Overall its excellent game i have had over 3 months game play so i have scored it a 10/10
    Expand
  4. Mar 19, 2013
    9
    Great game for simulation gamest. Graphics and gameplay are great. Plus with additional updates with extended maps, I will be playing this game for years. The only thing I would like is a little more detail in the business aspect. More detail would be nice. But this game is by far the best truck simulator I've ever played. Expand
  5. Mar 6, 2013
    9
    This game. I suddenly want to become a trucker. There is something so calming about this game that makes me keep coming back. In my first two days of this game, I achieved 14 hours in it. It is very silly that a truck game could be so good, but honestly? This game is addicting as HECK. I really do recommend it. Expand
  6. Jun 21, 2014
    8
    Personally, I'm living my child's dream - riding a truck. Just chillin' on the highway, listening to my own imported music, and ride. Graphic is decent and environment fits (to some level) with the real traffic routes and cities. You start as an employee in random truck companies, later you will earn own garage, possibility to buy truck, more trucks, take longer journeys with more fragile/dangerous/valuable cargo. If you like simulators, get this one. Expand
  7. Aug 9, 2014
    0
    This game has a couple of positives, however the number of negatives within this game is absolutely outrageous! YOU CALL THIS A SIMULATOR, more like a sim-see-you-later. firstly you cannot see your hands on the steering wheel whilst driving, also the fuel magically goes into the truck with no person or even a pump attached to the truck. not forgetting to mention the stupidly expensive fines and awful traffic, the timing is all wrong and near my house is not accurate at all, the house are the wrong shapes and sizes. i cant even recognize my neighbourhood. awful game! Expand

See all 169 User Reviews