Euro Truck Simulator 2 PC

Euro Truck Simulator 2 Image
Metascore
79

Generally favorable reviews - based on 17 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 1011 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Travel across Europe as king of the road, a trucker who delivers important cargo across impressive distances! With dozens of cities to explore from the UK, Belgium, Germany, Italy, the Netherlands, Poland, and many more, your endurance, skill and speed will all be pushed to their limits. IfTravel across Europe as king of the road, a trucker who delivers important cargo across impressive distances! With dozens of cities to explore from the UK, Belgium, Germany, Italy, the Netherlands, Poland, and many more, your endurance, skill and speed will all be pushed to their limits. If you've got what it takes to be part of an elite trucking force, get behind the wheel and prove it! Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 13 out of 17
  2. Negative: 0 out of 17
  1. Nov 20, 2012
    95
    With its stellar gameplay and presentation, Euro Truck Simulator 2 set a new standard for the simulation genre.
  2. Dec 6, 2012
    85
    Unexpectedly engrossing. Heed the mockers and you'll miss one of the PC's finest and freshest driving games.
  3. Feb 19, 2013
    85
    If you love trucks Euro Truck Simulator 2 is a essential for your collection.
  4. Feb 5, 2013
    80
    A surprising truly well-done simulation that puts you behind a truck letting you enjoy discovering and exploring Europe.
  5. PC Master (Greece)
    Jun 10, 2013
    78
    Quotation forthcoming.
  6. Nov 12, 2012
    75
    Improved controls, believable driving physics and a lot of other improvements make this the best freight vehicle simulator.
  7. Nov 1, 2012
    70
    Driving around in virtual Europe while listening to the radio or a good podcast is a surprisingly enjoyable and relaxing experience. An acquired taste, perhaps, but still a good game.

See all 17 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Negative: 13 out of 215
  1. Jan 5, 2013
    10
    Who would have ever thought that a Euro Truck Simulator would get a rating this high? This simulator is one of the most relaxing games ever,Who would have ever thought that a Euro Truck Simulator would get a rating this high? This simulator is one of the most relaxing games ever, but can also be very intense when carrying fragile cargo. The scenery is beautiful. When it rains ingame, I get the same warm feeling inside as when it rains in real life. I give it a perfect score because I just can't find anything "wrong" with it. Get this game. Expand
  2. Jul 24, 2015
    10
    If you're anyway interested in transporting, just buy it, and you WILL enjoy it. The graphics are awesome, trucks are awesome (and there areIf you're anyway interested in transporting, just buy it, and you WILL enjoy it. The graphics are awesome, trucks are awesome (and there are lot of different trucks, from multiple real manufacturers) the handling is awesome and managing your company feels good too. Expand
  3. Oct 25, 2013
    10
    Very nice game,very often is updates. I give this game 10 ,because I think this is the best Simulator Game. I play this game often,but thisVery nice game,very often is updates. I give this game 10 ,because I think this is the best Simulator Game. I play this game often,but this don't tired. Expand
  4. Dec 3, 2013
    9
    Huge surprise! I thought the premise of this game would be as much fun as watching paint dry. I picked it up on a whim in a Steam sale andHuge surprise! I thought the premise of this game would be as much fun as watching paint dry. I picked it up on a whim in a Steam sale and have been so impressed (despite this not really being the kind of thing I am into) I would almost pay full price for it. What is the catch? Like a lot of people say there is something incredibly relaxing about it. As with many people I increasingly as a result of having a family have less and less time to do any gaming. This game allows you a ten minute or 10 hour fix whichever you want depending on what your day allows. Simply put you just pull up a chair listen to some funky euro Internet radio station and just go cruising. It scales well so you can drive from London to Warsaw in a realistic time frame, or just pull into a rest stop leave the game and pick up where you left off the next day. You get to build a fleet, go shopping for cool rigs and hire some drivers and watch your little empire grow. I can't put my finger on it but it is fun and relaxing at the same time. I am so surprised I like this game but I just do surprise yourself and huge value for money! Expand
  5. Jul 19, 2013
    9
    I honestly believe this is one of the best simulation games out there. The Ai is very "intelligent" and that's coming from a ArtificialI honestly believe this is one of the best simulation games out there. The Ai is very "intelligent" and that's coming from a Artificial Intelligence & Robotics student, this is a fantastic game that not only highlights why gaming is still fun and brilliant but also how hard it is to be a truck driver. Expand
  6. Dec 2, 2015
    8
    NOTE: This review is copied from my Steam review of the game.

    Honestly one of the most relaxing video games I've ever had the experience to
    NOTE: This review is copied from my Steam review of the game.

    Honestly one of the most relaxing video games I've ever had the experience to play. At first glance, it seems like an incredibly boring game in an over-saturated market of simulator games. Most simulator games have become a joke in the gaming community, but this game is genuinely fun.

    Starting off as just a delivery boy, driving other people's trucks, doing jobs for others can give you hours of entertainment, roaming around the area, all around Europe can feel incredibly relaxing and is a brilliant excuse to listen to a podcast or some music while playing a game.

    Although it’s not incredibly realistic in all ways, there are no random occurrences, no police or law enforcements and just the occasional speeding cameras to check if you’re abiding by the speed limit, it’s not the most realistic simulator game on the market. However, it does give the player a basic idea of what it would be like to drive a truck for a living, and it does try hard to make itself a serious game, while also being a relaxing and fun one.
    Getting to the point where you have enough money to purchase your own truck is where the game gets really interesting. Being allowed to roam around the whole of Europe at free will is an amazing blast and then you can work your way up to creating a huge empire of truckers, becoming rich beyond your wildest dreams.
    Without going into too much more detail, this game is a must purchase. A pure joy to experience and with a thriving modding community allowing you to play ONLINE with other people and more, it’s an essential game in your Steam library.
    Expand
  7. Aug 31, 2016
    0
    Congratulations, SCS Software, you earned a review. But unfortunately this review not included stars! each additional star to review cost €20!Congratulations, SCS Software, you earned a review. But unfortunately this review not included stars! each additional star to review cost €20! . Expand

See all 215 User Reviews